Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Pick-Up Sticks > Customer Reviews
Pick-Up Sticks
0

Customer reviews of Pick-Up Sticks by Melissa & Doug

Return to Pick-Up Sticks product information...

Pick-Up Sticks has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 4.76

Good product, good price
Posted 7/26/2008 by Frank Vahid
Rating: 5

Pick-up-sticks is a simple yet very fun game. Great for kids and adults, great family game. These particular sticks are excellent quality. Avoid the plastic ones (usually the cheap products are plastic), these wood ones are much better. These sticks are the larger ones, which are fine, but we also like the shorter (7") ones. The sticks have an "old" wood look to them, which might be intentional, but they are fine.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good, old fashioned fun
Posted 7/18/2010 by Heidi - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

These pick-up sticks remind one of the "good ol' days," when playing a game meant getting out the checkers board, marbles, or pick-up sticks. Designed to look like old, worn sticks, this game never goes out of style, and can be picked up and played anytime, anywhere. The storage box is a wonderful addition to any decor.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pick-Up Sticks
Posted 4/23/2009 by Jennifer Falls
Rating: 5

Bought these for my daughter, I wanted her to experience something from my generation. She loves it. We really enjoy playing together, and brings back memories for me.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pick-Up Sticks
Posted 3/26/2009 by Pauline Dionne
Rating: 5

Loved the old fashioned look - it will make a nice decorative item for our game room as well as useful to play with.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bridging the Gap
Posted 5/23/2008 by Stephen Greene
Rating: 5

I use these well made pick up sticks during my mentoring sessions with young, at-risk children. It is a terrific way to bridge the age gap - which makes it easier for the kids to relax and talk. The old-fashioned, blunted, ends and fatter (than cheap plastic) wooden sticks are easier for younger hands to handle but provide a real challenge.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pick-Up Sticks
Posted 5/28/2012 by Susan Barnhart
Rating: 5

Love these sticks! Much better than any plastic ones. The natural imperfections in the wood adds a little interest to the game. My 8, 7 and 5 year old grandchildren love to play - along with me!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pick Up Sticks
Posted 1/20/2010 by Kathleen Cogliandro
Rating: 5

Beautiful set of pick-up sticks. So different from the old plastic sets I remember from my youth. I need to get myself a set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pick-Up Sticks
Posted 1/10/2010 by E.B.Trent
Rating: 5

Our family got "re-hooked" on pickup sticks while at Callaway Gardens, Ga. in Dec. of 2009. They were plastic, not straight and were much less then disireable. I promised to got on the "net" and find some better ones. I did, and they were yours! They are far superior to the old ones. We have played with them recently and really like their correct shape and colors. Thanks for the opportunity to share!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pick-up Sticks
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 5

Best Pick-Up Sticks we've seen...solid sticks & storage box...just what we needed!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pick-Up Sticks
Posted 12/24/2009 by Merrily Powell
Rating: 5

I love the wooden sticks and the box. My granddaughters hhave opened them and teaching/playing with them has been a joy. A non-electronic game - what a pleasure! Thank you for keeping these old toys alive.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pick Up Sticks
Posted 11/27/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The sticks were thicker and longer than expected. The color is not bright enough. I liked the storage box they came in. I like that they are wood. The instructions for the game are complete and easy to keep with the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pick-Up Sticks
Posted 12/26/2007 by Ellie Ross
Rating: 4

My grandchildren were pleased with the game - they're having fun with it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pick up sticks
Posted 3/17/2014 by Rhonda
Rating: 5

Very nice set! Well made wooden set. Comes in a nice wooden box not a cardboard one. The sticks are wooden not plastic and painted very nice. Good quality.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pick up sticks
Posted 11/26/2013 by Deborah bowling
Rating: 5

Love the size and quality of these pick up sticks. Fun games to play with my granddaughter.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addicting and yet so simple!
Posted 1/8/2014 by adriana
Rating: 5

The classic game of pick up sticks was a favorite of mine as a child and now it's a favorite of my daughter (8). She wants to play it again and again, and likes playing for points. The makers have assigned points to the different colored sticks, and there are fewer of the higher-scoring colors. This gives the game an extra level of complexity if you want it. She then has to add up all the points at the end, allowing for math practice.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pick up those pick up sticks
Posted 12/26/2013 by Debbie T - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We have had fun with the pick up sticks. We haven't played very much yet since there are so many competing toys at the moment but it has definitely been fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pick-Up Sticks
Posted 12/8/2013 by Gail Sim
Rating: 5

We have not used them yet. It's a Christmas gift for my granddaughter. We'll use them after the holidays! I'll let you know then. Thanks! HAPPY HOLIDAYS:))

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pick up sticks and classic jacks
Posted 6/4/2013 by christy gimbernat
Rating: 5

the wooden box in its self is beautiful and you can just display it as a decoration when not played, and so fun to play with my 7 year old son. I love it and I also got the classic Jacks game and that came with a classic cool box that can be display as a decoration as well. I recommend to all

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

classic
Posted 5/18/2013 by Adrianne Hale
Rating: 5

My son is Autistic and he loves to throw these. He thinks they make the coolest sound. He also loves picking them up so its a total WIN-WIN.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pick-Up Sticks
Posted 12/24/2012 by Fay Goldie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It's a great toy. 5-year old boy loved it and had to be pulled away to eat dinner. He caught on fast and was becoming very dexterous at lifting the sticks without moving the others. He was very excited. Great success.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02