Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Pizza Party > Customer Reviews
Pizza Party
0

5 Star reviews of Pizza Party by Melissa & Doug

Return to Pizza Party product information...

Pizza Party has been reviewed 81 times with an average rating of 4.83

pizza party
Posted 8/19/2008 by Gail Soles
Rating: 5

Pizza Party is a hit with my granddaughter. The pieces are very durable and that's a must for a 3 year old.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pizza Party
Posted 9/2/2008 by marilee morath - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Product is of highest quality

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pizza Party
Posted 11/13/2008 by Carla
Rating: 5

This is a gift I purchased for my son. He loved playing with it at a friends house.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pizza Party
Posted 11/18/2010 by SARAH I MOLINE
Rating: 5

The boy that I bought this for enjoys making pizza for his mommy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pizza Party
Posted 6/10/2009 by Elizabeth A Rizzo
Rating: 5

I bought the pizza party as a special gift for my niece who is about to get a new baby brother. I wanted something unique for her and the pizza party was highly reccomended to me by a co worker who has a daughter the same age. So although I won't get to see her play with it right away, she lives in another state, after checking it out before I sent it on to her, I am sure it will not only be a fun gift but a way for her to learn to count, identify and make something special for dad and mom

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

They never tire of Pizza Party!
Posted 3/12/2009 by Kirsten Escobar - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I gave the Pizza Party to my niece and nephew, and they love to play "pizza place." The velcro toppings actually work, and there are plenty of them for both kids to make slices.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pizza Party
Posted 5/15/2012 by SUSAN F CHADWICK
Rating: 5

When we recently visited the store, this is all my son could talk about before his birthday. Least to say, we purchased it for his upcoming birthday and he was so excited especially abou the pizza cutter. He loves to make and cut us a piece of pizza now.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pizza Party
Posted 8/28/2011 by DEBBIE K LUTTON
Rating: 5

my great nephew loves it!!!!!!!!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pizza Party
Posted 2/12/2011
Rating: 5

my great grandsons have other products like them and they love to play with them. The wooden food toys are terrific!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pizza Party
Posted 1/15/2010 by Marianne Godfrey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

this was very well put togther set with great imagination, however my 2 year old granddaughter was putting the small pieces in her mouth.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

melissa and doug score again
Posted 12/1/2009 by James Starkey
Rating: 5

great product our 3 year old daughter loves playing with it and the product is very well put together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pizza Party
Posted 8/25/2009
Rating: 5

Wonderful and safe toy for toddlers 2-4 ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pizza Party
Posted 7/29/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This will be give my granddaughter hours of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Party Fun
Posted 7/21/2009 by JoAnn Mitchell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This Melissa and Doug product is lots of fun, with plenty of pieces of toppings for any combination desired. As are all of the Melissa and Doug items I've seen, this is durable and will be enjoyed for a long time to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pizza Party
Posted 8/14/2008 by antje blumer
Rating: 5

great toy and kids love it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Pizza Party
Posted 8/1/2008 by Mother of 2, ages 1 & 4
Rating: 5

This set is wonderful. My children love to "serve" me all kinds of different versions of pizza. Mommy even enjoys playing with this toy! It is very high quality. Melissa & Doug products are all wonderful. I think this will be a toy that both of my kids (boy & girl) will enjoy playing with for years to come!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bought 2 it was so fun
Posted 7/31/2008 by teresa dikun
Rating: 5

bought this as a gift for my neice who is 2 1/2. she has played with it everyday for 6 months. in fact, i was so happy with it i bought a 2nd one for my daughter. this is a great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pizza Party
Posted 7/30/2008
Rating: 5

I love the quality and durability of Melissa and Doug products and my son loves how fun they are. He has played with his Pizza Party every day since it arrived.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Love Pizza Party
Posted 7/21/2008 by Pat Hansen
Rating: 5

Visiting my 2 1/2 year old great grand niece, I saw her playing with her favorite toy...Pizza Party...and could see that her enjoyment would only be greater in the next 2 or 3 years. I learned the source, and immediately sent a set to my 2 1/2 year old grandson (whose daddy has a cooking hobby.) I'm waiting for Quentin's review. A great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Pizza Party
Posted 7/15/2008 by H.A. MacLean
Rating: 5

I must say this creation of the 'Pizza Party Toy' by Melissa & Doug was a real hit @ my 4 year old's birthday party. She (& her friends) absolutely love it. She always was an imaginary cook service her food creations, but this pizza party gift was the icing on the cake. I will be purchasing the 'Birthday Party Cake' (Melissa & Doug) for another child in September.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug's Pizza Party
Posted 7/14/2008 by Ann Still
Rating: 5

product was brand new and in perfect condition

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pizza Party
Posted 7/9/2008 by Farneez Mody
Rating: 5

We are very happy with the pizza party toy. Melissa and Doug products are always well made, durable and fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pizza Party play set
Posted 6/29/2008 by Harry P. and Jan M. Gustafson
Rating: 5

The produce arrived on time and in excellent condition. We were very pleased with the design and quality of this product. My original purchase, on Amazon, was for a granddaughter's birthday. She was delighted with the gift and after seeing her reaction to the pizza party set, I ordered a second gift for an other grandchild. What a great "make believe" set for a child to play with and share with her siblings. I would recommend this gift to all of my friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very happy with pizza party
Posted 6/25/2008 by jamie gunn
Rating: 5

my kids have had alot of fun with this pizza. It is well made and i feel safe with them playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pizza Party is Must Have
Posted 6/2/2008 by Melisa
Rating: 5

My kids are 2, 4 & 6, and they love Pizza Party and its companion, the Birthday Cake by Melissa & Doug. It is be far one of the most popular toys in our playroom, and I often by it for birthday gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pizza Party
Posted 5/27/2008 by Casey Ferrara
Rating: 5

This toy is educational and fun. WE bought it for our son's second birthday and he is going to use it with his new kitchen set. I have used this toy with many children I work with and they all love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pizza Party
Posted 5/18/2008 by Stephanie D
Rating: 5

Bought this for my soon to be 3 yr old daughter and she loves it!! She "cooks" us different kinds of pizza everyday. It's very sturdy and just too cute. She loves to cut the slices with her pizza cutter just like mommy does.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pizza Party
Posted 5/2/2008 by Jennifer Turner
Rating: 5

I am a preschool teacher and I have be trying to find wooden and durable toys and this is perfect! Having 12 three & 4 year olds playing with toys everyday, toys tend to be destroyed easily. This line seems to hold up very well!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pizza Party
Posted 4/28/2008
Rating: 5

As always Melissa & Doug have created a winning product. In a time when our children are bombarded with video games, computers, and television, Melissa & Doug have not lost sight of the value of good old-fashioned creative play. My children love this product and incorporate the pizza into their pretend play on a daily basis.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT product - great FUN!
Posted 4/15/2008 by Jennifer Coon
Rating: 5

My daughter saw this at the library and played with it until we had to leave and she begged us for this for her birthday. She just turned three and we got this as one of her gifts, and it was truly her favorite! She plays with this over and over, everyday. She loves to put the different toppings on it and play 'pizza party'.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Melissa And Doug
Posted 12/22/2007 by Siobhan Comeau
Rating: 5

This is the 4th Melissa and Doug item I have bought for my daughter (2 1/2 years old). She already has a similar item, a birthday cake, that you can slice and put toppings on. The pizza is very similar, it can be sliced and you can put different toppings on it. The only thing I would change is to provide a slide on and off cover (like some other products have) to keep the pieces in and a few plates to serve the pizza on. Overall, a fun, well-made product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pizza Party
Posted 12/18/2007 by Shawndra Hamilton
Rating: 5

I think the pizza party is wonderful, I love the wooden food items because they last longer then all the plastic ones. This is a Christmas gift for my daughter and I am sure that she will love playing with her new pizza party.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pizza Party
Posted 12/17/2007 by Carrie L
Rating: 5

My 3 year old loves this toy. She makes pizzas for all of us and then passes them out. This toy has been the motivational tool to help our daughter do her physical therapy (reaching for the toppings, walking to pass out the pieces to different people and then collecting them) while playing. She never tires of the pizza party!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pizza Party, Melissa & Doug
Posted 12/2/2007 by Linda Gannon
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas present for my son. My nieces received this toy last year and loved it. My son already has their birthday cake toy which is very similar and he loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pizza Party
Posted 11/26/2007 by Barbara Hansen
Rating: 5

This toy is wonderful, it keeps my 4 year old son engaged for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa And Doug Pizza Party
Posted 11/22/2007 by Dee
Rating: 5

Great toy! I have 3 young girls and they love it! All the Melissa and Doug toys are fantastic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pizza Party
Posted 11/19/2007 by Sarah Mckinley'Payne
Rating: 5

This product is easy to handle and my daughter loves it. She has made pizza for everyone. She really like playing with the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pizza Party
Posted 11/2/2007 by Barbara Luton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very entertaining. Good manipulative activity for young children. Will teach fractions and other math concepts as the child gets older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pizza Party
Posted 12/28/2006 by Aileen V. Kent
Rating: 5

A great toy. Both my 2 1/2 year old and 5 1/2 year old love playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pizza Party
Posted 12/21/2006 by Kenneth Snyder
Rating: 5

I have been thrilled with the quality of workmanship on this and other Melissa and Doug items. The kids love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pizza Party
Posted 12/17/2006 by Camille K. Lewis
Rating: 5

Since my son is allergic to dairy, this is our chance to indulge in pizza with no worries! He loves pretending.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pizza Party
Posted 11/10/2006 by Beverly W. Roseberry
Rating: 5

Colorful, durable and looks like a real pizza. My granddaughter will love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pizza Party
Posted 10/20/2006 by RMG
Rating: 5

I saw this item at a local teacher's store and fell in love with it! It was set out at a play table for children while their parents were shopping. You could tell it had been well-used, but was still in good shape.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pizza Party
Posted 8/30/2006 by Sandra
Rating: 5

My 17 month old daughter enjoys taking the different toppings, mixing and matching them on the pizza. We also divide the toppings up into groups together. She enjoys using the pizza cutter and because it's all made of wood, it has durability even she can't break.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pizza Party
Posted 1/4/2006 by Amy Russo
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 2 and 4 year old girls who enjoy "cooking." As always, great Melissa & Doug quality and lots of "toppings" to make the creation lots of fun. All goes back into the wooden box for easy clean-up, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pizza Party
Posted 11/10/2008 by Nancy - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Was sent to my brother's granddaughter when her new sister arrived and I didn't want the new baby to get all the attention...Her dad owns a gourmet pizza restaurant and thought the pizza party would be a cute gift for the 3 year old. Well, this newer generation have no concept of "Thank you" notes, so I don't know how it went over. However, I have sent 3 or 4 different products by Melissa and Doug to my granddaughters and they have gone over in a big way through both girls and their friends. Your products are well made and last forever!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pizza Party
Posted 7/18/2008 by Sharon Zoeller
Rating: 5

excellent quality

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 11/12/2005 by Leza Ogren
Rating: 5

This was a perfect toy for both my 2 year old and 3 1/2 year old. They love to mix and match the vegetables and their level of imaginative play has grown. I love all of the Melissa & Doug products and find the prices at your website very reasonable.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pizza Party
Posted 12/11/2012 by Laura Aagesen
Rating: 5

My grandson had a lot of fun playing store and selling the pizza per slice. The various toppings added to the fun and interaction of feeling like he was really making a special pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01