Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Sandwich Making Set > Customer Reviews
Sandwich Making Set
0

4 Star reviews of Sandwich Making Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Sandwich Making Set product information...

Sandwich Making Set has been reviewed 88 times with an average rating of 4.66

Great to prepare the child for a hamburger BBQ day
Posted 8/14/2008 by Chloe Seung
Rating: 4

This toy is good for teaching the child what to expect and also having fun building his own hamburger at a hamburger BBQ day.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sandwich making set
Posted 8/5/2008 by Ebibi
Rating: 4

Consistent with other M&D wooden toys, this sandwich making set is fun and durable. This set is much better than other plastic "food" making sets that I had before. However, a sliding lid is strongly suggested for this beautifully packaged set. None of the M&D toys come with a lid and make it hard for storage.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 12/11/2011 by Sarah Aggarwala
Rating: 4

My niece loves to make sandwiches for everyone and the pieces are very realistic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sandwich Making Set
Posted 3/31/2011 by A grandmother - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Well made, clever idea

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sandwich Making Set
Posted 1/19/2010
Rating: 4

This is great toy. It is provides for fun and open-ended play for the little people in our home.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sandwich Making Set
Posted 1/17/2010 by James Hardman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Bought it along with the food group set as a modern day compliment to the traditional learning tool. I like the fact that there can be (with assistance) long term learning as to proper diet and eating habits (food group triangle).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sandwich Making Set
Posted 1/15/2010
Rating: 4

The velcro between the sandwich fixings is great. It never falls apart when my 3yr old & 5yr old take a bite. Durable wood pieces offer a good variety to make a sandwich or hamberger.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Sandwich Making Set
Posted 1/6/2010 by Diana Graham - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 3 year old grand-dauther loved the sandwich set. Her sister, who is 5 also loved it. It was one of the best toys they had.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 10/1/2009 by Dawn Longwill
Rating: 4

So adorable and fun! My son loves making sandwiches and using the spatuala to "spread the mayo".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Totally Fun Toy!
Posted 9/25/2009 by Erika Mulvenna
Rating: 4

We saw this at a friend's house, and ordered it for my 10 month old. She LOVES to play with the different pieces, taking them out of the box, putting them back in the box, and giving us bites of her sandwiches. The picture on the site shows a box with compartments and an apple, our set has no apple and just a flat box with no compartments. Wish that the site would update product picture.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 10/28/2007 by Steve Varias
Rating: 4

Our twin boy and girl enjoy playing with the set making wooden sandwiches for visiting relatives. They have played with the set everyday and sometimes take pieces to bed with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, Quality Toy
Posted 10/24/2007 by Kris Hawkins
Rating: 4

Nicely made set. Very well made with a good weight to the pieces. My 2-year old loves this!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Always Quality With Melissa and Doug
Posted 11/15/2006 by Michael
Rating: 4

Solid construction and quality packaging. Great look and feel. We always enjoy products from Melissa and Doug.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sandwich making set
Posted 10/22/2013 by Paula
Rating: 4

Pieces are sturdy and fit together nicely. She enjoys cutting them apart mostly and putting them together correctly. The bread is like a puzzle. They stick together with velcro in the center of each one.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug sandwich making set
Posted 5/1/2013 by Andrea Addario
Rating: 4

Our 22 month old loves this set. In particular he likes spreading imaginary "cheese" with the knife.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03