Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Royal Family Wooden Doll Set > Customer Reviews
Royal Family Wooden Doll Set
0

5 Star reviews of Royal Family Wooden Doll Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Royal Family Wooden Doll Set product information...

Royal Family Wooden Doll Set has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 4.55

Information about Royal Family Wooden Doll Set
Posted 10/19/2009 by Denis E. Dhenin
Rating: 5

We purchased the Melissa & Doug Royal Family Doll Set as companion pieces to the Deluxe Folding Princess Castle and Castle Furniture set for our daughters 4th birthday. She loves them! In our home we somewhat discourage the "mainstream" character toys available because we feel they are too commercialized and "adult" for our chidren. With the M&D dolls their is no preset name or predetirmined storyline for the dolls; I feel it results in more immaginative play. They have a timeless appeal.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy
Posted 8/14/2008 by Christine Labbe
Rating: 5

My daughter absolutely loves this castle, along with the Royal Family Doll Set I ordered to go with it. It is simple, well-made, and she is able to use her imagination to play with it for hours.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A BIG hit with my daughters!
Posted 5/19/2011 by Rachel
Rating: 5

I bought this in conjunction with the Princess Folding Doll House, and my daughters, ages 7 and 4, LOVE to play with it! The detail on the dolls and horses is wonderful, and my daughters love the fact that they are easy to move and manipulate into different positions. I love that they don't look like a Barbie or other type of commercial doll...they leave all creativity up to the mind of the child playing with them. I am so glad I purchased the set.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Royal Family is a royal hit
Posted 8/29/2009 by Christine O'Neil
Rating: 5

This is one of the better Melissa and Doug families. My five year ol daughter loved the colors and cheerful face and they were immediately played with in the castle and the ponies are cute. Durable, and inspired play. I was also pleased with the detailed and suggestions of expanded learning on the box. Another great Melissa and Doug product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Royal Family Wooden Doll Set
Posted 4/12/2009 by Sarka Parod
Rating: 5

We purchased the Royal Family Wooden Doll Set and the Folding Princess Castle for our daughter's 3rd birthday and she loved it right away. The toys are beautiful to look and fun to play with. Very happy with the purchase and the prices. Melissa and Doug toys rock!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Royal Family Wooden Doll Set
Posted 12/6/2009 by C Ballenger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Cute addtion to the Princess Castle

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Folding Princess Castle & Royal Family Wooden Doll Set
Posted 9/30/2008 by Colin
Rating: 5

My son said that my Granddaughter really loved both the Princess castle and the Royal doll set. She just loves playing with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Royal Family Wooden Doll Set
Posted 2/17/2013 by BARBARA E MUETING
Rating: 5

4 and 7 year old enjoy using their imaginations when playing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Royal Family Wooden Doll Set
Posted 12/19/2012 by gabrielle howell
Rating: 5

we love melissa&doug! sure to be another favorite!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01