Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Magnetic Wooden Animals > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Wooden Animals
0

5 Star reviews of Magnetic Wooden Animals by Melissa & Doug

Return to Magnetic Wooden Animals product information...

Magnetic Wooden Animals has been reviewed 48 times with an average rating of 4.77

Information about Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 4/30/2012 by Christine Rhoads
Rating: 5

These were given along with the Alphabet magnets. My Great Nephew loves them. He's very interested in the animals! He is only 1, but I felt these magnets would be safe for him because the entire back is magnetic instead of just a few small magnets as other similar toys have. My niece says he plays with them all the time!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 10/11/2011 by Margaret Hively - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Got animal set for 10 month old granddaughter. Took out smaller "critters" to be used at a later age. She loves them! Takes them off fridge puts them on dishwasher and then moves them back again. Really nice quality animals with safe magnetic backs. Hunted everywhere for these in stores with no luck.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 11/17/2010 by Jane - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

These are the best children's magnets I've seen. They are durable with enough weight to hold their shape as their entire shape is a magnet. My grandchildren can handle them easily because of their size. I put them on the refrigerator and play identifying games with them. We accidentally found out that they work well on Etch-A-Sketches by showing the overall shape of the animal. These are keepers !!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Wooden Animal
Posted 10/22/2009
Rating: 5

My grandson loves to play w/magnets. So I purchased the Magnetic Wooden Animals for him. They are good quality and the price was great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 10/20/2009
Rating: 5

Animal magnets are the perfect toy for tiny hands. My 13-month old and 21-month old grandbabies were excited to find the magnets on my fridge, and immediately started removing them and identifying the animals and even making the sounds. Great quality - as is the case with all Melissa and Doug items I have purchased.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product, Great store highly recommended
Posted 9/7/2009 by Yvonne MacLachlan
Rating: 5

Product was perfect. Just as described on website.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 3/20/2012 by Tine Shim
Rating: 5

Good quality product. Very popular with 2 year old recipient

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids' Magnets
Posted 10/11/2011 by Erin Eddins
Rating: 5

I looked for weeks at local stores and online for magnets for my children. We hung a large magnet board in the playroom but found little use for it until I found Fat Brain Toys. So far we have gotten three sets: large capital letters, wooden animals and big words. All three have been great! Our tween actually uses the big words as a frig poetry set; our toddler loves the letters; our one-year-old plays with the wooden animals. I am already looking at the other magnet sets for holiday gifts!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 10/1/2011 by CHERYL WEBER - OTHER
Rating: 5

baby grandaughter arranges the animal magnets on the fridg and then in a line on the floor .... non stop .... off an on and knows fish and monkey and moo .... so much fun to watch her so busy ....

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 6/28/2011 by kristal helgemoe
Rating: 5

I have these magnet animals in a hanging basket along with some other things hanging next to a white board and the kids love to stick them on there and make up stories

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 11/13/2010 by Elena B.
Rating: 5

Adorable, colorful, true-to-life, pretty well-made, can stand some biting, too. I bought this for my 10 m.o. daughter, and she immediately loved it. She has already learned some animals' names and points them as I ask her. Plays with the set quite frequently. It's pretty convenient to have such a kitchen toy to keep the child busy while you have things to do. The selection of animals is also good, although I would add a bear, a fox and a wolf. Yet the only thing that the set really wants is a sturdier lid, preferably a sliding one, so that one could carry it around.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnetic wooden animals
Posted 10/28/2010 by Phillip Braddock - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These well-made magnetic animals are not just colorful and true-to-life but sturdy and well-magnetized. Our granddaughter loves them! She and I play with them on the refrigerator door as well as the dishwasher front. She is beginning to identify them when I say their names and/or make their sound. (She is going to turn "1" on November 2nd.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Puzzles
Posted 4/29/2010
Rating: 5

Adorable, durable animals that will help my daughter learn the names of all of them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice
Posted 4/7/2010 by Richard
Rating: 5

Well crafted and sturdy. No sharp edges. Entire back of animal is covered with magnetized surface - no little magnets to fall off and get eaten!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jack's Mom
Posted 12/17/2009
Rating: 5

My son really enjoys these magnets. I was very pleased that the magnet is smooth across the entire back of the animal instead of a small, glued-on magnet like I was expecting. There is also a nice variety of animals portrayed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

receptionist
Posted 10/4/2012 by jennifer - OTHER
Rating: 5

Before we had just magnetic letters and words. The younger children seem to really enjoy the animals. They like making the noises and enjoy the bright colors used on the magnets. Also deliviery of the product was very fast and came two days before I expected it to come.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 9/18/2012 by Debbie Brown
Rating: 5

Most are large enough that they are not a choking hazard. I will save the little ones until our little guy is a bit older. He loves fridge magnets but most available are just too small to be safe. He loves the farm animals!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 9/18/2012 by Debbie Brown
Rating: 5

Most are large enough that they are not a choking hazard. I will save the little ones until our little guy is a bit older. He loves fridge magnets but most available are just too small to be safe. He loves the farm animals!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son has lots of fun with these magnets
Posted 9/16/2012 by Miranda Horton
Rating: 5

I got these for my 16 month old son because when we go to grandma's house the first thing he does is run to the fridge and start playing with her magnets. He loves these! He takes them off the fridge and puts them on the dishwasher, the back door and, the washer and dryer and back to the fridge. He loves to count them with me and make all the different animal noises. The magnets themselves seem to be of good quality and are holding up quite well thus far.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 9/4/2012 by holly baumann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

VERY NICE, WISH IT HAD BARN, FENCES, HAY, OTHER THINGS TO MAKE STORY WITH AND SIZED ACCORDINGLY

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great set of magnets
Posted 5/25/2014 by Trista Morgan
Rating: 5

Our son is one year old and he loves magnets. I spend a lot of time in the kitchen with him so I figured it would be a good idea to find some magnets that were big enough for him to play with. These animal magnets are great quality and while only about half of them are large enough that he can't get them into his mouth, I'm still pleased with my purchase! I've kept the other half of the set in the box for now and will certainly put them to use once he's out of the "everything goes into my mouth" phase! They're adorable and great quality. He loves to bring them to me so I'll make the animal noises for him! :) I should probably also note that there's a nice variety of animals in the set! Everything from farm animals to house pets to wild animals! Great tool for learning, as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnets
Posted 3/12/2014 by donna
Rating: 5

The animal magnets come in a nice box for storage. There is a good assortment of animals and my grandson loves to play with them when he comes over. He is 16 months old and although the product says 2 and over, I just took out the really small ones to save for when he gets older.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the magnets
Posted 3/11/2014 by Jennifer Thind
Rating: 5

I wish there were more animals my daughter loves putting these on and off the fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 6/19/2013
Rating: 5

Awesome colors n magnets are strong!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enjoys magnets
Posted 3/31/2013
Rating: 5

My daughter enjoys playing with the magnets and moving them around on the fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnetic animals
Posted 2/7/2013 by PATRICIA A MEYER
Rating: 5

Hi Sharon, Karen, and families! I purchased this for Little Benjamin, Jennifers one year old son. He loves to move things around and knows most of the sounds each animal makes. The person working that day recommended them so I thank her so much!! Sharon I hope your son is doing better (and you as well) It is harder on mom and dad then it is on the little ones.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 2/4/2013
Rating: 5

We use these on our fridge for our toddler and he LOVES them. They are well made. Another great Melissa & Doug product

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animal magnets
Posted 1/30/2013 by Eve - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have two grandsons ( 1 yr and 3 yr olds ). They both come to my house frequently and spend alot of time playing with the magnetic animals. I love that there are both wild and domestic animals so they can learn the difference

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 12/26/2012 by Doyle Brown - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The 2 1/2 year old grandson likes this, but the block train was the real hit for him. This is for him to play with when things settle down. He gets to learn the names of animals and play with magnets.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 12/26/2012 by KAREN LEAHY
Rating: 5

Very well made & will help him learn his animals

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Toy
Posted 12/26/2012 by Terry - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Bought for great-niece (almost 2) The animals are the perfect choice --- for the most part they are the ones she recognizes and she makes their sounds as she moves them around. all are large enough not to be a swallowing danger. They are colorful and smooth and easily handled. Only thing that would make them perfect would be if they were thicker (she keeps sliding them under the refrigerator)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Wooden Animals
Posted 12/11/2012 by dianne sohler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I like that although the animals are drawn they are realistic looking.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03