Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle > Customer Reviews
Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle
0

5 Star reviews of Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle by Melissa & Doug

Return to Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle product information...

Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle has been reviewed 36 times with an average rating of 4.64

A rating of Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle
Posted 7/1/2008 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The puzzle looked solid and well made. I purchased it as a gift so I don't know how it will hold up to a 3 yr old's usage but it is definitely a bright, attractive wooden puzzle and the little guy loved it immediately. Only issue is that - as with all same type puzzles - once you take the pieces out of the wooden frame you need a baggie to store them (unless you own the special storage box) AND there's no picture to look at when trying to put the puzzle back together!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pirate 48 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle
Posted 1/31/2008 by Maria Cosentino
Rating: 5

This is the second pirate jigsaw puzzle I have purchased. My son had the puzzle and lost a piece and wanted another one. He is 3 1/2 and really loves this particular puzzle. Plays with it repeatedly. I am satisfied with this product. I would recommend it to any parent. If your child likes pirates, this is the puzzle.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Boy Loves Pirates and Puzzles!
Posted 3/3/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3 1/2 year old grandson loves pirates and puzzles so this was a major hit. The entire family took it to a lakehouse for Spring Break and put it together multiplr times. Each time he did more of the puzzle himself. It is sturdy and easy to use and will keep for a long time.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ahoy there Me Puzzle!
Posted 8/27/2008 by ClydeRose
Rating: 5

I purchased this puzzle for my 2 year old son who simply loves puzzles. And what little boy can resist anything pirate themed?! This Pirate puzzle was the perfect transition for my son from 24 pieces to 48. The quality of the puzzle is excellent and the wooden puzzle pieces give me the confidence that this puzzle will weather not only my 2 year old but also time and siblings which is wonderful! M&D puzzles are fabulous and our collection at home can attest to that.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Superior service; quality products
Posted 8/5/2008 by Martha Noha
Rating: 5

Great quality puzzles. My grandsons (ages 2 & 3) love these M&D puzzles and they never tire of doing them over and over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pirate 48 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle
Posted 12/30/2007 by Kristin Capone
Rating: 5

Excellent puzzle and great quality. The puzzle is great for enhancing attention and problem solving skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle
Posted 12/19/2007 by Breigh E.M. Lockhart
Rating: 5

My son absolutely loves puzzles and though this one was great. He likes pirates a lot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Company
Posted 12/7/2007 by Loren Thistle
Rating: 5

I love Melissa and Doug products. The 48 piece Pirate Puzzle stands up to their high quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Puzzle
Posted 11/25/2007 by Ma. Eugenia Hinojosa
Rating: 5

I love the quality of this puzzle, and my son loves it. Great graphics too. Loks blurry on the intenet, but once I saw it, it's great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle
Posted 11/21/2007 by Amy Wilkinson
Rating: 5

This puzzle is fantastic! My 3 year old son has moved beyond the basic puzzle. The colors are bright and engaging. The puzzle is just difficult enough to intrigue my son, but not so difficult that he gives up. I would highly recommend this puzzle to any active child!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle
Posted 11/14/2007 by Cynthia Christiansen
Rating: 5

Adorable

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What A Great Way To Expand The Mind Of My Toddler
Posted 10/23/2007 by Emma L
Rating: 5

A great puzzle. It is well made and durable. The pieces are not all the same so my toddler really has to think about the pieces. It comes on a board which is great for the child doing the puzzle as well as storage. This has been a huge hit in my house. I highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pirate Jigsaw Puzzle
Posted 8/13/2007 by Carlos Diaz
Rating: 5

Very happy with the picture, sturdiness and challenging quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pirate Puzzle
Posted 8/8/2007 by Josephine Taubert
Rating: 5

My 3 year old loved this puzzle. The intricate picture helps him know where the pieces go.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle
Posted 5/23/2007 by La Donna Ford
Rating: 5

Excellent wooden puzzle! Bright, fun colors to help child learn to master puzzle more easily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great value for a puzzle
Posted 3/1/2011 by JULIE K
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old son loves puzzles, and we have several that he likes to do. Melissa & Doug puzzles are high-quality, have bright colors, and are reasonably priced. My older daughter was never that in to puzzles, but my son works on them over and over again! You can find cheaper puzzles at other stores, but they are cardboard and always tear or warp (in fact, they often come this way). This pirate puzzle is just challenging enough for him at this stage -- he likes me to help him get started, but then he can finish it alone. This is a great puzzle!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pirate 48 Piece Jigsaw puzzle
Posted 9/3/2010 by Amrita Malik
Rating: 5

Super product just like all of the melissa and doug series. I was introduced to them in the US and have since relocated to India and this is my first international order! Arrived in time and in perfect order. I am definitely a repeat customer! Thank you, Fat Brain Toys!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle
Posted 6/17/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very entertaining for the grandchildren and the quality was great.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle
Posted 10/30/2012
Rating: 5

My son Loves this puzzle. He play's with it every day. The colors are bright and vibrant!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pirate 48 piece Jigsaw Puzzle
Posted 3/17/2014 by Nina Stites - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Puzzle pieces fit well. Colors are beautifully bright and the picture was of instant interest to my 6 year old grandson!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pirate puzzle
Posted 1/16/2013 by AARON KOBZA
Rating: 5

My son is 2 and loves this puzzle! He has several puzzles and this is his favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02