Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Slice and Bake Cookie Set > Customer Reviews
Slice and Bake Cookie Set
0

4 Star reviews of Slice and Bake Cookie Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Slice and Bake Cookie Set product information...

Slice and Bake Cookie Set has been reviewed 114 times with an average rating of 4.83

Lots of fun, but needs a wooden box!
Posted 8/13/2009 by H. A. VI
Rating: 4

I love the Melissa & Doug toys and puzzles and that is why we ordered this for our 3 year old daughter. The only things that I would like different is for it to come in a wooden box, like the other Melissa & Doug velcro puzzles we have, and that the cookie dough container would be all plastic instead of hard cardboard. Lastability is key when you have four kids playing with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 2/1/2010 by Vanessa
Rating: 4

I purchased this as a gift for an almost 3 year old. She loves it and it can "grow" with her as you add the counting and sorting stages. It comes with an oven mitt which was a big hit!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cute addition to a kitchen
Posted 2/6/2012 by Laura Miller
Rating: 4

Melissa and Doug make great kitchen products for kids who love to play cook. My daughter (age 3) liked this set so much that we got it as part of a friend's birthday gift. Well made, easy to store.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 11/25/2011 by Mary Esh
Rating: 4

Very good product and toy for small children! My son loves "baking cookies" with it and pretending that its very "hot"! :) The only thing that I would prefer that would be different is that the velcro would be switched to magnets. The cookies are a little hard for my 3 year old to cut...But over all I love the qualiy and mind provoking product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super cute, great gift for my neice.
Posted 10/2/2011 by Ashley Roosa
Rating: 4

Great toy - high quality, durable wood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 8/19/2010 by ANN
Rating: 4

Great idea and lots of fun. If the velcro gets turned the wrong way it is sometimes hard for the child to understand. But that is part of the learning process.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 3/12/2010 by Josh
Rating: 4

Green, safe, easy to use and fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 1/28/2010 by Sharon Johnson
Rating: 4

This has been a delightful toy. Even without a kitchen play set my 4 year-old uses it plenty. I do think it'd be even better with a play kitchen, though! But she's been creative in using other things for the oven, like the coffee table or chair.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 1/5/2010 by Darlene Buhr - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

good quality materials. Fun for the 1 year old and for the adults as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 12/23/2009 by Debra Sharpe
Rating: 4

This is a gift, so it has not been played with yet. I know it will be a highlight this Christmas season and will be played with for a long time to come. Thanks for carrying quality items that aren't going to break two minutes after they are out of the package!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cookie set
Posted 5/24/2010 by sarah
Rating: 4

My daughter really likes this set, but doesn't play with it as much as the cupcake set by Melissa & Doug. It is well constructed and worth the cost.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03