Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Picnic Basket Fill & Spill > Customer Reviews
Picnic Basket Fill & Spill
0

4 Star reviews of Picnic Basket Fill & Spill by Melissa & Doug

Return to Picnic Basket Fill & Spill product information...

Picnic Basket Fill & Spill has been reviewed 122 times with an average rating of 4.66

picnic basket fill and spill
Posted 10/20/2008 by lily ng
Rating: 4

I bought this as a newborn gift, thinking she'll play with it when she's 6 months old, but her big brother, who's 3, loves this toy! So, I bought it for my niece who is 1, thinking she'll get a lot of mileage out of it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our daughter really enjoys this set
Posted 3/3/2012 by Mandy Guntner
Rating: 4

We gave this to our daughter for Christmas. She just turned 5 months last week. She loves all the pieces of this set and the different sounds, especially the sandwich that makes a crinkling sound. She hasn't gotten to the point where she can put the items in and out of the basket yet. Overall, a very good buy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Picnic Basket Fill & Spill
Posted 9/22/2011
Rating: 4

This toy is great just to have around. She goes to it often to take things out and then carry the empty basket around everywhere she goes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Picnic Basket Fill & Spill
Posted 1/5/2010 by Laura Sampedro
Rating: 4

My daughter loves the basket and the colorful toys inside. Good quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute!
Posted 1/1/2010 by Brea Bradshaw
Rating: 4

This is a fun picnic basket. The items inside come apart and/or rattle when you shake them. The basket is a little bit small, and it is hard for my daughter to get the items in and out without help. She is however, only 7 months old. Overall, it is a fun and cute product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Picnic Basket Fill & Spill
Posted 12/31/2009 by M Bloom
Rating: 4

My 14 month old grandchild is enjoying playing with this toy. She only received it 6 days ago but it seems to be one of her favorites. I like the bright colors and the way clean up is easy because it all goes into the basket. There is also room for additional food items.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toy
Posted 12/29/2009 by DARREN
Rating: 4

Since this was a xmas gift I can only comment on the gift when the child played with it that day, she was pleased and had fun playing with it at that time, we did not like how you had to take thread off of the toys when pulling them off basket, if we would of missed one she could of threw it in her mouth, but its very cute.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Picnic Basket Fill & Spill
Posted 12/28/2009 by Pauline Lang
Rating: 4

Loved the toy. Cute "food" with eyes. The soft edging was a nice surprise.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Picnic Basket Fill & spill
Posted 12/27/2009 by Wanda Krumland
Rating: 4

My grand-daughter enjoyed this item. I would have liked to see more items in the basket, or an option to purchase more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Picnic Basket
Posted 12/23/2009 by Michael Pickford
Rating: 4

Product purchased as a christmas gift for my 15 week old son. While he has yet to play with the toy, I have inspected it and it seems to be of great quality and I look forward to watching my son enjoy the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Picnic Basket Fill & Spill
Posted 12/22/2009 by Joshua Drew
Rating: 4

Very cute, visually interesting

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Toy!
Posted 12/16/2009 by Ann
Rating: 4

We purchased this for our six month old. She has not yet played with it, but saw me wrapping it and was very interested. It seems to be of very good quality. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it wasn't made in the USA.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Picnic Basket Fill & Spill
Posted 11/25/2009 by Christy Waller
Rating: 4

This toy is developmentally right on for 6+ months. My daughter, at 1 year, loves to fill things and pour them out. The different shapes and textures of each object also help with motor skills and sensory development. The basket is clear, so the child can see the toys inside which helps develop object permanence. The little faces on each of the foods are so cute and attractive for babies. The only thing I don't love is the soda bottle as I would never feed a baby or small child soda. I guess it could be chocolate milk? I love that the whole toy is machine washable because, of course, every 6+ month child will put every piece in his/her mouth. I really like this toy!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute
Posted 10/27/2009
Rating: 4

The picnic basket fill and spill is very cute. The basket is quite small though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Picnic Basket Fill & Spill
Posted 10/23/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I sent this to my grandaughter who is 9 mos. and my daughter says she loves it! She enjoys putting the items back in to the basket.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Picnic Basket Fill & Spill
Posted 9/17/2009 by Michelle
Rating: 4

My daughter just turned 6 months old & has had fun exploring these toys. Her hands are still a bit small to grasp all of the pieces very well with one hand but manages to get both hands on the "grape juice" and ice cream to shake them up. She also likes pulling/biting/grabbing the see thru picnic basket. I like that this toy can grow with us... for now our daughter will touch/grab/shake the "food" and eventually we'll be able to pretend we're having a picnic in the middle of our living room. The toys are all really cute, well designed and soft.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kids love it
Posted 8/26/2009 by Annabelle Javier
Rating: 4

My 1 year old and 3 year old boys love this. They have a great time feeding each other and me.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Picnic Basket Fill & Spill
Posted 8/11/2009 by just_tricia
Rating: 4

Very Cute Picnic Basket! My 18 month daughter loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Picnic Basket Fill & Spill
Posted 8/11/2009 by Briana Fluhrer
Rating: 4

Very cute toy, I think my 3 year old niece enjoyed it more than my 1 year old

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

so much fun
Posted 11/1/2008 by Jennifer Skove
Rating: 4

I purchase this toy for my son who is 10 months old he loves it. Bright colors and lots of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yay!
Posted 10/29/2008 by MicheleMotter
Rating: 4

My 15 month old dtr loves this toy. Lots of smiles....

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Picnic Basket
Posted 7/2/2008 by Karen Yee
Rating: 4

This is a very nice toy for my 2 year old. She loves to play picnic, put together and pull apart the sandwich. My 6 year old even loves to play with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Picnic Basket Fill & Spill
Posted 6/25/2008 by Adrian
Rating: 4

My little girl loves the toy. The watermelon is hard for her the squeeze, but she loves it when I squeak it. It's a great toy for going on pretend picnics when the weather is bad.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Picnic Basket Fill & Spill
Posted 1/18/2008 by Caroline Thorn
Rating: 4

We bought this for our 9 month old and she loves it. The toys are very soft and lovable and their happy faces make them appealing to her. It should also be a durable toy for pretend play as she grows. She had difficulty initially getting the sandwich apart but that is no longer a problem and now she can find the crunchy lettuce from inside the soft bread, cheese and tomato. The squeaker in the melon is too difficult for her now but we can do it for her and the shakey drink and icecream are favorites. One drawback is that the food comes sewn to the basket and it takes a careful snip with scissors to remove them without damage. Its tricky but having said that it beats the hundreds of twisty ties on other products and is child safety and environmentally concious.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Picnic Basket Fill & Spill
Posted 1/3/2008
Rating: 4

This is a very cute toy. I bought it for my 9 month old daughter. She still does not understand the concept of taking the items out of the basket but she was fascinated with each item. The watermelon makes a squeeking noise, the soda bottle rattles, and the sandwich comes apart into its component parts. I hope that even as she gets older she will use this toy to pretent "picnic."

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Picnic Basket Fill & Spill
Posted 8/28/2012 by Bianca H
Rating: 4

Great toy to learn the concept of putting things back where they belong. My child loves dumping it out and putting everything back.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Picnic Basket Fill & Spill
Posted 11 days ago
Rating: 4

1 year-old niece, loved the picnic basket at her birthday party!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy for both babies and toddlers
Posted 7/11/2014 by LINDSEY S.
Rating: 4

Both my 4 month old and my 5 year old play with this toy. It's lightweight for babies to hold and teeth on. Wish it had more textured fabric and crinkly sound in the sandwich. Cute toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Picnic Basket Fill & Spill
Posted 6/26/2014 by KAITLIN M GROHMANN
Rating: 4

Even though the child is only 12 mo. we are already playing with the items in the picnic basket as if they are real! Love to see her making a sandwich, teaching her to 'lick' the ice cream, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02