Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Mombo Snake Magnifying Glass > Customer Reviews
Mombo Snake Magnifying Glass
0

Customer reviews of Mombo Snake Magnifying Glass by Melissa & Doug

Return to Mombo Snake Magnifying Glass product information...

Mombo Snake Magnifying Glass has been reviewed 21 times with an average rating of 4.71

Great gift for a boy
Posted 2/16/2012 by CHRISTINA M HOUGH
Rating: 5

I bought the snake magnifying glass for a friend's birthday party. I bought to girl version for my daughter. My daughter (and I think most kids) are natural scientist and explorers. My daughter will use her magnifying glass to play independently and also is something that we use together. The snake is made out of hollow plastic so I have worried about how sturdy it is made but it has held up well. I love how creative the design is.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mombo snake magnifier
Posted 8/20/2012 by Christina Tebbe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Just very appealing to the average little boy. Safely constructed so that even if dropped, will not break! 4 year old grandson loved the snake!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for "inspecting"
Posted 3/30/2012 by Andrea
Rating: 5

This is great for little ones to check out nature without getting too up close!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

snake magnifying glass
Posted 3/8/2012 by Annabelle Javier
Rating: 5

My boys (4 and 6 yrs) love this toy. It is very well made and sturdy. It replaced another magnifying glass which did not stand up to their rough handling. They like to use it to look at bugs outside.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

snake magnifying glass
Posted 3/8/2012 by Annabelle Javier
Rating: 5

My boys (4 and 6 yrs) love this toy. It is very well made and sturdy. It replaced another magnifying glass which did not stand up to their rough handling. They like to use it to look at bugs outside.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my son will love it
Posted 11/10/2011 by Leslie McClure
Rating: 5

He actually has not received the present yet, but I know he will love it. He is so into this kind of stuff right now. My mother had a very expensive one and he wanted to play with it, but we had the fear of him breaking it. He will love this one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Richard & Teri Sciuto
Posted 4/2/2011 by TERI
Rating: 5

Kids love them. Very well made, and a great size for little hands to hold.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mombo Snake Magnifying Glass
Posted 1/3/2011
Rating: 5

I got this one for my 3 yr old son and the flower magnifying glass for my 5 yr old daughter. They have been 'exploring' since Christmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mombo Snake Magnifying Glass
Posted 7/13/2010 by NLI
Rating: 4

A visually impaired child is not usually the enviable one, but everyone wants to use this snake to see closer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mombo Snake Magnifying Glass
Posted 3/4/2010 by Lorinda Cruz - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My nephew loved it. His favorite animal is snakes so he wanted to "inbestigate" other snakes!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 2/16/2010 by R's Mom
Rating: 4

I bought this for my son who is 3 1/2, and he loves it! This is a great sturdy toy that I anticipate will last for many years. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because the snake's tongue on the bottom seems kind of flimsy & I'm assuming will probably break off soon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mombo Snake Magnifying Glass
Posted 1/1/2010 by Lesa Coile - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This toy is larger and better than I expected. My granddaughters loved them. Handle is easy for smaller hands to hold and the large magnifying glass is clear and easy for two and three year olds to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved It!
Posted 1/1/2010 by Venus Awe
Rating: 4

kids loved it immediately...plus easy to use and made from sturdy plastic. It's a hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snake magnifying glass
Posted 6/22/2014 by M E - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The glass came quickly. The handle is large which is good for little hands. The magnification is good to about 6" from the object, after that it is blurry. The play value is good for a boy who is interested in examining things.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mombo Snake Magnifying Glass
Posted 6/22/2014 by Alistair Shanks
Rating: 5

My almost 4 year old son loved it and walked around with it looking at things, he wanted to take it with him when we left the house.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mombo Snake Magnifying Glass
Posted 3/13/2014 by SUZANNE FUNK
Rating: 5

Larger than I thought it would be and very attractive and easy for children to hold. Fun since it is a snake.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mombo Snake Magnifying Glass
Posted 2/13/2014
Rating: 5

fun toy to have around, good for small kids with small hands

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mombo Snake Magnifying Glass
Posted 11/18/2012 by RACHEL A HARDING
Rating: 4

Loves the snake handle, uses it while we are out on walks and the park. The big handle makes it easy for my 3 yr old to hold onto:)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My sons love this
Posted 9/16/2012 by Annabelle Javier
Rating: 4

The boys love playing with it. It is very sturdy and well made. Stands up to my 4 and 6 year olds rough play.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03