Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Pirate Chest > Customer Reviews
Pirate Chest
0

5 Star reviews of Pirate Chest by Melissa & Doug

Return to Pirate Chest product information...

Pirate Chest has been reviewed 63 times with an average rating of 4.59

Review of Pirate Chest
Posted 8/28/2008 by Renee
Rating: 5

This chest is made of well quality wood. It is a very durable treasure chest, I purchased it for my 4 yr. old son. It has lasted very well.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 8/3/2008 by Sandra Piskun
Rating: 5

I gave this Pirate Chest as a gift and he loved it! It is very sturdy and provided hours of fun. They hid the coins and went on a treasure hunt to find them. I would definately recommend this toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pirate Chest
Posted 10/26/2009 by Kristie Hutchison
Rating: 5

Very happy with the treasure chest, it is exactly what I was looking for and could not find afford-ably at any other store. It is constructed well and durable for many years of use, a really great item.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality
Posted 7/29/2009 by Emily A Diorio
Rating: 5

Great product! Purchased it for my son's 7th Birthday and he was was so shocked and excited to have a "real pirate treasure chest". His Bday theme was a Pirate Party so it was the perfect gift. Would highly recommend this product to others.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 11/10/2008 by Jain
Rating: 5

Great toy. Purchased this for my son's birthday. He loves it. Plays with it daily. The coins are a great addition!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Set sail for high adventure!
Posted 5/30/2008 by Dale Rogerson
Rating: 5

Quality product, well constructed. Detail on skull lock with gemstone eyes is very good. The product is made by Melissa and Doug which I find is consistently excellent. We did purchase additional loot, as the amount is inadequate to fill the chest. The Pirate flag and eye patch are well made. All in all an excellent product. A must have for any child.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pirate Chest by Melissa & Doug
Posted 10/25/2007
Rating: 5

I ordered 32 of these treasure chests for an incentive trip to the Grand Cayman Islands. Everyone loved them. They couldn't have worked out better! I especially liked the trap door at the bottom of the chest, where I stored some "hidden treasure" for our incentive trip winners. Children would love this chest for their own treasure. Most of the people who received this gift gave it to their kids.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Toy is Great
Posted 11/22/2006 by One Happy Customer
Rating: 5

My son is into pirates, so he loves it! We had to hang the Jolly Roger flag over his bed so he could pretend it was a pirate ship. Of course he thinks the secret compartment in the chest is really cool, too. Great toy, great price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Son's 3rd birthday
Posted 4/23/2012 by COLLEEN CONOLEY
Rating: 5

The chest is well constructed and my son loves it. I bought it for his third birthday because he loves “Jake and the Wonderland Pirates.” He is younger than the recommended age, but he has had no problems with lugging it up and down our play system and hiding it from Captain Hook. Over the past three days we have had non-stop adventures. He loved the gold doubloons. The chest has a false bottom and an easy-to-use locking mechanism. I am guessing the older age recommendation it to prevent fingers from getting pinched. I will definitely buy this toy for my nephews. It really sparks adventure and brings a level of fun that cannot be replicated by more complicated toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pirate Chest
Posted 9/20/2011 by Gottlieb Goltz - OTHER
Rating: 5

Quality and Performance are just great..YUP.!-G

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good toy
Posted 7/5/2011 by joan davis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Sturdy fun pirate's chest for all my grandson's "treasures".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pirate Chest
Posted 8/27/2010 by ERIN E LUCAS
Rating: 5

Good, sturdy treasure chest. My children love it and have incorporated into everyday play. Good quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pirate Chest
Posted 6/17/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I used this as a buried trasure hunt...so much fun for all.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pirate Chest
Posted 6/11/2009 by Cynthia Wooten - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We actuall "bury" the treasure chest and make a pirate hunt out of the adventure on the beach! Stumbled uopn the exact same treasure chest here at the beach after having ordered yours. It was $19.95 and I would have had no mailing charges. Found that interesting....

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pirate Chest
Posted 9/8/2008 by Carol Conner
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old is currently very interested in pirates. He will be a pirate for Halloween this year and really wanted a treasure chest. I think it is adorable. We also purchased two other items (compass and light) to include in his chest.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pirate Chest
Posted 6/9/2008
Rating: 5

Loved them - I ordered two! Made well, the kids will love them. The only thing I didn't care for was the coins are plastic - everything else is great. We are using them for a treasure hunt!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pirate Chest
Posted 7/16/2007 by Carolina
Rating: 5

The Pirate Chest is exactly what I was looking for, she loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pirate Chest
Posted 6/12/2007 by John Whalen
Rating: 5

Fantastic, just as advertised. Exactly what I was looking for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect For My 4 Year Old
Posted 2/21/2007 by Vickie M. Dowling
Rating: 5

I ordered the Pirate Chest for my sons 4th birthday. It is very sturdy but lightweight so it is easy for him to carry around. I couldn't have asked for anything better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pirate Chest
Posted 2/3/2007 by Leslie Blakeney
Rating: 5

I love the treasure box. I am a teacher and I use it for the children to pick from. They love it! Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pirate Chest
Posted 1/24/2007 by Robin Zaas
Rating: 5

The Pirate Chest is extemely cool. Close to a version I would make if I owned a toy company.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pirate Chest
Posted 9/28/2006 by Patricia Llewellyn
Rating: 5

The Pirate Chest is very well made. Serves my child's curiosity and sense of wonder very well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pirate Chest
Posted 9/19/2006 by Wall
Rating: 5

Great Product. The kids loved it and have not stopped playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Malisa and Doug Pirate Chest
Posted 9/1/2006 by William R. Delaune
Rating: 5

Pirate Chest is excellent in look and feel. I bought it to take to the beach and surprise my 3 year old, who was very excited to find a real pirate chest in the sand. The only note about the product is the coins could have been a heavier metal feel instead of light plastic. (The Dread Pirate board game has some very nice coins.) But other than that the chest and contents were great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Perfect Pirate Chest I Was Looking For
Posted 8/21/2006
Rating: 5

I was looking for a pirate chest to use it for my 9 year old son's birthday party. Since we are currently living oversears where I could not find any birthday party theme items, I decided to look for a chest while I was back in the U.S. for the home leave. This pirate chest was perfect size and not too heavy to bring it back in my suitcase, not to mention that it was just what I was looking for. I am so excited about this chest and cannot wait to see my son's happy face when he sees this!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a Cool Treasure!
Posted 8/6/2006 by Kim G.
Rating: 5

This treasure chest was a huge hit with our 4 year old son. He loves to tie on the bandana and wear the eye patch while he searches for treasure. This box is especially cool because it has a special skull latch that prevents his little sister from pillaging the loot! Also, there is a secret compartment under a false bottom... Melissa and Doug have done a great job at capturing a child's imagination with this set. It immediately became a special favorite. My son would sleep with it if we let him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pirate Chest
Posted 5/17/2006 by Mark A LaPack
Rating: 5

We bought 2 pirate chests for our 10 and 13 year old boys. The boys love the chests - real wood, skull clasp, eye patch, secret compartment, and a pouch full of "gold" coins. We had fun watching them have fun. It was exactly what we were looking for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks Great~
Posted 9/15/2008 by monica workman
Rating: 5

I am making purchases for Christmas and this gift looks like it is going to be a winner!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love it!
Posted 10/26/2009 by Tara Geyzer
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 3 year old. He loves it! The lock is a little flimsy but doesn't take away from the play value of the toy. Great purchase!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cool chest for more than pirate treasures
Posted 10/30/2012 by Leslie McClure
Rating: 5

This is the coolest. The hidden compartment is cool and the coins are great. Love the skull latch.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pirate Chest
Posted 10/21/2012
Rating: 5

Love the various items inside, including the trap bottom floor and giant pirate flag! Great design; includes exciting outside and fun fun items on inside.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful product
Posted 8/14/2013 by Tiffany Moore
Rating: 5

I have purchased two of these . . . One for my kids and one for a gift. Both are well played with and enjoyed daily.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pirate Chest
Posted 8/12/2013 by Grandma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Although this toy is rarely played with, its not a bad thing is this case. The treasure chest was filled with coins, a few paper dollars and some interesting trinkets from all over the world, as Grandma works at an international company. The chest was buried under the “red X” by the sea shore so the unsuspecting, 6 year old, treasure hunter would find it. The 6 year old keep his chest and treasures under his bed in case the pirate might come looking for it ;-)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pirate Chest
Posted 12/26/2012 by Kathleen Bethuram - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandchildren loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03