Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet > Customer Reviews
Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
0

5 Star reviews of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet by Melissa & Doug

Return to Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet product information...

Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet has been reviewed 208 times with an average rating of 4.62

Review for Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 4/14/2010
Rating: 5

My 4 and 5 year old sons loved this puppet. Think of it as Mr. Potato Head with lots more options. This product encourages creativity and silliness, all at the same time. The only problem is that I find "monster parts" all over my house! The velcro is very strong.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 9/1/2008 by Shelly Reed
Rating: 5

I purchased this puppet as a birthday gift for my 4 year old son. He was so excited and he loves putting the different faces on the puppet. I love that it comes with a great storage bag to keep everything together. He will have lots of fun with this toy. His older brother has also played with it.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Make Your Own Monster Puppet
Posted 10/21/2008 by Theodore G. Adams Jr. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The make your own monster puppet is a smash with my grand children. We had a partial set without the body and the kids had fun with it, that is why we searched till we found the whole puppet set. My son, who is 30, also had fun with it, making funny new monsters for my grandchildren. I highly recommend this toy for all ages over 4.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

make your own monster pupppet
Posted 7/19/2008
Rating: 5

We were thrilled to find this original, hilarious, and imaginative toy. We gave it as a gift to my our year old nephew, and he loves it. It is well made and durable. A very original gift that I can highly recommend for silly fun.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 4/26/2010 by Lynn Snow
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old son was immediately drawn to this when we opened the package. He loves the bright colors. He liked the "silly" body parts and enjoyed telling me what they all were while sticking them on the puppet. He was a little hesitant of me putting my hand into the puppet, but that will pass I'm sure. Overall I am very happy with this purchase. I like to get toys that encourage creativity and imagination, and this one fit the bill.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 3/9/2010 by George Brooks - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandchild loved the monster puppet. If fact, she tried to stick various parts on my body as she discovered various ways of using the various parts. The monster puppet was a hit. Also, the storage container was great to keep all the little parts of the puppet.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun play
Posted 11/29/2011 by RREVIS
Rating: 5

This is the toy my daughter pulls out when she is starting to play in the morning. She is four and she loves showing off the creations that she has made. The items are so easy to pull off and put on. It brings hours of creative play. I also love the case that lets me keep it all contained.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tons of Fun
Posted 2/7/2010
Rating: 5

What an excellent toy! My three-year-old son loves rearranging the pieces on this puppet (helping him learn to put together faces and bodies) and then using it to talk to his two-year-old sister and the rest of us. And he is giggling the whole time. This was definitely the favorite toy for his birthday this year.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just plain fun
Posted 9/12/2009 by Dawn F
Rating: 5

Imagination galore. Fun and never the same twice.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So neat!
Posted 5/26/2008 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

Purchased for 3 year old boy, he loves it & his 7 year old sister has been playing with it too. Lots of options for different faces & really a lot of fun. I love Melissa & Doug products; they have great quality.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Silly as it sounds...I am going to have to get one for my house too
Posted 2/9/2010 by Emma Smahlik - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This little bag is so jam packed with happiness, it isn't even funny. There is one main "puppet" piece and then a bazillion (ok...well quite a few at least) other body parts that you can use to create puppets worthy of Jim Henson himself. I was a little concerned about how well the items would stick, but the hook and loops worked incredibly well. I gave this to my niece for her 6th birthday. Unfortunately my dad and I kind of bogarted the entire thing until she finally asked us to give it back. It was way too much fun for all of us...and the bonus is that it kept her 2 year old siblings entertained as well.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 7/24/2012 by lisa godfrey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift so I do not know if the parents have worked with her on this product but I wanted to open it. I can comment on alater date.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's A Hit!
Posted 1/26/2012 by JoAnne Collier - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Components are sturdy, bright colored and imaginative. The 4 year old recipient (who has a boat load of toys) has returned to it again and again since he got it. Added bonus: Mom and dad get into the act with their boy and they're not bored!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 1/26/2012 by Lottie Schnell - OTHER
Rating: 5

The bright colors and interesting shapes are great! I'm looking forward to taking "him" to the mall and playing with the kids. I love the build your own character. This puppet can have any personality any time! A pirate is always a pirate, a princess is a princess, but this can be anything!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster Puppet
Posted 2/8/2010 by Angela R. Kircher
Rating: 5

What a great toy. Fun for my 4 year old and my 2 year old.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 10/26/2009 by Holly Fuller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This monster puppet was the favorite gift received at a 10 year old's birthday party. She is very creative and artistic, and loved making all kinds of funny creatures with the puppet and its many different velcro pieces. The puppet's zippered container is great to keep all the pieces together and the handle on top makes it easy to carry.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 7/2/2008
Rating: 5

Seven year old really enjoyed this. A very high quality kit. Stirs the imagination and encourages creativity. Fun and educational.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best present ever!
Posted 6/19/2012 by Madeline Vann
Rating: 5

We love puppets and monsters in our house, so when I saw this I knew it would be the perfect present. I bought it for my 2 yr old boy's birthday and he and his brother (5) adore it and won't stop playing with it. And I love it too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Craft Activity!
Posted 3/26/2012 by Jodi Peoples
Rating: 5

Placed in son's Easter Basket and can't wait to see his face. He loves arts and crafts. Reusable bag is also a plus to keep pieces together.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 1/5/2012 by Alicia Mersdorf
Rating: 5

This was my six year old grandson's favorite of all his Christmas presents. The components are good quality and the creativity is boundless. My 4 year old great grandson was afraid of "monsters". I bought him this and he said "Building scary things makes scary things not so scary".

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An amazing and uniques product
Posted 12/29/2011 by Danielle Braun
Rating: 5

The monster puppet is a great toy for kids of all ages. It was the hit of the party. The colors are definitely a great stimulant for children. I bought this toy for my sister to has a lack of fine and gross motor skills. The textures of the puppet are a plus but the major buying factor was that the body parts are velcro and are able to be put on and taken off with not much effort.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Make Your Own Monster Puppet
Posted 12/25/2011
Rating: 5

Wonderfully creative toy for little monster lovers

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So many monsters we haven't made the same one twice
Posted 12/6/2011 by Nicki Davis
Rating: 5

Love this for so many reasons! Imaginative play, hand eye coordination, and puts monsters in perspective which hopefully will help them be less scary down the road.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is so-o-o cool!
Posted 11/30/2011 by barbara Owens - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grand-kids haven't touched it yet and I have to remind myself that the toy is not for me, it's for my twin grand-boys. I want to get into this baby! It looks like more fun for older kids (yeah, me) than the 3 year olds. It's a very well made toy and the best part is that it is made in America!!! I was so happy when they (bought 2 for twins) arrived & told my son what the kids were getting & he wanted to see them. Well I had to keep him from opening the case. This really is one of the best toys available and I mean that sincerely, Thank you Melissa & Doug!!! What a great toy for any aged kid.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome gift!!!
Posted 10/4/2011 by Julie Vega - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This was SUCH a great gift! I bought if for a 5 year old boy and purchased the "Make-Your-Own Princess Puppet" for the sister too! They both loved them and are their favorite toy from the party...where they received some pretty cool gifts! I would definitely recommend this product...for SURE!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative and fun
Posted 11/30/2011 by Nicholas Couturier
Rating: 5

Fun and creative toy. Fun for most young children.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 11/21/2011 by EMILY C WILLIAMS
Rating: 5

It was a birthday gift. Very cute and excellent quality!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 11/18/2011
Rating: 5

Great colors and multiple options leads to hours of fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loves everything about it
Posted 7/19/2011 by Moriah Sciullo
Rating: 5

When my nephew opened the toy, the first thing he did was use the bag as a drum and roar at the monster. At only two years old I was pleasantly surprised by his enjoyment of a toy that is suggested for 3+

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!!
Posted 6/16/2011 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I got this for my goddaughter who just turned 2. It is usually the first toy she picks up to play with and she immediately loved it. I also notice that she usually giggles when she plays with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 5/26/2011 by Jamie Petit - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Such a great creative toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Mush Fun
Posted 5/18/2011 by lunor harrison
Rating: 5

My 3 1/2 year old son just loves this. He loves some other hand puppets we got for him and of course the monster movie and this combines them both. He makes different monsters, most of them quite silly. The pieces all velcro onto the body of the puppet so they are easy for little hands to place on and remove. The pieces and the hand puppet portion are well made. We are going to buy another one. Also the plastic case it comes in is well made with a zipper and works great for storage to keep the puppet and all of the pieces together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 4/30/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My almost 4 year old niece loved the monsters and the idea of making her own as soon as it was pulled out of the wrapping paper. She giggled like crazy at the monsters she made.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 3/13/2011 by Melissa Belz
Rating: 5

My daughter loves playing with puppets and to be able to build her own is awesome. She loves to "scare" her little sister.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Make-Your-Own Monster puppet
Posted 1/26/2011 by Mary from New York - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent quality, lots of fun and giggles when creating new monster faces. Enjoyed by both our 5 year old and 2 year old grandkids. An addition of a second smaller puppet would be nice so two kids could enjoy the activity together. Otherwise it's a teachable moment for kids to take turns putting on the nose, eyes, etc.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 1/13/2011
Rating: 5

This was a gift for a friend's 4-year old girl and 2-year old boy. I haven't seem them because they live out of state, but she says her daughter loves it and plays with it constantly. I can't wait for her son to get a little older and start playing with it as well. I think it's a great gift and a fun toy. I wish it were around when I was young!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 1/1/2011 by Andrea Wallace
Rating: 5

I got this for my four year old daughter but all the kids love this puppet! There are so many fun and silly ways to 'dress up' the puppet. The kids love it, even my 10 year old! The body of the puppet is made so that one can place the many eyes, ears, arms etc.. all over the body, anywhere you want.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Overland Park - Pleased
Posted 10/13/2012 by Danielle Jodts
Rating: 5

This is a great product to initiate creativity in your child's day. My son (3) likes the "Mr. Potato Head" concept of changing out the monster's features. He laughs putting a foot as a nose. Additionally, he puts the puppet on and runs to dark corners and roars to "scare away" other (meaner) monsters. I also appreciate that the monster comes in a zipped plastic case, where all the pieces can remain together over the years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 12/20/2010 by Kelly Kane - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I had seen this toy before and the child loved it, the same is true for the child that received this as a gift. Christmas came early.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Make Your Own Monster Puppet
Posted 12/19/2010
Rating: 5

I have a very active grandchildren in whom I also want to inspire and support their creativity. This is a wonderful toy for us to play with, change, and play with some more!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 11/23/2010 by CAROL JO BARBER
Rating: 5

My 3 year old nephew loves this puppet! So many different faces - it's like a modern version of Mr. Potato Head. The only drawback is that my nephew can't keep it out of the hands of his four older brothers and sisters!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 11/22/2010 by Laura Pongetti - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The Make your own Monster Puppet is a Christmas gift and hasn't been given to my niece yet however I'm so pleased with my purchase of the gift. The quality seems good and I'm sure she'll get alot of play time out of it. I would recommend this gift for any child, whether for a boy or a girl -- it's adorable and I think it will be a hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 7/28/2010 by Charlie Streciuilk
Rating: 5

Again creativity is key with the ability for a young child to succeed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 2/17/2010 by James Ott - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Quality of puppet is very good! Grandson enjoys placing parts on and off the puppet! Have fun for hours!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 1/11/2010 by Anne Cunningham - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 4-yr-old grandson. He spends a lot of time creating new "monsters" of all kinds. This is a real good indoor activity that really keeps him busy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 1/9/2010 by Shirley Jacobs
Rating: 5

My grandson loved this. He has had a lot of fun with it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 12/27/2009 by Tina M Wright
Rating: 5

My 6 year old son loved this gift. The toy reminds me of Mr. Potato Head meets a sock puppet. Genious! What kid doesn't love puppets and how much fun is it to create your own?!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster Puppets are Fun!
Posted 12/26/2009 by Benjo Smith
Rating: 5

I bought this for my niece who is almost 4 years old. She is very bright and creative. She loved the toy. It is easy to use and it's great that she can constantly change the puppet to make it look different. The bright colors are very appealing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Make your own monster puppet
Posted 12/24/2009 by H.K.
Rating: 5

Awesome. A total hit for the kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 12/21/2009 by Missy Cromer - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

We open it Christmas day. Will get back to you but I KNOW my great niece will LOVE it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Gift!
Posted 12/9/2009 by Heather Sheets
Rating: 5

A great product for our 3 year old son!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So fun
Posted 11/19/2009 by Nicole
Rating: 5

This was purchased as a gift for my nephew. It is well made. There are so many different monsters to create it is sure provide lots of fun!

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 11/15/2009 by Donna Sauer - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased the Make Your Own Monster as a Christmas gift for my niece. It looks fantastic and is nicely packaged in a bag that can be used to store the puppet. I have all I can do not to open it up and play with it myself. I expect it to be a big hit.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 11/10/2009 by Dana Jeweler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my granddaughter but EVERYONE ages 2-78 loves to play with it. Scores high points for creativity!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 10/13/2009 by Leslie R. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great fun for "children" of all ages. A project that can be used over and over and is only limited by your own creativity. Perfect for a Halloween gift.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Unique and Fun Toy
Posted 3/3/2008 by Jennifer K. - FRIEND
Rating: 5

We purchased this puppet for my 3 year old. He loves it. It is a fun way for him to be creative and to use his imagination. We take it with us everywhere and it keeps him entertained. I highly recommend this toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun time!
Posted 6/30/2013 by Kristin - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Loves to create his own monsters!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 5/12/2013 by Laura Broadnax - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Although this was purchased as a birthday gift for a 5 year old girl, my son quickly put it on his next gift list. He loved it!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good title for this toy
Posted 10/31/2012 by kristen arrivee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great toy for a 3 year old girl. She carries the tote around and makes new arrangements of monster puppets where ever she is!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 10/12/2012 by TAMARA S KUNTZ
Rating: 5

This was the hit of the party....even the adults couldn't put it down!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 9/30/2012 by Joan Hanley
Rating: 5

Christmas purchase - don't know yet

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative fun
Posted 3/17/2014 by Molly D.
Rating: 5

The kids were very excited about these puppets. It made them laugh and they also use their imagination to put on shows. There are so many different ways to put the puppet together that it doesn't get old too quickly.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 5/9/2014 by Vicki Haverland - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave this item to my five year old granddaughter. My daughter called me to say that not only did my five year old granddaughter enjoy it, but her three year old sister and twelve year old brother love it, too!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 3/24/2014 by Patricia Winfield - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Was the favorite gift recieved at a birthday with lots of gifts!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 1/19/2013 by Andrew Brownscombe
Rating: 5

Great toy. The whole family plays with it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Surprised by quality
Posted 11/12/2012
Rating: 5

I was skeptical of the quality when I order it. When it arrived (just 3 days later), I was so excited I nearly turned around and ordered two more as gifts for other toddlers. It is colorful, pleasant to the touch and appears to be well made. Can't wait to give it to my son next week for his birthday.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 1/9/2014 by William Willis
Rating: 5

IT IS A WONDERFUL TOY THEY CAN DO SO MUCH WITH IT. SPENDING SO MUCH TIME .MY GRAND CHILDREN REALLY LOVE IT.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 5/2/2013 by Margare Schletz
Rating: 5

My 4 and 6 year old daughters both love this toy! What a fun a creative toy that facilitates such great imaginative play!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Promotes creativity
Posted 7/28/2014 by Kirk
Rating: 5

So many different monsters have been made. 5.5 year old enjoys playing with it, making new monsters, and laughing all of the time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 5/27/2014 by Gerald S - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loves the Monster Puppet. He visits with us several times a week and we play with this toy for hours.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fuzzy Monster Fun
Posted 12/19/2013 by Michael Stewart
Rating: 5

My neice loves this. She is constantly changing the monster and using it to "scare" her parents.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 12/10/2013 by James Bishop - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Christmas gifts for grandchildren. I am sure they will love the toys

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 11/26/2013 by Diane Crews
Rating: 5

This is my first purchase from your company and I was extremely happy to see the excellent quality. It's a Xmas gift so he hasn't received it yet. I will most def. be a regular customer!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Gift
Posted 10/22/2013 by PATRICIA EBERT
Rating: 5

The three-year-old receiving this gift loved it --- once she got "the hang of it." At that point, she delighted in changing its parts and, then, in putting the puppet on her hand to "scare" her 7- year- old brother. They had a great time. But she also had fun with the arm that had the suction cups. She tried to see where it would stick and asked some interesting questions about why it would stay in one place but not another. The attention span of a child at 3 is not the longest in the world. She left and puppet but came back to it frequently over the day. All in all, the toy was a hit.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 10/17/2013 by Laura Hamlet
Rating: 5

It's a gift and we have not given it yet. It's looks great, though.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 9/23/2013 by Keith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Lots of parts ... lots of opportunities to create new characters. Zipper bag is great for keeping all the parts together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Imagination Fodder!
Posted 9/23/2013 by Katrina Walker
Rating: 5

This toy is great. Lots of different pieces that encourage my daughter to use her imagination to make a different monster over and over. Her hand fits inside just fine, making it easy for her to make it talk. It's soft, colorful, and just plain fun. And such easy clean up!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 8/5/2013 by Alex Campbell - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Sisters sharing duties with puppet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 7/29/2013 by SANDRA L HAUPTMAN
Rating: 5

Nice bright colors along with soft textures.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 2/4/2013 by Kathleen Clipp
Rating: 5

We haven't given the monster puppet as a gift yet. But the product itself is adorable. I'm very pleased with the quality.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Laughs & Giggles Galore
Posted 1/13/2013 by Laura C
Rating: 5

I was afraid my 3yr-old niece would be afraid of the puppet, but she wasn't at all. She loved taking the puppet's "pieces" off and would giggle profusely every time the puppet cried "oh, my hair" or "oh, my ear"...you get the picture.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Big Hit!
Posted 12/31/2012
Rating: 5

I recently purchased the Make-Your-Own-Monster Puppets for my two four-year old grandsons for Christmas. Both wanted to immediately play with it and would not put it down. Since there are so many different ways to build the puppet, I can see that this toy will actually be played with a lot. One of the boys didn't realize it was a puppet at first and was delighted to "scare" all our guests with the different monsters made. A big hit for Grandma!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 12/29/2012 by Catherine James - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

adorable. I had so much fun playing with my granddaughter with the interchanging monster body parts.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

more fun than Mr Potato Head
Posted 12/29/2012 by Patricia Radencic - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Much more fun than Mr Potato Head. Fun pieces get the imagination going. Pieces Velcro onto puppet anywhere the imagination and little fingers put them. Great buy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 12/29/2012 by susan abbott-grotrian - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our Granddaughters, ages 5 and 7 are enthralled with this toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 12/27/2012 by Stephanie England
Rating: 5

This puppet was given to my 3 year old niece. I was afraid that it might be more "boy oriented", but she absolutely loves it! The puppet seems to be constructed well and has lots of interchangable parts that attach and detach very easliy, allowing her to make a different monster every time she plays with it. So glad we opted to give it a shot!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute
Posted 12/27/2012 by Annie
Rating: 5

This was given to a 5 year old boy. It is a very cute idea with many combinations to create monster puppets.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 12/27/2012 by Nancy Hartmann
Rating: 5

The recipient, and every kid at the Christmas party had to play with it -- ages 11 to 3. They took turns making the scariest monster and putting on puppet shows for one another.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool toy that promotes imagination
Posted 12/27/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Bought two for twins so they could play together. They are very into imaginative play so this was a great gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 12/27/2012 by CO Buyer
Rating: 5

We sent this to my three year old niece and she has not stopped playing with the puppets. The pieces have suction cups on them and she has been attaching them to the windows, refrigerator, and anything else in the house! She is having a wonderful time with the toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 12/26/2012 by Edna Wright
Rating: 5

This will a good rainy day activity as he gets a little older. He is not showing alot of interest in it now.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

make-your-own monster
Posted 12/26/2012 by Joanne Wells - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

So far the star or the Christmas presents. Her Dad loves it too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 12/26/2012 by Susan GRAY
Rating: 5

Myron loves making different puppets and putting on a show for us

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster puppet review
Posted 12/19/2012 by Angie Maxwell
Rating: 5

creative, interactive, unique

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 12/13/2012 by jamie McClendon
Rating: 5

my 6yr old son enjoys this so much, he is always changing him up and with every change the monster gets he gives it a new name and a new personality.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Have not opened it yet - Christmas Gift
Posted 12/11/2012 by stacy antonopoulos
Rating: 5

Since this is a Christmas gift, all I can go off is the look of the product which is great! jI hope it works!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 12/6/2012 by Courtney Rudy
Rating: 5

I bought a puppet set for each of my 4-year-old twin sons. They love them. They play together creating monsters and putting on puppet shows. Their interactions are creative and fun. There are so many parts and pieces, they can build new monsters every time they play!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun product!
Posted 12/2/2013 by Emily Talbert
Rating: 5

Melissa and Doug toys never disappoint!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 10/31/2013 by Doris Kerns
Rating: 5

It's a Christmas present, send this to me after Christmas Thanks Doris Kerns

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 4/18/2013 by Terry Harris
Rating: 5

haven't given it as gift yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 11/25/2009 by Jeri Layer
Rating: 5

This toy is a gift for my 4 year old grandaughter. She will not be receiving the gift until December 16th, so I will not be able to review it until that time. Thank you.

6 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Make-Your-Own Monster Puppet
Posted 11/25/2009
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift ordered in November, has not been opened by the recepient yet.

5 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01