Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Numbers Sound Puzzle > Customer Reviews
Numbers Sound Puzzle
0

4 Star reviews of Numbers Sound Puzzle by Melissa & Doug

Return to Numbers Sound Puzzle product information...

Numbers Sound Puzzle has been reviewed 51 times with an average rating of 4.37

Product review of Numbers Sound Puzzle
Posted 5/6/2007
Rating: 4

A great learning toy for a preschooler! The only negative comment I have is that occasionally the sound disappears for several numbers, but then the sound returns.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Numbers Sound Puzzle
Posted 10/10/2007 by Craig Flynn
Rating: 4

My almost 2 year old likes the puzzle! It is a good learning and development toy, searching for and fitting in the pieces while also learning her numbers. The only thing I noticed is when I put the batteries in, the sensors are light sensitive so when my daughter leans over on the puzzle or put her hand on it to put a piece in the lower numbers start making the sounds. This can be annoying to me and confusing for my daughter if she is putting the number 12 in it's spot and 20 is sounding off. Besides that it is a good product.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Numbers Sound Puzzle
Posted 11/20/2007
Rating: 4

Great for teaching numbers. I would leave out the batteries!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Number Puzzle
Posted 12/27/2011 by Christine C
Rating: 4

My 23 month old son and his cousin fought over this and the similar alphabet puzzle when they opened them. It is a cool toy for 'school time' during our day. Some of the number voice overs are a little unclear to adult ears.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Numbers Sound Puzzle
Posted 8/24/2006 by Onitha Vanranzow
Rating: 4

Fun puzzle. My son is only 1 year but loves the sounds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Numbers Sound Puzzle
Posted 1/18/2007 by Chandra Lucas
Rating: 4

A great and fun way to learn numbers. The sound when the number is placed in the puzzle reinforces counting. I like how the double digit numbers are connected together.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Numbers Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/1/2013 by Karie Milburn
Rating: 4

My child likes this one much better than the ABC puzzle. She likes the bright colors and counts the numbers as we put them in. She used to count to ten, now she's working her way to fifteen

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Numbers Sound Puzzle
Posted 11/26/2012 by DAVID BRUEN
Rating: 4

We like the solid sturdy design, placing the numbers in and out of the in the puzzle helps to recognize the shape of the number as well as learning the number itself.....the sound reinforced the name of the number so the child could practice thier numbers independently.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Numbers Sound Puzzle
Posted 11/6/2012 by Virgillia Baker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Colorful, educational, easy to handle, easy for parent to locate scattered pieces.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Numbers Sound Puzzle
Posted 3 days ago by Holli Crawford
Rating: 4

Not bad and a great idea for learning. The only downside is when a piece is put in, it doesn't always say the number. Or when a piece is put in it can repeat the number a couple times. Overall a great way to help aid in learning numbers.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Numbers Sound Puzzle
Posted 1/24/2013 by Cheryl Bupp - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Teaching tool for developing language

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03