Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Police Officer Puppet > Customer Reviews
Police Officer Puppet
0

Customer reviews of Police Officer Puppet by Melissa & Doug

Return to Police Officer Puppet product information...

Police Officer Puppet has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.72

My rating of Police Officer Puppet
Posted 12/29/2009 by John Rensel
Rating: 5

Great product, Kids love it.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Police Officer Puppet
Posted 6/10/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

A lovely product, very animated. The mouth section could be larger for adults to use...

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Police Officer Puppet
Posted 1/3/2011 by Judy Rath
Rating: 5

This is a well made item. It's wonderful for imaginative play.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Officer Puppet
Posted 7/5/2009
Rating: 5

I have been looking for a puppet for a series of short films I am producing. I built a Muppet Whatnot puppet from FAO Schwartz, but still needed someone else for the short. A friend found the Officer Puppet and we knew immediately that this was the right puppet. Costing close to $80 less than a real "muppet," the Melissa and Doug puppet line is the perfect addition for our needs. He is made of good quality materials (I have already had to regule the glasses of the "muppet"), fits comfortably on an adults hand and has good articulation. Very pleased with the purchase and Fat Brain Toys!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Police Officer Puppet
Posted 9/2/2008 by Sondra Kist - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am so impressed by the quality of all Melissa and Doug toys. I purchased the police puppet to use in my puppet shows during holiday parties. I am also going to use it to teach little kids about not fearing police officers. This is a great educational, fun toy.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Police Officer Puppet
Posted 1/18/2008 by Milton Alvardo
Rating: 3

I am in the police academy. I got this as a gift. I love it. My kid loves it, too!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Police Officer Puppet
Posted 9/24/2007 by Mary Jo Byk
Rating: 5

My son loves this puppet. He is in first grade and has taken it to school with him several times. He said that the puppet's presence encourages other children to play with him. He really likes the stick that moves the puppet's arm. When he saw it, he said, "That's a great idea!" My only complaint is that it didn't stand up to what I consider normal wear and tear. Another boy in my son's class was very eager for his turn with the puppet. He was pulling on the arm, trying to get it away from my son. The seam along the length of the arm popped just a little (maybe 1/2 inch). Before we got home from school, the seam had ripped out a total of about three inches, and my son wasn't fussing with it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Police Officer Puppet
Posted 4/15/2007 by Ken Ratley
Rating: 5

The puppet is of good quailty and a value for the price.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parent & Teacher
Posted 11/11/2006 by Mandy - TEACHER
Rating: 5

The puppet is adorable and very well made. I must say this is the fourth one I have purchased made by Melissa and Doug!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Police Officer Puppet
Posted 10/17/2009 by Sylvie 'T Jonck
Rating: 4

Superleuke poppen. We hebben ze nog niet gebruikt (ons zoontje is nog te jong) maar we zijn al grote fan! Leuk design, goeie kwaliteit!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Police Officer Puppet
Posted 8/18/2009
Rating: 4

Our 4 year old grandson is just getting into puppetry and I got this policeman to join boy, girl, and alligator puppets he now has. I thought it would be a good way to have an adult character to use for interaction. It is well made and the option of the hand stick is good. We removed it for now, since he is big on having a puppet on both hands. I particularly liked that the stick is of a little larger diameter and that the velcro on both the stick and inside the hand make it very difficult to remove (a safety feature).

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Melissa & Doug Products
Posted 6/16/2009
Rating: 5

I have always been happy purchasing Melissa & Doug products. Their puppets are well made and my kids (ages 3 and 5) are able to easily play with them.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Police Officer Puppet
Posted 5/23/2009 by Waunita Dennis
Rating: 5

It is really cute. My school children fell in love with it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Police Officer Puppet
Posted 1/24/2008 by Susan Bryant
Rating: 5

Exactly as advertised. I am pleased.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Police Officer Puppet
Posted 1/12/2008
Rating: 5

Most enjoyable toy for my grandchild of 4 years old.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03