Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle > Customer Reviews
Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle
0

4 Star reviews of Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle by Melissa & Doug

Return to Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle product information...

Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle has been reviewed 35 times with an average rating of 4.66

for 3.5 year old boy
Posted 2/9/2010 by Fei Wu
Rating: 4

The product is in decent quality based on its price. They only have a small overall pattern on the back of base. So it will be great if they can print the overall picture, or even small picture, on the base face. As no reference picture, it is even difficult for adult to complete the puzzle.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy puzzle
Posted 1/3/2010 by Jill - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Love how sturdy the puzzle pieces are, and it is so colorful! Another great Melissa & Doug toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good quality puzzle - stiff when new
Posted 2/10/2009 by Marina Bashtovaya
Rating: 4

I bought it for my almost 4 year old daughter, and she loves it. It is very colorful. There are 48 pieces, but they are quite distinct so the dificulty is not very high. There are two issues that I have with it: - new puzzle is quite hard to take apart, and the first time it was hard to put back together as the edges are not very smooth. By the third time, there was no issue with this. - it would be nice to have a picture you are putting together not one the back of the board but as a separate sheet. I had to actually hold the puzzle up so my daughter could check the picture.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle
Posted 12/3/2007 by Diane Lohr
Rating: 4

The product is a Christmas gift, but I like the quality and I would order it again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle
Posted 6/14/2007 by Marilyn Penta - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought the product for my nephew who is 4 years old and he enjoyed putting the puzzle together. I thought the pieces were very well made and I enjoy all the Melissa and Doug products I have bought in the past.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love These Puzzles
Posted 6/1/2007 by Cindy Horgan
Rating: 4

I absolutely love the color of these puzzles. The fact that they are challenging for my 3 year old and easy to transport around the house (with the wood backing) makes them my favorite. The puzzles are a bit fragile in that my daughter broke a piece of the wood and tore the picture when separating the pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle
Posted 5/17/2007 by Debra Dalal
Rating: 4

My 4 year old son loves the puzzle. All the different colors makes it easier to do then some other puzzles we have. Also, the puzzle itself is heavy duty. The pieces are pretty thick and can withstand some roughness.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 12/19/2012 by Tina - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Bought this for a Christmas gift but is was so cute we gave it to our 4 year old grandson early. He loves the puzzle, we put it together nearly every day.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03