Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Magnetic Responsibility Chart > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Responsibility Chart
0

4 Star reviews of Magnetic Responsibility Chart by Melissa & Doug

Return to Magnetic Responsibility Chart product information...

Magnetic Responsibility Chart has been reviewed 132 times with an average rating of 4.66

Product review of Magnetic Responsibility Chart
Posted 9/15/2010 by Aubrey
Rating: 4

This is working great so far with our 3 year old now that he realizes it is not a game or toy. We have chosen specific behaviors and explained them to him. He is now somewhat understanding the rewards of good behavior. His goal is to get as many smiley faces as he can which excites him to see all the good he has done for the day. If he does not get a smiley we discuss the reasons and he is willing to talk about that now.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Almost instant results!
Posted 6/4/2009 by Kayla
Rating: 4

While I have only used this chart for about a week now, I noticed immediate results in our 7 yr. old daughter. She really wants to see those magnets of praise up on the board for taking responsibility in her life. This is a wonderful product and I would recommend it to all parents who have behavior issues (or not) with their children.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The kids like it.
Posted 10/23/2008 by John Prosser-Gebhardt
Rating: 4

This is a very well made product, as one would expect from Mellissa & Doug. It comes with all the magnets we need. I like the pre-made responsibilties, but it does include 2 or 3 blank ones if you have some special chores. The kids like updating it each night, but I haven't used it long enough to say whether or not it has really helped improve behaviors, etc. It's great for what it is.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Accountability!
Posted 1/31/2012 by Maria
Rating: 4

Great construction! Lots of magnetic fun to promote responsibility!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Motivator for Kids!
Posted 1/6/2012
Rating: 4

It is a great concept that encourages kids to be more responsible and accountable for their actions. With a wood trim finish and magnetic pre-printed pieces, it looks nice anywhere you decide to hang it. My child also loves the whiteboard attached to the chart. It gives him a fun place to doodle and personalize it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Responsibility Chart
Posted 1/4/2012 by Jamie Dormond
Rating: 4

My son loves adding his magnets everyday! We have issues with clean up and brushing teeth, as many parents do with a 3 year old and it makes it a lot easier! I love it just as much as my son!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Responsibility Chart
Posted 11/25/2011 by J.K.
Rating: 4

The responsibility chart has helped us to encourage our daughter to be more independent. She makes her bed more often now! She is motivated by selecting then tokens she likes after she completes the task.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chore Chart
Posted 12/30/2010 by Dorie
Rating: 4

My daughter's love the idea of keeping track of their tasks and getting rewarded. It's a fast easy way to put the tasks in front of them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Responsibility Chart
Posted 8/31/2009
Rating: 4

Great product. Loved the magnets and that it hangs on the wall. Only thing I was a little disappointed about was the length of the ribbons holding the 2 boards together was uneven.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mom
Posted 6/1/2009 by Martha Gookin
Rating: 4

I appreciate the layout of the chart and am looking forward to using it with my four year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnetic responsiblity chart
Posted 1/21/2009 by Samara Kraft
Rating: 4

The kids really like it. I hung it high so that they don't move their ratings. The only problem is that all the chores don't correlate to the age group that they are in. It would be helpful if more blank magnets were included.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Making responsibility fun
Posted 1/20/2009
Rating: 4

Our kids were very excited when we received this chart and seem to understand the concept (ages 3 and 5). We have just started using the chart in the way it's intended so I don't know if it will be a good tool for our family or not. I wish more of the responsibilities were left blank for us to decide on jobs. I don't think two blanks are enough and some of the ready made responsibilities don't apply to our family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Responsibility Chart
Posted 5/29/2008 by Diana Orjuela
Rating: 4

I love the magnets and the categories. This is a great product. The only reason I didn't give it the highest mark is because it's a big heavy and bulky.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Responsibility Chart
Posted 2/22/2008 by Marcy Pusey
Rating: 4

Pretty cool! I already have one for my 8 year old, but my 13 year old wanted one too. She LOVES it! So its great for all different ages. As a behavior analyst, I use these a lot and they are really handy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Responsibility Chart
Posted 8/21/2007
Rating: 4

Good product except it should have more empty pieces for me to put those "responsiblities" that are not on this chart.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Responsibility Chart
Posted 8/16/2007 by Ishmeet Sethi
Rating: 4

This chart covers a lot of day to day activities and my son thinks of himself as a 'big' kid by being able to put the magnets on himself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's Easy To Understand What You Are Getting
Posted 5/9/2007 by Stacey Stephens
Rating: 4

I really do like this product. I like that you can easily change the responsibilities and the children can do it themselves. I also like the pictures that accompany the title so that my 4 year old can do his chores without having to read what the chore is. My only wish is that there was a way of making it smaller or lighter so it is easier to hang.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnetic responsibilty chart
Posted 3/24/2009 by Eileen Anderson
Rating: 4

So far the chart has been useful for our 2 and half year old. With a new baby in the house it has made it easier to show her the best way to get the attention she probably feels she lost.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Resposibility Chart
Posted 1/11/2014 by Beth Goedeke - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The Melissa and Doug Magnetic Responsibility Chart is a fantastic way to keep our child on track with chores.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic responsibility chart
Posted 12/28/2013
Rating: 4

We bought the chart for our daughter to use for her three children. She said she is most likely to regift it, as she didn't think it would be worth her time to try and get her kids to follow it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

keeps track of allowance due
Posted 9/21/2013 by Aimee Harbick
Rating: 4

We use this responsibility chart to keep track of money/allowance that our son earns each week. So this is a great tool for responsibility, accountability, and consequences (either earning the full amount of money he can for the week, or earning only partial allowance)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Responcibility chart
Posted 9/17/2013 by Sheryl
Rating: 4

It has helped the children be interested in their chores and keep track, so far so good.Heavy and well made.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03