Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Prance-N-Play Stick Unicorn > Customer Reviews
Prance-N-Play Stick Unicorn
0

Customer reviews of Prance-N-Play Stick Unicorn by Melissa & Doug

Return to Prance-N-Play Stick Unicorn product information...

Prance-N-Play Stick Unicorn has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.37

Prance-N-Play
Posted 3/3/2009
Rating: 4

My daughter loves this unicorn, and the sound makes it extra fun. The only thing that I was unhappy with is that the pink reins have threads coming off, unraveling from the backing. The other thing is that the gold wrap on the horn frays a bit as well. My daughter could care less, that's just me!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

prance n play pony
Posted 7/16/2010 by MELISSA
Rating: 4

I think my daughter would play with it more if the pony sound lasted longer.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love our new Stick Unicorn & Horse
Posted 5/16/2008 by Colleen Powers
Rating: 5

First of all you can never go wrong with the quality of a Melissa and Doug toy. I bought the Unicorn and the Horse for my two girls ages 2 1/2 and 1 1/2 and they were thrilled when we opened the box. The older one started riding hers around immediately and the younger one struggled a little at first but now toddles around with it too. They love the ear activated noise that it makes. They have horse shows in the living room all the time. The older one even tucks it in on the couch with a blanket so it can have a nap. They are strong and I like the velcro breakaway on the reins to prevent strangulation

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not the Quality I Expected
Posted 9/17/2006 by Tina G. - RELATIVE
Rating: 2

I was disappointed with this stick unicorn. Even worse, my son was disappointed on his birthday. He has wanted a stick unicorn for months and was so excited to finally receive one for his birthday. However, he had played with it less than an hour when he came to me in tears because the stick had come out of the handle. I'm very disappointed and don't know how to find a replacement. I haven't seen too many options for stick unicorns out there.
(Note from Fat Brain Toys: Upon receiving this review, we contacted the manufacturer to request a replacement for Tina. Her son will soon be hollering, "Hi Ho Silver Away!"...or whatever it is that kids holler nowdays when they ride their unicorns.)


5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Returned
Posted 12/7/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

I ordered the Unicorn and the brown pony after seeing something similar in a local small toy store. There is nothing wrong with these that I received, but the unicorn's head was kind of crooked, something my niece would have noticed. And they were bulkier than the brand the kids had already seen and liked. So I opted to go for the brand at our local toy store instead.
If your stick unicorn doesn't make you want to ride into the wild blue yonder or frolic in the pink mist... gallop our way. We promptly provided our customer a refund. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Prance-N-Play Stick Unicorn
Posted 4/20/2011 by Sonia Ostrander - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves unicorns. This one is soooo cute. She loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Prance-N-Play Stick Unicorn
Posted 6/27/2007 by Annie Carlon
Rating: 5

The stick unicorn was a huge hit at my niece's 4th birthday party. The stick was candy striped and the head part is like a tightly-stuffed stuffed animal. The actual horn is fairly flexible, which is good because she was running into all kinds of stuff. We didn't put the batteries in the unicorn because I tend to shy away from anything that needs batteries, but you don't even miss the sound effects. This toy is one of the classics!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Prance-N-Play Stick Unicorn
Posted 1/30/2007 by Louise S. Sagor
Rating: 5

The Prance-N-Play Stick Unicorn and Pony were ordered for my granddaughter. They were the perfect gifts. My granddaughter is 3 and she called several times to tell me how much fun she was having with her Prance-N-Play toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful Toy
Posted 11/25/2006 by Melissa Truitt
Rating: 4

The picture of the unicorn on the website doesn't do it justice. I was taken back when I opened the box. I've shown it to everyone who has come to my house. The stick is blue/pink swirl like a carrousel, and there is a gold handle at the top of the stick. It's the coolest thing! My 3yr old daughter is going to flip on Christmas morning when she sees this. It's soft, solid, substantial, and seemingly well made. My only complaint is that the battery compartment for the sound is very difficult to access.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 9/14/2006 by Deborah L Norton-Johnson
Rating: 4

I purchased 4 of these for our co-op preschool and the girls and boys love them equally! You can put AA batteries in for sound effects. The handle is very sturdy and the way the head is mounted on, it looks like it will stand up to lots of wear and tear without the head lilting to one side.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Unicorn
Posted 7/7/2008 by Melissa Stirling
Rating: 5

It was beautiful and just want my friend wanted. Thank you! Great value and product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Prance-N-Play Stick Unicorn
Posted 6/18/2008 by Carol
Rating: 5

The Prance-N-Play Stick Unicorn was exactly as described and was just what I wanted for the gift I was giving. It arrived in perfect condition and was attractive and well put together.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Prance-N-Play Stick Unicorn
Posted 4/8/2007 by Roxanne M. Tan
Rating: 4

The product was great. I read complaints that the battery holder has a screw, but I thought it was a good idea since kids are very curious and like to take things apart. The toy was very attractive. I would say better looking than others I have seen before.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Trick Pony
Posted 11/24/2006 by PMM
Rating: 4

This is an exceptionally cute unicorn stick horse. However, it arrives without batteries and takes a fairly intensive operation to 1)find the hidden batteries, 2)extract the battery pack from the unicorn's head, 3)find a screwdriver to unscrew the battery pack lid, 4)insert two AA batteries, 5)get the lid to go back on, 6)get the screw back in place, and finally 7)to get the battery pack back inside the unicorn's head. I strongly recommend that you do this before giving the horse to a young girl who will be very excited and provide assistance by hanging onto the unicorn's head, combing its mane, grabbing the stick, dancing in place, and sing-songing for you to hurry, hurry, hurry. Once the batteries are in place, this is a fantastic present for a 4 - 6 year old girl.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Prance-N-Play Stick Unicorn
Posted 8/22/2013 by Nicole Felsing
Rating: 5

Super cute and fun! My 4yr old loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02