Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Prehistoric sunset Wooden Jigsaw > Customer Reviews
Prehistoric sunset Wooden Jigsaw
0

5 Star reviews of Prehistoric sunset Wooden Jigsaw by Melissa & Doug

Return to Prehistoric sunset Wooden Jigsaw product information...

Prehistoric sunset Wooden Jigsaw has been reviewed 41 times with an average rating of 4.78

zimbbos
Posted 2/23/2010 by Pat McDowell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Loved the quality and the colors. The birthday boy was thrilled.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Prehistoric sunset Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 1/13/2010 by Marilyn Nordby - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This wood puzzle is of excellent quality and design.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Prehistoric sunset Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 9/10/2009 by Lyna Landis
Rating: 5

My daughter loves these puzzles! They are well-built and fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality
Posted 4/23/2009
Rating: 5

My 3-year-old daughter is enamored with dinosaurs lately so we knew this would go over big and it did. She has assembled in many times in a few days.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Prehistoric sunset Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 11/23/2008 by Amy F.
Rating: 5

Excellent puzzle for my 3 year old....sturdy and with vibrant colors!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for Little Puzzlers
Posted 5/14/2008 by Jill H.
Rating: 5

My 3 year old is absolutely nutty for puzzles, but (until now) I've had a hard time finding 24-30 piece puzzles that will challenge her that are not floor puzzles or flimsy cardboard puzzles with guides on the frame or base of the puzzle. These Melissa and Doug wooden jigsaws are exactly the kind of puzzles I remember from when I was a kid: no pictures beneath the pieces, no shape guides to show a child where the pieces should go....just a good old fashioned puzzle that trusts that a child can intuit the right fit based on color and shape. The quality is excellent--thick sturdy pieces that fit together well with brightly colored fun pictures painted and cut in a way that make this no-frills puzzle solveable and fun, and challenging without being frustrating. We bought the Prehistoric Sunset design and the African Plains design and based on her enthusiasm for these, I will get her a couple more. I am also excited to see that Melissa and Doug also makes 48-piece puzzles in the same format for when she outgrows these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Prehistoric sunset Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 4/30/2008 by Karie Robinson
Rating: 5

I was happy with the product. It was just as it appeared on-line. I personally didn't open the product because it was given as a gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Grandson Loves It!
Posted 2/18/2008 by Katherine Sung - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 2 year old grandson has recently discovered jig saw puzzles. He has gotten to be very good at them. We went from puzzles with 12 pieces to 24 pieces and are moving up. The pieces are sturdy. They don't bend like paper ones. They are bright and colorful. Suits him perfectly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Prehistoric sunset Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 1/12/2008
Rating: 5

This is a great puzzle with viberant colors. After our 2 year old mastered the 12 piece puzzles, we started looking for wooden puzzles with a few more pieces for a little more of a challenge without being completely overwhelming. This puzzle was the ticket. The picture even has some colors and patterns that makes it a little more challenging. We like the durability of the wooden pieces and the pieces are a good size for easy handling by a preschooler. I definatley recommend this puzzle and those like it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle!
Posted 1/4/2008
Rating: 5

My almost 3 year old grandson loves playing with this puzzle. The colors are bright and the pieces are just enough of a challenge, but not too frustrating. It looks like it is well made and will last for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Puzzles
Posted 12/19/2007 by Amy Richey
Rating: 5

Melissa and Doug's puzzles are so well made. My toddler can enjoy them for years to come!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Prehistoric sunset Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 11/9/2007 by Jimmy McKinney
Rating: 5

Sturdy and colorful. My 2 year old loves playing with this puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product
Posted 7/29/2007 by Kathy
Rating: 5

This Melissa & Doug puzzle is of the best quality! The colors and detail of the pictures make it so exciting and fun for my 2 1/2 year old granddaughter. She loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Prehistoric sunset Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 7/24/2007 by Linda McClung - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I love the wooden puzzles, they are sturdy enough not to bend or get crushed and very colorful. Our 4 year old granddaughter loves them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Prehistoric sunset Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 5/12/2007 by Sheryl A. Garrett
Rating: 5

This a fantastic puzzle. It is well made and feels good to handle. It is complex, but can be solved by focusing on completing the different dinosaurs. My 3 1/2 year old daughter loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

M & D Puzzle Review
Posted 3/8/2007 by BAC
Rating: 5

I love Melissa and Doug toys. They are always excellent quality and end up being my son's favorite toys. Their puzzles are amazing - thick wooden pieces. Great for the little ones! My son is almost three years old and is very much into puzzles these days. We have purchased three M & D puzzles over the past month. He plays with all three nonstop. Highly recommended from this household!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Prehistoric sunset Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 2/12/2007 by Satisfied Mom
Rating: 5

Our just turned 3 year old daughter absolutely loves this puzzle. She does it over and over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Prehistoric sunset Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 2/5/2007 by Cheryl Joseph
Rating: 5

My 4 year old nieces love the jigsaw puzzle! The colors are bright and the images are fun. The bright colors and easy to identify creatures aid in piecing the puzzle together painlessly. What I like the best is that the pieces are thick and sturdy. There is little fear that the pieces will get bent out of shape.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle
Posted 1/22/2007 by Kurt Clopton
Rating: 5

This 24 piece puzzle is great for children interested in dinosaurs. Our 2 and a half year old son loves this puzzle and others in the series, (both the 12 piece and 24 piece ones). After the small learning curve of becoming familiar with the picture, our son was putting this together with ease repeatedly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item!
Posted 11/16/2006
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 4 year old niece. She loves the bright colors. The wooden frame is very helpful in putting the jigsaw together. Another great product from Melissa & Doug!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Prehistoric sunset Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 9/17/2006
Rating: 5

I love the size and colors of this puzzle. The base board works great to put it together on and yet doesn't have the outline of the pieces to help, so we have to actually work the puzzle. We've really enjoyed it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Prehistoric sunset Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 9/12/2006 by Melanie Willis
Rating: 5

All the Melissa and Doug Puzzles are excellent. Our son is 21 months old and had no problem mastering the 12 piece puzzles, so we have challenged him with a bigger one. The colors are great and the pieces are very sturdy, so they last through lots and lots of play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Prehistoric Sunset Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 7/5/2006 by Karen J. Rosien
Rating: 5

Very sturdy puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Prehistoric sunset Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 5/17/2006 by Amanda Garand
Rating: 5

The product is well made and colorful.. My child has had a blast putting it together over and over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Prehistoric Sunset Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 3/21/2006 by Jennifer M. Wheasler
Rating: 5

My 3 year old daughter absolutely loves this puzzle. The Melissa and Doug puzzles, she also has the African Plains and Under the Sea, are the ONLY puzzles she wants to do. Because they are made of wood, she can handle them easily and I am able to clean with the same ease. As an art therapist, the stimulating composition and color are key to her increased shape comprehension and overall sense of accomplishment with the puzzles. I will recommend to my sister, who is having her first baby, and all of my friends to only buy Melissa and Doug puzzles. I only wish they would make more 24 piece puzzles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle fits thn need
Posted 10/3/2012 by Mark Stansbery - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our three year old granddaughter just loves puzzles these days & this one especially got her attention on her last visit!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wooden tray puzzles
Posted 10/15/2013 by Alania Cook
Rating: 5

well built very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Puzzle
Posted 12/11/2012 by Connie
Rating: 5

My 3 year old grand daughter LOVES puzzles. These puzzles are high quality and the colors are bright and cheery. I wanted something that wasn't all about Disney princesses. Ellie loves dinosaurs and this puzzle fit the bill. I'm sure her younger brother will enjoy the puzzle when he gets older ... and the quality of these puzzles means that it will still be in great shape when he's 3!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03