Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box > Customer Reviews
New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
0

4 Star reviews of New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box by Melissa & Doug

Return to New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box product information...

New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box has been reviewed 82 times with an average rating of 4.60

Puzzles In A Box
Posted 4/7/2008 by Diane Fowler
Rating: 4

Very nice. Wooden box is sturdy. The wooden puzzle pieces are sturdy as well. Ordered 3 different themes of the Puzzles in a Box, all were very nice. Loved the vibrant colors. My kids (ages 2-4) all enjoyed them.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Puzzles
Posted 6/20/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was purchased for my 3 year old grandson, who loves dinosaurs. I'm a strong believer in puzzles for children; they help with eye-hand coordination and reasoning skills. So this was a no-brainer puchase. The colors are vivid and the pictures are adorable. The box has four compartments and each compartment holds the pieces to one puzzle. I was pleased to find a mark on the back of each piece to help in sorting the pieces into the four groups of puzzles. The box top provides the frame for a puzzle, but since the pieces are wooden, the puzzles can be put together easily without the frame. My grandson enjoyed putting the puzzles together and his one-year-old brother enjoyed playing with the pieces. This was a very good purchase.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 5/1/2011 by Karen G - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 3 yr old Grandson loved the puzzles and they were not too difficult for him.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for your little dino lover
Posted 12/28/2010
Rating: 4

Not only are the puzzles great fun for a dino lover - the box itself is fun for him to put the puzzles in and out of! The small number of pieces per puzzle are the perfect challenge for our just turning 3 year old. It also helps that each dino is a different color in case all the pieces get mixed up!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

dinosar puzzles
Posted 10/19/2010 by Lisa Newlin
Rating: 4

i bought two of these dinosaur puzzle sets, one for my 2 and a half year old son, and the other for his cousin. (same age). Both boys really enjoy playing with them, and I enjoy putting them away in the box. Nice packaging design. Puzzles were a little bit smaller than I had envisioned, but for the price, they are great.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 1/1/2012 by Tiffany
Rating: 4

I got this for my 2 yr old son, who loves dinosaurs and has recently started playing with puzzles. He loves playing with this set. However being that he recently turned 2, he needs help putting it together. My 4 yr old daughter plays with this too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for little girl
Posted 1/27/2012 by Rachel Barker
Rating: 4

This was a gift. Melissa and Doug products are always good quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 10/24/2011 by Jelsea
Rating: 4

My almost 2-year old is fully entertained with thispuzzle. I can see how it will grow with him over the next couple of years. Its perfect for afternoons when he is restless and needs to focus. Its going to be a lifesaver on long flights, too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 12/7/2009
Rating: 4

Purchased to give a toy for needy children

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 8/17/2012 by Gena Pelczarski
Rating: 4

Good puzzle for children that are ready to learn how to complete traditional puzzles and step away from the more toddler oriented peg puzzles. Not too many pieces so that it is not overwhelming to your child.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 9/19/2010 by Cora McGee
Rating: 4

I bought it for my grandson who loves dinasours. He thinks the puzzles are great

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

dinosaurs puzzle
Posted 12/6/2009 by Fatima Sammy - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I really enjoyed the puzzles. They are the perfect size and can take it on the go...most importantly, my nephew loves it and plays with it all the time and he's learning at the same time!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 6/18/2013
Rating: 4

Having the box is great, so he can build it in a shallow area on the top of the box that just fits the puzzle. It also offers a safe place to keep all the pieces.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle
Posted 9/25/2012 by Warren Watson
Rating: 4

I bought this puzzle for my going on two year old granddaughter. She does recognize a dinosaur when she sees one, but I'm afraid I jumped the gun on this one. Pieces just to hard for her to put together. Product is super...I just got it too soon. She'll have it for later on though...so no big deal.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 11/23/2012 by b tacchi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 3 year granddaughter due to her interest in the animal and vehicle set. Being 3 and of strong opinions, when I brought them out she decided she didn't like dinosaurs in spite of us reading dinosaur books over and over in the past few week-oh well -I am sure she will love dinosaurs again soon! I love the codes on the back when pieces get mixed up and she is definitely challenging herself with these 12 part puzzles and learning to look at the visual cues of where pieces fit instead of just hit and mix. It also gives me, a former preschool teacher, the child to observe her thinking processes as she self corrects. Thank you for the quality product that easily goes in a bag when we go to restaurants or to visit.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinosaur puzzles
Posted 4/8/2014 by Kaylee Frye
Rating: 4

I got these puzzles for my child's 3rd birthday. He really seems to enjoy them. They are just enough of a challenge but not too easy.. they are Very sturdy and come with a great box for storage.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 4/7/2014 by MARISA LEAVITT
Rating: 4

My son has enjoyed this puzzle set. He just turned three and still needs a little help doing the puzzle but LOVES all the dinosaur pictures once the puzzle is completed. I love that the pieces are wooded and help to make it easier for the pieces to stay together. The only downside is the puzzle is smaller than the flat surface provided on top of the storage container. As my boy gets older I don't think this will be a problem but right now it is a little challenging that the corners pieces don't all go into the corners. Overall it's a great set and I love that they come in a container that stores all the pieces!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 12/1/2013 by Max Beleck - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

as expected, product put together well, proper packaging.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 7/18/2013 by Susan Nathanson
Rating: 4

These puzzles are great. I love the shape symbols on the back -- it makes it easy to sort, another educational activity. My grandson is 2 1/2. The puzzles we had were too easy for him. I thought these would be a good next step, however they are a little difficult. He does, however, love watching us do them, and will help with some pieces. I know when he is a little older, they will be used frequently.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great and simple puzzle
Posted 12/31/2012 by Kelly M - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

we like the way the puzzles can be stored in a box. it helps with organizing and keeping the puzzles fresh for the kiddo. he loves dinosaurs so it's better. i must say though that I didn't expect each puzzle to have so many pieces, but that could have been because i misread the description. either way, my son loves the puzzles. sice this box of puzzles has so many pieces, i would recommend any parent with a child like mine (has focus issues) to work the puzzle with them and not alone. this will eliminate what some kids do which is lose the pieces and go crazy like scattering them everywhere if they aren't supervised, but that goes for any toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 12/24/2012 by val - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a great gift for young puzzlers. It has dinosaurs--boys' favorite animal of all time-pieces are big and easy to handle and color coded so adults can figure out solution. Pieces are sturdy too. It generates lots of play and is very good for building confidence and puzzle solving abilities. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 12/5/2012
Rating: 4

Seems sturdy. Pictures good for kids.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01