Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box > Customer Reviews
New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
0

5 Star reviews of New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box by Melissa & Doug

Return to New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box product information...

New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box has been reviewed 82 times with an average rating of 4.60

A rating of New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 6/15/2011 by Nancy Hutchins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our 2 and 1/2 year old grandson loved this. It occupied his attention for a lunch that took almost 2 hours! Great for the airplane!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My daughter LOVES the puzzles!
Posted 4/9/2010 by Amanda M.
Rating: 5

My three year-old daughter really likes dinosaurs, and she's just now getting into jigsaw puzzles, so this was a no-brainer. She was delighted when we gave it to her, and she's enjoyed playing with them ever since. As with all Melissa and Dough products, quality is top-notch, and the price was very reasonable for the four puzzles you get and the wooden box to store them in. Couldn't give this a higher recommendation!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 9/21/2010 by Anthony Tristano
Rating: 5

Appropriate level of difficulty for the 3 to 5 group

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute and very nicely packaged!!!
Posted 12/26/2009 by Gladys Crews
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old son is a big dinosaur fan and he loves these puzzles. I love the little box they are packed into.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 12/22/2009 by Kim King
Rating: 5

Products look of high quality.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 11/14/2009
Rating: 5

good color, easy storage, challenge appropriate for age, grandson loved it

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 2/19/2012 by Linda Olson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

right size quiet time activity sturdy material carrying box puzzle sizes great for small fingers marked on the back per puzzle

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

dinosaur puzzle
Posted 12/7/2010 by Jean - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great for working with children that need work on using hands and fingers in developing fine motor skills.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 2/27/2012 by Samantha
Rating: 5

Keeps my little one occupied while traveling or even at restaurants. I just love that it comes in its own little box and it had shapes on the back of each piece so we know which puzzle it goes to.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 11/16/2011 by Maryanne Daves - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The packages was wonderful! All products were just what I wanted. The grandchildren can't put down the toys.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent!
Posted 2/12/2012 by Kelly
Rating: 5

My two and a half year old son loves these puzzles. He needed some assistance at first, but is now able to complete them independently. I love that the they are compact and are perfect for travel.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good low tech car toy
Posted 11/5/2011 by john Paramore
Rating: 5

Sturdy construction and simple, yet fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for planes!
Posted 4/16/2011 by Dawn Alva
Rating: 5

We give this wonderful puzzle - 4 in for rides on the plane! It is very light for packing around and keeps our little boy occupied for a few minutes of rest (for us)!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinosaur puzzles
Posted 2/28/2012 by JENNIFER KOERNER
Rating: 5

I gave this as a gift to a 2 year old, and his mom says it is a great gift because her 5 year old enjoys it as well. The work on the puzzles together

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 12/8/2010 by Alisha Wood
Rating: 5

Birthday gift for my nephew. Excited to give it to him.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

MagnaTiles
Posted 12/4/2011
Rating: 5

MagnaTiles are terrific for encouraging imagination and spatial intelligence. My 5 year old likes to build rockets and ships. However, adult assistance is needed to design the structures, and it is somewhat hard to play with them after they are built because they are relatively unstable. Having said that, we keep buying more MagnaTiles so that our son can built larger structures. It would be better if the tiles had a little more variety in sizes.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love these!
Posted 11/7/2010 by Kim Sambol-Tosco
Rating: 5

The perfect set of puzzles for a) a dinosaur-holic and b) a toddler new to jigsaw puzzles. The frame is a great feature, helping my daughter transition to jigsaws.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinosaur Puzzles
Posted 2/12/2013 by Laurie Donatone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This product was purchased for my 2 1/2 year old grandson. He was so happy to receive it. He loves puzzles and dinosaurs. He was very anxious to start on it right away and continues to put the four colorful puzzles together. They are a little tricky for him, but he was ready for a step up on the challenge scale. His four year old sister loves it too!

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box Review
Posted 1/17/2013 by D. A., Los Angeles, CA
Rating: 5

My child and I have really found this item very enjoyable. It serves as a compliment to the development he receives via electronic toys and computers. The illustrations use vibrant colors which help maintain attention. I particularly enjoyed the packaging of this item which allows the puzzles to be built on top on top of the box. The only area of improvement that came to mind would be to perhaps increase the size of the puzzle pieces to assist children in making the connections.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 2/14/2013 by MCK - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was very impressed with the quality of the puzzle and the suggestions for other playful challenges other than just putting the puzzle together.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good purchase
Posted 3/20/2013 by becky wilkinson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Good quality-box to keep puzzle pieces is an added bonus.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

one of the higher quality toys
Posted 24 days ago by Ben Jarvis
Rating: 5

i don't find reviews that rate everything 5 stars to be completely forthright, and so i never give 5 stars myself without proper all-round reasons. the 4 puzzles are cleverly designed, different colors and kind of dinosaur make the 4 distinguishable for 2-3 year olds, providing them with an extra challenge in the process. the pieces are just the right size for the age group, and the 3x4=12 pieces for each makes them puzzles the can work out on their own. the box is well constructed from ply, no rough edges on mine, and the pieces are ply too, a big improvement from the cardboard usual to puzzles even for young children, making this i think the first toy i can honestly say could withstand use and wear to last more than a generation. the only con i can come up with, and it really is reaching, is that on the triceratops puzzle there are tufts of grass, which is an error since grasses didn't exist until after dinosaurs were extinct.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Presents
Posted 12/29/2013 by Jessica Ramos
Rating: 5

Great quality and my 2 year old likes them. I think that they still might be a little advanced for him.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 12/10/2013 by BriAnn Christensen
Rating: 5

I love the compartments for each puzzle. Each puzzle piece has a shape on the back that matches the other pieces of the same puzzle. My three year old has an easy time cleaning up the pieces and keeping things organized. It's perfect for his stage of development right now.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 11/26/2013 by Mara Sides
Rating: 5

High quality product. Perfect for my three year old nephew.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzles!
Posted 11/21/2013 by Virginia Snodgrass
Rating: 5

My two-year old loves puzzles, even those that are a challenge. I love this kit of four puzzles because each is relatively small, so although it's hard, it's a short task. I also like that in such a small box, we now have four options for him to play with. He works on one just about every evening!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinosaur Puzzles
Posted 11/18/2013 by janet grissett
Rating: 5

My 3-year old grandson loves these puzzles. At first he needed help putting them together but after a few times he is able to put them together by himself. He is so delighted when he solves them on his own. The size is perfect. He has a lot of larger puzzles but prefers the smaller sizes.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 11/12/2013 by Margaret Bleichrodt
Rating: 5

Waiting for the birthday party to give it to him, but looks great and just what we wanted to give him!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for New Dinosaurs Puzzles in a Box
Posted 12/25/2012 by Cheryl Clagg - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The puzzles are just the right size for little fingers.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality puzzle
Posted 11/18/2012 by Margaret
Rating: 5

Puzzle is made very well. Very smooth pieces. Just the perfect amount of puzzle pieces for a recently turned 4 year old. He loves it! I love the idea that you can keep all the puzzles contained in the wooden box. Less chance of losing the pieces.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01