Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Rain Forest (100 pcs) > Customer Reviews
Rain Forest (100 pcs)
0

5 Star reviews of Rain Forest (100 pcs) by Melissa & Doug

Return to Rain Forest (100 pcs) product information...

Rain Forest (100 pcs) has been reviewed 41 times with an average rating of 4.88

A rating of Rain Forest (100 pcs)
Posted 2/10/2009 by Susan Llufrio
Rating: 5

This a great puzzle our 6yr old daughter and 4yr old son love puzzles, the colors are vibrant and it was difficult enough to keep them occupied but not get them frustrated.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rain Forest (100 pcs)
Posted 1/8/2010 by Nancy J Wilson
Rating: 5

Very colorful with large durable pieces. We really enjoyed putting it together.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent puzzle
Posted 3/21/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Beautiful puzzle. Great quality. Working with her, our 4-year old was able to do the puzzle. She loved the pictures, and identified the animals from shows that she has been watching.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rain Forest (100 pcs)
Posted 5/13/2008 by Pyhllis Madison
Rating: 5

Our 5-year-old granddaughter loved the puzzle. It occupied her time yet did not frustrate her. Seeing the picture completed was exciting for her, even after doing it five and six times. I am ordering another one for her. It's challenging enough for us to do together yet not too difficult for her to do alone. The best puzzle I have ever seen.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rain Forest (100 pcs)
Posted 4/25/2008 by Ellen Thomas
Rating: 5

I love this product. I had bought it at a TJ Maxx store for my grandson and he just always had it with him. I had gone back there to get other Melissa and Doug puzzles but they don't seem to carry them anymore. I was really excited to be able to get them for my grandchildren and for my family childcare. Now that I know where to get them, I will be ordering more.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rain Forest (100 pcs)
Posted 9/26/2006 by Tara Katibah
Rating: 5

I have four of these floor puzzles. They are fantastic for young kids as early as 3. My son is now 6 and has spent many wonderful hours putting these puzzles together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great Puzzle
Posted 11/28/2011
Rating: 5

My four year old granddaughter told me that she needed harder puzzles than the 48 piece floor puzzles she has. I took this to her at Thanksgiving, and it was challenging enough, but not frustrating. From experience with her other puzzles, I know she will take it apart and put it back together many times.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzling Experience
Posted 9/26/2011 by Maureen McGreevy - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

This was actually purchased for a team building experience at the office. We had a ball putting it together and laughed the entire time. It is amazing to me how many adults have never done a puzzle like this!!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzles!
Posted 11/7/2010 by Pat - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased these puzzles for my grandaughter (4) and grandson (5) for Christmas. They have not played with them yet, but from previous Melissa and Doug purchases, I know they will be putting these puzzles together often. The puzzles are very well made and are quite durable as well as beautiful and colorful. Interaction with other family members is also a plus, not only putting them together but also discussing the animals of the rain forest. Thus, this product is not only fun to put together but can also be quite educational.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful puzzle
Posted 9/30/2010 by mariya mirer
Rating: 5

Each puzzle by Melissa and Doug is a quality product. I enjoy putting them together as much as my daughter does and this scene is one of my favorites.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rain Forest Puzzle
Posted 2/27/2008 by P Trout
Rating: 5

The rain forest puzzle is a beautiful. Well designed puzzle for young puzzlers. It is challenging, but not too difficult because of the cut of the pieces and the design. Nice depiction of the rain forest animals, as well as description sheet. Encourages discussion about the animals and education of the kids. My 5 year old can do this puzzle with a bit of help. Great puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle
Posted 1/16/2008 by Ernesto L.
Rating: 5

We bought this for our 6 year old daughter. She loves puzzles. We have really liked the Mellisa and Doug products. We have the 48 count puzzle, but those are getting too easy for her. The 100 count was the perfect next step. Pieces are colorful. Designs are interesting. There was just enough common patterns for her to pick up to make it challenging, but not overwhelming. The pieces are thick and tough enough to withstand our four year old, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Puzzle
Posted 1/6/2008 by Lisa E.
Rating: 5

These are good puzzles. Beautiful pictures and just a nice puzzle to put together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle!
Posted 12/28/2007 by Karen Agostino
Rating: 5

Love Melissa and Doug large puzzles. My kids have never enjoyed puzzles more than they do these. They are so sturdy with the big thick pieces. This particular puzzle is challenging and fun. Beautiful colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainforest Puzzle
Posted 11/23/2007 by Susan Kannengiesser - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

I previously ordered this for my cousin. It was a great puzzle so I ordered another for my nephew for Christmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rain Forest 100 Piece Puzzle
Posted 4/12/2007 by Anna Troynar - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My first grade students love these puzzles. They were so excited when I recieved this puzzle. I use the puzzles in my learning center activities.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzles
Posted 3/27/2007 by Pat Flynn
Rating: 5

We were given a 48 piece puzzle and our son loved it, so much we ordered more puzzles. The Rain Forest has many different animals and colors, which makes it fun. The puzzles pieces are thick and easy to clean.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rain Forest Floor Puzzle
Posted 1/25/2007 by Ann Jones
Rating: 5

My daughter loves a good puzzle. This one is great! Bright colors, sturdy pieces, interesting subject matter. A hit at our house! Appropriate for my 5 year old, it is challenging but not frustrating.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rain Forest (100 pcs)
Posted 10/5/2006 by Bruce Garbin
Rating: 5

Great puzzle. It is easy to handle with a big glossy picture. A very nice outcome.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big floor puzzle
Posted 3/26/2014 by Lynne Ziegler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Not only is this a big puzzle (4' long) when assembled but the pieces are large as well. My 5 yr old grandson loves puzzles and was delighted with this Rain Forest puzzle. It took him about 90 minutes to put it together and required just a little help. He was very proud of the big picture he assembled.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rain Forest (100 pcs)
Posted 10/24/2012 by Gail Husmann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our 7 year old grandson was thrilled to receive this puzzle as a gift. He and his older brother were excited to put it together right away. He really liked the included diagram and name of each creature.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rain Forest (100 pcs)
Posted 9/27/2012 by gailfrances - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this puzzle for my (almost 4 year old) grandson and he is having a great time putting it together and taking it apart. I also bought two other puzzles from this site and he loves them just as much.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rain Forest Puzzle
Posted 15 days ago by Barbara McCann - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This puzzle was purchased for my niece who is a kindergarten teacher and her theme this year will be The Rain Forest. Since I know the company Melissa and Doug and their high standards it was the reason that I ordered this item over other companies.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

rainforest puzzle
Posted 10/5/2013 by s
Rating: 5

very sturdy puzzle. great picture. huge.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rain Forest (100 pcs)
Posted 12/21/2012
Rating: 5

I bought a puzzle and a Unicorn that day for my daughter and my niece, both 3. My 5 yr old nephew loved the jungle puzzle. They really enjoy the toys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Such an easy way to shop for high quality toys !
Posted 11/19/2012 by sue welty
Rating: 5

Bought these puzzles for Christmas gifts but from the boxes, I'm positive I've hit a real winner in each one. The giftees will just love them ! Both love to play on the floor rather than a table so these will be perfect for them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03