Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Pound-A-Peg > Customer Reviews
Pound-A-Peg
0

4 Star reviews of Pound-A-Peg by Melissa & Doug

Return to Pound-A-Peg product information...

Pound-A-Peg has been reviewed 74 times with an average rating of 4.09

A rating of Pound-A-Peg
Posted 10/24/2010 by Colleen Samuels
Rating: 4

Love the noise the hammer makes, and all the pegs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pound A Peg
Posted 4/12/2010 by Kelly Ricotta
Rating: 4

Great toy. Much better than any other hammer and nail sets I've seen. Good construction. Hammer is the right size for little hands. And the nails pound from both ends. The only feature it's missing that I would have liked is for the nails to not come out - so i'd be great if the nails would pound only so far one way, so that the bench could be turned around and the nails nailed back the other way. Then the nails wouldn't come out, get lost, chewed up, etc.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pound-A-Peg
Posted 1/21/2010 by Derek Gackle
Rating: 4

The product was shipped quickly and arrived on time. It is made well and should stand up to continuous beating from my two year old. The only problem is that he likes to hit everything with the hammer and not just the pegs!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy
Posted 11/23/2009 by Shannon
Rating: 4

I like how the pegs stay inside the holes nicely. They stay put due to little rubber grippers along the inside edge of each hole.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pound A Peg
Posted 1/13/2008 by Danny Hernandez
Rating: 4

Our son loves the toy, but the resistance around the pegs is very uneven. Some of the pegs fall down with the lightest tap, others seems jammed and won't move even if I pound them. This may be by design, though. Either way, he loves the toy and this issue doesn't seem to bother him in the least. We love the bright primary colors and the large hammer helps with his developing hand-eye coordination.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pound-A-Peg
Posted 8/9/2006 by Debbie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Parts of the toy stuck together, causing paint to adhere to other parts.
Pound away! At our request, Melissa and Doug sent Debbie a replacement Pound a Peg.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pound-A-Peg
Posted 1/9/2006 by Elizabeth Battaglia
Rating: 4

I bought it for my 20 month old, but my 4 year old has taken it over. He loves banging, and my 20 month old girl seems to be more interested in the puzzle we bought from you (with animal sounds). Personally, I think this toy is more attractive to boys, even though I had one as a little girl, and bought it for my little girl. I think it is very well made and looks durable. Hopefully my grandkids will enjoy it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pound A Peg
Posted 9/12/2005 by Felix Hernandez III
Rating: 4

Had one for my son about 20 years ago. This one is for my grandson-just as good as original.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pound-A-Peg
Posted 4/27/2011 by Yvette Smith
Rating: 4

This is a great toy but he's not quite ready at 9 months to use it fully. His wrist coordination isn't enough that he can hold the mallet and use it in the right way. He loves chewing on it though!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pound a Peg
Posted 12/29/2010 by Dallas L. Yuhas
Rating: 4

My children love to pound away at the work. They find it a miracle every time the peg falls to the floor. Since the product is made out of wood I do not worry about it breaking and let them pound all they want.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pound-A-Peg
Posted 7/18/2010 by Joy Majewski
Rating: 4

Sturdily built. The pegs go through a little bit too easily, but they don't fall out. It might be nice if the pegs didn't come all the way out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pound-A-Peg
Posted 5/31/2010
Rating: 4

My grandson is too young to play with his new pound a peg but I remember my son playing with his and enjoying it very much.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks Great!
Posted 12/11/2009 by Barbara Gish
Rating: 4

I love the bright colors. They have a glossy finish which is eye-catching. The peg-pounding went great with my 8-month old grandbaby. However, he likes to pick up toys and explore them, both with his hands and mouth. I wish the pegs were tight enough so they wouldn't fall out. I'm not sure if it's possible to balance tightness and ease-of-pounding them through the holes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pound-a-peg
Posted 9/28/2009 by Miri's Grandma
Rating: 4

I remembered this toy from when I was a baby, and also from when I was a mother, and thought it would be a good toy for my eleven month old granddaughter. I tried to find it at several toy stores but could not. I was delighted to find that Fat Brain had it. They have it listed for 24 month old babies. My granddaughter plays with. it, bangs the pegs a little in imitation of me showing her "how to" but then she just puts the hammer or the one peg that is loose enough to remove from the bench into her mouth. I think we should put it away for a few months!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pound a peg
Posted 9/21/2009 by Janina Martin - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Great large and small motor product for young children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pound-A-Peg
Posted 2/10/2009 by Jenna Antczak
Rating: 4

We are extremely satisfied with the toys and their quality that we ordered.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pound-A-Peg
Posted 7/13/2007 by Mary Friedman
Rating: 4

My triplets who are almost 2 years old enjoy this product. We have found that the pegs are very difficult to push through even for the adults. We are hoping that with repeated use this will loosen up a bit and be easier to do.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pound-A-Peg
Posted 5/16/2006 by Shonna Jones
Rating: 4

Great toy! My little boy who is very in to "pounding and hammering" right now loves it! The bright colors and the easy to hold hammer are exactly what I was looking for. I believe it will hold up for many years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pound-A-Peg
Posted 9/4/2012
Rating: 4

My son is 18 months and I thought he would love this. He likes the hammer to hit everything else in the house besides the pegs right now. Hopefully, it will be something he gains interest in as he gets older.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pound-A-Peg
Posted 4/23/2014
Rating: 4

It is super fun and interactive. I love the smile my nephew gets when he hits a peg

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy!
Posted 11/14/2012 by Ronnie Shalev
Rating: 4

Fun, colorful, keeps the kid occupied!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03