Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Magnetic Wooden Animals > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Wooden Animals
0

4 Star reviews of Magnetic Wooden Animals by Melissa & Doug

Return to Magnetic Wooden Animals product information...

Magnetic Wooden Animals has been reviewed 48 times with an average rating of 4.77

Product review of Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 1/23/2011 by Jenny Janssen
Rating: 4

I purchased the Magnetic Wooden Animals for my son's first birthday. As my second child I was looking for toys that were very different than what we already owned. The magnetic animals are very colorful and sturdy. My 1 year-old son loves them and I can see the magnets will be a helpful way in teaching animals/animal sounds. Currently, they are helping with his fine motor development (picking them up, putting them on the fridge, etc.) My older son (3 1/2) likes to play with the animals too. We sorted the animals according to where they live and so these magnetic animals will be a great learning playtime tool for years to come in my family. My only reccomendation would be to add an attachable lid to the wooden box they came in. Just thinking about taking them off the fridge I know I'll have to put the magents and wooden box in a storge bag of some type.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 7/17/2011 by Erica Wiggins
Rating: 4

These are just magnetic wooden animals, so I'm not sure much can be said (positive or negative) about them. My daughters enjoy magnets and like to line these particular ones up in an "animal train" on the fridge.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 6/14/2011 by A.T.
Rating: 4

My 16 month old son loves to walk around with the pieces and place them on different magnetic surfaces in the kitchen. Great entertainment while Mommy is trying to cook

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 11/7/2010 by C Yelton - OTHER
Rating: 4

The kids I babysit love playing with these magnets. The day I opened them they started playing with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden animals.
Posted 1/20/2010 by Annice Hoffman
Rating: 4

Our almost-two-year-old son loves to play with things on the refridgerator and these realistic little animals are both fun and educational.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 9/24/2012
Rating: 4

I needed to replace some small letter magnets on a magnet board on one side of an activity cube. The letter magnets we had were too small and a choking hazard for my one year old son. These magnets did the trick. I was able to pick out several that were large enough to avoid the choking hazard issue. I've saved the rest for use when he's older. He likes to put them on and pull them off the magnetic board.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 9/17/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased these magnet animals for my grandson when he turned one. I was looking for magnets that he could use on the refrigerator. When I was first looking I became very discouraged finding that most magnets I came across were letters or numbers. Some even gave the sound or name when put in the correct spot. AS an elementary teacher I have always loved those kinds of magnets but don't feel they're the best match for a one or two year old who is just beginning to learn about animals! I was very excited when I came across your animal magnets!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 9/17/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought these animal magnets for my granddaughter who turned one. For safety purposes, I was looking for magnets that covered the entire back, not just a dot magnet that could easily be pulled off. I was very glad to find your magnets!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnets
Posted 4/17/2014
Rating: 4

Good quality, nice size. I bought these for my 16 month old son so he is not totally into them yet but I know in a few months he will love them! They are really good quality and great colors.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great as long as they dont get chewed
Posted 6/20/2013 by Sarah
Rating: 4

I wanted magnets that would be safe for my one year old, (i realize they are for 2 and up) most of the pieces are big enough to be safe, but about half of them were small enough to be choking hazards, so i put those ones away for when he is older. He loves them, but he likes to put them in his mouth and the paper disolves and comes off in his mouth and he can even scrape off tiny bits of magnet :(. I think the product is great though, just not for a child who still puts everything in their mouth. Im looking forward to using them when he is a little older.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 1/1/2013 by cathy petty
Rating: 4

I like that the magnets are simple, colorful and hold art work on refrigerator. It's great that they are not made of plastic. I like toys that my granddaughter can use that allow her imagination to be involved.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03