Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection
0

Customer reviews of Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection by Melissa & Doug

Return to Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection product information...

Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection has been reviewed 37 times with an average rating of 4.68

Keeps them busy!
Posted 8/19/2008 by JOHN J HANNON
Rating: 4

My 2 year old son got this set for his 2nd birthday. They were a hit immediately. He loves to take the caps on and off while matching the colors. He just got a wood kitchen so this bottle set complements it very well. The only set back is that the description on the packaging states that a wood tray comes with the set. Ours did not and based on the other reviews I read, neither did anyone else's. I would have liked the tray for storage.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 8/19/2009 by Laura
Rating: 4

My children (21 months and 3 1/2) LOVE this toy! It makes a very nice addition to their play kitchen.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun!
Posted 7/13/2009 by N Thornson
Rating: 5

Bought these for my 18 month old grand daughter. She loved them! The magnetic tops make it easy for her to take them on and off. Bought her several items for her new "kitchen" - and she definitely liked these best. Great, long lasting quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Durable and fun...
Posted 5/19/2009 by PMB
Rating: 5

We love Melissa & Doug toys and this is no exception. Both my 2 yr old and my 5 yr old really enjoy playing with them in their kitchen! I would highly recommend Melissa & Doug wood toys over any of the plastic food toys. We are counting on years of fun and durability for our new baby to enjoy in the future too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful toy for all ages
Posted 3/11/2009
Rating: 5

this is a great toy for even the youngest todders. Even though a very young toddler isn't going to start role playing with kitchen condiments they will love putting the caps and off and with the magnets builed in it's super easy for even the youngest of hands. My daughter who hasn't turned 3 yet has started in the role playing and make believe with these bottles and they make a great addition to the sandwhich set or any other Melissa and Doug kitchen or food sets. I would highly reccomend this set!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Kitchen Bottle
Posted 12/15/2008 by Marina Hiller
Rating: 5

Really great addition to my daughter's kitchen . This is what was missing from the everyday play cooking! We love it and it's made very well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 3/10/2008 by Stefanie Buccarelli
Rating: 5

I bought these for my 3 year old daughter and she loves them! She loves playing in her kitchen and the Melissa and Doug toys are so realistic. She feels she is playing with the real thing. We have several other Melissa and Doug wooden food toys and my daughter plays with them daily!!! I would recommend the Kitchen Collection and any of the other Melissa and Doug wooden kitchen items. They are very durable and fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection
Posted 3/19/2007 by Kristi Hickox
Rating: 5

I saw this at another childcare center and the children really enjoyed it. We like the bright colors, and it encourages imaginative play. Very unique product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection
Posted 11/2/2010
Rating: 5

Great quality! I am hoping they will last long enough for my grandchildren.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item for toy kitchen!
Posted 1/13/2010 by Renee Corcoran
Rating: 5

This is another quality product from Melissa & Doug. My boys, ages 9 & 7 along wth my 5 year old daughter, love using these bottles to "season" the food they prepare for me and my husband. Highly recommend this addition to your toy kitchen food collection.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 1/10/2010 by Mary Scott
Rating: 5

These are well made quality toys. My almost 2 year old absolutely loves them. He loves taking all the tops off and putting them back in. He's just learning colors so it's great for that too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection
Posted 12/29/2009 by Debbie Lynch
Rating: 5

A perfect gift got a one year old. Excellent sizing to grasp and easily manipulative. Promoting interaction with older sibling because of color coding and matching caps. Also they are very durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection
Posted 12/28/2009 by Melinda
Rating: 5

Our 17 month loves these. She loves taking the lids on/off. This is a toy that will "grow" with your child. Will be able to match colors /pretend play as well. The bottles will last a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fat Brain Toys
Posted 11/2/2009 by Christina Brogan
Rating: 4

My daughter is alittle young for these bottles but I decided to get them early. She doesn't really understand what each bottle is in terms of food, but loves to take the lids off and put them back on. They are very heavy duty and good quality. I think she will play with them now as well as when she grows.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection
Posted 10/27/2009 by Arlene Blue
Rating: 5

My 2 year old twin granddaughters LOVE this set! Another quality product from Melissa & Doug.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection
Posted 9/9/2009 by Nikki
Rating: 5

My 2 year old dau loves playing with this set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun product!
Posted 11/13/2008 by Elizabeth Mejias Duke
Rating: 5

I bought this set for my 1 year old daughter who LOVES taking caps off bottles. Well this takes care of satisfying that need in her and with the magnetic attachment they don't slip off when turned upside down. Using this as a Montessori 'material' works too since it allows for the child to correct their own mistakes and teaches colors and size. My 4 year old son plays with them as well. I highly recommended it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection
Posted 2/19/2008 by Kathleen Iverson
Rating: 5

A really great product. My grandchildren immediately took to the set and were involved in pretend play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 1/17/2008 by Rachel Taylor
Rating: 5

My neice wanted ketchup for Christmas, but had to wait until her birthday. She and her brother played with these more than any other gift. They made lots of jam & toast and hamburgers for us all!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection
Posted 1/12/2008 by Amanda Coffey
Rating: 4

A fun toy that is loved by our 18 month old daughter. It helps her understand size and colors. Great fun in her kitchen. She likes to pretend to pour the sauce into her bowls and pans.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection
Posted 1/9/2008 by Sandy H
Rating: 5

This is play food at its finest. The removable magnetic caps are very nice and functional. My daughter loves this set. Plays with it every day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection
Posted 12/27/2007 by Monica C.
Rating: 5

A great item. My 18 month old daughter loves to put the tops off and on the bottles. This is a very unique item and very well made!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Daughter Loves These Bottles!
Posted 12/9/2007
Rating: 5

My daughter has these at her day care, so I decided to get them for home, too. And hey, if they can live through two years of 2 year olds and still work nicely, it's all good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection
Posted 11/5/2007 by Debbie Pobst - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves it. Such a creative way to help her play house. Very well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Design
Posted 3/29/2007
Rating: 4

I purchased this set for my son's play kitchen. He loves it and has played with it every day. The bottles are a good size and he loves to take the caps on and off. However, one of the tops didn't fit quite right and was extremely hard to take off. I contacted the manufacturer and they sent a replacement. Also the printing on the box is incorrect. It says that there is a tray included, but the set does not come with a tray.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection
Posted 3/5/2007 by Emme
Rating: 5

What a fun addition to my kids' kitchen. The magnetic tops are ingenious!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Kitchen Bottles
Posted 3/2/2007
Rating: 4

This is a great toy for a 2 year old who is getting interested in food preparation, but not quite ready to assist you with preparing meals in the kitchen! The magnetic tops are great, because they love to take tops off and put them back on again and again at this age. I also bought the vegetable set made by Melissa & Doug that has halves of veggies connected by Velcro that toddlers can "cut" with a wooden knife.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love 'Em!
Posted 2/7/2007 by Mara Perry
Rating: 5

The kids really enjoy these things, (I admit they sometimes have to fight with me and my husband to share them.) Nice detail, sturdy design, and surprisingly unique for something that replicates common condiments.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection
Posted 1/22/2007 by Nancy H. Sarner
Rating: 5

My 2 year old loves these wooden bottles!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kitchen Bottle Collection
Posted 1/9/2007 by Stephanie Nguyen
Rating: 4

Nice collection with good details. Very well made and looks to be very durable. Our three year daughter loves them. Fits her kitchen perfectly. The only problem was that it did not come with a wooden tray for storage.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection
Posted 11/6/2006 by Mark Wiser - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The bottles are constructed of wood and appear just like the pictures. They appear to be durable and safe for small children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection
Posted 9/10/2006 by Carol Holland
Rating: 5

The product is very well made. I like the colors and that my daughter will learn colors as she plays with this toy. My 18 month old daughter loves this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Kitchen Bottle Collection
Posted 8/24/2006 by Terri O.
Rating: 4

Great quality toy. My 2 year old plays with it daily, learning to match the colored magnetic tops with their correct bottles. These bottles have sparked her imagination and she uses them in her kitchen just as she sees my husband and I do in our kitchen! This was a well thought out toy and, except for the tray which is pretty flimsy and has cracked, very sturdy construction. I am always pleased with Melissa and Doug toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03