Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Presidents of the U.S.A. (100 pcs) > Customer Reviews
Presidents of the U.S.A. (100 pcs)
0

Customer reviews of Presidents of the U.S.A. (100 pcs) by Melissa & Doug

Return to Presidents of the U.S.A. (100 pcs) product information...

Presidents of the U.S.A. (100 pcs) has been reviewed 24 times with an average rating of 4.83

Presidents of the U.S.A. (100 pcs)
Posted 9/9/2006 by Carol Ahmed
Rating: 4

The puzzle was great, the pieces stayed together fine, the color is vivid. My only complaint was that it isn't made out of wood like Melissa & Dougs US Map is. We love their wooden map puzzle. We only wish they would make a map like that of the world and of the presidents. My 3 year old daughter has found great joy doing both of the puzzles and knows who most of the Presidents were!

20 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Presidents of the U.S.A. (100 pcs)
Posted 7/21/2009 by Michelle Volner
Rating: 5

We have this puzzle and my kids LOVE it! It's challenging and educational and it has really helped my 5 year old learn about our nation's presidents.

11 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brings Back Memories of School Days
Posted 3/24/2007 by Judi L. Saichek
Rating: 5

I bought this product for our 4 year old daughter for several reasons. She has a real love of puzzles and the ones that are geared for her age are just not enough of a challenge, too few pieces, simple themes, super large pieces. She also has picked up an interest in the past Presidents i.e. George Washigton and Abe Lincoln. So mom went on a search and found the perfect solution. The puzzle has 100 pieces and they are just the right size pieces and are easy to handle, challenging because of all of the faces yet the presidents have numbers by their names so it helps her with the order of them. She is learning in a fun way about the other presidents along with the sight recognition of them. What was interesting for me is that it brought back memories of learning of these gentleman -also reminding me how many of them I had forgotten. I recommend this product for all children. It is really a great tool for learning the presidents and yet still fun.

8 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Presidents of the U.S.A. (100 pcs)
Posted 6/6/2011 by Deborah Bowling - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great tool to review past and present presidents.

6 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Presidents of the U.S.A. (100 pcs)
Posted 7/25/2010 by Eileen Pellicone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson is now very interested in the presidents. This is a subject that is barely touched upon in the school system and this puzzle was just the thing to peak his interest.

5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Presidents of the U.S.A. (100 pcs)
Posted 11/10/2009 by Margaret Bay
Rating: 5

The puzzle is very nice, our students will really enjoy using it!

5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Presidents of the U.S.A. (100 pcs)
Posted 1/4/2008 by Maggie
Rating: 5

The parents of the child I bought the puzzle for were thrilled to have an educational yet interesting interactive toy their child could enjoy.

5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great and very educational
Posted 2/5/2010 by anonymous - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I loved this puzzle and it helped me to learn all the presidents. It is very updated with even having president Obama.

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Quality & Educational
Posted 1/6/2010 by Rachel
Rating: 5

It's a good sturdy educational puzzle. It has each president's photo, name, and years in office. It is up to date and has the current president pictured. I purchased for my 7 year old son in 1st grade after he learned about George Washington in school. We finished it together and spent time discussing the different presidents. He asked me the next day who was president in 1903 - I didn't remember so we have to put it together again!

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Presidents of the U.S.A. (100 pcs)
Posted 3/3/2009 by Michael Bernstein
Rating: 5

Excellent for kids. I have 4 1/2 year old twin boys who finished the puzzle in an hour. Perfect size.

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Presidents of the USA
Posted 10/25/2007 by Linda King - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 5 year old grandson loved the USA Puzzle. I would prefer that the puzzle had a frame. It is most educational and my grandson can now recite the presidents in order. At 5 years old, I am very proud of his interest in learning and this product definitely helped encourage that.

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty Good
Posted 1/31/2007 by Kimberly Kim
Rating: 4

I bought this for my almost 3 year old so I can teach him the presidents. The actual puzzle is pretty easy for him but he enjoys memorizing the names. He has learned 6 presidents already on his 2nd try.

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Hit With My Homeschooled Grandson
Posted 12/20/2006 by Christine R. - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

An appreciation of history and government (along with many other things !) are important to my grandson's parents. This puzzle is a fun way to study the presidents. He has learned the states and capitals and the continents and countries through puzzles. The puzzle is of good quality so I'm sure his little brother will use it one day.

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My grandson loved it
Posted 6/1/2014 by Patricia Adams
Rating: 5

My 7yo grandson is obsessed with presidents at the moment and this was great for him. He couldn't wait to get this. he put it together a few times and then we glued it together and put it in a frame on his wall.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Presidents of the U.S.A. (100 pcs)
Posted 12/6/2011 by Margaret G. Holmes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great educational puzzle that encourages family discussions.

5 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent learning tool
Posted 10/10/2011 by Christine James PO#1051100149
Rating: 5

The pieces are very thick and easy to handle. Wonderful learning tool!

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Presidents of the U.S.A. (100 pcs)
Posted 9/19/2011 by patricia
Rating: 5

The pictures of the presidents weren't as accurate as they should've been.

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Presidents floor puzzle
Posted 4/2/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Perfect for grandparents who want something educational and fun for their grandchildren to do. Ages 5-12 loved working on it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01