Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Pirate Puppet > Customer Reviews
Pirate Puppet
0

Customer reviews of Pirate Puppet by Melissa & Doug

Return to Pirate Puppet product information...

Pirate Puppet has been reviewed 17 times with an average rating of 4.76

Pirate Puppet
Posted 5/26/2011 by JAMES P NORLEM
Rating: 4

It seems fairly durable, especially for the low low price. It's a great size for use by children and their parents. It's hard to find a puppet like this for such a low price. The hand and arm control stick is interchangeable with the puppet's right or left hand, or in this case hook. It allows for a right or left handed puppeteer to use it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pirate Puppet
Posted 12/28/2009 by Nancy Alred
Rating: 5

It was very intertaining.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pirate Puppet
Posted 12/27/2009 by Stefanie B
Rating: 5

Pirate Puppet seems to be made well. This piece is original and very entertaining.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pirate Puppet - so much fun
Posted 12/26/2009 by K
Rating: 5

My 8 year old daughter received this as a Christmas gift (along with a couple of other Doug and Melissa puppets). She has had a great deal of fun with it (so has her 11 year old sister and 12/16 year old cousins!) I love the creativity that it encourages. The puppet is very easy to handle and use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Kids
Posted 5/28/2008 by Gabriel John Hazuda
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful puppet. Great for kids and professional puppeteers. It is a bit small. The great outfit and design certainly compensate for its size. I would recommend this puppet to anyone who needs a pirate puppet. It is the best one I've come across so far.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pirate Puppet
Posted 10/3/2009 by Ruthy
Rating: 5

Shiver me timbers! This pirate puppet is kid-friendly with his sailor hat, eye patch, hook-hand, and the varied colorful fabrics. His moving mouth makes "Walk the plank, matey!" look real.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pirate Puppet
Posted 8/30/2009 by LQ - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My classroom theme is PIRATES and I use the puppet (Reading with the Jolly Roger) in conjunction with my classroom phonics program. "Roger" is a hit! It is a well-made "Melissa and Doug" puppet that can be easily used by adults and students alike!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Arrgh Pirate Puppet
Posted 8/25/2009 by Julianne Ryckeley
Rating: 5

We love this puppet. We also have the fireman. My two-year-old thinks they are hilarious.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect
Posted 10/13/2008 by Amy
Rating: 5

This puppet was for my son who is almost three and loves ghost pirates. He is confused about the whole hand in the puppet but he loves the fact he has a pirate and that it even had the hook hand. I bought two other so his dad and I has one to play with and I just love them all. Worth the money and for me being a parent bought me back some years. A great product and fun for everyone. The process of ordering, paying, and shipping was easy and quick.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Pirate Puppet
Posted 6/20/2008 by Rocio Mosley
Rating: 5

The puppet exceeded mt expectations. It is beautifully crafted. My little boy just loves it. We will buy more to add to his collection.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pirate Puppet Review
Posted 6/2/2008
Rating: 5

Well designed puppet that is very real looking. The details and colors of the puppet add to its appeal. Children will enjoy using this product and it is great for puppet shows.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pirate Puppet
Posted 1/2/2011 by Pat Schumann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The children did not understand the concept of the stick attached to the puppets.
The Pirate didn't understand it either at first. It takes a little getting used to, but now he relishes the wider swings of his hook. If you decide you don't want the Pirate Puppet on board your ship, you can always send him back down the plank towards us. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pirate Puppet
Posted 5/6/2014 by Vicki Kepnes - OTHER
Rating: 5

So very cute and will be fun at the Pirates Days In The Portage Lakes Fundraiser we have planned for July.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03