Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Primary Lacing Beads > Customer Reviews
Primary Lacing Beads
0

Customer reviews of Primary Lacing Beads by Melissa & Doug

Return to Primary Lacing Beads product information...

Primary Lacing Beads has been reviewed 42 times with an average rating of 4.57

Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads
Posted 12/26/2007 by Stephen Carter
Rating: 5

One of my grandson's favorite new toys. He's a little young to lace the beads but we strung them for him and he enjoys pulling them like a pull toy and examining the different shapes and colors. Exceptionally well made product!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 3/11/2009 by Amie Edwards
Rating: 5

I purchased the primary lacing beads for my 2 year old son to help work on hand/eye coordination and his fine motor skills. Asvsoon as I sat down on the floor with him he was curious about the beads. I first had him take the beads off the string and then we worked on having him place them on the string. Within the first day or so he had it mastered and loves to play with this. Honestly for a very active 2 year old, this will hold his attention for 20 minutes or more and we play with it often.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Primary Lacing Beads
Posted 1/12/2010 by Michelle Phibbs
Rating: 5

My 22 month old son loves them. They are wooden, colorful, various shapes and sized of beads. He has played with daily since he has received them over a week ago.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved the Lacing Beads!
Posted 9/2/2008 by Elsje Kumpon
Rating: 5

I noticed that my 21 month old son was getting bored and needed some more directed play...I ordered these beads and we sat down at the tabel to use them. He LOVED them! We sat for 35 minutes the first time we used them. He laced, sorted and built with the beads! What a great product!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent service!
Posted 6/16/2008 by Deb Brassfield
Rating: 4

The primary lacing beads are a wonderful addition to my child care business. All of my children, from the one year old to the five year old can enjoy these colorful beads. They are large enough that there is no danger of being swallowed. They can be used in various ways from stringing, to patterning, to color recognition. A very versatile toy.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple and wonderful!
Posted 9/3/2011 by Michelle Miller
Rating: 5

We bought this set for our 2 year old daughter. When it came, I showed her how to put the laces through the beads and explained that she needed to put beads away as she was finishing with them. Now she will spend 15-20 minutes sitting by herself pulling the string all the way through, stacking 2 beads and trying to get the string through, rearranging the beads. This is the polar opposite of all of the brainless plastic push-button toys meant to passively entertain young children. This toy is simple, timeless, and genius. The laces and holes are the right size to be challenging without being too frustrating.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy Beads, Hard To Use
Posted 3/4/2009 by Diana from New York
Rating: 2

This set comes with a variety of sturdy wooden beads and laces. My two year old immediately started to string them. The set has issues with design. First, the inside of the beads are rough and unfinished. This snags the laces. Second, there is no tie or washer at the end of the laces. The beads just slip off as she picks up the lace to string more. Plus, despite decent spatial ability on my part, I cannot get them all back in the box in neat order.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 12/13/2007 by Noelle Chalona - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Good for little fingers just getting used to those fine motor skills.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Primary Lacing Beads
Posted 10/30/2007 by Teresa MacNicoll
Rating: 5

Great product. My son is not too interested yet, but I played with them for 20 minutes!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Primary Lacing Beads
Posted 8/27/2007
Rating: 4

The various bead sizes are good. The strings included are good, but the plastic ends could be longer for ease of use with smaller fingers.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mom
Posted 11/16/2006 by Stefani
Rating: 5

My daughter loves these beads. She spends lots of time stringing and re-stringing the beads to make necklaces. She also spends time sorting them by color and shape.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Primary Lacing Beads
Posted 8/16/2006 by Julie McMillen
Rating: 4

I bought these beads for work. I'm a parent educator, and lacing beads are one of the items we use to make sure children's fine motor skills are developing as they should. But, on a personal note, my 2 and 4 year old boys enjoys stringing them to make necklaces. We also use them for patterning practice with my older son.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Primary Lacing Beads
Posted 5/4/2012 by MELISSA CUPICH
Rating: 4

Very user friendly for little fingers. She likes to take them off and on...and on and off!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Primary Lacing Beads
Posted 1/26/2012 by Monroe County
Rating: 5

We have ordered these as a tool that is used in developmental assessments. The colors are bright and the quality of the product is great

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Primary Lacing Beads
Posted 6/24/2011 by Laura Mampel - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Alex has autism and is hard to keep on task, but i feel he will enjoy and use this product more, as time goes on. My daughter had a hard time finding this item - I was so glad to see it on your sight! Thank you!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Primary Lacing Beads
Posted 4/8/2011
Rating: 4

This product is great. My daughter loves making necklaces with these beads. My six year old son enjoys playing with the beads with my daughter. She learns shapes, colors, and enhances her fine motor skills while having fun. These keep her busy and occupy her time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

primary Lacing Beads
Posted 11/4/2010 by David Hormell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Product is high quality. For some reason she hasn't spent as much time playing it as I thought she would. I think this will change with time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well made product!
Posted 6/22/2010 by RHONDA
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for my 22 month grandson. Although he is under the targeted age for this toy I feel it is a great manipulative to help develop his fine motor skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Fun
Posted 5/8/2010
Rating: 5

I bought this for my two year old daughter. She loves to string the beads. The strings are long enough and thick enough so that she is not frustrated. She also loves to just carry the beads and dump them from containter to container. Very simple but good fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 5/2/2010 by Allison Beard
Rating: 5

My 3 year old son loves these. I've lost count of how many necklaces he's made for me from them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Primary Lacing Beads
Posted 12/13/2009 by Anne Thomforde Thomas - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A delightful set of beads!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Item and your service
Posted 11/29/2009 by J. hatfield - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Item is a gift and have not reviewed yet,

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Blocks/ Lacing Beads
Posted 10/29/2009 by Renee Schmitz
Rating: 5

My son love's playing with them

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads
Posted 7/25/2007 by Kristin F.
Rating: 4

Our daughter is almost 18 months old and seems to really enjoy the beads. Right now she's entertained by dumping the box out and making as much noise as she can. But she grasps the lacing technique and I think she'll continue to enjoy this activity. The only improvement I'd make is to increase the length of the plastic end so it's easier for little ones to thread. Currently, the end is about as long as the beads are wide.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy
Posted 2/26/2007 by Deanna Gelke
Rating: 4

I am using this with my daughter on the recommendation of her Occupational Therapist. So far, she likes stringing the beads and rattling them around (she is only 2). For her age, it would be better if there were a longer stiffer end to the laces. However, the toy is made for 3 year olds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads
Posted 9/12/2006 by Denise L Saffouri
Rating: 5

A nice assortment of beads. I love the convenient storage box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beads
Posted 1/8/2013 by Carolyn Piper
Rating: 5

My nieces is 2 yrs of age. She is beginning to learn her colors and we would string on a variety of patterns and she would copy the pattern onto another string. She would also say the colors aloud. As a playing device, she would wear them as jewelry. It was a fun gift and a learning tool in one.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03