Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set
0

5 Star reviews of Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set product information...

Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set has been reviewed 84 times with an average rating of 4.64

Information about Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set
Posted 9/10/2008
Rating: 5

I purchased the Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set as a gift for a 4-yr-old and he absolutely loved it! His mother thought it was wonderful as well.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful!
Posted 7/23/2008 by Sarah King
Rating: 5

I love this! I bought it for my 6yr old Daughter for a road trip. Everything fits great into the bag so she could carry it around and nothing got lost! It provided hours of entertainment and allowed her to use her imagination and creativety! I just adore this!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set
Posted 3/11/2010 by todd bunker
Rating: 5

my daughter loves this I am amazed at how creative she is we can take it anywhere, and for all her friends birthdays I am buying this toy. The value, ease of use, and easy cleaning makes it a parents friend. We ate at a resteraunt and she was so occupied we almost forgot she was there. thank you thank you for this toy I Love it . we can also create with her which is a lot of fun the whole family gets involved.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnetic pattern blocks
Posted 9/16/2010 by MARIA A MILLER
Rating: 5

My granddaughter enjoys this a lot and uses it whenever she visits. It was made for the car, but I like it for the house because the pieces don't get lost. The product is well made, the magnets hold up well. I put the magnets on a cake pan and she can easily transport them to the "easel" without losing any.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 1/4/2010
Rating: 5

We ordered this for our 3 year old daughter for Christmas. It came exactly as described. She put it to use right away and loved matching all of the shapes with the pictures. The next time we got it out, her older sister (6 years old) and I played with her - and we took turns making different patterns. It was/is a lot of fun for the entire family.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review
Posted 12/22/2010 by Susan Willey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loves the Melissa and Doug magnetic pattern blocks. He turned three in September and was able to figure out the templates without any assistance. He also enjoys using the magnet pieces to create free form designs. My son loves that it came with a sturdy bag for storage and transportation. I had purchased magnetic blocks for the daycare I operate several years ago and they are still a favorite of both our preschool and prekindergarten classrooms.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 12/12/2010 by Homeschooling Mom
Rating: 5

This is the second one of these that I am purchasing. My daughter recieved her set a few years back and now my son is getting one. We use them in our homeschool pattern activities and then they play with them also. As homeschoolers with a Montessori focus, we love these toys. Melissa & Doug are well known for quality and have earned that.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set
Posted 9/14/2010 by Marcy Bishop - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandchildren to have fun with when they come to our home, which is only every few months, so to say they play with it frequently means only that often. I try to find toys they don't have at home and you are a Godsend for that purpose!! Thanks!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Pattern Set
Posted 4/25/2012 by Scott Collier
Rating: 5

My 5 year old loves this. There are an infinite number of combinations and concepts to explore. It is also perfect for those times when getting out paint or crayons or markers is just too much - he can 'draw' (make pictures) with this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set
Posted 2/15/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Quality materials. Ability to follow pattern or make own design. Good for younger children who can place pieces on magnetic board (make sure they don't go in the mouth). Good for older children who can be creative with own designs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great puzzle
Posted 1/9/2012 by Lavinia
Rating: 5

My 4yr old daughter really likes matching pieces to the cards and making her own designs. The carrying case is nice. Don't know if it just mine but the cards are really hard to push down into the holder. My 4 yr old cannot do it herself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set
Posted 12/30/2011 by Laura Hartman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We love it. I got it for my 3 year old grand daughter and this item has created a lot of "quality time" for the two of us. Its her favorite. Thank you fatbrain for making great quality toys for my grandkids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set
Posted 12/27/2011 by CAROL A LUND
Rating: 5

We gave this to our almost 3 grandson. He is one that will stay with an activity for a long time and his provides the fun where he can do that.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set
Posted 11/29/2011 by RREVIS
Rating: 5

I love the idea of this product. My daughter just turned 4 and she loves it. She also has to share it with her 9 year old sister. It gives her the satisfaction of solving the puzzle. The quality of it is good too. The magnets stay in place when you lay them next to each other. She can even pick the whole thing up and show it to us vertically and it doesn't slide off. The colors are bright and fun. The carrying case helps keep everything together protected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wow
Posted 11/29/2011 by Gurdeep Nottay
Rating: 5

It's amazing, good for keeping busy kids for long time. My 7 year old autistic boy plays with it for a long time because he loves magnetic toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The kiddos think it's a game... the teacher knows they're learning!
Posted 11/28/2011 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I was shocked but very pleased to find that they came in a carrying case of sorts. All of the pieces make their way back to the bag... nothing's gotten lost yet! The magnets are very high quality and the kiddos love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set
Posted 11/10/2011 by Terri Holbrook
Rating: 5

My preschoolers love this! I love how it comes with a bag for travel and to keep all the pieces together. They are working with the patterns included now, but when they get those finished or tired of the pattern, then they can make up their own designs. The magnet pieces are real wood so they should last for a while. The colors are bright.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I cannot evaluate as presents not given yet. However your punctuality in dealing with the order was impressive.
Posted 11/8/2010 by jEANNE CLARKSON - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These gifts are for christmas so can't evaluate yer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 12/28/2009 by Barbara Ann Stager - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 3-year old granddaughter who loves puzzles and blocks and toys of that nature. This has all the shapes needed to make any picture she conjures or copies. The magnetic board it came w/ is great, but she plays with it on my refrigerator when I am in the kitchen working. We both love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very fun for the kids!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Rachael Hoadley
Rating: 5

The set is durable and the kids seem to love it. The carrying case is very convenient so that pieces are not lost.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!!!
Posted 11/27/2009 by adrienne dodson
Rating: 5

My daughter enjoys using pattern blocks at school, so I know she will LOVE these for home. I appreciate that they are magnetic and will stay on the board or be stored in the bag the set comes with. I like that it is educational and fun. My daughters will be developing math and spatial skills while playing!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set
Posted 6/18/2009 by Rebecca Mutschelknaus - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 3 yo great niece loved these puzzles, as they present a new challange.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great travel toy
Posted 7/2/2008
Rating: 5

Excellent product!! My 3 year old really enjoys it and is easy for travel, and long entertainment!! Definetly worth getting...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set
Posted 5/13/2008 by Tamara Hodgins
Rating: 5

We bought this toy to keep our 5 kids busy on a 28 hour car ride. The only problem is, now they fight over who gets to use the toy first! It is entertaining for our twin three year olds all the way up to our oldest who is 8. They love to make new shapes and designs and create pictures!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Toy For Any Age
Posted 7/17/2007 by Evie Cox
Rating: 5

The pattern blocks are simple yet very entertaining. They capture the attention of my whole family. It's easy to get hooked on these pattern blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set
Posted 6/10/2007 by Corey Strohmeyer
Rating: 5

Great for travel! The kids spend a lot of time playing with this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worth the $$
Posted 5/14/2007 by Cristina Gillom
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 3 year old for a long trip in the vehicle. She loves it! The peices are great to work with outside of the templates that are provided in the set. It really boosts a child's imagination. The travel case is just an added bonus. If you have a high energy child, this product will certainly excite them and keep their attention for a long period of time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set
Posted 12/30/2009 by James Flynn
Rating: 5

Given to a four year old granddaughter for Christmas. She didn't need any explanation and just began to use the Magetic Board and Blocks. A very good educational and fun toy!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set
Posted 12/29/2009 by Nick Dovey
Rating: 5

Has played a little with it but is not captivated with it yet.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set
Posted 11/3/2008 by Sarah Murphy
Rating: 5

Great products - high quality

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set
Posted 4/28/2014
Rating: 5

Great toy. I bought for an almost three-year old. She and her five year-old sister won't put it down.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set
Posted 1/8/2014
Rating: 5

This is a gift for someone else, but it appears to be a quality toy and I'm sure the little girl we bought it for will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy with magnetic shapes
Posted 10/2/2013 by PP
Rating: 5

Our 2.5 year old daughter liked this toy a lot. It is well built and has many shapes for kids to play with. The cards that come with it are very helpful to get kids started. We also liked the plastic case that can hold the various pieces so that they don't get lost. Recommended in the shapes category.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect & Better Than Expected!
Posted 5/13/2013 by Rebekah Stearns
Rating: 5

Our 7 year old daughter loved playing this during our long road trip. She created many great patterns and then she could hand it up to me (in the front passenger seat) to look at as well. It is a high quality product and the mangnets stay on well. Our daughters artistic abilities shinned with the use of the Magnetic Pattern Block Set.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Problem-Solving Play
Posted 12/28/2012 by JUDITH DEDERICK - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This set will last years both in durability and across the age range. It is beautifully designed with a carrying case appropriate for all parts and with easy switches among ways to use the set. It allows for endless creativity and for problem-solving with shapes, ranging from toddler experimental play and sorting all the way up to tangram difficulty. The set is attractive and seems very sturdy. I am delighted with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set
Posted 12/23/2012 by Sharon Doehring
Rating: 5

This is actually a Christmas present for my granddaughter but I know she will love it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Pattern Blocks Set
Posted 11/23/2012
Rating: 5

Magnetic Shapes are the best! My own children and my Kindergarten students LOVE these!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I can't review this yet, but ask aster Christmas!!
Posted 11/16/2012 by PAMELA TONSBERG - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Hiding in the closet, all wrapped and ribboned!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01