Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Rainbow Stacker > Customer Reviews
Rainbow Stacker
0

Customer reviews of Rainbow Stacker by Melissa & Doug

Return to Rainbow Stacker product information...

Rainbow Stacker has been reviewed 26 times with an average rating of 4.58

Rainbow Stacker
Posted 10/5/2009 by Sherry Plaster
Rating: 4

Good classic wooden toy

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow Stacker
Posted 8/5/2009
Rating: 5

Although the rainbow stacker was smaller than what I expected I still think it is a great toy for learning. My daughter is not quite a year yet, and for now the the wooden pieces are being chewed on (which I don't have to worry about because of the non-toxic paint) or hit together to make noises that delight her. I know that she will grow into this toy and we will be able to use it for months to come to learn colors, size and order.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rainbow Stacker
Posted 5/26/2009 by Lucy Ornelas - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Product is simply delightful!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Stacker
Posted 12/2/2007 by Judith Tanini
Rating: 5

This is a great product for any child learning to stack or pull things up and off! The rings are colorful, easy to handle, and can be used as toys themselves by rolling them or dangling them in front of younger babies. I ended up buying a second set as a gift and the little girl loved it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow Stacker
Posted 11/21/2007 by SS
Rating: 5

I received this toy as a gift when my daughter was 6 months old. It is a great toy to teach hand-eye coordination and colors. It is small, simple, attractive, affordable, and very durable. I also like the fact that it's made of wood and not plastic as so many toys are these days.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rainbow Stacker
Posted 12/17/2009 by Dana Lashly
Rating: 3

Our daughter enjoys the product and so do we. I think the only criticisms we have are regarding the size. We feel the product should be larger. The only other thing we would prefer is for the product to be made here in the US.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rainbow Stacker
Posted 3/7/2012 by DeAnna Harris
Rating: 5

I love this toy because I had one like it as a child and my son loves it. The construction is so much better than the plastic one I had, it even withstood the curiosity of my dog. My son loves the bright colors and plays with the rings often. He is a little young for the wooden dowel and not yet interested in stacking, so I put that up unless we are playing together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rainbow Stacker
Posted 1/22/2012 by MICHELLE MEYER
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 18 month old daughter after having bought a star-shaped musical stackable toy (from another store) that was too hard for her to maneuver. This toy is much easier for her to slide the rings on and off. I like the bright colors and retro look of the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it!
Posted 11/13/2008 by Jamie Krejci
Rating: 5

Sophie Lou loves this toy. The bright colors really catch her attention and she loves the sound they make clinking together! They are big enough for her to mouth and she enjoys the smooth surface. The red ball on top is definitely her favorite. She is 7 months old and this is a toy she can enjoy now and will be able to cognitively grow into.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun; A Little Different From The Plastic Stackers
Posted 1/3/2008 by C Christiansen
Rating: 4

A wooden spin on the plastic rainbow stacker. This one has some different features. The ball on the top for one, which has entertained the children a lot. The wooden dowel which holds the disks is straight. The disks can be put on in any order, which can be a pro or con. After one week, it seems a well made toy. Lots of creative potential.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow Stacker
Posted 8/13/2007 by Lori Shaw
Rating: 4

I thought it would be a little bit bigger. The smallest piece on the stacker worries me that it may be a piece that could be choked on? Overworried mother probably?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow Stacker
Posted 6/17/2007 by Selma Goldenberg
Rating: 5

Melissa and Doug toys are great! They are well made, well constructed and colorful. The kids love sorting and stacking the different sized circles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow Stacker
Posted 5/14/2007 by Lylah K.
Rating: 4

I love the rainbow stacker! My little one does too. She loves to take all the rings off. She hasn't yet figured out how to put them back on, but she will soon I'm sure.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Value
Posted 11/24/2006 by Diana Hardy
Rating: 5

This toy is a classic. We prefer our daughter to play with wood or cloth toys, which is sadly becoming an increasingly more difficult choice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rainbow Stacker
Posted 11/6/2006 by JuliAnne Winters - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful product. My son loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 9/12/2006 by Fiona Gallahue
Rating: 5

My eight month daughter loves this toy. You can see her working with it spatially and rolling the different levels. She usually has concentration for just a few minutes with a toy but this one occupies her for a much longer time than her others. I highly recommend it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Popular Toy for Kids Aged 18 months to 4 years
Posted 8/9/2006 by Kirsty MacIver - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am an Early Interventionist and use this toy for fine motor skill development and turn taking skills with a lot of my kids. They all love this toy. The siblings of one of my clients asked if I was coming to their house one day so he could play with this toy. It's sturdily made, attractive, and bright and colorful. I would thoroughly recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Rainbow Stacker
Posted 8/24/2008 by Gina
Rating: 5

I ordered this toy for my ten month old daughter. She absolutely loves it even though she can't put the rings back on yet, she loves to take them off and crawl around with them. It's also great that it's made out of wood with non-toxic dyes. She's teething right now and she's chewing on everything. I would definitely recommend this toy to a friend and I will definitely buy it as a gift in the future.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 11/4/2013 by EriKa
Rating: 3

I like wooden toys, I just wish that younger children could use them. The child has to be 18-24 months in order to use this toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01