Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
0

5 Star reviews of Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box by Melissa & Doug

Return to Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box product information...

Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box has been reviewed 57 times with an average rating of 4.63

Great Learning Toy
Posted 12/26/2007 by Patricia C. Foreman
Rating: 5

Both my 3 1/2 year old and 1 year old granddaughters received these for gifts. The colors are wonderful - really true colors. No loose magnets. I love the wooden boxes. I ordered two boxes of each so we can spell loads of words. I love the idea of upper and lower case in one set.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Posted 10/22/2007 by Joan M. Huber
Rating: 5

Magnetic letters very effective for my 3 & 4 year olds to learn how to put words together. I bought an extra box to have lots of vowels.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Posted 7/12/2010
Rating: 5

We're very happy with the quality of these letters. We were looking for a set that has lower case and these have completely met our expectations.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Posted 4/30/2012 by Christine Rhoads
Rating: 5

I bought the Alphabet AND Animal wooded magnets for my Great Nephew. He LOVES them. My niece says he plays with them all the time. They are sturdy and I like the fact that the whole back is magnetic instead of just those little pieces like the plastic letters have. These are much safer for small children. Very colorful, too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Posted 4/28/2012 by Laura Hartman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The quality is excellent. I did not want to buy the cheap plastic ones because the magnets could fall out. These are perfect for all three of my grandkids, ages 1 to 4.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Letters
Posted 1/27/2011 by CHRISTINE A POKORNY
Rating: 5

My 2 & 3 year old grandsons play with these letters frequently. They use the refrigerator as well as a magnetic board I bought to "play school". We spell out their names and their family member names. Great practice. These letters are so much nicer than the plastic letters with a magnet insert. These are much sturdier and safer!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 4/14/2009 by Jennifer D
Rating: 5

High Quality, would order another box to have more letters.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good product
Posted 3/18/2009 by Rebecca Emmons
Rating: 5

I like these because the entire back of each letter is magnetic, rather than small pieces that can fall out. The letters are also larger than traditional fridge magnets, and brightly colored. They've withstood chomping thus far. My son enjoys playing with these.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Hit with 2 1/2 year old
Posted 10/21/2008 by Richard McDonough - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent value and learning tool. Well made, handsome, great utility.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Posted 3/26/2008 by Lori Burton
Rating: 5

I purchased these magnetic letters for my four year old son who has autism. They are a great tool in working on the alphabet and spelling words. I highly recommend them to others. Very pleased with my purchase.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Posted 9/3/2007 by Dennis R. Weigel - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We have both the numbers and alphabet magnetic wood products. They are a good size and work well in the classroom.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Posted 4/4/2007 by Susanna Brown
Rating: 5

Good quality wooden letters with good quality overall magnets on the back. I love these letters. A very good product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Posted 5/16/2010 by KATIE SIPE - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my granddaughter to teach her to spell her name. She is having a ball putting together all kinds of words. She is 4 and will go get the letters and ask me to play with her with them.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Learning Resource
Posted 2/3/2010 by David Healey
Rating: 5

We were thrilled to find a product that enabled our son (in kindergarten) work on upper and lower case letters and begin to construct words on the table or a magnetic surface. Great product!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 5

Upper and lower case ABC letters made of wood with a magnetic backing. The backing covers the entire letter and is firmly adhered, which is a plus -- no small pieces! I like how these look on the refrigerator and my toddler enjoys sorting them while I am busy in the kitchen! We can work together to identify sounds and make words. Well constructed classic toy.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Posted 8/25/2009 by Patricia Erikson - OTHER
Rating: 5

I have installed them in a museum gallery on a wall painted with magnetic paint. Children can't keep their hands off of them and we can promote literacy while their parents enjoy the exhibit. -Seashore Trolley Museum www.trolleymuseum.org

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Alphabet in a Box
Posted 8/24/2012 by M.Dawn Jespersen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Still waiting for the upper case T to be sent to complete the order,otherwise my grandaughter loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AAA++++ Toy
Posted 3/22/2012 by MICHAEL C ELTING
Rating: 5

My grandson is learning his letters and is enjoying the magnet letters

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Wooden Alphabet
Posted 4/20/2011 by Bobbie D. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

nice size; bright colors - overall great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect!
Posted 2/16/2011
Rating: 5

My son is 15 months old and loves playing with these letters on the fridge. I love how well made they are.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

MAGNETIC WOODEN ALPHABET IN A BOX
Posted 12/16/2010 by MARGARET E BETZ
Rating: 5

THIS IS A GREAT TOY FOR OUR 2 YEAR OLD GRANDSON AS HE CAN PLAY WITH IT ON THE FRIDGE AS I WORK AROUND THE KITCHEN. OUR 5 YEAR OLD GRANDSON LOVES IT TOO AND HE AND I USE IT TO SPELL SIMPLE WORDS LIKE CAT AND DOG.IT IS EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED FROM THIS TOY WHEN I ORDERED IT.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Alphabet Letters
Posted 9/4/2013 by JILL M MCCLURE
Rating: 5

My little guy is not great at entertaining himself while I am trying to do stuff in the kitchen so when I noticed that he liked playing with the magnets on the fridge I wanted to get him some of the alphabet magnets. I was visualizing the plastic ones with the little round magnets, which made me nervous that he would swallow them so when I went to Fat Brain and they had the great wodden ones I was so happy. The wodden letters from Melissa and Doug have the magnet that covers the whole back of the letter so cannot get separated and swallowed. He loves playing with them and they are so brightly colored that they keep his attention well. He is only one so I spell words for him but I am excited that as he grows we can use them to practice letters. I highly recommend!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Alphabet
Posted 20 days ago by Maura Evans
Rating: 5

Very nice-just what I was looking for, just hasn't had a chance to use because I need to buy an easle

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Letters
Posted 12/26/2013
Rating: 5

Our 2 1/2 year old granddaughter understands how and enjoys using these letters on the magnetic board of her easel. She is at the stage where she knows almost all her letters and can distinguish better big letters and small letters.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Posted 1/29/2013 by LORI L ADAM
Rating: 5

I am happy to see lower case letter included.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01