Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Pound and Roll Tower > Customer Reviews
Pound and Roll Tower
0

4 Star reviews of Pound and Roll Tower by Melissa & Doug

Return to Pound and Roll Tower product information...

Pound and Roll Tower has been reviewed 65 times with an average rating of 4.54

Review of Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 10/21/2008 by Cari Saldin
Rating: 4

My son loves listening to the balls roll down he tower and has almost mastered using the hammer.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great product for boys!
Posted 9/23/2009 by Jill Bennett
Rating: 4

My son loves hitting things, pounding with his fists, and using any toy involving a "hammer". He just turned one and this toy is perfect for him. It's not too noisy, and appears to be very well made. My only complaint is that the balls roll everywhere around the room and I am constantly rounding them up. This is probably because we don't have carpet, though, so not truly the fault of the toy.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 10/22/2009 by Monika Kukar-Kinney
Rating: 4

Good quality product. Bough for a nine month old, who loves the colorful balls and taking then off and putting then on the tower. Has not progressed yet to playing with it in a different way. The two older kids also got interested and played with. The only concern is the weight and hardness of the balls and the hammer. We put the hammer away for now, so that she doe not whack herself in the head.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The biggest hit!
Posted 2/9/2012 by Momof2
Rating: 4

This is a great toy for all ages! We got this toy for our one year old sons birthday and he absolutely loves to watch the balls go down the planks or even simply just hit the balls together to make his own noises! We had kids ranging from one year to 5 years old and every child wanted to play with this toy above all the others! The only downside is that it dents and looks banged up pretty quickly, but I think that comes with any toy that comes with a hammer!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 3/15/2011 by Tristan
Rating: 4

I bought this for my son's first birthday, I think he is really gonna like it. He enjoys hitting things. It's smaller than what I was expecting but still a great buy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 2/16/2012 by MARK A AHLQUIST
Rating: 4

Very sturdy and durable. Fun and challenging for our granddaughter...she never tires of seeing the ball roll through the tower.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 8/19/2011 by Anna M
Rating: 4

Good quality wooden toy, pleasant surface with no sharp angles Drawbacks: the wood hammer that one kid could swing at the other, the balls can be thrown at other children too and they are wood. I had to use what I would consider excessive force to hammer the balls down.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 8/8/2011
Rating: 4

My son is one year old and loves to pound on things. He has really enjoyed this toy. It does seem to get more use from his older cousins who range in age from 7 to 3! Great toy, it is going to get a lot of use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 12/29/2010 by Patricia
Rating: 4

the Pound and Roll Tower was a gift for our almost 3 year old nephew with 2 big brothers. All 3 boys kept going back to this toy between opening presents on Christmas. The boys play rough. I had concerns about durability before I purchased, but found the reviews to be true. This toy is as tough as the boys. The hammer did make small marks in the top when they missed the balls.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fast Fun
Posted 12/26/2010 by Robin Fisher
Rating: 4

This was a present for my 18month old nephew for Christmas. He loved it instantly and the best part you just open the box and they can start playing. Nothing to put together. He would not stop playing with it. Only thing that was bad about it is its not something you want to let them bang on with another kid playing to. My daughter was caught by a couple mallet swings since she couldn't stay away from it either, she is 2. But they can use their hands to push the balls through.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 12/27/2009 by V. Georgis Taylor-Alexander
Rating: 4

I ordered the pound and roll for my neice who is 18 months old. I quite liked the idea of the traditional, type toy, whci is quite unique. My neice absolutely loves it!! She enjoys it more that any other toy she has and more than the the more modern type toy. she must however be supervised during its use, and she can cause damage with it when not supervised. It is made out of wood. I am extremely happy with it, and would order again. It is exactly what I had wanted for her, and she squeals in delight when she uses it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Roll Tower
Posted 12/22/2011 by Barbara Dalby - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Entertaining and well constructed

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 10/25/2013 by Ellina Restani - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Well made, bright colors, keeps child engaged.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for boys
Posted 3/11/2013 by Diana Howard
Rating: 4

We gave this to our 1 year old grandson. He loves it. He would play with it all the time but his two older brothers 4 and 3 are always playing with it. I need two more of this toy. :) It is a well built toy. Very happy we got it and so is our daughter.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 12/28/2012 by lindsey hauser
Rating: 4

16-month-old pounds, pounds, and pounds And other than a few dents in the wood the time holds up excellently!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pound and Roll
Posted 12/3/2012
Rating: 4

Appeals to toddlers. Good for fine motor coordination.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03