Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Solar System Floor Puzzle > Customer Reviews
Solar System Floor Puzzle
0

5 Star reviews of Solar System Floor Puzzle by Melissa & Doug

Return to Solar System Floor Puzzle product information...

Solar System Floor Puzzle has been reviewed 97 times with an average rating of 4.74

Impressive
Posted 10/14/2008 by Stacy Davies
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this puzzle. It is very difficult to find good puzzles for young children and I lucked up when I came across this one. The pieces are big and THICK! My daughter is very good at puzzles and this one presents a solid challenge for her. It is difficult enough to force her to really think, but it is still easy enough to accomplish. She certainly cannot put it together in a matter of minutes like the other smaller puzzles. I was so impressed I bought several others from this Melissa and Doug. The Dinousars puzzle is our favorite.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 12/29/2010 by Loretta Bowlby - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My daughter told me that my 4 year old grandson loves things about space & the solar system. So, when I saw this, I knew I had to get it for him. Someone else got him one, too. So, one goes home with him(Detroit) and one stays here in Ohio.............Well made & accurate.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 11/8/2009 by ANGEL FUMASI
Rating: 5

Another fantastic product. Accurate and fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

excellent
Posted 8/21/2009 by sharon square
Rating: 5

Excellent! I bought my son this for his birthday, he had lots of fun putting it together, when he finished we glued it and put it on his bedroom wall.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 1/15/2010 by Donna M. Moree - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 5 year old grandson loved it and we all had fun talking about the planets.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 9/25/2006 by Susie Schwaiger
Rating: 5

Strong pieces, great quality.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 12/21/2011 by Sandra Sarka
Rating: 5

I gave this as a gift to my grandson. It is beautiful, with vibrant colors. The puzzle pieces are large and it was challenging enought for a 5 year old with help.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice puzzle
Posted 12/19/2011 by susan wilda
Rating: 5

Good quality puzzle and nice graphic.....would recommend!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 11/9/2011 by Mary Kawczynski
Rating: 5

This puzzle is a high quality product. Very satisfied. After searching several different stores with no success, I found this sight immediately on the internet. My son has cerebral palsy and somewhat limited dexterity. These puzzles give him opportunity for mental and physical activity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 10/25/2011 by Mary Welnetz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this puzzle for my grandson's 4th birthday. He loved it! The puzzle was a good challenge for him and he also loved learning about the planets in the solar system. So that was an extra bonus!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 8/29/2011 by Beth Rich
Rating: 5

I got this puzzle for my son's 3rd birthday. He loves puzzles and really enjoys this one as well. He had mastered a 24-piece puzzle, so this one is providing him with a new challenge since it has 48-pieces. He can complete it with moderate assistance. It keeps his attention and he likes talking about the planets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 8/17/2011 by Rosey Garcia
Rating: 5

This puzzle is the best it big and sturdy and the colors are very vibrant. My 2 year old loves assembling this solar system puzzle and at the same time he is learning his planets. He really gets excited when he finishes it, he has this sense of accomplishment that makes him very happy!! 5 Star for this item. I highly recommended it to parents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 1/31/2011 by Ron Wiilliams
Rating: 5

I purchased the Items for an event I am having this summer for the children of the BCU Employees so the items have not been played with yet. Everything I ordered is what I expected so I am very satisfied with my order and will probably purchases from you again. I theme for this years event is “Outer Space” so I will be looking for items related to that subject. Thanks again for your service.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item
Posted 12/20/2010 by Joseph Sutton
Rating: 5

They love the big puzzle pieces and learning about the solar system

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Solar System floor puzzle
Posted 1/1/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The vivid colors and sturdiness of the puzzle were great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great educational "toy"
Posted 12/19/2009 by Peter Yost
Rating: 5

Very Nice quality and large size pieces. I bought on for my 4 year old and one for my 3/12 year old nephew.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 8/13/2008 by Tona W. Dodson
Rating: 5

I bought this for my granddaughter. She loves putting them together. The pieces are just the right size for little hands & very sturdy. The products arrive in a timely fashion. I am very pleased with everything I have ordered.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great puzzle for younger child
Posted 7/1/2008 by erin
Rating: 5

We love this puzzle. Our 3.5 year old daughter recently became interested in the solar system so we wanted something simple and age appropriate to enhance what she was learning--this puzzle was perfect!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Floor Puzzles Are Fantastic
Posted 2/10/2008 by Nancy in New Jersey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We're running out of new floor puzzles to try. My grandson (4 years old) gets so excited when trying a new one for the first time. Since his new fascination is with the planets, the solar system puzzle is especially appropriate. The entire family, 4 generations, enjoys doing these puzzles together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 1/30/2008
Rating: 5

My 3 and 5 year old both love to do this puzzle. The size and number of pieces is great for both ages to work with. We like that the planets are labeled too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Puzzle
Posted 1/17/2008 by Atlanta Mom
Rating: 5

I was visiting a daycare in my area and saw this puzzle. It is very durable. The pieces fit easily together. My child has even walked across it and it stayed together!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 12/28/2007 by Michelle Simas
Rating: 5

My daughter is only 2 years old, but she loves it. We work on it together. I think it is a great puzzle. My daughter loves puzzles. It is an opportunity to learn about the planets in the solar system. The puzzle pieces are very thick. Durable as well. The quality is great. I recommend this to anyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love This Puzzle!
Posted 11/29/2007 by Janet Dilts
Rating: 5

My 4 year old loves these large floor puzzles. He will play with them over and over again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle!
Posted 2/28/2007 by Jennifer Hancock
Rating: 5

Great puzzle! I used it in my Kindergarten classroom. It even impressed the 5th grade science teacher because it was up to date and did not include Pluto as a planet! The kids love the puzzle!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Solar System Floor Puzzle Review
Posted 2/20/2007 by Mark O'Neill
Rating: 5

My 3.5 year old son loves puzzles and this is one of his favorites. The big pieces and bright colors really grab his attention.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Floor Puzzle
Posted 2/11/2007 by Jamie Ball
Rating: 5

Melissa & Doug floor puzzles are the best. My 5 year old does them over and over again!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous
Posted 1/23/2007
Rating: 5

This puzzle is fabulous! My 3 year old son is really enjoying it! Great Buy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 1/17/2007 by Kathleen Myers
Rating: 5

The gift was overwelmingly well received. The child loved doing the puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love This Puzzle!
Posted 12/20/2006 by Theresa G.
Rating: 5

This item was ordered after our kids already had one Doug and Melissa puzzle, so we bought more since the first one was such a hit. This Solar System puzzle is a bit more challenging for our boys who are now 3 & 4 years old. The challange is what we wanted for them. It keeps them occupied as they sit down (quietly) and work together (no fighting) to get it done. For parents who are a bit leary of giving the youngsters computer games to play all day, this puzzle is a great thing to invest in!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 12/20/2006 by Beverly J Meder
Rating: 5

This is a very attractive puzzle that all three of my grandsons enjoy tremendously. I'm very impressed with the quality. The puzzle pieces are much thicker than most puzzles and should outlast any they've had previously.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 10/29/2006
Rating: 5

Wonderful puzzle. My boys love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 9/28/2006 by T. Marshall
Rating: 5

I purchased the Solar System puzzle for my 4 year old and he loves it! The pieces are very durable and easy for him to handle. The colors are vibrant and the overall design is very engaging. I highly recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 4/30/2006 by Athena Chavarria
Rating: 5

We love the puzzles from Melissa and Doug. This particular puzzle is very colorful and especially interesting. It has led to many conversations about planets and the universe with out little girl. The complexity of the puzzle is just right. Enough to pose a challenge but not too difficult to discourage. (This applies to the adults as well :) We will continue to purchase puzzles from your website. You have a terrific selection. Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 3/10/2006 by Margaret Buttery
Rating: 5

My son is really interested in puzzles right now and he really likes this puzzle as well as the other ones we ordered.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great puzzle
Posted 3/22/2010 by Amanda Finn
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for my 4 year old. He LOVES it. I had to help him put it together the first time, but after that he can do it by himself. It still challenges him a little bit but not so much that he gets frustrated - he keeps working on it and is so proud when he is done. The quality of the puzzle is very good - the graphics are very nice and colorful and the cardboard is sturdy. My 6 year old loves this puzzle too!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 12/28/2009 by Sheri Jorgensen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Beautiful and Fun.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 10/18/2012 by Nancy Satre - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Really a great gift. Four year old loves it!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson Loved It!
Posted 11/25/2012
Rating: 5

My 3.5 year old grandson loves this big puzzle. Being a big Star Wars fan, he is interested in space and has been learning about the planets. This is definitely one thing that he will continue to use as his depth of knowledge about space increases. The puzzle has vibrant colors and identifies the planets. I even learned something while putting it together, Pluto is no longer considered a planet!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 11/19/2012 by Lauren
Rating: 5

He loves this one! He loves learning about the solar system

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 5/13/2014 by Paula Gooch - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The floor puzzle is brightly colored and indestrutable for a 4 year old boy, but interesting enough that his twin sister also likes to put the puzzle together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fantastic for so many kinds of learning
Posted 4/15/2014 by Ben
Rating: 5

this is just great for 2 year olds. i bought it for my 2 year old's birthday, and it's still the first thing she goes to whenever we come home. so far she's learned a couple of the names, and asks about the others so she'll remember those before long too. so far she's gotten the idea of rotating pieces to make them fit, and is beginning to understanding about finding the right place for each piece too. the design is appealing, size is just right for the age group, the piece are strong enough to resist being stood on over carpet (though they're made of thick, good quality cardboard, not ply, so there'd be a limit to that), and it's also scientifically accurate within a certain degree of artistic license, planets are basically the right colour and comparative size. it's also good that includes some moons, asteroids, nebulae, and a galaxy, promoting further inquisitiveness. labels also should mean there's more to learn as kids get older. at first i thought the perspective of seeing the earth over the moon wasn't a good idea, since kids are used to seeing the moon from the earth, but thinking about it maybe having these positions switched is good for introducing other perspectives - the idea that you could be up there looking down here.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Quality!
Posted 4/11/2014 by Carrie Lynch
Rating: 5

Beautiful puzzle of good quality! My nephew loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 4/3/2014
Rating: 5

My 3yr old grandson loves this puzzle. He had a similar one that we bought him that was of dinosaurs. Puzzles pieces are sturdy and brightly colored.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 12/24/2013 by M. Izbicki
Rating: 5

My 6 year old LOVES this puzzle!! It!s beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 12/11/2013 by Shawn Beach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great toy. Bright bold colors and educational

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 10/8/2013 by Jessica
Rating: 5

Product looks really neat! It's a gift for a little boy. I know he's going to love it! What a fun and educational toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loves puzzles
Posted 9/9/2013 by Kimberly Schell - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this for my nephew's 4th birthday. He couldn't wait to open it & put it together. Big chunky pieces for little hands, enough of a challenge to keep him interested, but not too much so that he gave up. Now he thinks it's great to put his cars on the other planets....

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 7/29/2013 by ashlee - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Fun puzzle that a sweet 4 year old boy loved putting together. The pieces are big enough to handle easily, put together and will hopefully be hard to lose.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Solar System Floor Puzzle
Posted 1/10/2013 by Heather S
Rating: 5

Great puzzle, great colors! My 3 year old boys love it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02