Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
0

4 Star reviews of Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box by Melissa & Doug

Return to Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box product information...

Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box has been reviewed 55 times with an average rating of 4.64

Magnetic Alphabet
Posted 5/22/2007 by Riann Bilderback
Rating: 4

This is a nice magnetic alphabet set. They are a little smaller than I thought, but I don't think they're small enough to be a choking hazard unless you've got a major chewer. We're using these with the Step 2 easel. Overall sound construction and another good product from Melissa & Doug.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

the best fridge magnets!
Posted 1/9/2012 by Michelle Miller
Rating: 4

I wanted fridge magnets that were both upper and lower case, and these fit the bill. My 2.5 year old daughter loved those ubiquitous junky all upper-case ones. They are a great manipulative, but kids need to learn upper and lower case simultaneously. This set is great: a good size, seem durable (in that the magnet surface coats the whole back). I didn't give it 4 stars because the shapes of some of the letters could be a little sharper, to help with recognition. And like all of the Melissa and Doug products that populate our home, the box doesn't close, whereas it could be a nice closed carrying case. Overall great value though.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Posted 11/12/2011 by Beth
Rating: 4

hasn't touched it because it was received at the same time as 20 other birthday gifts and he hasn't gotten to it yet. the quality is outstanding and i'm certain once it is out of the box it will see lots of play time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Posted 2/6/2011 by kate a vosler
Rating: 4

four colors, my son and I like to seperate the colors into groups as well as learn simple words... only one of each letter so word making is limited

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Wooden Alphabet
Posted 12/5/2007 by Kathy Hanson
Rating: 4

I was pleased with the quality of both the wooden alphabet and numbers that I purchased for my grandson. They were a bit smaller than I had expected, but extremely well made. I bought 2 boxes of letters so he would have enough vowels and consonants to spell most words.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice gift
Posted 2/13/2011 by DELYNN HAY
Rating: 4

We put these on our refrigerator and about every third day we spell something with her on the fridge, names, Mom, Dad, bird, etc. We take some other magnets she has with pictures and spell the picture for her. She is just 26 months old and is starting to say what the letters are. I like this toy as a background learning toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Posted 7/16/2009 by Rhonda Kirby
Rating: 4

This item is for my granddaughters and I am sure they will have fun while learning as they play with these letters. They appear to be of very good quality

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Posted 7/7/2009 by Erin Danner
Rating: 4

some of the letters weren't entirely punched out and had the potential for slivers -- otherwise a great idea

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Posted 1/22/2013 by Annette - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Like the fact that the magnets covered the whole back. Wish it had more vowels.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Posted 9/15/2013 by terrijohnsonarley@GMAIL.COM - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

love the colors like the magnetic part of it

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Posted 1/2/2013 by Carl Betti - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

She is too young at 14 months, I am using it as a teaching tool.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01