Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Shape, Model and Mold Play Set > Customer Reviews
Shape, Model and Mold Play Set
0

5 Star reviews of Shape, Model and Mold Play Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Shape, Model and Mold Play Set product information...

Shape, Model and Mold Play Set has been reviewed 67 times with an average rating of 4.43

Review of Playdough Play Set
Posted 12/6/2009 by Kathleen Troost
Rating: 5

I know that this will be used alot! Melissa and Doug toys last and can be handed down. I went online and got a great play dough recipe and gave it with this gift. What alot of fun.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Shape, Model and Mold Play Set
Posted 11/18/2008 by Frances Loud - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter is not even quite 2 years old, but she loves playing with this...she "bakes" cookies and just loves to run the designs all over the dough. She is, of course, carefuly monitored, and she will play with this for half an hour up to a full hour. It is placed high when we're not playing, but she knows where it is and always points up and says, "Bake cookies, gramma!"

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just super!
Posted 11/17/2008 by Michele Brown - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

This toy is great for children who are experimenting with playdough, great for texturing and imprinting shpaes. My son absolutely loves it. We already have a box of playdough tools but this one for some reason is more appropriate for children who are 2-3. Thanks so much! A+ Michele Brown-Ramirez PS- The shipping was AMAZINGLY fast.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Shape, Model and Mold Play Set
Posted 3/7/2009 by Monica Donofrio
Rating: 5

We gave this a gift to our friend's 2 year old daughter. She LOVES it - the colors are nice as are the "tools" to play with the dough. A lot of fun to create different shapes and designs.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Can never go wrong with M & D products
Posted 1/11/2011 by Mariah Smith
Rating: 5

Great quality, of course, love that most of their products come in sturdy wooden open boxes because this is where it is stored. Sadly my kids don't play with it as often as I would have thought however, they're boys and tend to be more into rough and tough play, trucks and cars, more so than creating things at this point. Love it cause it keeps them out of my utensil drawer as well as ruining some of their toys when we play with clay, play dough, etc. So I definitely would recommend this product if you have children that love to play with molding clay, play dough, etc

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great set for playing
Posted 5/27/2008 by Natalia Giles
Rating: 5

my 2 year old son absolutely loves playing with all the stamps and rolling the clay. everything is very safe, He doesn't need my assistance playing with it and gets quite carried away with the set for a while, which happens to be very helpful when i need to catch up on some house work.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Hit of the Birthday Party
Posted 5/15/2008 by Donna Cox - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My daughter loves playing with play dough and these toys are fantastic for little hands. I found a different wood play dough toy set on another educational website and ordered them for a lower price as a gift--what a waste. I ended up sending them back and eating the shipping cost. I learned my lesson, stick with the brands you know are quality. Melissa and Doug have never let me down.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Quality!
Posted 1/29/2008 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

Very pleased with this set! My son loved all the different tools. I was happy to see the high quality of the rolling pins. It is a set that will last in our house for years and years.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shape, Model and Mold Play Set
Posted 7/24/2012 by lisa godfrey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Anything I have purchased for my grandchildren from Fat Brains has been wonderful. I ordered this for my 2 yr old grandaughter who is just starting to experiment with clay. It came with just enough tools to get started without her being overwhelmed with so many pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shape, Model and Mold play set
Posted 2/4/2012 by Lois Ryan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves to use this with her Playdough. She loves to run the rolling pins and wheel over Playdough to make different designs. She always asks to play with it, so I am glad I found this product and at a reasonable price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Shape, Model and Mold Play Set
Posted 9/15/2011
Rating: 5

My daughter loves the set. She is especially fond of the little caps with animal molds. It was a very good idea to buy more play dough together with this set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shape, Model and Mold Play Set
Posted 10/20/2010 by Cindy McMahon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

multiplies the ways the kids can now use Playdoh

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Shape, Model and Mold Play Set
Posted 2/22/2010 by Erica Baruti
Rating: 5

Great quality, sturdy. I'm secure that the set will definitely grow w/my son. Unlike some toys he has which break in a week's time because of poor crafmanship.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Shape, Model and Mold Play Set
Posted 10/9/2009 by Kara Wyatt
Rating: 5

Like for 2 year old bc not small pieces

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shape & Model Mold Play Set
Posted 10/7/2009 by Leslie Lutes - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Kids love this product. It really enhances creativity, drawing it out of each child :-)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shape, Model and Mold Play Set
Posted 9/7/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

As always I was extremely pleased when I received your product. It was for my two year old grandchild's birthday. Although she has not yet played with it {because it is going to stay at my house} it was the only gift that she insisted be completely opened at her party. She had to get the pieces out and touch them. She would have been content to stop with that present and start playing with it immediately. We are looking forward to many wonderful tactile experiences with this play set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Shape, Model and Mold Play Set
Posted 7/19/2009 by Kris
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful " craft " activity for toddlers. I bought two of them for a 4 and 2 year old . It was a big hit for both ages, the pieces were the right size for little hands!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it
Posted 7/1/2009 by Nicole
Rating: 5

I bought this for my two year old twins. They are still learning how to roll out the play dough, but we had so much fun just making shapes and all the various textures. Definitely something they will play with for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great set
Posted 8/14/2008
Rating: 5

My daughter loves making play dough cookies, rolling the dough out, and making different shapes. Lots of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Playdough Fun!
Posted 7/28/2008 by linda martin
Rating: 5

Excellent product. The playdough is already included and everything a child needs to create for hours of play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Shape, Model and Mold Play Set
Posted 2/11/2010 by Megan Schwertfeger
Rating: 5

Fantastic! Definitely not enough dough included in this kit.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

shape, model and mold play set
Posted 6/26/2013 by Carlene Parker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my two little granddaughters love to play with playdoh and this just gives them more things to make and they have a good time with it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item
Posted 9/16/2012 by Debra Fernandez - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Great fun for my childcare kids!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item
Posted 9/16/2012 by Debra Fernandez - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Hours of fun for my childcare kids!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality toy
Posted 12/4/2012 by Jill Clark
Rating: 5

My daughter is slowly learning to love play doh and this play set makes her like it even more. I'm sure she'll be playing with it for a long time to come.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02