Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > See & Spell > Customer Reviews
See & Spell
0

5 Star reviews of See & Spell by Melissa & Doug

Return to See & Spell product information...

See & Spell has been reviewed 604 times with an average rating of 4.63

See and Spell a hit for 3 and 5 year old!
Posted 9/12/2008 by Melanie Broome
Rating: 5

I bought this See and Spell for my 3.5 yr son and 5.5 yr old daughter. My daughter went about it very factually, and methodically and gave a big Wahoo! when she finished all 8 boards. She promptly flipped them all over and started on the other sides. A big Wahoo! again from her when she finished those, and she went to get her dad to show him her accomplishment! I found that flipping a few of the letters upside down or backwards helped get her thinking more.. She kept mixing up her b and d and h and n, so this may help her solidify her letters. Maybe it will help her get her "e's" facing the correct way at school! Definitely a way to make letters "REAL". My son was a hoot to watch - he whooped and hollered as he finished EVERY board! He was TOTALLY excited to play the game. I had to arrange the letters all right side up on the floor for him before he started. Only bad thing, is there is no cover to the wooden box and even though I have taken care to store the game up high when not in use, I have already found 2 letters floating around.. Wish it had any kind of cover! The kids have each asked to play with this twice in 2 weeks.. each play time lasts about 45 minutes.. high quality construction, excellent feel.

19 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 8/10/2010 by B Percival
Rating: 5

My 3 year old is fascinated by letters and had outgrown his alphabet puzzle that only had one of each letter; he uses both the spelling plates and the letters on their own and is really enjoying the toy. I would definitely recommend this although I did have to buy a plastic box with a lid for storage.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See and Spell
Posted 4/19/2010 by Amanda Agnew
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 3 year old son and he LOVES it. It is so nice for him to play with an educational toy the teaches him to spell and his alphabet.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 2/9/2009 by NADJA S FLANAGAN
Rating: 5

my 8 year old is fascinated with "cracking the code;" he is homeschooled and learning to read at his own pace. the "see and spell" gives him practice manipulating letters, matching words to pictures, and playing around with sounds and how they translate into letters.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 9/15/2009 by Lynessa Alonso
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 4 year old to help her learn to read and spell. She likes to fill in the letters and is working with Daddy to spell things that arent on the cards. She asks to get it out and use it, and we use it about 2-3 times a week. I think it was a very good purchase, and i hope to use it a lot more, and for little brother in the future.

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 3/20/2012 by Kathryn H. Jonees - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

3 Year old is just beginning to recognize a few letters and loves doing puzzles. This toy is a perfect combination. It works better when I play with him and ask him what he's making and what letter this is

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 4/10/2011 by Patricia Slade - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Make the set bigger. I would be willing to add puzzles and letters for longer play time. Also a case with a handle so it could be carried easily from spot to spot, or at least a lid for the letters to prevent they spilling everywhere when my 3 year old grand daughter insists on carrying it around everywhere

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 6/24/2009 by Tatjana Cotta Connors
Rating: 5

Purchased item for my daughter as she loves puzzles, is familiar with her letters and is learning to spell. This is another high quality product from the Melissa and Doug company. My daughter loves it. The words are common, every day beginner words. The images are attractive. The product is solid and high quality. Would recommend this product to my friends.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for Learn & Play
Posted 9/11/2012 by Ruth Robbs - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I bought the See & Spell puzzle as a gift for my friend's daughter who just turned 3 years old. Her mom says she loves it so much because she is able to recognize the picture and is learning each time she uses it. I am absolutely going to get one for my daughter (who is now 15 months old) for when she is a little older. I can't wait for her to explore the letters that spell what the picture is along with developing hand eye coordination through this puzzle (she loves puzzles!).

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 3/11/2010 by Wen Li
Rating: 5

The product is excellent. My 3-year-old boy loves it, as well as us.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It is a good and appropriate title.
Posted 12/8/2011 by Christine Dee
Rating: 5

I am a teacher and I feel that the more early experiences children have with letters and sounds the faster they learn to read and develop a lifelong love of reading. Hands on experience with letters and words and the success they have with building words on ther own is so positive for their interest in and pride in learinng to read!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for the New Speller
Posted 9/22/2008 by Cynthia Hennessy
Rating: 5

My daughter is nearly 4 and is VERY interested in letters and spelling. This toy is perfect for her right now, and keeps her occupied for long periods of time. She really enjoys it, and is learning how to spell lots of words.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 8/18/2008 by Kay A. Shaver
Rating: 5

This product was actually larger than I thought it would be. It comes in a handy box, and the pieces are very sturdy. It will last my daughter for a long time.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 7/30/2009 by September Baumgartner
Rating: 5

I think this is going to be a really good tool to get started on teaching my 4 year old about spelling.

10 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 1/23/2010 by Cory Glause
Rating: 5

This item is great! My daughter is 2 1/2 and she can recognize the letters and put them in the correct place. We are working on knowing what each letter is and spelling out the word. This is a great fun way to help kids learn and she loves it!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 1/25/2009 by Stacy J. Molinar
Rating: 5

Loved the product- agree with other customers that it would be a much greater package if it included a cover. My son loves the letters and hope it will not only help review the letters but maybe work on phonics and spelling overall.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 11/24/2008 by Eva
Rating: 5

I' ve been buying for all 3 year olds I know... It is a great for kids that like puzzles. It also helps them to learn the letters in low case, since most toys teach in caps only.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See and Spell
Posted 6/6/2012 by Lynn Adams
Rating: 5

My daughter just turned 3 and has learned the names of letters and is working on the sounds. She loves that she can tell me what the picture is and put the letters where they belong while naming them. This puzzle will definitely help her with spelling! Very well made of wood, bright colors. Love it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tactile learners delight
Posted 9/24/2010 by Andrea Keen
Rating: 5

This is a great tool for learning letters, sounds and spelling. It's great for my son who loves to touch and feel everything because he can feel the letters in his hand. He has little interest in writing letter.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 9/9/2010 by Sonja McCrary - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great for learning words and identifying letters

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 12/1/2009 by James Starkey
Rating: 5

helping our 3 year old learn to spell, she's able to work the pieces, and she already knows her letters

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

owner
Posted 10/18/2009 by PAMELA MORRIS
Rating: 5

it was very nice ty for fast shipping looking forward to working with as i own a childcare center

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality toy
Posted 9/1/2009 by Brooke Klein
Rating: 5

This toy is just what my toddler needs. The individual letters in combination with potential words make it useful for small words. He is also using it to ask me about spelling of every word he comes up with. I love the flexibility, quality of construction and how it is contained in one box.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Margaret ewzuk
Posted 7/16/2009 by MALGORZATA LEWCZUK
Rating: 5

Is great,easy to use for children

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy!
Posted 6/23/2009 by Jammie L Creager
Rating: 5

great toy for children to begin to learn to read. pictures are colorful and realistic.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 6/22/2009 by Pam
Rating: 5

I have twin daughters that are very busy! They are beginning to learn letters and word association. This Puzzle is fabulous!! Because of the pictures, they are becoming more familiar with sight words and improving their letter recognition. After just 2 times of using it that are picking out the letter puzzle pieces telling me what letters they are finding. The best part for me is there are just enough puzzle pieces for them to share and keep them both entertained at the same time!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 11/18/2008 by vonnie L Schaffer
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my son with autism. I am very pleased with it. I would recommend it to anyone who is beginning to read and spell with their child.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See and Spell
Posted 10/2/2008 by B Johns
Rating: 5

Very good quality, educational and fun for my 3 year old who loves learning how letters make words.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 12/11/2011 by Angela Hickox
Rating: 5

I have a 2 year old and a 3 1/2 year old both children love this. My 2 year old sees it as a puzzle but she is learning her letters at the same time. My oldest is learning to sound out and spell the words.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this word puzzle.
Posted 3/23/2009
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 4 year old niece for Christmas. She loves it and likes learning how the letters go together to spell the words. I'm also buying this for my 3 year old son. He's a little young for it, but he knows his letters and likes puzzles, so I think he'll enjoy playing with it. And hey, if he starts to pick up the concept of putting letters together to make sounds and words it's an added bonus. The only negative is the limited number of words to spell - there should be an expansion pack!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 3/4/2012 by Sara Alfred
Rating: 5

A good hands-on alphabet activity. Great quality. Good for every child. This will stay in our family for years.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 12/12/2011 by Kellie Clary - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

well made product with storage case

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning tool
Posted 11/30/2011 by Nicholas Couturier
Rating: 5

Thi roduct is a perfect launching point to help young children learn how to spell and recognize letters and their sounds.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality Toy
Posted 11/28/2011 by Pat - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

High quality toy that keeps my grandchild entertained for hours.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning to spell
Posted 2/16/2011 by FT
Rating: 5

My daughter loves to play with See and Spell. She loves the puzzle aspect of it and gets excited when she can associate the letters with the picture. I believe this will be a great from an educational perspective. [Sent email thanking for kind email.] cb

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See and Spell
Posted 12/13/2010 by carol marshall - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am a Speech Therapist and the toy is used only during my speech session. I am updating it by sorting out the vowels, which may make it easier to locate letters for the word puzzles.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

see & spell
Posted 10/28/2010 by paul
Rating: 5

Good educational toy. Our girls are 2 and 4. We use just the letters only to teach our youngest letter recognition and sounds. Our oldest likes to play it like a puzzle.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 9/27/2010 by Danielle Plewa
Rating: 5

My child has already mastered recognition of the capital letters as well as some of their sounds. This item has been very helpful in motivating her to learn the lowercase letters.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Karen H
Rating: 5

This is a great toy...my 3 1/2 year old boy played with it immediately upon opening it, spelling word after word. After each one he exclaimed, "I spelled boat!" and "I spelled cow!" It's very appropriate for this age as it uses manipulatives, but reinforces letter recognition and emphasizes those pre-reading skills.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug See and Spell
Posted 4/29/2009 by HeidiBlanchard
Rating: 5

This is a high quality puzzle and seems like a good way for my kids to practice necessary sight words in a fun format.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 11/17/2008 by Carol Moore
Rating: 5

Unfortunately, can't review until after Christmas as the item was shipped to my grandchildren's home.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 11/3/2008 by Carolynn O'Brien
Rating: 5

This is a wonderfully fun and educational toy/puzzle for my almost three year old who is just beginning to spell words. He loves matching the pictures with the letters and it encourages fine motor development, perfect for my four year old niece who has Down Syndrome.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful!!
Posted 11/14/2007 by Colleen Logan
Rating: 5

See and Spell is wonderful. It is just what I wanted.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 3/21/2011 by Doris Decatur
Rating: 5

It was a birthday gift and was carried to daycare for everyone to see and play. He just turned 5. His big sister used for alphabet recognition also. I do not know how this toy was used in his preschool class. I know that my granddaughter followed directions on the container. the three year old played with it also. As a great grandmother I was pleased with their enthusiasm about the gift.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 4/11/2009 by Juan Trevino
Rating: 5

My son is really excited about the "puzzle" but i am excited for him b/c he is learning site words as he is having fun!! Thank you!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa@Doug toys
Posted 1/21/2009 by Assia Ivanov
Rating: 5

The products are of great quolity.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!!
Posted 8/23/2012 by Jennifer D
Rating: 5

Great product and he's learning while enjoying it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 8/22/2012 by Mariola Thiel
Rating: 5

At school, toys like this are called work. My twins, tell me they are working while they fill in the letters for the word. My duaghter loves it more than my son - which is what was stated. The picture helps them to idnetify the word they are putting together which is such a learning plus. Am very pleased with this "toy".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 6/3/2012
Rating: 5

Love this item. Really helps with letter recognition and it's fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 5/6/2012 by Jenny Liu
Rating: 5

I got this for my2 yr old boy? He knows upper/lower case alphabet , so I think this is a good toy to introduce him to look at how words are made up of different letters.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 4/23/2012 by Pamela Broadman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson is almost 4 and is beginning to spell words, use letters to make up words....so this is a perfect puzzle to experience.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 3/7/2012 by Kristen Kim
Rating: 5

good for preschoolers!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 2/26/2012 by Alexis Jacomen
Rating: 5

All items were wonderful! I would say that her favorite was shape puzzles and the see and spell wooden puzzles...she is not even 3 and loves to spell! Thank you!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 2/8/2012 by Susan Mallory - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great learning game for my 3 year old granddaughter, she gets excited knowing words.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 1/16/2012 by DANNIKA KAUFMAN
Rating: 5

I love this toy! My 2 1/2 year old plays with it daily. He sings his alphabet over and over while he plays with the letters. He treated it more like a puzzle at first and now he is starting to realize he's spelling words.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for four year old!
Posted 1/13/2012 by Jenny - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great learning toy. Within a couple of weeks, our four year old is already learning to spell simple words.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 1/10/2012 by Kim G
Rating: 5

The product is well-made and is very colorful. My 3 year loves identifying the letters and spelling! I just wish there was a container for the letters so they don't end up all over my house!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 1/9/2012
Rating: 5

this is another product that is very well made and the Grand-boys just love!! It is sturdily made so it will last them for some time!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 1/4/2012 by Jamie Dormond
Rating: 5

My son has been interested in learning how to read so I thought this could be a great first step. He absolutely LOVES the puzzle! I'm a huge fan of Melissa & Doug products!!! He really enjoys spelling the words; we do it every night!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See and Spell
Posted 1/3/2012 by Donna LeBresco - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this game from Melissa and Doug! She's almost three and we have a good time sounding out the letters and trying to spell the words. At first she just used it as a puzzle but now we can add that extra learning step to it. Wonderful toy for any child anxious to read!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 1/2/2012 by Marie Mower
Rating: 5

My son is 4 and purchased this at Christmastime. He enjoys finding the letters and placing them in the board to spell a word. This isn't his favorite thing to play with, but when I do bring it out he happily does a few boards. I find it to be great for teaching him how to spell. I like the size of the letters and boards.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

puzzle letter game
Posted 12/27/2011 by Christine Cornwell
Rating: 5

A really fun way to work on words and letters with your children. Great 'school time' toy. They really need to put a lit on the letter box, though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 12/27/2011 by Nancy Hamilton
Rating: 5

Colorful and easy to handle. The letters fit easily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Toy
Posted 12/27/2011 by Ashley Clark
Rating: 5

My 3-year-old daughter couldn't wait to open this toy on Christmas morning. She isn't quite putting together spelling out the name of the object, but she loves choosing the correct letters and putting them in place. I hope that as she gets older these help her with spelling, and sounding out, words.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 12/27/2011 by Tracy vargas
Rating: 5

This was bought for my 6 year old daughter with Down syndrome. It was a Christmas present. I try to get things that are educational. These puzzles are sturdy and have very vibrant pictures on them. My daughter loves them. The only con I see is keeping up with all the letter pieces. Love this purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 11/21/2011 by Debbie Vogel - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great Product and a Good Price

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 11/16/2011 by paula goddard
Rating: 5

nicely made good quality nice storage

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 11/14/2011
Rating: 5

Purchased for 3-1/2 year old boy He loves it and is learning letters by playing with it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 10/11/2011 by Barbara Davanzo
Rating: 5

Loves the tutu ad both my granddaughters love the see and spell

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 9/23/2011 by Natalie Campbell - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I have this toy in my preschool classroom and the students seem to enjoy it, especially the children attempting to read. The girls do seem to like it a bit better than the boys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it
Posted 7/27/2011 by Nicole Bigg
Rating: 5

I have an app on my iphone that is essentially the same. My son likes both, but i think it is important for him to feel the letters.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy that will be passed on to the next children
Posted 7/13/2011 by Donna Craig - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandaughter can tell what the word says when she sees it but this will make her think for letters to grab so she can spell without just sounding out the word. It is a quality product and will be passed down to the next children in the family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great peoduct
Posted 5/23/2011 by brenda milhem - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I use his in my K-Prep class. The quality is very good. I personally love wooden toys, and especially so when they come with a wooden storage tray, so this toy fits my critereon to a "t". It's a great tool for word to letter recognition The children sound out the letters as they place them in the boards. I also clip tracing paper over the engaging pictures and the children love tracing the item. Good for fine motor skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 5/10/2011 by Theresa Lapointe
Rating: 5

I bought three toys from Fat Brain for my granddaughter's birthday, and she may be a little young for this. Or she may have been overwhelmed by the number of toys she received overall. I have not heard any mention of her playing with this yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See $ Spell
Posted 12/29/2010 by Shelia Johnson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 3 1/2 yr old granddaughter. She is going great with it and it is going to be very helpful to her as she starts preschool next year. I am going to see if Fat Brain Toys has additional words for her to learn. Overall, it's a great hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 12/19/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I gave this puzzle to a boy just under 4 years old. After we unwrapped it he played with it for at least 20 min.: that's a good amt. of time at his age. He already knows his letters and was able to pick them out from the pile of letters on the floor. When he became confused with the "b" and "d" he searched for the right one. This is a puzzle that has lots of learning possibilities.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just LOVE THIS
Posted 12/9/2010 by Janine Sims
Rating: 5

I really love this. It is great to teach children how to recognize letters and put them together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 12/8/2010 by Dori Loudon
Rating: 5

Both of my children enjoy working on words together

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

just as I anticipated- high value, good product
Posted 12/8/2010 by maria todd
Rating: 5

It's a gift, your review is too early to rate play value.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell is Great!
Posted 12/6/2010 by Teresa Achenbach
Rating: 5

The colorful pieces and ease with using the product makes the learning process so much easier. A hands-on approach such as this toy/game help smal children greatly!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 11/28/2010 by K. Morgan
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy for my 4 year-old daughter. She really enjoys spelling each word with the wooden letters. As an educator, I enjoy the independence and confidence this toy inspires. By scaffolding spelling with letter shapes, she is incorporating phonics with lower-case letter recognition. As a parent, I am pleased with the quality of this toy. It comes in a sturdy wooden box that efficiently sorts the letters and word plates. My daughter can easily put this toy away herself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Present
Posted 11/26/2010 by Marie Ricketts
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for my 3 year old engineer minded daugter to provide her with a twist on working on clearer letter sounds and speach. It combines learning verbal ques with hands on play. I know she will love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 11/21/2010 by Laura Bryan
Rating: 5

great idea! helps with spelling

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 11/18/2010 by Carolyn Butler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3 yr old grandson loves puzzles and is really enjoying learning letters. This is the perfect toy for him! Sturdy, easily stored and a continual reinforcement of learning colors. Love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 11/15/2010 by Anne Brown
Rating: 5

It looks like a great creative learning tool. I have not given it to my granddaughter yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 11/9/2010 by Anne Close
Rating: 5

Great, high-quality product and good idea.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 1/19/2010 by db
Rating: 5

Great product. Lots of fun, helps with letter recognition and beginner reading.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 1/3/2010 by D. Walters - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was very pleased with the See & Spell I ordered as a Christmas present for two granddaughters (5 and 3). The 5-year-old is learning to recognize words and spell, and the 3-year-old is learning her letters; so they both had fun and were challenged. I love that it is wood and very durable and am always satisified with all Melissa & Doug products.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item
Posted 12/28/2009 by Sara Hermanson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3 yr old granddaughter loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 12/28/2009 by Dionne Dowling
Rating: 5

I found this item ideal for helping me to start my son off with basic words and pictures. He becomes very excited and confident once he has spelled a word correctly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 12/28/2009 by Sandra H
Rating: 5

Super! I am a teacher, and I can see where this items would be great for elementary age kids!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 12/27/2009 by Shari Kuehl - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

gave to 3 1/2 YO grandson - loves to spell

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 12/23/2009 by jessica Barnett
Rating: 5

Great for learning! My girls love puzzels! Love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 12/21/2009 by Barbara Bebee
Rating: 5

Very good quality and perfect for kids who like putting puzzles together. It provides a great 'hands on' way to learn the alphabet and the spelling of simple words.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

appropriate
Posted 12/17/2009 by Connie Conner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

excellent learning tool for my 4 yr. old grand daughter. She is able to identify the letter with the sound! Great tool for learning!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See and Spell Review
Posted 12/16/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Outstanding product quality and entertainment value. The item's ad was well described and accurate. Photos represent the item well, too. This was a great gift for parents and younger children to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 12/13/2009 by Lisa Presbrey
Rating: 5

Super product. I love all Mellissa and oug toys. You cannot go wrong with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 12/9/2009 by Susan Regan
Rating: 5

My son (now 6) loved this D&M toy. It really assisted in his letter identification and reading. We were missing a few letters so I decided to order my little girl (2 years) her own. She is going to love and my son will be earger to revisit it as he plays (& helps to teach) her.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Santa Surprise
Posted 12/9/2009 by Naida Sergel
Rating: 5

Looks good and I'm sure she's gonna love it. Constantly asking "mommy... how do you spell _____?" This will give her a head start.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 12/9/2009 by Joan Bockweg
Rating: 5

Absolutely loved to see the look on my childs face when she placed the letters in correctly!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is excellent!
Posted 11/30/2009 by Stacy Cochran
Rating: 5

We love the see and spell puzzle. Its perfect for our 4 year old daughter who is just learning to spell! I love how the picture is right next to the words so she can see what she is spelling. Great Product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 11/26/2009 by Ixchel Mattes
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift and has not yet been used.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for teaching my daughter to spell
Posted 11/11/2009 by Keili Whyte
Rating: 5

I think this is a great tool to teach my 4 year old to spell. She loves to sit and play with this and show her younger brother what the letters are. In addition, this can be used to help kids learn to identify the letters of the alpabet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 11/8/2009 by ANGEL FUMASI
Rating: 5

Great product. Imaginative and fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this
Posted 11/3/2009 by Jessica Rhinehart
Rating: 5

I gave this to my 3 yr old son and 3 yr old neice and they love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 10/11/2009 by Loretta Apel
Rating: 5

The See & Spell is very exciting. My 4 year old daughter is very interested in letters which makes these puzzle perfect for her. She is excited that she is spell words like her big sisters. The product is very well made and is one toy I will keep for my grandchildren.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

M&D See and Spell Set
Posted 10/6/2009 by Warren L Thompson III
Rating: 5

Our two year old is starting to get into letters and words so we wanted to try this out. This is a perfect toy to combine her ability to recognize letters and then show her how they form words on the boards. The wooden letters are on the small side so we have to watch and make sure she doesn't try to eat them, and my only wish is that the box had a lid to contain the letters. But really, she loves the pictures on the boards and the quality is like any other M&D toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 9/10/2009 by Nicole Briley
Rating: 5

Product was in perfect shape. I love the puzzle. It was exactly what I was expecting.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 9/3/2009 by Brad
Rating: 5

2 year old child loves it- I like that it is educational

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Buy!
Posted 8/30/2009 by Misty
Rating: 5

My 24 month old absolutely loves the puzzles. As soon as he realized he was matching letters to his favorite objects, he was enthralled. He easily spends 30-40 minutes several times a day playing with the See & Spell. It was worth every penny.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for my daughter!
Posted 8/25/2009 by Taralyn Trost Parker
Rating: 5

I was looking for education products for my daughter and found Melissa and Doug's See & Spell. My daughter is two years old and she loves it! Because of the size of the letters, I do supervise her just in case she decides to try and eat one. Other than that it is a perfect fit for her. She loves fitting the letters into the word puzzle. She also likes that it has the picture of what she is spelling. Awesome product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 8/25/2009 by LeeAnna Gruschow
Rating: 5

The see & spell is such a great product! My 2 1/2 yr old is loving this puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 8/3/2009 by Ann Zipkin
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 4 year old, who loves it -- and was completely surprised to find that my puzzle-loving 2 year old loved it too and started to say a lot of the letters after playing with it for an hour.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Learning Toy
Posted 7/22/2009 by Donata Smith
Rating: 5

An amazing play set that we will use and use. Enjoy and learn!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 6/8/2009 by bonnie498
Rating: 5

Great set for 2 1/2 - 3 year olds to get them familiriazed with letters and basic spelling. Great colors!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See and Spell by Mellissa and Doug
Posted 6/2/2009 by renee laverde
Rating: 5

The product is constructed wonderfully as to be expected when purchasing any toy made by meslissa and doug. My two and 1/2 year old loves to look at the letters and identify them and like to label the pictures too. This is a wonderful toy to help your child learn to spell.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 6/1/2009 by Rosemary Browne
Rating: 5

CHILD PLAYED WITH IT FOR QUITE AWHILE AND SEEMED TO REALLY ENJOY IT. HIS MOTHER SAYS SHE IS VERY HAPPY WITH YOUR TOYS AND OFFERED IT TO ME AS A SUGGESTION AT "BIRTHDAY TIME". THANK YOU.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

melissa & doug ice cream cones, cutting food, birthday cake..etc
Posted 5/21/2009 by Sung Hee Baek
Rating: 5

they are very very nice. my son loves them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 5/18/2009 by Barbara Wegner
Rating: 5

My little girl loves her See & Spell. She is 3 1/2 and is really learning to spell. I wish I purchased it sooner. Great colors and quality for this product. I am very pleased and it will last for my 2 year old who will use it soon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy...simple and educational
Posted 1/18/2009 by Shawn Fields
Rating: 5

This is a perfect toy for my 3 year old daughter who is learning about letters and phonetics. She also loves puzzles so it combines learning and fun...the best combination. I also love it since it is made of wood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mom of a 5 year old
Posted 11/14/2008 by Beth Hansen
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 5 year old for Christmas, it looks to be of good quality and can not wait for him to play with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 11/6/2008 by Chris Judd
Rating: 5

I love this product it is for my nephew that is a preschooler and he loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 11/3/2008
Rating: 5

My 3yr old loves puzzles and is starting to learn words. This product helped immensely with letter recognition.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Love This "Toy"
Posted 10/26/2008 by Leah
Rating: 5

The kids think it's all about the "puzzle", and don't realize that they are also learning to spell! I got this for my 3 year old nephew, and wish I had found it a couple years ago for my son too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 10/21/2008 by Donna Monti
Rating: 5

The See and Spell is a very good durable quality. It is the perfect toy for my four year old grandaughter who is very interested in learning to read.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 10/17/2008
Rating: 5

Fantastic. Excellent puzzle for word recognition and beginner reading. I love how everything is contained in its own box. Good quality wooden puzzles and pieces and easy for little fingers to grasp.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 10/17/2008
Rating: 5

Our son doesn't yet spell, but loves putting the letters in the right shaped spots and having us tell him what they are. We are very satisfied with the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug See & Spell
Posted 10/13/2008
Rating: 5

This is a great puzzle set because it is attractive, educational and keeps my three year old busy for quite some time. I like how there are several little puzzles in one set, so it's hard to get bored. I think it's such a great puzzle that I have bought several to give out as gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great toy for early learners
Posted 10/13/2008 by Melissa Hinton - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought it for my 3 year old neice and she LOVES it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 9/11/2008 by Sara Tovar
Rating: 5

we love the spelling puzzle e and most importantly our daughter loved it just as much.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 9/3/2008 by Melissa Carrigan
Rating: 5

Very high quality and easy to use for my 4 year old boy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 9/1/2008 by Cara Sherman
Rating: 5

The see and spell by Melissa and Doug is wonderful. It is of good quality, and my four year old loves to play with it and is learning at the same time. Excellent choice for lots of fun and sneaking the learning aspect in too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 8/29/2008 by Bronwen Mackethun
Rating: 5

Love it! My daughter loves it! Fun toy encourages spelling. She doesn't even realize she is learning to spell. I like the wood box and letters. Very sturdy. A hard cover would have been nice to keep the pcs from getting lost.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 8/27/2008 by melanie mcknight - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

the see and spell is a wonderful thing! the children have been fighting over whose turn it is. I run a mothers day out program and was very excited to find your web page. I have been pleased with all my purchases.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 8/21/2008 by Madeline Bolen - TEACHER
Rating: 5

Iam a pre-k teacher and iam always looking for new and exciting toys to help children learn. Ilove this product, the children love it and since it is made out of wood I know I will be using it in my classroom for a long time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 8/21/2008 by Jeannie Y
Rating: 5

Great product, my son is 3 and is loving putting the 'puzzles' together and naming the pictures!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See and Spell Review
Posted 7/27/2008 by Laurie H. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Beautifully crafted. Made in the USA. Colorful and fun! Provides practice with lower case letters, eye-hand coordination, and early word recognition. I gave this to my grandson for his 4th. birthday, and he took to it readily. In addition, I think it would make an excellent center activity at his pre-school this year.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 7/22/2008 by mc
Rating: 5

Great educational toy--my son doesn't even realize he's learning & thinks it's just a game! He's very interested in how to spell things right now & he's been working on his lower case letters, so this fit the bill for us. At first I wished there were more things to spell but we've been spelling things without them and he still loves it. The only improvement would be a box with a lid over the whole thing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 6/29/2008 by Lisa Y. Koruga
Rating: 5

GR-eat puzzle! My daughter feels such a sense of accomplishment and pride while 'putting' this puzzle together. She's learning her letters, as she says. Good design, bright colors, a fantastic buy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 6/10/2008 by John
Rating: 5

My son really enjoys both the puzzle aspect of this and the learning to spell these words. He also likes to spell new words with the letters. My other two of my kids are still young for this toy but the letters are great as a teaching tool for letter identification and phonics practice. We also identify the pictures.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 2/6/2008 by Macey Edmondson
Rating: 5

Great puzzle to introduce letters and spelling.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See And Spell
Posted 1/14/2008 by Nancy Morath - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I run a preschool in my home. I have used this once since its arrival last week. So far the children have enjoyed using it. They are doing well spelling the words. It is a great help in teaching the alphabet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Educational, My Daughter Was Spelling Out The Words!
Posted 12/27/2007 by Uri A.
Rating: 5

These 2 sided puzzles teach kids how to spell. The child fills in the puzzle, spelling out the word. The child knows what she just spelled because there is a picture of the word next to it. My child stayed engaged. Loved "playing" this learning game. I would buy it as a gift for others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 12/24/2007 by Erica Simon
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 3.5 year old. He loves it. He is learning his letters and this is great for practicing lower case. He loves being able to choose which word he wants to spell based on the pictures. We've always had success with Melissa and Doug wooden puzzles and this is no exception. It's a great choice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 12/20/2007 by John Gallus
Rating: 5

Very well made. Durable. Colorful. My daughter is three and is just starting to learn her letters. She really loves this. There is a lot of replay value.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Appropriate And Catchy
Posted 12/19/2007 by Myra White - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson has enjoyed his See & Spell immensely. He is learning to read words by sounding them out phonetically. This has been a great teaching tool and a fun game for him. The bright colors are appealing and the wooden chest is perfect for storing all the letters and puzzles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See and Spell
Posted 11/28/2007 by Michele Dimmick
Rating: 5

My nephews love this puzzle, so I decided to buy one for my son. It successfully combines puzzles which all of our boys love with learning lowercase letters and words.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell - Great Idea
Posted 11/14/2007 by BO
Rating: 5

Excellent item. Bought for my 3 children for Christmas and can't wait for them to start using it. Saw it at a relatives house and had to order it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 10/29/2007 by Diana Velasquez
Rating: 5

The children at my day care love the See & Spell. They are having a great time with it and learning how to spell.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty Good Product
Posted 9/5/2007 by Sarah Saunders
Rating: 5

My toddler has loved this toy. It's sturdy and has served to teach her lowercase letters. It also teaches her the relationship between letters, words, and objects.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 8/16/2007 by Suzanne Koebler
Rating: 5

Excellent puzzle from Melissa & Doug. Good developmental approach for preschoolers who are even remotely interested in letters.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 6/17/2007 by Berni Chong
Rating: 5

Completely absorbing and compelling for a 3 year old. I highly recommend it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

They Call It Fun - I call It a Great Learning Tool!
Posted 6/17/2007 by CB - TEACHER
Rating: 5

We love the See & Spell Puzzle! Both my children (ages 2 and 5 1/2) played independently and cooperatively with this simple puzzle. There are enough wooden letters to complete any combination of the spelling boards without having to undo any previous work. The letters are only painted on the top side so smaller children have no trouble orienting the letters. I like that the letters are lower case as sometimes manipulatives neglect them resulting in less exposure for our pre-readers. I like the choice of words as some use more advanced phonic sounds and vowel combinations. It is well made in the tradition of Melissa and Doug and I expect it to hold up well under use. The only thing I think would make it better would be more spelling boards. I think my kids would love to "keep going" even after they have filled in all the boards.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 5/19/2007 by Petra McPhee
Rating: 5

My daughter is just a little bit over two and she loves this puzzle! She already knows lots of letters. It is a great tool to teach your child the alphabet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 4/13/2007 by Laura Vallow
Rating: 5

Durable! Many double-sided cards. I have not seen this Melissa & Doug product anywhere else and have been looking for something to help my 4 year old with letter recognition, spelling, and reading.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Educational Puzzle
Posted 4/9/2007 by Jody Selsberg
Rating: 5

This is a great gift for my 4 year old daughter who is desperate to learn how to spell. She took to it immediately and loves playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 4/5/2007 by Wendie - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I bought this product for a home preschool. The kids are really enjoying playing with it. They don't even realize that they are earning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 3/26/2007 by Kimberly Kim
Rating: 5

The wooden pieces are very well made and durable. My 3 year loves this since he is just learning how to spell.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Letter Learning Made Fun
Posted 3/19/2007
Rating: 5

I purchased the See & Spell by Melissa & Doug for my almost 3 year old son. He loves it! He's learning his letters and having fun. He goes for this toy again and again. What's even better is he "teaches" his one year old sister the letters, the pictures, and the colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 2/19/2007 by Rhonda Morris
Rating: 5

This is a great educational tool! My son received it for his 4th birthday. He was so interested in playing with it that he actually waited a few minutes before tearing into another present. I highly recommend this puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See and Spell
Posted 2/18/2007 by Amy Roach
Rating: 5

Excellent product. My children love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell A Great Learning Tool
Posted 2/15/2007 by Laura
Rating: 5

I brought See & Spell for the preschool kids (3 & 4 years old) to use during free time. They loved it! They were so pleased when they could read the words by looking at the picture for their clue. There are plenty of puzzle boards and letters so sharing is a cinch. I would definitely buy this again if looking for a gift for a 2, 3 or 4 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Value
Posted 1/18/2007 by Carol Knight - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This puzzle-like game is well made and thought out. My grandchildren loved playing it and even got competitive with it. The toy reinforces their good skills and encourages new ones.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See and Spell
Posted 1/16/2007 by Jane M Fischer
Rating: 5

Easy for kids to use. It provides immediate reinforcement. Great packaging, in a sturdy wooden box with cover for storage.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 1/3/2007 by NT
Rating: 5

Wonderful product! My 2 year old daughter just loves it. We set up obstacle courses where the final activity is for her to "solve the puzzle" and she will complete the obstacle course just to get her hands on the puzzle. The puzzle pieces are colorful and the words that a child would be spelling are 3- and 4- letter words, not too difficult for beginning spellers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 11/25/2006 by Carolyn B. Kessler
Rating: 5

My grandchild loves using the See and Spell to show me how smart she is. She is 4.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See and Spell
Posted 11/16/2006
Rating: 5

This product is well made and looks as if it will last for a long time. I would recommend buying a small plastic storage container for all the letters in order to keep them together. The wood letters and face tiles are sturdy and cut well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 11/15/2006 by Jeff Seibold
Rating: 5

This is so great. My daughter loves it and is having a great time making words.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Teaching!
Posted 11/9/2006 by Mandy
Rating: 5

My 3 year old loves to do puzzles. This is so perfect for him. He is learning his letters, but all he knows is that he is having fun putting the puzzles together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 10/10/2006 by Katy Gaietto
Rating: 5

See & Spell is a great learning toy. My 4 year old and 6 year old love it! A great way to learn reading and sounding out words.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 10/3/2006 by Erin Jeffus
Rating: 5

Excellent tool for teaching letter recognition, letter sounds, and beginning reading and spelling.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 9/20/2006 by The Hunters
Rating: 5

This puzzle is a great way to start teaching younger children to read simple words. Our 2 1/2 year old is a puzzle fanatic so we use many different Melissa & Doug puzzles as learning tools. We recommend any of their products.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See and Spell Review
Posted 8/10/2006 by Janine Murphy
Rating: 5

Excellent, high quality. Teaches spelling and phonics in the most simple, fun way possible! Thank you, Melissa and Doug for educational puzzles and toys for our preschoolers and young children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 3/11/2010 by Nola Hackett - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Unfortunately, I haven't even opened it, yet:(

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT
Posted 7/16/2012 by venita garner
Rating: 5

my son loves it and he loves to play with the letters too

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See ans Spell
Posted 11/29/2011 by William Gillen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was purchased as a Chrisymas present so I can't sy yet how much Christian will use it but I had his mom look at it and she feels it will. Be wonderful for him.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 11/21/2011 by Sylvia Haun - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our granddaughter is 4 years old, and she has really enjoyed playing with this, although she does need direction.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 1/28/2011 by Jowita Mathew
Rating: 5

My child definitely enjoys the toy. I am happy that he is playing with letters. I purchased this toy because I wanted him to feel that letters are not something strange, only in books and hard to memorize. I wanted him to develop liking for letters so it will be easier to him to learn the whole alphabet (he knows some) and eventually reading. The product - sturdy, wooden pieces, multiple boards (which is great), one thing I wish it will have - a plastic clear sliding board on the top of the box so the letters will not fall out. I purchased the Melissa & Dough play money for an older child and that toy has the same wooden box but in addition it has the clear sliding board on top which makes me happy - things has no chance to fall out.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 12/30/2010 by Karen Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 5 year old loves being able to "read" the words.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 10/28/2010 by Marita Iannarino Brader - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Sorry these items i bought are for christmas. They have not even seen them, I would be glad to post my experiences with these puzzles as soon as my bambino's see them. They look great to me. thanks

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 12/1/2009 by Barbara Woodward
Rating: 5

No Idea yet. Its a Christmas present, and it has not been opened.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 8/8/2009 by brittany khan
Rating: 5

my daughter loves all of the items that i bought. they are extremely educational, and they seem to be sturdy as well (which is a big help when your child is only 3).

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 8/6/2009 by Natalie
Rating: 5

This is everything you think it will be. Both sides of each car has words on it. Very nice, nice quality, lots of letter. Kid loves it. Good for helping her start to distinguish between letter that look similar, d, p, b, q and h for example.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 8/5/2009 by Veruker
Rating: 5

Really cool product. Love those Melissa and Doug wooden toys!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 11/4/2008
Rating: 5

The See and Spell is a great toy and it was a great price.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 10/23/2008 by Renée Rigley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased the easel and several companion items i.e. paper, paints and brushes for my grandson's 3rd birthday. I put the easel together in about 30 minutes, (I made some mistakes due to NOT reading the directions thoroughly). I like that the easel is height adjustable and that 2 can play at the same time. We gave the easel and Gavin loves it. He has enjoyed the easel for several days in a row now and his little brother (18 months) is a fan too! They are making "art projects" galore for all of us to admire and enjoy. We take it outside too for long periods of good fun. I would recommend the easel for all.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Makes learning fun!
Posted 8/6/2008 by Carrie Alexander
Rating: 5

My 3.5 yo daughter loves the See & Spell. She lined up all the puzzle boards on the floor and went down the row spelling each of the items. She didn't get every one of them right, but she had fun learning and that's all that matters. Highly recommend!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Learning!
Posted 4/1/2007 by Shawn Wild
Rating: 5

I got this product for my gifted 2.5 year old son. He's now starting with reading, spelling, and word recognition. This is a colorful, fun way to introduce new words, with hands-on practice to help him with his dexterity, as well.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 12/3/2011 by Bambi Castro
Rating: 5

is a present that I haven't given yet.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 11/14/2013 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I love this puzzle set. This is actually the second one I have bought because my daughter loves hers so much I have bought two as gifts. This puzzle is really helping her with her letters. She is only two and knows most of her letters. It has a lot to do with playing with this puzzle.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 9/4/2012 by Luella Moore
Rating: 5

I cannot actually review how our grandson will do with this toy however, I have had much experience with teaching children and this is definitely an excellent educational toy that will go far in getting this little boy ready for school days! I am excited to begin working with him and these toys. These were purchased as Christmas gifts for this coming season so we will be in full swing with them in use after the holiday.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great gift
Posted 5/27/2014 by Gerald S. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my 3 1/2 year old grandson. He enjoys playing with the See & Spell when he visits with us 4 days a week. He knows the words that go with the pictures and he knows the letters, so now he is learning to put the letters in order to spell the words. This is a great stepping stone to get him to spell words and we always have fun with him each time he picks this learning tool to play.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See and Spell Review
Posted 3/31/2014
Rating: 5

Overall quality of this product is good. Puzzle piece edges are rough in some spots. Letters are small; a choking hazard (as warned on packaging) and tend to get lost in the shuffle.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 3/25/2014 by Cheri Newsom - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Awesome quality and kids love it!! Great way to teach them to spell!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 12/8/2013 by Cathy Simon
Rating: 5

Very educational toy

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great way to learn spelling
Posted 11/28/2013
Rating: 5

This spelling toy is a great way for my son to learn how to spell. Loved the colors and pictures that came with them.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 11/13/2013 by Rachelle Andersen
Rating: 5

This was purchased as a birthday gift for my (soon to be) 4 year old. His birthday has not arrived yet, so he has not had a chance to enjoy it. The product arrived quickly and looks to be of excellent quality.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item!
Posted 10/29/2013 by Niyoka McCoy
Rating: 5

My daughter is almost 3 and she just loves to play with the letters. I can see how this can help her start reading early.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 4/10/2013 by Audrey Merritt
Rating: 5

Melissa and Doug's products never fail! It is colorful, sturdy, educational and makes the parents feel like it was money well spent. My 3 year old is just starting to learn about spelling so this is a great way for him to start putting words together with the letters he's familiar with already. He likes puzzles so this just works well for him right now!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item
Posted 3/26/2013
Rating: 5

Great quality, wonderful item to get kids spelling words.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item
Posted 3/21/2013 by Jennifer Arroyo
Rating: 5

The letters, word spots and pictures are great for learning how to read, and fine motor skills. My children love playing with it and are learning at the same time, without the pressure of learning expectations. They just know that they are enjoying themselves.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 2/12/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a recent gift for a four year old who hasn't yet had a chance to really play with it and learn from it yet. but was very interested.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 1/3/2013 by David Armiak
Rating: 5

My son and daughter both play with this one. My daughter tries to just match the letters with the places while my son tries to find the letters needed. He likes to count how many of each letter there are. They both seem to enjoy it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very good
Posted 11/22/2012 by Tatiana
Rating: 5

good toy, big wooden card and colourful letters big box without lid, so keep this toy is problem 22 month girl can play with it 10 minutes

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 11/7/2012 by jill e.
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas present but my daughter has played with this before and loved it. I wanted it for my house for all my children

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for early learning
Posted 10/18/2012 by Kirstin Hendrickson
Rating: 5

Love this for early learning. I have a precocious 2YO who, though younger than the target group, nevertheless loves this. She's been dying to learn her letters. Also, this says it's a choking hazard for <3, but I really don't see how it would be a problem. The letters are pretty large.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 10/10/2012 by Connie Henley
Rating: 5

The toys were purchased for Christmas therefore, my daughter has not played with it. However, it is something I think she is really going to enjoy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 9/28/2012 by Susan hertelns
Rating: 5

This toy is great to interact with your child. The letters are solid. The wood frames are sturdy. He can earn to spell, recognize animals and other things. Great toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 9/24/2012 by Karen Menicucci
Rating: 5

I love it and your site is is so easy to use Thank you Karen

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 9/4/2012 by Momma - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Was given to a very bright four year old young lady for her birthday. In the middle of all the princess items she received, the See & Spell was the one she was most excited about! Love everything I have EVER purchased from Fat Brain Toys. Will be back again soon to order for our God son. Thank you!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 1/21/2014
Rating: 5

Great toy for toddlers learning about letters, words, and how they go together. Fine Motor Skills are really put to the test. High quality just like you would expect from Melissa & Doug.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 10/29/2012 by Pam Marshall
Rating: 5

It is for Christmas- haven't given it to him yet.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 10/25/2012 by Kaethe Maguire - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

GIfts, bought tow for two 4 year olds who will go to kindergarten next Sept 13. Looks perfect for pre school prep.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 10/25/2012 by Victoria J Corno - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Hasn't used it yet, it's a Christmas gift

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 10/24/2012 by Pat Wesdorp - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I love it and know it will help my grandson with spelling. However, all of my order is for Christmas.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 10/4/2012 by Joan
Rating: 5

This is a gift for my granddaughter. She has not received it yet, but it looks sturdy. I think she will really enjoy it.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 24 days ago by Donna Pascoe
Rating: 5

Great learning tool for child.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 6/26/2014 by Shannon Earls
Rating: 5

I purchased the See & Spell for my nephew who is turning 4 years old. He really enjoys putting the letters to the words into the puzzle pieces. He is learning and his vocabulary is growing each time we play. High quality craftsmanship that can endure an active 4 year old boy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 6/19/2014 by Elsa
Rating: 5

We ordered a few items from FBT & we're super happy with our purchase. Our son absolutely loves his puzzles (& reusable sticker book). FBT was really good about notifying us that our package has shipped & notified us when it was delivered. It's always nice to see a company do that. We will definitely be ordering from them again!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 5/12/2014 by A. Pritchett
Rating: 5

I love this product for my little boy but the letters are wooden with coloring on top. On several of the letters some of the coloring has already broken off leaving it plain looking. Also however they cut the wood to make the shape of the letters was not very good. Some of the letters needed to be sanded more before selling this to someone. My son has gotten 2 splinters and has only had this for a week. Luckily they did not go into his skin all the way. He does like this toy though. He likes the pictures. He likes to find the letters and fit them in like a puzzle. He's also proud that he letter to spell a few new words. For that reason it's worth buying but disappointed the color is already breaking off of the letters.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 3/18/2014 by Diane Bedrosian - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 4 year old grandson because I wanted to work with him on his alphabet. I tried other toys and he was not interested. When he saw this on my table he ran over and we played for a long time. He came up to me later that day and wanted to play with it again. I am so glad that I purchased it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 12/30/2013 by Peggy Moore - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great teaching tool. My five-year-old granddaughter is learning how to decode words. We are using "See and Spell" to reinforce her consonant sounds as well as vowel introduction. Blending the sounds together in a game-like format has been a great way for her to get the bigger picture of words. It's very durable, and if my daughter can find a way to make sure all the letters get back in the "box," we will have it for a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful!
Posted 12/11/2013 by Katy Krumm
Rating: 5

This is a great toy that is colorful, fun, and my child is learning from!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 12/11/2013 by Xoxogirl101
Rating: 5

My 2 yr old loves it! He thinks of it as a puzzle now but I know he's learning so much more!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Unsure
Posted 11/18/2013 by Jeanette Brewer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought the product as a Christmas present, for my grandchild.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 11/18/2013 by Shelly Frye - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was purchased for a 2 1/2 year old little girl who already knows her ABC's & 123's. We needed a challenge beyond the beginners puzzles of them. This was perfect! She's now learning what to do with those ABC's. They aren't just puzzle pieces anymore, they have a real purpose. She will be more than ready for pre-school when the time comes. Thank You for a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 10/27/2013 by Barbara Keller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Love Fat Brain Toys, very educational, great gifts for the little ones to learn things, thru playing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 10/25/2013 by Marilyn Beeson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Daughter says her son is really learning his letters quickly, loves playing with the puzzles. She is pleased there are enough letters to do all the puzzles at once.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 10/25/2013 by Tina Haggard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am a classroom teacher. I ordered this toy for my 3 year old grandbaby in order to begin learning letter placement and sounds. I think I enjoy using the toy more than Hudson. I like everything about this toy. Tina Haggard

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wonderful learning tool
Posted 10/23/2013 by Megan Hoelscher - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is totally awesome learning puzzle set. Got this for a 4 year old and he is really enjoying it

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See $ Spell
Posted 10/17/2013 by Cynthia Karger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grand daughter started playing with See & Spell immediately at a party with many other gifts. This product is very well made, solid construction will make for years of play and learning.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is awesome
Posted 9/20/2013 by nancy andrews
Rating: 5

They love the letters that fit in their little hands and how they fall into the spaces they belong in. It teaches them the letters and words all in one. They can carry it from room to room and sit anywhere and hold the boards in their lap. It isn't big and bulky. It is just perfect

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 9/15/2013 by terrijohnsonarley@GMAIL.COM - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

very good learning toys love them for my grand son

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Perfect Learning Tool!
Posted 9/10/2013 by BB Rosser
Rating: 5

I purchased the product for my grandsons who are three and four years old. The letters are the perfect size, and they thoroughly enjoy spelling words. Using the letters-- my three year old grandson learned to spell the word alphabet, and laying out the letters from A to Z on the carpet. They use a few of their alphabet building blocks whenever they need additional letters. Two sets would have been a smarter purchase to ensure plenty of letters.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lerning to read
Posted 9/9/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grand daughter is learning to read and the "See & Spell" helped her recognize the words.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tried and True
Posted 9/5/2013 by Debra La Notte
Rating: 5

Uses all the learning modalities to reinforce early reading. Only wish you could order more boards and letters.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 9/1/2013 by Cheryl Mendiola
Rating: 5

Love the quality of the product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 6/3/2013 by Julie Silvestri
Rating: 5

Child loves seeing picture of word she is spelling

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 2/4/2013
Rating: 5

Bought this for our granddaughter and it was one of her favorite toys. She learned her letters, the sounds of letters and how to spell in no time. I liked this toy so well that I ordered it for my another for neighbor girl.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 1/5/2013 by RHONDA M OLIVER
Rating: 5

This is a beginning for my grandson. He knows all the pictures so this is helping how to spell each picture. Love this toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 12/26/2012 by Maria I.
Rating: 5

one of the Christmas "winners" this year!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great tactile sensory toy!
Posted 12/26/2012 by Maria I.
Rating: 5

My 4 yr old son has SPD and we are always looking for toys that will help in that department as well as teach and entertain and this one does it all! of all the electronic toys and things he got for Christmas, this one has been played with the most so far!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 12/25/2012 by kristin chapman
Rating: 5

I purchased 2 of these puzzles. One for my son's 4K class and one for him to have at home. He loves puzles. This one is well made and he has yet to get bored with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good gift idea!
Posted 12/24/2012 by Jennifer Donnelly
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful "toy" that is educational and helps with fine motor skills as well. My kids used to play with this all the time at our library and I am sure my nephew who is 4 will really enjoy it as well. Great for kids begining to learn to read too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 12/20/2012
Rating: 5

This toy does exactly as I hoped. My grand daughter is 2 and she loves to be challenged and this puzzle is perfect for that. Love the colors and the durability of the pieces. Colors are bright and cheerful! Very please! Would highly recommend i to others!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 12/20/2012 by Cristi Paton
Rating: 5

My son played with this often when he was 3-4, just learning that letters combine to make words. He loved the puzzle aspect of it and seeing the word come together. He liked it so much that we are sending it to a younger cousin for Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it!
Posted 12/18/2012
Rating: 5

Love the entire design and set up of the product. The bright colors, the picture of the object and organization of the box. This is creative learning.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See & Spell
Posted 12/18/2012 by LDavis
Rating: 5

I love this product for a 3 year old interested in letters & words. My grandson has learned a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 12/13/2012 by Jean Enyeart
Rating: 5

Christmas gift to grandchild. It hasn't been opened yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 12/13/2012 by Jean Enyeart
Rating: 5

Christmas gifts to grandchild. It hasn't been opened yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

WOW!
Posted 12/11/2012 by Suzanne B. Graves - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased the See & Spell for my great grand daughter as a Birthday present. While she has not even seen it yet, I HAVE and can attest to the quality of the product. It is simply outstanding, smooth edges, so no splinters, bright, cheerful colors that have been properly applied to cover all the needed surface. I know this little girl and her Mother will get lots of quality together time from the See & Spell!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 12/10/2012 by Jamie Byler
Rating: 5

Great introduction to spelling.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning fun!!
Posted 12/7/2012 by Nicole
Rating: 5

This toy is both durable and colorful. Assets a toy needs to keep up with kids and grab their attention. I bought this for my niece who absolutely loves it. She will drag it around with her (grandma's house, aunt's house...) and play for hours. The pictures and puzzles keep her entertained and focused. This toy will last for a long time. As the other cousins grow and become interested, I see them taking great interest in See & Spell too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 12/7/2012 by Stacy
Rating: 5

My son has Autism and loves letters and he really enjoys playing with this toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of See & Spell
Posted 12/6/2012
Rating: 5

MY SON HAS AUTISM AND HE IS DELAYED IN SPEACH. THE PUZZLE ENCOURAGES HIM TO SAY LETTER AND SOUNDS. HE NOW TRIES TO SAY WORDS WHEN BEFORE HE WOULD NOT SAY ANYTHING.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thrilled with product
Posted 12/6/2012 by Sue Neubauer
Rating: 5

Fabulous toy that really does what you hope it will. Great quality that will stand the test of time. The children love exploring and spelling words with the brightly colored letters. They can't get enough time using it and really enjoy it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My nephew loves this! Great Purchase!
Posted 12/5/2012 by Kate F
Rating: 5

Great toy especially for the price. I love that my nephew doesn't realize that he is developing skills - he just thinks he is playing. I love the association between the words and the pictures. I think that really helps my nephew as he grows.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for See & Spell
Posted 12/5/2012 by Heather - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Limited amount of puzzles but a great start to spelling!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 12/4/2012 by Tracey Coleman
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift for a 4 year old. They have a See and Spell at the library and many letters are missing so playing with it is frustrating to a pre-reader who knows all his letters. I thouught he would love the complete set and we could move from letter to read word recognition.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spelling words
Posted 12/2/2012 by Happy Mom
Rating: 5

A wonderful educational toy for preschoolers. Not only it teaches our younglings the spelling of the simple words, it also introduces the concept of lower case letters. My preschooler took it to school and shared with his classroom buddies. One parental advice, guidance might be needed.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Early Education
Posted 11/22/2012 by Warren
Rating: 5

Now this is early education. I'm an educator myself and I like to teach it simple but directly to the point. This kit does just that!!! It is letter recognition, spelling, and phonics. I highly recommend this kit for ages two and up.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 11/19/2012 by Erika Smith
Rating: 5

Great sturdy puzzles.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of See & Spell
Posted 11/18/2012 by DeeAnne
Rating: 5

Excellent educational toy!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

See and spell
Posted 11/15/2012 by Gale Pokorny
Rating: 5

It's a great learning skill toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of See & Spell
Posted 11/14/2012 by Lynn Lowry
Rating: 5

Christmas gift, not observed

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 11/13/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

it looks great...but I bought it for a christmas present so I can't honestly answer anything.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of See & Spell
Posted 5/15/2014 by Myron Zadony
Rating: 5

Our four year old was very interested and excited that he was able to sound out the letters and spell the word.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 2/4/2014 by Madeleine Sare - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great product for my granddaughter, she enjoys it matching the letter puzzle pieces into the words. Colors are wonderful. It says it's for ages 4 and up but my granddaughter is 2 and loves finding the letters and doing the puzzle.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Memaw of 4
Posted 11/5/2013 by Iva-Laura Self
Rating: 5

I know my grandchildren will love this! It is a Christmas present, so I can't rate this question until after Christmas!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about See & Spell
Posted 6/8/2013 by JENNIFER FRISCH
Rating: 5

My son loves this toy! He just turned 4 and we've been working on his letters. This is so helpful and can see the letters and sound out their sounds with the help of the pictures.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03