Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Mailbox and Mail Set > Customer Reviews
Mailbox and Mail Set
0

Customer reviews of Mailbox and Mail Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Mailbox and Mail Set product information...

Mailbox and Mail Set has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.79

Product review of Mailbox and Mail Set
Posted 4/7/2010 by Christine
Rating: 5

My 2 year old loves his new mailbox and "checks his mail" during the day. It is tricky for him to fit the different sizes of mail in the correct slots, but I got it for him to grow into. He has plenty of fun just using the key and opening and closing the door. He puts other things in the mailbox as well, like his cars and tractors.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love This Mail Box
Posted 12/16/2009 by Jess
Rating: 5

We love Melissa and Doug Products. My daughters who are 3 and 5 years old love this set. Great quality. I know it will last for years and years and maybe get sent down to their own kids.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mailbox and Mail Set
Posted 1/16/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 4 year old granddaughter plays with this more than any other of her more expensive toys. If she has a friend over to her house, this is the first toy they play together with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Entertaining
Posted 12/28/2011 by Richard Tanguay - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Gift for 3yo boy. He likes opening doors, so this has a door and key of his own. Quality materials and well-built.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mailbox and Mail Set
Posted 10/11/2011 by Mom in AR
Rating: 5

My son is 2 1/2 yrs old and he loves the mailbox - he plays with it constantly! Great quality, just as you would expect from a Melissa & Doug product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mailbox and Mail Set
Posted 4/19/2011 by Stephanie Krajicek
Rating: 5

My daughter love, love, loves this toy. She enjoys sorting, stamping, and using the key to open and close the box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mailbox and Mail Set
Posted 4/12/2010 by Robert F. Laubscher
Rating: 5

This was a big hit and my child really enjoys it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great mailbox
Posted 4/11/2010 by Tracy L. Hardy
Rating: 5

This little mailbox is great, and entertains my 1 year old AND my 4 year old. Great details with the stamps and slots.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved this Toy!!!
Posted 4/6/2010 by Tatiana Lewis
Rating: 5

Excellent product. My daughter plays with it all the time. sturdy construction. Clever idea!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mailbox and Mail Set
Posted 3/11/2010 by gail Smith
Rating: 5

Bought this toy for my 18 month old grandaughter she absolutely loves it. She can place the stamps on the postcards and envelopes and she can also slip the mail into the slots if we remove the stamps first. She has a little bit of trouble with the key so we don't use it right now. She loves delivering her mail! I highly recommend this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 1/24/2010 by Joel & Naomi McGill
Rating: 5

We got this for our 4 year old daughter, who has recently been showing an interest in mail, the post office, etc... She absolutely loves this toy. She loves to take the stamps on and off each letter (they're velcro), and "send" them in the mailbox. The letters themselves are very cute in their design as well. It was a great toy for her.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Mailbox and Mailset
Posted 12/27/2009 by Ben's Mom
Rating: 5

My son who is 2 1/2 loves this mailbox. He loves the key and door. He plays with this mailbox constantly and carries it around the house. He loves to drop toys and the key into the mailbox and then try to get them out from the door. This mailbox is great for imaginitive play. It's very well built, very sturdy and cute! A little bigger than I anticipated...a little over a foot tall. This is a great gift, reasonably priced.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Another quality toy
Posted 11/7/2009 by Megan
Rating: 5

Beautifully made toy, it is for christmas so we haven't had the kids have full use yet, but it is a great, well made toy. My son will love it. Thanks Melissa and doug for amking such wonderful toys and Fat Brain for delivering them with a great website.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mailbox and Mail Set
Posted 10/17/2013 by ann napolitano - FRIEND
Rating: 5

2nd one i bought , and the kids love it

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mailbox and Mail Set
Posted 2/10/2013
Rating: 4

Really cute - my kids love to deliver the letters, which I keep finding in the very interesting places (closets, fridge...) It is really well-made and the letters and stamps are adorable.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03