Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Pound and Roll Tower > Customer Reviews
Pound and Roll Tower
0

5 Star reviews of Pound and Roll Tower by Melissa & Doug

Return to Pound and Roll Tower product information...

Pound and Roll Tower has been reviewed 65 times with an average rating of 4.54

Review of Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 6/29/2008 by Patricia
Rating: 5

My grandchildren (ages 3 and 1) love the Pound and Roll Tower. A similar version of it is at our local Children's Museum. Now they have their own tower!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for 2 year old boy
Posted 8/30/2009 by Ha
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy as a gift for a very bright child for his 2nd birthday. I wasn't sure if it was going to be too simple for him, but he LOVES to hammer things, so I gave it a try. He loves the toy! He loves hammering the balls down into the tower or just picking them up and rolling them down the tower.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for curious minds
Posted 8/20/2010 by PAUL J SCHOLZ
Rating: 5

We recently purchased this toy for a friend's son's 1st birthday. The toy was a hit! He got a ton of toys that day but this one was played with the most by everybody there. The 1-3 year olds loved to pound on the balls with the hammer and even some adults got in on the action. This toy is well-built, simple, and classic. Great product!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 12/13/2009 by Anne Thomforde Thomas - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a delightful hammering toy, well made and resistant to toddler pounding. Just what an active child needs.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy!
Posted 4/4/2011 by Deva Hauber
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son for his first birthday and it has been a hit. The little hammer goes with him all around the house. It is really sturdy so even though he plays with it a lot the balls and tower don't have any dents or paint chips. The one thing I didn't like is that it has a huge sticker on the bottom from the company with instructions ect. Overall very cute though.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

favorite gift for a 1.5 year old
Posted 1/25/2011 by Carol Frey
Rating: 5

Have seen this toy w/ 3 different 1.5 year olds now. It's a huge hit. Parents underestimate the power of such a simple toy and the incrediblee satisfaction of pounding. B/c this one is wood, the noise the balls make is pleasant, not grating.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

15-month-old nephew loved it
Posted 1/8/2010 by myoung
Rating: 5

This toy is well-built and lots of fun for my 15-month-old nephew. He learned to swing the hammer and pound the balls through in a matter of minutes. It takes a number of hits to get the ball to go through. It's definitely a fun toy and it's also a great way for him to get out his frustrations when he needs to.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 3/7/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was very happy with the tower. It is a good way to teach colors to my grandson.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 5/10/2011 by sarah butler
Rating: 5

my 1 yr old son LOVES this toy! He picked up on it really quick, and my friends daughter who's 15 months absolutely loves it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

OMG!!!
Posted 2/11/2011 by ERYN E STYLES
Rating: 5

Best ever. Forget almost every other toy I had ever bought her at another toy store.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pound and Roll Tower a Big Pleasure!
Posted 12/26/2010 by LAURA S HALPENNY
Rating: 5

Our two year old nephew played with this over and over. Definately a high quality toy that lets the little ones pound out their energy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 10/5/2010 by Chloe Bullock - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very good-keepsake-quality. 13 month old doesn't quite get hammering but loves the wooden balls. They make the greatest sound when held and banged together. A new favorite!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 1/24/2010 by Kellie D. Lambert
Rating: 5

My 1 1/2 year old received this from Santa for Christmas and instantly loved it! He sits and play with it often. Highly recommend!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 1/12/2010 by Amy Vernaci - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Product is well made. A little smaller than it seemed on the web, but that is okay. My granddaughter loves it. And I can't keep my teenager from hitting the balls down. So Bravo!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 1/11/2010 by Anne Cunningham - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 18-month-old grandson. This makes lots of noise and creates a lot of reaction from him. He loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 1/9/2010
Rating: 5

Great fun! Using the hammer and balls included is very entertaining, and smaller rolling toys also will travel down this toy's tunnels. Super toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for many ages
Posted 12/31/2009 by Keith
Rating: 5

I got this for my 15 month daughter and my older one (4 years) is enjoying it too! The littlest has only pounded them through on her own a few times - it takes her a while - and usually needs help but enjoys the tapping and pounding. The oldest has plenty of strength and loves to see if she can get the balls through with one or two pounds of the hammer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product
Posted 12/28/2009 by Henry L. Meier, III
Rating: 5

We got this for my 16 month old son, and he immediately began playing with it. He was able to put the balls in their holes, pound them down with the hammer, watch them roll to the bottom, collect them all, then do it again and again. He was also able to call out the colors of each ball. He played with this toy for at least 20 minutes before we could pull him away to continue opening presents! It was definitely a hit, and is yet another Melissa and Doug product we loved.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gabe Loves It
Posted 12/25/2009 by Richard Gomsrud
Rating: 5

This was purchased for a very small child who has really enjoyed it but his older sibling also competes to use it. Their parents on the other hand would like something a little quiter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BOY was this a HIT
Posted 12/25/2009 by Kristi Cummings
Rating: 5

My 23-month-old son got this for Christmas today. After some quick demonstrations, he caught on to the pounding action. The path of the ball through the tower is influenced by how hard the last hit is, so it was fun to see where it would go. My son got quite a thrill out of successful hits! We are using it to talk about colors, too. I'm not sure if my daughters would have been as drawn to the hammer when they were toddlers, but for my boy it's perfect. The design looks excellent--each hole is ringed with durable plastic so that repeated use will not enlarge the aperture. So far my son has not used the hammer for other explorations, luckily!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simplicity and Quality
Posted 4/27/2009 by David Uher - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Great Toy. Safely made so I don't have concern about my friends 1 yr old little boy slobbering away on these balls. Made in the US. Durable and Safe. Great hit with a tiny baby. Great job!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 10/30/2009 by Mary Niven
Rating: 5

I got this for a grandchilds birthday and have not given it to him yet. His mother requested this for our 2 yr old grandson. I don't feel I can evaluate the survey effectively.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 11/7/2013 by Sandra Tipton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I ordered this for my 17 mo. old grandson & he loves it. At first he didn't know how to pound with the mallet but didn't take him long at all to get that going. He was particularly happy with his "hammer" as he called it & wouldn't put it down so he has already gotten a lot of good playing time in. The product is exceptionally well made.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mom
Posted 4/30/2013 by Kaila C
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my one year old son's first birthday. He loves th bright colors, the sound of the balls (and whatever else he can fit in it) rolling down the tower, and playing the the balls themselves. He hasn't quite figured out how to pound the balls through, but he still loves playing with it and I'm sure he'll learn soon enough.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 1/27/2013 by Mike Hartman
Rating: 5

Out 10 mo old loves to play with the hammer and the balls.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toddler Bliss.
Posted 12/27/2012 by Emily
Rating: 5

Pounding and rolling...the toddlers in this house are learning how to take turns it's so popular. Not only do they get to pound away on the wooden balls but once through they get to see it roll down the ramps. Great toy for any toddler.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 12/2/2012 by allyson coco - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my grandson and I was glad to see it was made in the USA!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 4/22/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Granddaughter loves it. She is still a bit young to figure out how to hit the hammer, but will catch on soon. With a little help, she is having a lot of fun with it. Great for eye-hand coordination as well as learning cause and effect concepts.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas gift
Posted 10/10/2013 by Margaret Pizzo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy for my one year old grandson for Christmas so I don't know yet what to rate it or how he will like it. It looks neat to me and I think he will love it. He loves to hammer/bang.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Instant fun
Posted 8/28/2013 by Grandpa
Rating: 5

My two 9 month old grandsons and 2 1/2 year granddaughter took to this simple but interesting toy from the time it was out of the box. They understand hitting things...and the result it produces. Time after time...just the kind of activity that promotes action/reaction learning. Extremely well made...sturdy....and colorful.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pound and Roll Tower
Posted 12/3/2012
Rating: 5

Easy to use, great quality. Melissa and Doug is excellent; love everything they make!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02