Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Play Money Set > Customer Reviews
Play Money Set
0

Customer reviews of Play Money Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Play Money Set product information...

Play Money Set has been reviewed 28 times with an average rating of 4.79

Play Money set
Posted 6/19/2008 by Mary E
Rating: 5

I was completely surprised at the excellent quality of this set! Not only was the money the same size as real money, but it came in a box with a lid. Usually these items come in cardboard packaging and then you have to find something to put them in after you open it. My daughter was excited when we opened it, because she could see it looked real. Very impressed. I would recommend this set to anyone who needed one for thier kids.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Play Money Set
Posted 12/23/2009 by Erin Cook
Rating: 4

I love this product.....my only complaint is that I wish the money was wooden. That's actually why I got it. It's for my 3 yr old and I got it thinking it was wooden. Most of Melissa & Doug items are wooden so I assumed so maybe the fact that the money isn't should be put into the item description. It is large and easy to handle so that's a big plus.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Play Money Set
Posted 10/8/2008 by S. Vander Noordaa
Rating: 5

Realistic looking money. I bought it to help instruct my three year old son the concept of money and to help him count. He loves it and he loves to pretend he is buying everything (his toothbrush, his lunch, etc).

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very nice!
Posted 10/20/2008 by Erin Wetzel - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I really like this product for learning purposes. I am making my friend twin girls, who are 7, a play resturant for Christmas and this will work great!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Play Money Set
Posted 1/28/2010 by Ana Rosa Prado
Rating: 5

Excellent educational toy. My daughter loves it. Item quality as described.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Play money set
Posted 6/5/2008 by regina Weiss
Rating: 5

My daughter is learning about money. She loves it and it is great to work on currency. I would highly recommend this product to all who are learing about money.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Play Money Set
Posted 5/16/2010 by Randy Rivardo
Rating: 5

Initially, I felt I spent way too much for the product. The shipping added to the actual price was high, but from it's appearance it seemed to most suit my needs. The other products came with a minute amt. of play money and a low quality cash register. To get a good model was WAY TOO COST PROHIBITIVE!! I expressly purchased this to teach my grandchildren about money and how to count and make change. The oldest is is 2nd grade, and I am working with her now. This product is SO realistic, and the quanities are so high that it is perfect for my application. I have another granddaughter who is 4, and a boy coming in July. I will guard this stash diligently until I have taught all three how to count money. To be honest, those kids aren't getting this as a toy but as a excellent learning tool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Play Money Set
Posted 5/2/2010 by Ruth Olin
Rating: 5

I used this set to help a group of children learn how to count using money. They absolutely loved being able to manipulate the coins. These coins are very durable and come in very handy in the classroom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

play money set
Posted 2/28/2010 by Barbara Jones
Rating: 5

This is a fantastic set of play money! There are lots of bills and coins of each kind and it comes in a nice, sturdy wooden money tray with a clear lid that slide on over the top so nothing falls out. It will be great to use in my classroom! I think this was a great value!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Math Made Fun
Posted 11/12/2009
Rating: 5

I ordered this money set as a teaching aide to help my 8yr old grandaughter understand the subtraction and addtion that goes along with money on a daily basis. We had a fun time 'buying and selling' her toys with all of our 'money'!Gret set!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Play money works well
Posted 9/25/2009
Rating: 5

Th play money is well constructed and designed. The trays for the bills and coins are well marked and very functional. I also like that the coins look very life like and the numbers on the bills are large enough for the kids to read.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Play Money Set
Posted 9/7/2009 by Debbie Vogel
Rating: 5

My 3 childen, ages 8, 7 and 4 absolutely love the play money set. They already have the grocery store/lemonade stand and this has added more fun to "buy" items and be the store owner. Storing the money is very easy in the wood box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Play Money Set
Posted 8/27/2009 by Brenda Normand - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I teach in a Montessori school. This is complimentary to the wooden materials we purchase that are made overseas and that are very expensive. The currency is the most realistic currency I've seen in my 30 years of teaching and using "play money" to represent money. My students and I love it. Thank you so much for carrying this material and for keeping the price down. I also ordered one for my child's teacher and she LOVES it, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Play Money Set
Posted 6/7/2009 by MARCIA E DOSSER
Rating: 4

I ordered 3 kits. When opening my last kit, I discovered that there were no dimes which is disconcerting as I begin teaching June 8.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Play Money Set
Posted 8/11/2008 by Karen Jones
Rating: 4

The money looks pretty real. The coins are somewhat thick and difficult to fit into a typical piggy bank, but otherwise the set is great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Play Money Set
Posted 5/16/2008 by L. Shields
Rating: 5

The Play Money Set was purchased as a gift for my son's Second Grade teacher as a token for "Teacher's Appreciation Week". The bills and coins are similar to real currancy for learning about money exchange.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Play Money Set
Posted 1/14/2008 by Amy Dishman
Rating: 5

My 5 and 3 year olds love this item. They play with it all of the time. The older one is actually teaching the younger one about the denominations of money. They use it to play store. It's a great item.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Work
Posted 11/17/2007
Rating: 5

Durable. Reasonably priced.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Play Money and Cash Box
Posted 9/6/2007 by Melissa Corbett
Rating: 5

Fine product. The size and appearance of coins is realistic. The cash box style of storage is realistic and reinforces value of various coins and bills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Set
Posted 4/9/2007 by Katheryn Fritz
Rating: 5

This is the most realistic play money I have found. The case is well made and looks like a cash till. My son thinks it is cool to have his own cash drawer and this helps in teaching him dollar values.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Play Money Set
Posted 9/11/2006 by Karen Gilmore, MD
Rating: 5

Excellent box, very sturdy with sliding cover. Great money with clinking coins and good replication of the real stuff. It's a great set and completely without gimmicks. It's a wonderful learning tool, but more important to me as a child psychiatrist, it evokes play narratives, provides a springboard for creative and practicing play themes, and possesses infinite possibilities for play development.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Play Money Set
Posted 8/29/2006 by Karen Hudson
Rating: 5

I loved the wooden case it came in. It's a nice keepsake, and I don't have to worry about keeping up with the pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 7/2/2006 by Lara
Rating: 4

This set is a very nice quality, and an excellent teaching tool for children to learn about money. My four and six year old children are having lots of fun playing "store" while they learn what each of the coins and bills mean. And mom loves that it stores in such a nice box!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01