Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Pasture Pals > Customer Reviews
Pasture Pals
0

Customer reviews of Pasture Pals by Melissa & Doug

Return to Pasture Pals product information...

Pasture Pals has been reviewed 101 times with an average rating of 4.63

Review for Pasture Pals
Posted 3/19/2010 by Kelsey
Rating: 4

I bought these toys for my daughter for her 6th birthday. She loves them! They are soft and fuzzy. Both of our girls have had a good time playing with them so far.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 12/28/2009 by Karen Bowden
Rating: 3

The horse set is very cute and having the types of horses on the back of the set is really cool. The horses however are very small. When you say "miniature" you really mean "miniature."

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pasture Pals
Posted 2/11/2009
Rating: 5

Colorful, well made, attention to detail. Purchased them for my daughter who rides horses and she commented on the resemblance of the pasture pal horses to the real horses at the stable. They are made with felt so not the best bathtub toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pasture Pals
Posted 8/25/2008 by Loretta
Rating: 4

My daughter loves horses and the Breyer horses don't feel real. These had a "real" feel to them and fit into all of her stables and trucks. They are really easy for her to handle.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

grandaughter LOVES this!!!
Posted 8/18/2008
Rating: 5

my grandaughter is six years old and she absolutly loves anything that has to do with horses, so when she received this for her birthday she was very happy. it is a beautiful toy with twelve horses that are flocked and have tails. they also have the names of the kind of horse they are. a GREAT toy!!!!! I will buy from this company many times again!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pasture Pals
Posted 12/26/2011 by Shirley Mershon
Rating: 5

Grandchild loves horses. These were purchased to go along with her new barn. Provides hours of fun

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent value for the money
Posted 1/16/2010 by Fred Olinger
Rating: 5

I got these for my 3 year old Goddaughter who loves horses. She loves to play with them all and I was quite impressed with the quality and quantity for the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pasture Pals
Posted 12/31/2009
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loved receiving Pasture Pals for Christmas! It was on her wish list so needless to say she was ecstatic!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 12/30/2009 by Lindsay Ross
Rating: 5

My daughter LOVED it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy, slow shipping
Posted 12/28/2009 by deirdre wells
Rating: 4

This item was bought to complement the fold and go stable by Melissa and Doug. The horses are textured with fairly decent feeling "hair". Our daughter loves them and the feel of them. A great set. We can't to longevity since she received them only a few days ago.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect
Posted 12/25/2009 by Diane Lynch
Rating: 5

Though this item is listed for younger children (age 8 I believe) my 12 year old absolutely loved them!! She is a horse fanatic and probably has over 100 toy horses, but the 'house' these come with just made her day. Thank you for a quality product

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 12/23/2009 by Sandra Larson
Rating: 5

I ordered the pasture pals, which was 12 horses for my daughter. She loved them and has enjoyed them a great deal. They are pretty sturdy and look almost life like.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bought this for Niece
Posted 12/22/2009 by Nelson Ludlow
Rating: 5

This was better than I thought. There were 12 individual horses. They were not simple plastic molded, rather they had fake fur and hair, and were accurately painted. Each horse has its own storage location in the case and the back of the case has a pictuer and description of each different horse type. Greate gift for a young girl who loves horses.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun!!!
Posted 10/15/2009 by Krista Mazzarella
Rating: 4

The product is great, I ordered it for my 3 year old neice who loves horses! The horses are just big enough to play with and small enough for little hands and I love the real hair on the manes and tails!!! Great touch!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Little Girl's Dream Come True
Posted 9/19/2009 by Hope B. VanScoy
Rating: 5

Well made and detailed. The perfect gift for our 6 year old horse lover. She spent hours with them all by herself after the party was over!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item!
Posted 8/17/2009
Rating: 5

Product was just as described and of good quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ride Um Cowboy
Posted 8/6/2009 by Nicole Maltsberger
Rating: 4

I love them. My daughter loves horses and they work great in her stable. I had hoped they would be a little bigger in size but they are still great fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pasture Pals
Posted 2/9/2009 by Ruth Bezirium - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very well made accurate replica of each horse. Every horse stands alone. and back of display box names each horse. Even my 2 year old granddaughter could enjoy them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Ponies
Posted 12/1/2008 by Michelle Jones
Rating: 5

All the kids love these little guys and there is enough to share!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pasture Pals
Posted 11/4/2008 by Sara Silence - ADMINISTRATOR
Rating: 4

The horses were a hit for my horse crazy almost 3 year old. I personally expected them to be a little stronger because they were from Melissa & Doug. The "hair" on the horses hide is a felt material and my daughter scratched some of when she put them in her mouth (pretending to be a dog.) So I would highly recommend this product for three and up and for a bout $1.25 a piece and the wood barn, it was the perfect road trip gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fat Brain Toys is great!
Posted 6/16/2008 by Maureen Moore
Rating: 5

My 3 yr. old granddaughter was so excited when she opened her birthday present. She just kept say, "Ponies! Ponies! Ponies!" The "Pasture Pals" are just the right size for her and her couldn't stop play with them. They stand up very well no matter what surface they are on and they are adorable. Besides this, they are educational, because on the back of the display they come in there is the history of each pony!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pasture Pals recommended
Posted 5/12/2008 by DEBRA A HORNE
Rating: 5

I purchased Pasture Pals for my 8-year old daughter, who just loves horses. What a hit this gift was! Not only are the horses cute and soft, the display is wonderful looking and also educates (names each horse on the back and describes).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 4/25/2008 by MARGARET CORBET
Rating: 5

Bought as a gift for our granddaughter. It was received in a very short amount of time, just as pictured and she LOVED it. We were impressed with the product and the company that sent the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 4/15/2008 by CAROLE L BULLARD
Rating: 5

Not only did my granddaughter have horses to play with and add to her collection, she received a detailed description of the different breeds. The wooden container is a sturdy storing place also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pasture Pals
Posted 4/15/2008 by Debbie Fisher - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandaughter adores these little horses! She already had a set, but lost her 2 favorite horses. I ride horses, and she has named all of the horses in the Pasture Pal set, after real horses at my barn. The Melissa and Doug toys are the best!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Horse-Loving Fun!
Posted 3/20/2008 by Bonnie of New Mexico
Rating: 5

Fun, Beautiful, High Quality, Realistic, yet Artisitc versions of 12 Horse Breeds, while being very Educational toys (with acurate descriptions of each breed designed into the toy) ! My Pre-K horese lovers can't put them down, while their horse-loving parents love to play too! What's more, the scale fits perfectly with our Ranching collections from Lincoln Logs and Breyer. Of course, this brand is well known for their high-quality and educational toys and we own a few other of their items. For us, this is the BEST!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pasture Pals
Posted 1/28/2008 by Crystal Sheroksi
Rating: 5

I wasn't sure about it at first glance, but my daughters cannot put it down. They play with it, they love it, it's a definate winner in this house. Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pasture Pals
Posted 1/17/2008 by Ellen Harrison
Rating: 5

Educational, informative and allows for creative play. Encourages "free" play. Orderly and structured storage. The items that make up this toy are ideal for young children to handle and interact with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 1/17/2008 by Philip DeAngelis
Rating: 5

My cousin just loved them and enjoys them very much. Also, it comes with plenty to share with friends when they are over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pasture Pals
Posted 1/16/2008 by Linnie Grice
Rating: 5

My granddaughter was thrilled with the information on these different breeds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 1/16/2008 by Christine B Townsend
Rating: 5

My daughter loves all the horses. Her imagination and creativity is growing strong. I love Melissa and Doug toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Price On A Quality Item
Posted 12/6/2007 by Carie Stephens
Rating: 4

Horses are cute, flocked with life like hair. A nice assortment of 12 small different breeds of horses.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Daughter Loves Horse
Posted 11/28/2007 by JD Kaplan
Rating: 5

Though she hasn't opened the toy yet, I'm looking forward to seeing her face when she does. She's only 2 1/2 and already has a deep love of animals. When I buy toys online, I'm sometimes worried that the images showing the product are more flattering than the actual toy. However, when this toy arrived I was very pleased to see that it is indeed a high quality toy and it arrived in mint condition. Its easy for me to say that I will gladly buy more toys for my children from FatBrain in the future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Horses
Posted 11/28/2007 by Gina
Rating: 5

Since this is going to be a gift, I can only review the product from sight. The horses seem very detailed and sturdy. They are of better quality then I thought from the picture. I'm sure our granddaughter will love them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pasture Pals
Posted 11/27/2007 by J Herman
Rating: 5

Very pleased with the Pasture Pals. Appears to be very well made, and the horses were actually larger than expected. My niece is a true horse lover and I'm sure she will enjoy it as a gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pasture Pals
Posted 11/27/2007 by James C. McCann
Rating: 4

Nice selection of horses! They have soft fur covering their bodies. A sure hit for the horse lovers in your house.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 11/27/2007 by Sherri Hanneman
Rating: 5

My 2 year old grandson will love this for Christmas. Very reasonably priced.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 11/27/2007 by Jo Nell Neese
Rating: 5

It's great, and my neice will totally enjoy this for Christmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pasture Pals
Posted 11/26/2007 by Elliott R Boyd
Rating: 4

The product was one of my grandsons favorites at his 4th birthday party. Goes well with his corral and barn made of Lincoln Logs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pasture Pals
Posted 11/26/2007 by Melissa Thomas
Rating: 5

Love these pasture pals.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 11/24/2007 by Stephan Noroski
Rating: 5

Great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pasture Pals
Posted 11/2/2007 by Ken Hull
Rating: 4

This toy is very nice and comes in a nice wooden display case. Do not get the horses wet, the fur will fall of.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 10/26/2007 by Debra S. Behm
Rating: 4

Looks cute. Christmas wish list item for a little 5 year old friend girl with Leukemia. Hopefully she'll love it. Looks nice. This is a gift I am anxious to give.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 9/30/2007 by Sheree Pecoraro
Rating: 5

These little horses along with the storage case are just adorable. I purchased these for my 2 1/2 year old son, and he just loves them! I love that they are fuzzy and have hair! Very nice old-fashioned toy that fosters hours of creative play!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pasture Pals
Posted 6/19/2007 by Douglas L. Hultgren
Rating: 5

Pasture Pals are terrific, fun to play with, and great variety!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pasture Pals
Posted 6/17/2007 by Sue F.
Rating: 4

A very nice collection of horses with a description of each. They are not for younger children to play, but are very nice for older children and for young "horse enthusiasts".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift For A Horse/Pony Lover!
Posted 4/10/2007 by Lyn
Rating: 5

Really nice presentation and very cute little horses. My niece (age 7) loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 4/9/2007 by Cathryn Lundberg
Rating: 5

My 6 year old daughter loved it so much, we came back and purchased another for a gift! The other little girl (age 5) also loved it. The little girls are horse fanatics and the horses are perfect size to take with you. They even learn what the names of the breeds are. And they are fuzzy, not just smooth plastic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 3/19/2007 by Jerry Donovan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Originally this set was a gift for my granddaughter and she loved it. Recently her dog chewed up several of the horses in the set and she was devastated, so this was a duplicate purchase to replace the lost set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pasture Pals
Posted 3/5/2007 by John S Burns
Rating: 5

When my 4 year old asked for a stable and horses I wasn't sure what exactly she wanted. My wife asked around and was told about these. Watching the excitement when she opened the gift was enough for me. She has not stopped playing with them and loves them. She also enjoys matching them to the descriptions of the horses on the back.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 1/27/2007 by Ruth Robertson
Rating: 5

I thought it was beautifully presented. My grandson was excited and loved the gift. The horses were displayed so perfectly. A perfect gift for a little boy who loves horses!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pasture Pals
Posted 1/23/2007 by Tara Anderson
Rating: 5

My daughter just loved these horses. She plays with them all the time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pasture Pals
Posted 12/28/2006 by Lela Fulcher
Rating: 5

My 6 year old granddaughter loves playing with all the horses.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pasture Pals
Posted 12/28/2006 by Elizabeth Painter
Rating: 5

I was very satisfied with the Pasture Pals assortment of horses that I ordered. The child that received the gift is 7 years old and very much into different types of horses. This gift has a very nice assortment of 12 different types of horses and a short synopsis of each type. The display case (which I was surprised to find so sturdy) serves as a great way to keep the horses organized.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 12/25/2006
Rating: 4

A nice toy for the money. Both of my daughters, ages 3 and 7, enjoy these horses. Definitely on their list of favorites.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pasture Pals
Posted 12/20/2006 by Lori R.
Rating: 5

I can see that the horses look quite durable as well as the "stable" that holds them. I am sure my daughter will love the horses. They are each different in their own way. I'm sure she will give each of them a name that suits them. I love the product. I can't wait to give it to her!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift!
Posted 12/20/2006
Rating: 4

The little girl I purchased the set for was on the high end of the appropriate age range, but she's nuts about horses and was happy to get this. I'm sure her parents appreciate that the set is its own storage space. There's a place for each horse, and you always know when one is missing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pasture Pals
Posted 12/17/2006 by Donald L. Goodwin
Rating: 5

Just right for our 7 yr. old grandchild who is obsessed with horses. Good product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this Product
Posted 11/23/2006
Rating: 5

Love the hours of fun and creativity this product inspires. The Pasture Pals have encouraged my children's curiosity in horses and the differences in breeds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pasture Pals- Great for Home Not for School
Posted 11/21/2006
Rating: 4

Great horse set for a reasonable price. I purchased them for school however and they aren't very washable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 11/21/2006
Rating: 5

It was much nicer than I had expected. It is so different and the horses are made well. I was so impressed with it, after it arrived, I ordered another one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pasture Pals a Huge Hit
Posted 11/21/2006 by Kathy Hill
Rating: 5

I purchased Pasture Pals as a gift for a girl (3) who is regularly exposed to horses and riding. I have heard so much from her mom about how Pasture Pals were an instant and lasting hit and are the focus of much imaginative play, individually and with her parents. A fabulous find.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pasture Pals
Posted 10/23/2006 by Beth Taylor
Rating: 5

Great price and a great quality product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 10/13/2006 by Suzanne Baumgardner
Rating: 3

The set up is really cute however the ponies kinda look cheap. I know my 5 year old will love them because she loves all ponies but if I would have seen them in the store I never would have bought them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 10/9/2006 by Paricia Boynton
Rating: 4

The horses are beautiful and the right size. I like the "real" hair on mane and tail. The only problem with this item was the plastic strap which attached each horse in the box. Once removed, it left an indentation on each horse.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pasture Pals
Posted 10/5/2006
Rating: 4

When my daughter opened this gift, all of the girls surrounding her screamed with excitement. Who knew horses could elicit such pleasure? The horses are rather small, but they have nice detail. There is information on the back of the display box about different breeds of horses that is interesting. The only thing I didn't like about the toy was the background in each little box for each horse is made of paper/cardboard and it would have been nice if it was painted and didn't come out easily. Good buy, and fun toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 9/22/2006
Rating: 4

My daughter loves these horses! The horses are nicely made and there is a chart to identify them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 9/5/2006 by Kelley M McLeod
Rating: 3

High quality item. Kids of all ages will love it for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pasture Pals
Posted 10/2/2012 by laura rosales
Rating: 5

the product is very good. its easy to pack and they can last a very long time with the material they were made of.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pasture Pals
Posted 10/2/2012 by laura rosales
Rating: 5

the product was age appropriate, and very durable

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Horses
Posted 10/22/2013 by Karen Simone
Rating: 4

These horses were ordered to be put in favor bags for my daughter's birthday party. We kept 3 horses and gave the remaining horses out. They are very light weight but they are very cute. we really liked the real mane and tail opposed to the all molded plastic. The horses that remained here have been played with along with all the other horses we have and have a nice new home in the fold and go stable. They are a little smaller scale than the stable but the kids mix all the size horses and don't really notice or care.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02