Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Pound-A-Peg > Customer Reviews
Pound-A-Peg
0

5 Star reviews of Pound-A-Peg by Melissa & Doug

Return to Pound-A-Peg product information...

Pound-A-Peg has been reviewed 74 times with an average rating of 4.09

Great idea, bad deployment
Posted 1/23/2012 by Derek Nahabedian
Rating: 5

My son loves this toy, however the pegs do not fit the bench properly. Several pegs are so loose they just fall through the holes before he has a chance to pound them. The holes are fitted with a plastic friction fitting to keep the pegs in place. The pegs are too small or the hole is too big. This product is manufactured in China. Have they cleaned up their act with respect to lead turning up in toys? I sure hope so; my son puts the pegs into his mouth all the time. I can't help but worry about lead poisoning with all this Chinese stuff.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pound-A-Peg
Posted 11/9/2010 by alexandria clayton
Rating: 5

The children love the toys cann't stop playing with it , I was abit surprised myself how much they enjoyed all the otehr toys we pruchased from same seller

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 8/8/2010 by LAURA E GIESE
Rating: 5

High quality, durable, entertaining, easy-to-use and FUN!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 5

This classic toy provides hours of loud yet engaging entertainment for the toddler in your life. Highly reccomended!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality Product
Posted 5/16/2008 by Amanda W
Rating: 5

This is a sturdy all wood construction toy. My son has already banged it around and it still looks great and the parts are working as they did from the start.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pound-A-Peg
Posted 9/20/2011 by Sue Christopher - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This product helps eye hand coordination while giving the child a sense of accomplishment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pound-A-Peg
Posted 12/13/2009 by Judy Fox
Rating: 5

GREAT WOOD CONSTRUCTION

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pound-A-Peg
Posted 12/13/2009 by Stephanie Sanders
Rating: 5

This was exactly what I expected and I look forward to giving it to my son on Christmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pound-A-Peg
Posted 11/4/2009 by Jayleen Mira
Rating: 5

I remember having this toy when I was young and had to get it as a gift for my friend's son (2 years old). He likes banging on things so this toy was perfect for him. The only thing is that his older brother tried to take the toy away from him and he tried to use the hammer for something else, if you know what I mean. I think every child should have this toy growing up, its timeless.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 8/26/2009 by Laura Forker
Rating: 5

Really nice quality fun toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Highest
Posted 8/18/2009 by Dee Lindstrom - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent classical toy that I have tried finding everywhere and could not! Very happy to finally get it for my two grandsons! They both love it and their sisters too!(:

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pound a peg
Posted 5/20/2009 by Mary Shapiro - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Just as I remembered it from childhood and just as much fun if you're 1 year old . My grandaughter enjoyed pounding the pegs and they were easy enough to push down with her hand, which she liked to do. I am happy to report that colorful wooden toys with NO batteries are still appealing to young children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Buy!
Posted 4/14/2009
Rating: 5

My son is in love with this toy! great for hand eye coordination and fine motor skills. Great price, very good quality. I would buy from this company again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pound-A-Peg
Posted 2/16/2009 by Rachel Fleming - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

A clasic toy for my brothers son. He likes to help his dad work on things in the garage and this is a safe yet durable toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pound-A-Peg
Posted 12/4/2008 by Sally Yeagley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The product are two pieces of wood glued together then holes cut in that the wood pieces are to fit. We found that after the holes were made, there was extra glue that hung out in the holes. I had to take a knife and cut out the extra glue for the pegs to go through the holes. A solid piece of wood would have been better. I suggest that the hammer be rounded, not square with sharp edges. All in all the concept is cute, but the workmanship was not good. I would look for something else next time for my little grandson.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute toy
Posted 11/12/2008 by Chanel
Rating: 5

Cute toy we will love playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy!
Posted 5/14/2008 by Rev. Chris Surber
Rating: 5

My two year old loves to build and really anything that has to do with tools at all! He loves this toy. He hits the pegs over and over and play with it every day. All of these Melisa and Doug brand toys are great. This toy helps him to use fine motor skills and it keeps him really engaged. I highly recommend this toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 4/30/2008 by Lea Lockhart - ADMINISTRATOR
Rating: 5

We have bought many of this same product over the years and the one we bought through Fat Brain is by far the best that we have ever bought. WE are very satisfied and would definitely buy it again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Classic Toy That's Still Fun
Posted 12/27/2007 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

We have the square hammer, but it doesn't bother me. This is so coloful and durable! The holes are lined with a plastic o-ring so they won't wear out. It is pretty hard to get the pegs through, and our hammer has marks and dents in it from that. Hopefully it'll loosen with time, but my 2 year old BOY loves to smack stuff with a hammer, so we're good. I have not told the kids the pegs come out, so they are happy to just keep flipping it over and over. The nice thing about it is it's never "upside down" This is just a pretty, durable version of a simple classic toy that you can't go wrong with. Even my husband and I like to play with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pound-A-Peg
Posted 6/6/2007 by Terri Graham - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Pound-A-Peg is something that can withstand several uses, is dependable, can easily be used by "little hands", and worth the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of Entertainment
Posted 6/14/2006 by Julie Cheek
Rating: 5

I love the design of it. You don't have to worry about the pegs getting lost. It is also easy for little ones to figure out. It is one of those toys that even older children love.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pound a Peg
Posted 5/30/2006 by Nita Patterson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I got the pound a peg because I remember having it as child and because my grandchildren like to "pound". It is very similar to the one I enjoyed as a child, but I remember the hammer as being round. That's really here nor there, but what is relevant is that my grandchildren love them. Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pound a peg
Posted 12/8/2005 by Lea Burbank
Rating: 5

My two year old loves this toy. He has played for hours. I really love your selection of old-timey wooden toys

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pound-A-Peg
Posted 4/24/2005 by LARRY J JONES
Rating: 5

his was the perfect toy. I had been looking for a wood version and this was a classic. Thank you,

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pound a peg
Posted 1/11/2012 by emily johnson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought it for niece she enjoys to play with it she will be one

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pound-A-Peg
Posted 3/23/2014 by Kathryn Sloan
Rating: 5

This is for a gift. He didn't get it yet, so I am just guessing as to how much he will play with it. Seems to be exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pound-A-Peg
Posted 7/11/2013 by Heather
Rating: 5

Bright colors and well build. It was a gift and the little boy will not put the hammer down!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02