Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Playful Pets Wooden Jigsaw > Customer Reviews
Playful Pets Wooden Jigsaw
0

5 Star reviews of Playful Pets Wooden Jigsaw by Melissa & Doug

Return to Playful Pets Wooden Jigsaw product information...

Playful Pets Wooden Jigsaw has been reviewed 39 times with an average rating of 4.79

another nice puzzle
Posted 3/24/2009
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 2 1/2 yr. old daughter. We have quite a few puzzles from melissa and doug and love all of them. She loves to play with all of them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent First Jigsaw Puzzle
Posted 6/11/2008 by Carolyn E.
Rating: 5

Bought this for my grandson who is a little past 2 1/2 yrs. I think it is an excellent introduction to jigsaw puzzles. The animals are large and uncomplicated, so it is easy for him to match the pieces to make up the picture. The pieces are a little stiff, but will hold up well. I am very pleased with the quality and price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Playful Pets Wooden Jigsaw Puzzle
Posted 9/13/2006 by Paul Zaslaw
Rating: 5

This puzzle was an exceptionally good value. Well-crafted, with durable materials, and cute picture. Perhaps more appropriate for 2 year olds, than Ages 3+, as rated by manufacturer.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Games Gift
Posted 4/4/2012 by Sheryl - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Purchased wood puzzles for a 3 1/2 year old. He loved them. Very sturdy pieces fit together easily and they are virtually indestructable, except when the dog starts chewing on them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Step Up
Posted 2/6/2012 by JODY
Rating: 5

A great step up from the single wooden Melissa & Doug puzzles. It's a lot more challenging having to figure out not only which direction puzzles need to be turned, but also how the link together. Hasn't really mastered it, but I like seeing her brain work in new ways. We do it together and we do it over and over and over...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Playful Pets Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 7/19/2011 by Holly Finegan - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My two and a half year old loves this puzzle. The pieces are easy to manipulate and are very durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Playful Pets Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 2/17/2011 by JEFFREY G TAYLOR
Rating: 5

We got this for our grand-daughter's second birthday. I know she will grow into it, but currently it a bit beyond her ability. It will be brought out occasionally until she "catches on".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Imaginative Puzzle
Posted 12/7/2010 by Linn M. King - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Puzzles are a great way to get kids to improve their mechanical aptitude. This one in particular is fun because to puzzle pieces are easy to handle and are colorful with designs that lend themselves easily to pattern matching. The shapes are relatively uniform which helps toddlers in their puzzle assembling attempts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Playful Pets Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 2/4/2009 by Mary Jo
Rating: 5

Very well made, and my granddaughter loves working it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Playful Pets Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 8/5/2008 by vinay singh
Rating: 5

very good quality puzzle. My 2 year old loves it . I had tried some puzzles earlier but she did not like them. There are colorful characters which interests kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Puzzles
Posted 7/28/2008 by Hope
Rating: 5

I bought 2 puzzles, Plafful Pets and the Construction Site Wooden Jigzaw puzzles for my grandson, age 2yr 10 months. He absolutely loved them and wanted to play with them over and over again!! Would definitely buy more of these puzzles!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Playful Pets Wooden Jigsaw--Great Quality
Posted 6/30/2008 by Denise
Rating: 5

Love the bright colors and friendly faced animals. Nice large size for small hands. Quality is wonderful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle
Posted 2/20/2008 by H Kristin
Rating: 5

My daughter has several Melissa and Doug puzzles and loves them. They are high quality wood and stand up to lots of use. We plan to purchase more of them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

150% Satisfaction
Posted 2/2/2007 by Mary Gehling
Rating: 5

My 3 year old niece absolutely loved this. The vibrant colors of the puzzle immediately captured her attention! The puzzles are reasonably priced, and I will be purchasing more of them! Love the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome High Quality Puzzles at a Low Price!
Posted 1/29/2007 by Tammy Ellerby
Rating: 5

These puzzles were a shockingly low price, but they are the highest quality. They are very sturdy and my daughter loves them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 1/21/2007
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old loves this puzzle. She does it over and over!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle
Posted 9/14/2006 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

My 2 year old loves this puzzle. The pieces are wooden so they are very sturdy. The picture is fun and colorful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Playful Pets Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 1/26/2007 by Danyca Penick
Rating: 5

Good quality product, very durable. My kids love these puzzles.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle
Posted 10/8/2012 by Patty Knight - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am so impressed with the quality of this puzzle! Our three-year-old granddaughter does not want to put it away! She must have put it together 5 times the day she received it! Highly recommended!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Playful Pets Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 9/10/2012 by Elinor Wildermuth - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Very well made and very cute picture. Pieces are easy to work with. I purchased for my husband who had a stroke and is learning to control his left hand while his right one is weak.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good quality-Reasonal price
Posted 3/20/2013 by becky wilkinson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a gift that hasn't been used yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Playful Pets Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 2/2/2013 by Robert Barrios
Rating: 5

My granddaughter is loving her new puzzle. She is quickly figuring out how to pt the pieces in their correct spots.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nice
Posted 1/20/2013 by Anat Moday
Rating: 5

cute picture, and the puzzle is cut in good places to allow child to see what should come next, but the finish is not the best (even after over 20 times of putting it together it is still get stuck and difficult to take apart or to assemble), and the shapes of the pieces are too similar so they can be put (or easily forced) in the wrong place.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Playful Pets Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 12/16/2012 by Pat Layfield - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

this was purchased as a Christmas gift so I don't know yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03