Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Monster Bowling > Customer Reviews
Monster Bowling
0

4 Star reviews of Monster Bowling by Melissa & Doug

Return to Monster Bowling product information...

Monster Bowling has been reviewed 413 times with an average rating of 4.51

kids love monsters
Posted 8/10/2011
Rating: 4

Although they're below the age limit, I have 3 18 mo. olds and this is one of the first toys they pull off the shelf in the mornings. The monster pins are bright and colorful and plush enough that the kids like to cuddle them. They can't use the ball to knock them down yet, but they have fun knocking them down with their hands and saying "BOOM!". I think they'll get a few years of fun out of this toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monster Bowling
Posted 3/30/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

She bowled with it. She hugged it. She played ball. The faces were so interesting to her. Also the bright colors were attractive to her. She really loved this toy. She hugged them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monster Bowling
Posted 12/1/2009 by Barbara
Rating: 4

The Monster Bowling set is extremely cute and kid friendly. I'm sure my nephews will love this for Christmas this year. The only complaint is that the pins look slightly larger on the computer than what they actually are. Other than that we love the bowling set.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Monster Bowling
Posted 11/24/2009 by Danna Miller
Rating: 4

It is really a great fun and the monsters make it even better

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster Bowling - Good for Kids of Different Ages
Posted 9/8/2008 by Kristin Oberhelman - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I ordered this toy for my nephew's 2nd birthday. He has a brother who is 7 and a sister who is 6. I ordered this knowing they would enjoy the toy as well. The product is well made and will stand up to a group of 'enthusiastic' children. Doug and Melissa toys enocourage imaginative play that requires little adult supervision and no batteries. The three children were able to play all afternoon - they made up their own rules and had a good time with each other.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Monster Bowling
Posted 2/24/2010 by Denise Tatman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought these for their bright colors and they looked like they would entertain toddlers. I wish they had a rattle or something similar inside so they would make noise when they were knocked over but they are still fun.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Soooo cute!
Posted 1/13/2012 by Jenny - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased it for a two year old. It is more suited for a three year old. Love it. It's so cute.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Monster Bowling
Posted 11/29/2011 by Amanda
Rating: 4

Colorful and fun. The ball doesn't roll straight but that doesn't matter.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Monster Bowling
Posted 11/24/2011 by Eric Bauer-Budde
Rating: 4

The colors and characters were my main reason for the purchase. This item was purchased for my 2yo granddaughter. The texture and attraction has paid off.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster Bowling
Posted 11/19/2011 by ABBIE L EDIE
Rating: 4

bright colors, interesting characters, out of the ordinary, and a unique toy

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monster Bowling
Posted 10/23/2011
Rating: 4

fun, stimulating, generates lots of laughs

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster bowling!
Posted 3/31/2011 by Debbie - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This is a very cute product; I'm sending it via mail to my 3-yr. old great nephew and am ANXIOUS to hear how he likes it. I promise I did not get it out and play with it before mailing it, but it was difficult not to.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster Bowling
Posted 12/8/2010 by Brenda Coxon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great for 5 year olds. It involves action and cordination. Made of durable high quality material.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Monster Bowling
Posted 11/24/2010 by Jana Rempalski - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The pins are a bit small, and the ball is light, so you have to throw it pretty hard to get the pins to knock over. Can be a bit problematic when encouraging a toddler to throw a ball hard inside...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monster Bowling
Posted 11/24/2010 by Arby Robinson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

this is a great toy for the smaller kids

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Monster Bowling
Posted 11/21/2010 by Elena Krinitsina
Rating: 4

Good toy! I bought it for my 1 year old son, but at first time he rarely plays with monsters. Now he is 20 month and really enjoys it. The monsters are very cute and brightly colored.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

colorful and fun
Posted 3/18/2010
Rating: 4

Colorful, fun monsters and a task that keeps toddlers busy - what's not to like. Melissa & Doug do it again!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 12/7/2009 by Nicole Cortenbach
Rating: 4

I have a 15 month old boy and a 27 month old boy and they have lots of fun with this toy. I would have liked the monsters to be bigger though. They are only about 7 inches tall.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster Bowling
Posted 3/23/2009 by Cindy Fairbanks - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very cute. Soft and bright bowling-pin monsters. It was a birthday present for my 2 yr old granddaughter. She loved it and so did her 4 yr old sister...and their daddy and mommy! Fun to bowl them over or just carry them around.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Toddlers
Posted 2/26/2008 by Jessica Friedman
Rating: 4

I was very pleased to find an out of the ordinary bowling set for my 2 year old toddler twins. This product has definitely lived up to my expectations as my children including my 4 year old enjoys to play with this. For the younger crowd, the ball that comes with the set is okay although a bit hard to direct. We also bought a Babal ball to use with the set and it works great as a bowling ball when the smaller ball is removed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Monster Bowling
Posted 10/9/2007 by Janell Waters
Rating: 4

I thought the set was going to be a bit bigger than it ended up being. My kids like the monsters, but haven't really captured the bowling concept yet - we are working on it. The plastic case this comes in is very handy. The monsters can be a little difficult to get to stay up.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tot Bowling
Posted 3/13/2007 by Michelle G.
Rating: 4

This product is a lot of fun. Our toddler loves it. The bowling pin characters are totally charming and the bright colors liven up even the grayest rainy day. So far we've had no problems with quality of the set, as it's held up through quite a bit of torture. The only complaint we have (the reason it got four stars and not five) is that the "pins" don't stand up all that well on less than hard surfaces, i.e. carpeting. But, don't let that deter you, because bowling with this bowling set is less than half the fun, there's also monster pin tossing, monster pin snuggling, monster ball catch...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster Bowling as Toddler Gift
Posted 2/14/2010
Rating: 4

We gave this to our 20-month-old daughter for Christmas. She has really enjoyed playing with the monsters and with the ball, even though she didn't actually use them to "bowl" at first. She would sometimes just want to kick the monsters over or to play catch with the ball. Now (at 22 months) she is starting to do a little more bowling with them. But they are a great toy and come in a handy carrying case so they are very portable. It's also nice to have something for her that's a little out of the ordinary. I would recommend this toy for a toddler.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is hilarious!
Posted 2/9/2010 by Jacquie McAdam
Rating: 4

This is one of the funniest toys I have seen! It has been a great way to have goofy fun!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Monster Bowling
Posted 5/24/2009 by Victoria English
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 14 month-old daughter. She is too young to understand the "bowling" part of the game, but she loves the cuddly, colorful monsters, and enjoys tossing the ball. I think it will be more fun when she's a bit older, but we are enjoying it now!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster Bowling
Posted 4/15/2008 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Very cute and colorful! I bought this as a gift for a two year old and he loves it!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Monster Bowling
Posted 8/6/2012 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Love the friendly monster faces and enjoys resetting them up, which involves getting up and down so he is exercising his leg muscles at the same time

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

lots of fun!!
Posted 7/29/2012 by Becky Hohenstein
Rating: 4

Just gave this to my 2 year old Grandson for his birthday. He seems to really like it because he loves to throw the ball and laughs when he knocks any of them over. We count as we set them back up and it helps to have him focus on where he has to toss the ball to. Great colors and cute designs add to the fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for 2-4 year olds
Posted 7/5/2012 by JILL
Rating: 4

The monsters are fun and brightly colored, and my four year old 'stole' one to use as his sleep toy for a few nights. The kids were unfamiliar with the concept of bowling, so it took them a few days to figure out the process and get the coordination down so that it truly became a fun game. The only down side is that some of the monsters are more balanced than others, so it's hard to get them to stand up on fairly flat carpet. Once we moved the game to a tile and wood surface, the problem was fixed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster bowl
Posted 4/23/2012 by Cristina Shell - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Very fun game! Plush monsters styling: great character development.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Monster Bowling
Posted 4/17/2012
Rating: 4

It was too babyish for the 4 year old; the 2 year old like the monsters but didn't play much with them as a game. I guess I miss-judged their levels interest. However I thought the toy was well-designed, very colourful and liked the fact that is had its own zip-up plastic container. I bought quite a few other toys, eg. the doctor's set, which were a big hit. I am pleased I happened upon your site. Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monster Bowling
Posted 2/29/2012 by jennifer hobbs
Rating: 4

Very cute characters.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fine
Posted 12/29/2011 by Maureen Cooper
Rating: 4

My 2 yr. old grand nephew adapted to the bowling idea quickly. He held the monsters frequently while visiting, and sometimes held the ball. He tired of the bowling idea rather quickly, but liked the idea of the packing case when leaving. A very nice, well made toy. Each little "monster" was very well made, colorful, and inviting for a two year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

They loved it!
Posted 12/27/2011 by Sylvie
Rating: 4

They loved their monster bowling. Hours of setting up and knocking down. Lots of laughter and fun

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Monster Bowling
Posted 12/27/2011
Rating: 4

Cute and furry little monsters. The ball doesn't roll very straight and does not knock the "pins" down very easily. But they are all fun to play with even when not bowling with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster Bowling
Posted 12/21/2011 by Diane Fadde - OTHER
Rating: 4

both Grand daughters really enjoy playing with is set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monster Bowling
Posted 8/5/2011 by Lara Dolphin - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Easy to stand up and fun to knock down

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monster Bowling
Posted 8/1/2011 by Dorothy Thomas
Rating: 4

fun and good family game

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster Bowling
Posted 2/24/2011 by Carol Hanner
Rating: 4

The product is cute and is brightly colored to get the childs attention. I do think that that product could be improved if the size of the characters were a bit taller and the bottoms of the little monsters were a little more flat. [Thanks for feedback & gave return link] cb

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Monster Bowling
Posted 1/4/2011 by Debra Anderson
Rating: 4

Love the colorful characters. Thought it would be entertaining for my grandchild, but not that interested.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Monster Bowling
Posted 1/4/2011 by MELISSA J KUSKIE
Rating: 4

It is a GREAT toy, but I think that my son just doesn't get the concept yet. He is 21 months, so the concept of bowling might not be there yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 12/26/2010 by KFL - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Hard to say yet! This was a Christmas gift for my nieces, ages 3 and 1. They just opened it yesterday afternoon so haven't had much chance to play yet. They did open it and carry around one of the "monster pins". Very cute toy. Only problem I can see is that the toys are soft and appealing for small animals. Our Cavalier tried to carry one away a few times :o)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Monster Bowling
Posted 10/21/2010 by Julie Ritz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This toy is quite cute and fun. My grandson is only 20 months and so the bowling capabilities are a bit above him. He does, however, love hugging the cute creatures and putting them in and out of the plastic case and throwing the ball.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for both adults & kids
Posted 9/19/2010 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Impressed with the quality craftsmanship.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bowling
Posted 8/23/2010 by Esther Weiss
Rating: 4

Fun for rainy day Good especially for kids taking turns - one setting the monsters and the other bowling

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not quite old enough yet
Posted 8/21/2010 by Chelli Esser
Rating: 4

Our one year old daughter barely plays with this toy, but having it at our home and seeing her try to interact with it makes me realize that I purchased a little prematurely for her. She just turned one, and I think that once she is able to walk and control the ball a little better, she'll like this toy a little more. For now, however, she loves that the fabric is colorful and squishy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Monster Bowling
Posted 6/10/2010 by Kelly Doyle - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this for my nephew's 2nd birthday. He loves it. And it's soft enough to be played with indoors. And colorful to keep him entertained.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monster Bowling
Posted 5/3/2010 by Renee Marmer
Rating: 4

I purchased this as a birthday gift for a toddler. It remains to be seen whether it proves to be the success I hope for, but I am thoroughly pleased with the item (albeit from my adult perspective).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toddler fun
Posted 4/14/2010
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 21 month-old son, but his older brothers enjoyed it more. The monsters are brightly colored, wonderful to touch and just make you happy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster Bowling
Posted 1/5/2010 by James Ott - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson enjoys learning to play with toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster Bowling
Posted 1/1/2010 by M. Houston - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This product appears to be a "child friendly" toy. No parts that would harm the child. The items are soft and colorful! Very eye-catching! The right size for small hands as they play quietly at home. Yes, this is a toy with little or no noise except the cheers and laughs as the children play. I believe my grandson would agree, Monster Bowling is a "HIT!"

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

NM mommy
Posted 12/31/2009
Rating: 4

Cute monsters! My 2 yr old son loves to set them up and then overhand hurl the ball at them - good fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Monster Bowling
Posted 12/31/2009 by Lynn Morrow
Rating: 4

My 2-year old grandson enjoys throwing the ball at anything, but hasn't really learned the bowling part. But he seems to enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster Bowling is great
Posted 12/30/2009 by Dahlicia Holmes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a very fun and safe bowling for your little toddler. The little friendly stuffed pins are cute/cuddly and the soft but sturdy ball makes if fun when knocking them down. My almost 2yr old grandson really, really loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cute.
Posted 12/29/2009 by Lindsey
Rating: 4

I gave this to my 19 month old for Chrismas this year because he's all about balls lately. I thought he'd love a bowling set of his own. Both of my children have gotten a lot of use out of this toy the past few days. I like that the pins are plush but they still stand up well on their own. I also thought that the set would be a bit larger than what it is but overall I'm pleased with this purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Monster Bowling
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 4

I purchased this product for my 21 month old son. He loves to throw everything and I wanted something to channel that into a more postive activity. He loves the Monser Bowling and so do I! It is perfect for holding his attention with the bright, colorful monster pins. We both have fun playing together with the Monster Bowing. I was very impressed with the quality of the product that I received.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monster Bowling
Posted 12/21/2009 by pam
Rating: 4

would have liked them to be a little bigger but lots of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Monster Bowling
Posted 12/17/2009 by Laura Marino
Rating: 4

I love Melissa & Doug products. They are always well made and the kids love them. However, I thought the monster bowling pins would be a little taller and the ball a little bigger. I've had similar sets that are taller and I liked that better. But I recommend this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monster Bowling
Posted 12/15/2009 by Janel
Rating: 4

My 14th month old son really likes this toy. We have bowled of course - teaching rolling and aim. We also use the pins for a puppet show - this is nice because our 4 year old can also play (and not have to wait his turn). It is also so colorful - so a great tool for teaching colors too! FYI - Dogs love to grab them - so watch out for that!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fantastic game
Posted 12/15/2009 by Renee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Endless amount of giggles. Easy for my little one to set up and play when ever she wants to. A game that she can put in as much effort as she wants and nothing can get broken.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute toy
Posted 12/13/2009 by Kristen Hasan - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I ordered this toy for my nephew. It is really cute but it is smaller than the picture seems to show. I knew this ahead of time though thanks to other reviews. I like the weighted pins and it isn't hard to get them to stand up. The ball could be a little heavier though and roll a little better. My nephew will really enjoy this gift (he is 2) and his 5 year old brother will like to play with it too. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

monster bowling
Posted 12/8/2009
Rating: 4

This is a very cute toy and seems extremely well made. It is a bit difficult for my son who just turned two to set up the pins, but he loves all the monsters and especially the ball. I think this is a great toy because it is fun for kids of ALL ages, my husband and I love to play each other. : )

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Monster Bowling
Posted 10/22/2009 by Julie McDonnell
Rating: 4

My nieces had fun playing with the Monster Bowling set, I even tried it out myself, pretty fun! :)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Monster Bowling
Posted 10/20/2009 by Marilyn Shepard
Rating: 4

Bought for my grandson. He will really enjoy it when his new baby brother comes. He loves monsters and balls. I know it will delight him and his mom and dad as it is quiet but will keep him busy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A fun and cute bowling set
Posted 10/18/2009 by Kim
Rating: 4

This toy is a lot smaller than I thought it would be, but I do not consider that a negative since it is much easier to store than I anticipated. My son really liked playing with the pins themselves and trying to knock them down with the ball. My 1-year old daughter liked the pins as well and spent quite a while rolling them around. I think this toy will be a great family activity on holidays, lazy afternoons, etc. It's really a very cute and creative toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Monster Bowling
Posted 12/19/2007 by Michele
Rating: 4

Fun, brightly colored. My 2 yr old loves it. A bit wobbly on the carpet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable
Posted 12/17/2007 by Amy Brock
Rating: 4

My children love this toy because of its cuteness. We have a very long hallway and they like to "bowl" down the hall with these little guys. The only problem with the toy is that the pins and ball are like stuffed animals.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster Bowling Set
Posted 12/14/2007 by Maria E. Danna
Rating: 4

However, the soft stuffed monsters are as attractive and well-made as advertised. Plus, I like to think that a small child might lessen her fears of "monsters under the bed" by actively bowling them down! I'm satisfied that this selection will make my 4 year old niece happy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Monster Bowling
Posted 12/14/2007 by Rebecca Henry
Rating: 4

The Moster Bowling is beautifully put together and packaged and my little one loves it, it is easy to set up over, and over, and over yet again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 12/5/2007 by Ammie Serr
Rating: 4

My children think Monster Bowling is a fun toy. They like the monsters and actually play monsters more than bowl. The bowling pins don't stand up straight very well and they have a tendency to tip over when they are not supposed to. I think they probably need a heavier weight in the bottom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Monster Bowling
Posted 10/21/2007 by James LaRochelle
Rating: 4

A whimsical and fun present for a little one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Monster Bowling
Posted 7/11/2007 by Nikki Golden - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

We are enjoying Monster Bowling so far. However, I would have liked to have seen the weighted bottoms a little more weighted, but they do have to fall down, so it may not be possible.,

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cute
Posted 8/23/2011 by Linda Hall
Rating: 4

Given at party,did not open gifts.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monster Bowling
Posted 2/2/2010 by Sarah - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

8 grandkids under the age of 7. They all loved it and had so much fun playing with it!! Great for all different ages and personalities!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster Bowling
Posted 11/29/2009 by Pamela Litchford
Rating: 4

This toy will be a gift for our grandson for Christmas. I thought the toy was very cute, hopefully our grandson will find it fun.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Monster Bowling
Posted 10/24/2009 by Jessica Rockhold
Rating: 4

Excellent product. Quality I expect from Melissa and Doug product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun and giggles.
Posted 9/30/2008 by Beth Chaitman
Rating: 4

I bought this for a 3 yr old and he has a ball with it as does his older siblings. They have used the pins as other then intended IE they were monsters in a monster cave one day. My son (4) asked if he could buy one "one day".

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Monster Bowling
Posted 9/5/2008 by Christoph Klawitter
Rating: 4

interesting toy and my son loves it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a hit
Posted 9/1/2008 by Lauren
Rating: 4

i got these for my nephew's second birthday and all ages loved throwing them around. they were really popular and would buy them again. the only flaw was some difficulty in getting some of the pins/monsters to stand up for the actual bowling.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster bowling
Posted 8/12/2008
Rating: 4

Very cute and entertaining looking. My daughter likes to set the pins up and throw the ball.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, colorful twist on bowling!
Posted 8/1/2008 by Kimmberly Markley
Rating: 4

Fun and different bowling game for little ones. My 21month old has fun playing this bowling game. I like this product a lot. I would caution that if you have a shag carpet, it can be difficult to knock the pins (monsters) over. Other than that, it's a great, fun game!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute, but not that stable
Posted 7/30/2008 by Anne
Rating: 4

Very cute design, but the fluffy material makes the monster pins a little wobbly.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great sensory toy
Posted 7/15/2008
Rating: 4

My son loves the monster bowling. It also helps with his tactile issues.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Monster Bowling
Posted 4/30/2008 by An Oma
Rating: 4

The toy is beautifully made, and my granddaughter loves it for the feel and design of the monster characters alone, however, the dolls don't always stand up well and the ball should have more substance to function well as a bowling ball. To use it, she had to throw the ball directly at the monsters from above, rather than rolling it. Still, we are happy with our purchase at a fair price.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster Bowling
Posted 12/25/2007 by Dusty
Rating: 4

What I like best is that the Monster pins are brightly colored. They are also very soft and safe. The size is good too, small enough to store away when my niece is not playing but still big enough for small hands to pick up and manipulate easily. The only thing that makes them a little hard to use is the pins have to be grouped closely together so that they can lean on each other. The bottoms aren't as flat as I thought they would be. It takes a little bit of maneuvering to get them all to stand up, but overall it is a great toy. We have had a blast!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster bowling
Posted 10/23/2012 by Linda Moisio
Rating: 4

This toy is used by an 18 month old....for that, I like it for its softness and color....and for the activity required to use it

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Let's have fun!
Posted 12/13/2012 by Marie Drape - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy months ago for my 3 year old granddaughter, she opened it (via skype so I could share) and set it up and went right to work, she giggled and danced and just loved it! She continually plays with this gift. I have now puchased another set for my grandson who just turned three as a Xmas gift and I can't wait to see how much he enjoys this special, fun, colorful and enjoyable toy set.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product
Posted 11/23/2012 by Travis Rondeau
Rating: 4

Purchased this product for a 3 year old. She absolutely loves it. Items appear well made, colorful and we appreciate that they have a reusable case to keep them together.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster Bowling
Posted 10/25/2012 by MKay
Rating: 4

Toy is cute, bright colors make it interesting, child likes to play with the pins versus set it up like bowling.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Monster Bowling
Posted 12/5/2012
Rating: 4

Bought this as a present for my twin nephews - 2nd birthday. One loves to set up the "pins" and throw the ball at them and the other loves to carry the pins around. Their older brothers enjoy playing this with them and even with their friends. Present was a big hit and well worth the money.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for siblings
Posted 11/19/2012
Rating: 4

This was a gift and a 2 and 4 year old immediately started playing with it during our party. I can't say how often they've played with it at home afterwards. The colors are great and they made a good team as one child rolled the ball and one reset the pins.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Monster Bowling
Posted 9/3/2012 by Craig Clairmont
Rating: 4

Great product for the price. The graphic bowling set makes it fun for the kids.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster bowling
Posted 10/23/2012 by Laura
Rating: 4

Can't answer that yet bought it for Christmas. She hasn't had a chance to play with it yet. I am very pleased with how fast the product shipped. Thought the shipping was a little high.

2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute toy!
Posted 7/17/2013 by Michelle
Rating: 4

Very cute monsters, a little on the small side, but functional and QUIET :0) My 2, 3, and 5 1/2 year old bowled with it for a while then when the smaller ones lost interest my 5/12 year old played "hide and seek" with them for another hour! can be cuddled with or played with in many different ways, hopefully they will last! In my opinion the price is a little high for the product. Maybe think about adding a second ball?

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Monster Bowling
Posted 1/3/2014 by Barbara L'Ami - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Though my granddaughter received Monster Bowling with several other presents the same day all she wanted to do was open the Monster Bowling and play with them. It was very cute to see how she recognized what it was several weeks after she had seen it in the catalog.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved them!
Posted 12/25/2013 by Anne M - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Very good quality of product. My 2 year old nephew loves monsters and was thrilled to get this gift. He immediately open and played with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monster Bowling Set
Posted 9/30/2013
Rating: 4

I bought this for my daughter's second birthday and she doesn't quite understand the concept of bowling. She knocks over the pins individually with the ball in her hand. The pins are a little difficult for a child to stand up on their own. Overall, the product is well made and comes in a great storage bag.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy for counting and play
Posted 9/16/2013 by Lauri Baker
Rating: 4

This toy is fun and is helping my son (2ys old) work on counting and taking turns. My only complaint s that I wish the ball was a little bigger.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Monster Bowling
Posted 5/30/2013 by Carol - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Very cute colors and nice "hand-feel"

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very fun!
Posted 4/16/2013 by Faye Buhr
Rating: 4

This is a really cute toy. Our grandson will use this more as he gets a bit older but the characters are so bright and fun and they stay put like they are supposed to do until the ball hits them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Monster Bowling
Posted 1/6/2013 by Darlene Crowe
Rating: 4

Gift for a child who lives a distance away so can't give answer. the figures are cute and can be used for other imaginative play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Monster Bowling
Posted 1/2/2013 by Jennifer - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Fun toy, monster pins can be knocked down with small hands (instead of using the ball) and can be hugged and toted around like a stuffed animal too. Colorful, silly, funny.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not Just a Bowling Game
Posted 12/31/2012
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy for my one-year old grandson's birthday. Although he had many more presents to unwrap, he wanted to explore and play with this one. His four-year old brother, twelve-year old sister and 60-year old grandmother also couldn't stop playing with it. Good cause and effect for little ones and fun, active play for older children, also. Definitely allows for creative play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Monster Bowling
Posted 12/27/2012 by jan eichel - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Grandkids from age 5 to 1 grabbed this and played! They love the faces and bright colors. I love how soft and fun to touch! Nice storage bag too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 12/19/2012 by Sharon Halm
Rating: 4

Besides bowling the toy may beused as little stuffies for bedtime hugs ect.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Gift
Posted 12/5/2012
Rating: 4

Although I have not given this gift as yet, I feel it will be well received by the little girl. The "pins" are adorable and the game is easy to set up. Along with it being an indoor friendly gift I think it will keep her well entertained.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute and colorful
Posted 7/20/2013 by Marilyn
Rating: 4

We gave this clever and colorful bowling game to our 2 yr old grandson for his birthday. It is well made and comes in a zip loc bag which could be used for storage. He seemed to like it quite a bit. His 4.5 yr old brother liked it a lot and enjoyed setting up the pins in different ways. The toy is now home with them and I don't have any other input than this "day of opening" observation.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monster Bowling
Posted 10/13/2008 by Jean Collins
Rating: 4

Fun kids' game, with characters exactly as cute and colorful as shown. Nicely packaged. Small "bits" on monsters make this not great for toddlers/teethers, but my 33 year old (yes 33, and everyone at his birthday party, thought it was hilarious and wanted one.

10 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01