Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > See-Inside Alphabet Peg > Customer Reviews
See-Inside Alphabet Peg
0

5 Star reviews of See-Inside Alphabet Peg by Melissa & Doug

Return to See-Inside Alphabet Peg product information...

See-Inside Alphabet Peg has been reviewed 37 times with an average rating of 4.62

Great product!
Posted 8/14/2012 by Michelle Schafer
Rating: 5

Great product, just like it said it was in the description! Fast shipping as well!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Educational Toy
Posted 8/10/2012 by Rebecca
Rating: 5

I gave this puzzle to my son for his second birthday. He loves puzzles, so it was an immediate hit. It is a more challenging than the puzzles that he is used to. When you lift up the letter G, there is not a letter G underneath, rather a picture of grapes. I think that the skill that this puzzle requires may be a little advanced for him; however, it is precisely for that reason that I purchased this toy. I love its educational value.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle
Posted 8/10/2012 by Laurie McCabe
Rating: 5

A terrific puzzle with lots of opportunity for play as well as learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See-Inside Alphabet Peg
Posted 6/30/2012 by Kathy Oertle - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was totally delighted with this product. I feel he will get a lot of use out of this puzzle as he grows.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Peg Board
Posted 4/5/2012 by valerie neal
Rating: 5

More defined shapes of the letters when it comes to the cut-out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See-Inside Alphabet Peg
Posted 3/8/2012 by Luevera Roberts - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I purchased this product to help my pre-schoolers learn the alphabet. They like working with puzzles so I thought this would be a great way to reinforce the alphabet. The kids love putting the letters in the slots, they use the see inside pictures to help them place the correct letter. I personally like the see -inside picture that gives the kids a clue to what letter it is. For example, grapes start with 'G', so the kids know to place the letter 'G' there. Even if they don't know the sounds, after working with them consistently a couple of weeks, they will remember where the letter goes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See-Inside Alphabet Peg
Posted 2/27/2012 by Samantha Nath
Rating: 5

My son loves it and so do I! He loves it because it ABC and I love it because it has pictures under each letter. I love the pictures because if he doesn't know where the letter goes I can say the pictue and sound it out for him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See-Inside Alphabet Peg
Posted 12/1/2011 by Summer Sprenger
Rating: 5

This is a great interactive way to learn the alphabet. It's easy for my 2 year old to use and it lends itself to conversation about what other words begin with the letter sounds. Great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet puzzle
Posted 9/18/2011 by LINDSAY A BEIL
Rating: 5

The handcrafted details are amazing at a very affordable price!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a fun way to learn!
Posted 3/30/2009 by Heather Kurtz
Rating: 5

I bought this puzzle (along with several other Melissa and Doug puzzles) to keep my 2 preschoolers busy while I homeschool my eldest-- and also to sneak in some learning with my soon-to-be-kindergartener! What a great purchase. These puzzles are so well made and so colorful. And the bonus of a peek-a-boo surprise under each letter had my little ones even more excited to lift each letter! What a great combination of learning and fun! We've enjoyed all the peg puzzles by Melissa and Doug, would recommend them to anyone, and will definitely be purchasing more in the future!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See-Inside Alphabet Peg
Posted 11/30/2008 by Tonya Page
Rating: 5

Products are great and just as I expected them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See-Inside Alphabet Peg
Posted 10/31/2007 by Kimberly Smith
Rating: 5

I love Melissa and Doug Products... total quality and their company is USA based in my home state!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Educational
Posted 8/13/2006
Rating: 5

We got this for our 2.5 year old boy. He has been enjoying it. It is cool that it is both fun, with all the colors and items to see underneath the letters, and educational, learning the ABCs. Very cool!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See-Inside Alphabet Peg
Posted 10/2/2013
Rating: 5

She is learning letters before age 2- this is awesome!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See-Inside Alphabet Peg
Posted 9/22/2013 by Barbara
Rating: 5

I have a daycare and my 2 1/2 year old loves this puzzle, it took him about 4 tries to get all the pieces in the right places.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See-Inside Alphabet Peg
Posted 7/8/2013 by Raul V
Rating: 5

Very helpful and easy to learn for my 1 1/2 yr. old

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See-Inside Alphabet Peg
Posted 4/16/2013 by Sherry Boyd
Rating: 5

Great puzzle to help learn letters and objects

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See-Inside Alphabet Peg
Posted 11/13/2012
Rating: 5

Granddaugter is a little young for this toy yet. (age 2) Recently got many toys for her birthday.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03