Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Monthly Magnetic Calendar > Customer Reviews
Monthly Magnetic Calendar
0

5 Star reviews of Monthly Magnetic Calendar by Melissa & Doug

Return to Monthly Magnetic Calendar product information...

Monthly Magnetic Calendar has been reviewed 75 times with an average rating of 4.63

A rating of Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 1/27/2009 by daria pardue
Rating: 5

Great product. My daughter loves it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 11/23/2008 by Emily Jackson
Rating: 5

Everything we ordered we are very happy with the products and the entire service. Our 4 year old loves it.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug calendar
Posted 9/9/2008 by Nancy Ward
Rating: 5

My daughter uses her calendar all the time and our grandson saw it and wanted one for his house!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug magnetic calendar
Posted 8/12/2008 by Elise Eller
Rating: 5

I bought this for my almost-three-year-old so she could see when her birthday is. She's a little young to understand the concept of months and weeks, but I think that this calendar will help teach her and be lots of fun. Definitely something that will last several years. Two thumbs up for being fun, educational, and visually appealing.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Preschoolers!
Posted 4/22/2008 by K. Hill
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 3 year-old daughter to help her learn the days of the week and the months, as well as what we do when, and she is really enjoying playing with it. There are lots of cute "activity" tiles, along with one blank one to personalize. My only wish is that Melissa & Doug had included more blank tiles (like 5-10) since we have several activities that aren't included in their list. Overall, though, a great product.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 3/6/2012 by Erika Gatti
Rating: 5

My daughter loves all the little figures it comes with however wish they had a attached eraser marker with eraser for writing on the board

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 12/18/2011 by Debra Quesenberry - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a good product because my grand kids have fun putting on new magnets for the things they have to do and remembers their moms are happy and everyone is keep on track great product

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 10/3/2011
Rating: 5

Can be used for various levels of calendar work. My 4 year old granddaughter loves to pick out the magnets that show her activities or other things she recognizes. Older children will learn about days of the week and months.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday present
Posted 6/25/2011 by Harmony Rutter - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Very colorful with lots of combinations for the different parts. I really liked that they were magnets and not markers or crayons. This is something my friend's 4 yr old daughter could play with without constant supervision and worry of a mess.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 6/6/2011 by Deborah Bowling - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Have purchased this before for two other granddaughters and they love them, only wish we were able to purchase future date/month/year magnets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational and fun
Posted 5/18/2011 by lunor harrison
Rating: 5

I love Melissa and Doug products. This chart is very well made. We use this with our 3 1/2 year old son so that he can begin learning the concept of days, months, holidays and seasons. He loves putting the magnets on the board and every morning he wakes up he goes right to it and tells us what day it is and if there are any holidays. If not he puts either a sunny day, rainy day, snowy day magnet on the date to show what the weather is that day. It gets him very interested in his surroundings and I don't think he even knows he is learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 3/20/2011 by Alex Chernov
Rating: 5

very useful to plan days ahead and follow it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 1/23/2011
Rating: 5

This item is not only for kids. It also helps me make sure that I set all of my things up, and reminders. Most people don't remember odd holidays. Other calendars have the holidays and things on them, but not all the cool sayings with them for reminders. I took off the magnets and used them on a different calendar that looks more like a grown up one. Now I can both boards for setups. So don't feel to old to get one for yourself, if your not a kid.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 1/20/2011 by Denise Bennett - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I use this calendar to teach numbers, months and what is happening each day in my prek classroom. I like that everything is in one place and is magnetic. I do wish it was a lttle bigger. and that the days of the week were magnetic pieces also. Overall I am very pleased with this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 4/12/2010 by Hao Yu
Rating: 5

We bought it as a gift for a 4 years old girl. Didn't open the package yet but the look of the calendar is very attractive especially to little girls who like to play pretend games. What beyond pretending they can actually learning important days from the calendar and be creative with their own set of days.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Calendar
Posted 12/29/2009 by Chalene
Rating: 5

This is a great learning calendar and has lots of options and tags for making the month interesting and accurate. Our daughter enjoys adding her events to the calendar and we use it to keep track of her recent accomplishments too! Good materials and vibrant colors make this a great calendar for youngsters.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 10/15/2009 by Julie - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 4 year old loves it! She can do it herself and it all about her day. Very fun and interactive.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 10/10/2009 by ELAINE Y TSANG
Rating: 5

durable and flexible

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 8/25/2009 by Mommy in NY - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

There isn't a lot of room at home so I love that I can fold this and put it away. My son just started learning about the days of the week and has coordinating undies for the current day. He is really enjoying this calendar and it's so easy to learn from with the vibrant colors and fun look. Thanks for another great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great gift
Posted 7/13/2009
Rating: 5

Good product, typical M&D product which is my favorite choice for children. I bought this Calendar as a gift for my nephew who is 4 years old who is learning his days/weeks/months/years. This is the one item that is really helpful to get this done. He has a lot of fun picking the squares for the events during the week. My only suggestion, put the calendar in a place that your child cannot reach it without help. There are A LOT of pieces that you don't want to lose.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome product
Posted 6/29/2009 by Ananth
Rating: 5

I was seaching for a calendar to teach my son week days and what he generally does on each week days and found this one as the best among all I found in the internet. It is a great product. Easy to teach kids and my son loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What day is it?
Posted 2/18/2009 by Shelley Esson
Rating: 5

After hearing this question daily for a long time, and realizing that a regular monthly calendar could go months without a page being turned I began to look for a more interactive way to teach my son the days of the week. I had seen very expensive adult versions of this type of monthly calendar and so was very pleased to have found this child-friendly version at a very reasonable price. I bought one for my son and one for his best friend as a birthday gift. Construction is excellent, it can easily be folded up and taken along as a toy, and my son wants to find an activity to place on the calendar every day of the week! One more note, packaging was appropriate; minimal and recyclable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Learning Tool
Posted 2/10/2009
Rating: 5

Great Learning Calendar - very hands on.... you put on the numbers and the year and the months - and has many different holidays and daily activities to add too. Great for learning about days of the week. My 4 yr old likes to put all the different magnets in there correct places.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 2/3/2009 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Well constructed and durable item, with clever/useful features. Very helpful for 3-4 yr olds who are learning concepts of time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 1/18/2009 by Norsie Tucker-Hare - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I gave the Monthly Magnetic calendars as Christmas Gifts. I think it is a wonderful teaching tool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 11/17/2008 by Colleen Brown - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My great nephew loves the calendar! Eagerly is learning about how to set it up and the order of days, months, etc.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Quality - Fair price - Happy 5 Yr. Old
Posted 11/15/2008 by John Boucher
Rating: 5

The quality of this product for its price is excellent. Our 5 year old son has stayed interested in the magnetic calendar and is very interactive.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 12/9/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandchildren where very excited to receive this gift. They told me it was their best present. Immediately after opening the calendar they got very busy planning their weekly schedule. They are 6 years old and I felt it was a perfect gift for their age. Myra Barry

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love This!
Posted 8/27/2007 by Kay
Rating: 5

This calendar is a great tool to help us get started every morning doing some preschool activities with my 3 year old! I love that we can work together to plan and visualize what the activities will be for the day. The calendar includes magnets for going to the park, playing with friends, and going to the library, etc. We love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Nice and Interactive
Posted 8/14/2007 by Cheyenne Winkler
Rating: 5

I purchased this calendar specifically for my 4-year old son since we homeschool and I wanted to use it to teach him about days, weeks, months, etc. My 8-year old daughter has really enjoyed helping him set it up and daily makes changes/updates. The magnets are strong enough that when bumped they don't fall off. There is a good number of fun event squares to choose from. I also like it that I can write on it with a dry erase marker to note events that are family specific. I have never been disappointed with a Melissa and Doug product and this one is a great product of theirs, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good First Calendar
Posted 7/26/2007
Rating: 5

I have the Melissa & Doug incentive chart for my 3 year old son and I love it. I wanted to get him a calendar to start teaching him the days of the week and months of the year, and when I saw Melissa & Doug made one, I was thrilled! It's nice and sturdy and colorful. Great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Monthly Calendar
Posted 7/13/2007 by Christy Napoli
Rating: 5

The magnetic calendar and dry erase board allows the child to set it up for each month and keep track of their activities. It's great to teach days, months, and years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Calendar
Posted 4/4/2007 by Mihaela
Rating: 5

We love it! Good quality and it just serves the purpose! It is excellent for my daughter who is also using it at daycare. A good tool for learning the days of the week and for organizing activities.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT!
Posted 6/7/2012 by KIMBERLY SHIRLEY
Rating: 5

I have always enjoyed Melissa and Doug products. They are sturdy and reliable!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 9/9/2009 by C E Harris
Rating: 5

I have not used it yet as it is a gift for my niece.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great teaching tool
Posted 10/30/2012 by Leslie McClure
Rating: 5

Great teaching tool....he will know the calendar in no time at all as well as holidays.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 9/29/2013 by Sheila Guntren
Rating: 5

This is something the whole family uses. I bought it for my grandson who is three but the entire family enjoys it, especially my daughter who loves to use it for teaching the kids. My eighteen month old grand daughter loves the colorful pieces. So it was a hit. I will be buying more for gifts!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning toy!
Posted 9/4/2013 by Kelly peaks
Rating: 5

My daughter has been learning the days of the week. She still hadn't grasped that certain things happen on certain days of the week, so we bought her this calendar and now she can see when she's going to have play dates, when she's going to birthday parties, when relatives are visiting, when she has a doctors appointment, etc. It really helps her visualize weeks and months, so she's not constantly asking the same questions everyday.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 7/31/2013 by Megan Bechtold
Rating: 5

Great learning tool for my almost 5 year old! Great way for me to help him start learning the calendar. He is excited everyday to mark his calendar with his activities and events.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 1/21/2013 by Sherry Cronley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Definitely using this as a teaching tool at home. Every morning, we go through themonth, year, day of the week, the date, the weather and what is going on today.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 11/23/2012 by Kiersten Hall
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful learning toy. My daughter is 4 and loves playing with her calendar.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monthly Magnetic Calendar
Posted 10/8/2013 by Joey Spicer
Rating: 5

I bought this as a Christmas present for my grandchild and have not opened it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01