Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Monthly Magnetic Calendar > Customer Reviews
Monthly Magnetic Calendar
0

4 Star reviews of Monthly Magnetic Calendar by Melissa & Doug

Return to Monthly Magnetic Calendar product information...

Monthly Magnetic Calendar has been reviewed 75 times with an average rating of 4.63

Review for Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 8/11/2009 by Jennifer Leach
Rating: 4

The magnets that are not being used fall off the board easily. It would be nice if there was a cover to hold all of the magnets that were not being used in place.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 11/4/2008 by Rhonda Gallagher
Rating: 4

My 4 year old daughter loves this calendar. It really helps her to visualize how long it will be before certain events take place, as well as learn days of the week and months. I do wish it had seasons though. It is well made and colorful. Overall, a very good product and reasonably priced. Thanks Melissa and Doug! Will probably be ordering more for x-mas gifts as her friends love it too!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for a 3 or 4 year old
Posted 5/23/2008 by Jeanette Tully
Rating: 4

Helps the children about the calendar with fun stuff they can put on each day.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 1/24/2012 by Alisa Snead
Rating: 4

Great learning tool for learning about the days of the week, months, etc. We talk about our day every day now and it has really helped my 4 year old understand the "when" an event will be happening!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 7/13/2010 by Debby Bean - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This product has alot of creativity. Will keep my granddaughter interested every month of the year with different events thur the year. Very well made qualily. Would highly recommend calendar for 4 year olds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 2/2/2010 by Janet Juhlin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is an excellent product. It is well made and very colorful. There are many types of pieces so that a wide variety of monthly activities can be calendared. It is easy to use and to store. My only disappointment is that the number pieces are fairly small.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

monthly magnetic calendar
Posted 10/26/2009 by Jackie Marchan Rish
Rating: 4

My only complaint is I wish the calendar was larger. Instead of having the second part, use the back to keep the extra magnetic items and make the calendar larger. Other than that, my daughter loves it. I love all the extra calendar pieces so you can put play dates, holidays, etc. on the calendar.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 10/13/2009 by Angela
Rating: 4

i think this is a very useful learning tool for my 4 year old daughter. it helps in learning the bigger numbers plus it's fun filling in the month w/ all of her activities / appts. i think she likes having her own calendar.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good stuff!
Posted 9/1/2009 by llgriffi
Rating: 4

We are enjoying using the calendar and have found that by placing it on the wall near our breakfast table (and not in a bedroom) we use it everyday. Colorful magnets for special days are very attractive to my boys. I think it helps them to stay interested in reviewing the calendar everyday. Best to keep it up and away from littler hands as the numbers for the days are tiny and scatter quickly when knocked about.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 8/19/2009 by JSG
Rating: 4

It is a great product to help kids learn the art of organization. I purchased this for my 9 year-old son, mostly so he can keep track of when library books are due so he doesn't have to rely on Mom or have an overdue book. I love the ease of use for kids. The fact that it's magetic is fantastic since a dry erase board can look messy with all the handwriting. All the magnets that it comes with is great because it pertains to activities that children may have. I am hoping with this purchase my son will learn to rely on his calendar when he needs to know what's going on in his academic life.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great board/calendar
Posted 7/13/2009 by Yun-Jeong Song
Rating: 4

This board is very useful as a calendar, and also as a magnetic board. Just one thing: the magnets that came with the board didn't detach from the calendar the very first time: they left marks on the board but I'm fairly sure that I can remove the markings. Overall, serves the purpose!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug - Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 6/17/2009 by Michelle Nelli
Rating: 4

We are very happy with our magnetic calendar. At the beginning of each month, my oldest child (5) places the numbers on the correct days for the new month. My younger child (3) likes to update the weather for the day. We all enjoy putting on the special magnets for holidays, doctor appts, parties, etc... I like that you can write on the calendar with a dry erase marker. The price (under $15) is a steal. I wish the whole thing closed or was contained inside a wooden box for storage because there are so many magnets. We leave our calendar out, propped agains the wall, with the magnets on the back. I must enforce a strict rule that the magets are not to be played with. If I had another place to store the magnets, the back makes a nice white board as for more detailed notes. You can only put one magnet per calendar square... two overlap but works okay... but if you write on the calendar square the magnets cover up the writing. All these things are okay but it is always good to know before you buy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 5/4/2009 by Sarah Geislinger
Rating: 4

This calendar is great. I am newly divorced and this calendar is helping my kids to understand the time they spend with their dad. They can count the days until they are going to see him. This makes them feel a little more in control of their schedules, which is key for children going through divorce. Since my children are 3 and 2 (not yet able to read) I used a few of the magnets which contained events that are not applicable to us and glued a picture of their dad on it. What I love most about this particular calendar is that you can move things around if the schedule gets changed.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun way to learn
Posted 5/18/2014 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this for my niece and she loves to check and update it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02