Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Sports Bag Fill & Spill > Customer Reviews
Sports Bag Fill & Spill
0

4 Star reviews of Sports Bag Fill & Spill by Melissa & Doug

Return to Sports Bag Fill & Spill product information...

Sports Bag Fill & Spill has been reviewed 50 times with an average rating of 4.52

Sports Bag Fill & Spill
Posted 5/16/2010 by Rita - FRIEND
Rating: 4

This toy was for a 1 yr old child. He immediately grabbed for the sports balls. The colors attracted him and the balls were the right size and softness for little hands. Also, the balls made crackling noises when grabbed. The parents were equally pleased with this gift for their child. Even though his hand-eye coordination is "jerky" at best I think shortly he'll be able to put the sports balls into and pull out of the carrying case the balls came in. I think this toy will bring alot of entertainment in the months ahead.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Sports Bag Fill & Spill
Posted 12/28/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The four balls in this set are perfect for little hands. My 10 month old grandson has rolled the balls all over the house and happily crawls after them. He loves shaking them and hearing them jingle, rattle, etc. He's learned to grab two of the balls with two hands and uses one hand on the other two!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

sports bag
Posted 8/23/2009 by Stacy Wiegman
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 9 month old son, and he likes the toys. The opening to the bag is a bit too narrow to easily pour out the toys, so I wish it were a bigger opening. You can't just turn it over and dump the toys out. He's learning to stick his hand in the grab the toys out, which was why I bought it. Toys are nice and soft and cute, and he likes to drag the bag along when he crawls. Took off 1 star for the too small opening.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for a range of ages
Posted 7/5/2009 by Michelle M.
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my cousin's 1st birthday. He loved the softness of the balls and the fact that each of them made a different noise, crinkled, etc. The only reason for 4 (instead of 5) stars is that the opening of the bag is quite small and he needed help to get the basketball and soccer ball in or out of the bag. But overall a fantastic toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy Bag
Posted 7/29/2008 by Candice
Rating: 4

My son enjoys playing with this toy. Each ball has a different sounding rattle or noise. The bag is nice also for storage.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Sports Bag Fill & Spill
Posted 5/17/2011
Rating: 4

nice gift for a newborn boy. Balls can be easily handled by a 4 month old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sports Bag Fill & Spill
Posted 1/9/2010 by Sue Seitz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Grandma and Grandpa (an ex-high school coach) purchased this as a gift for our 8-month-old grandson. We expect he will be able to play with them better as he becomes a little older. We and his parents were happy with the quality of the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

sports bag and fill and spill
Posted 1/6/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Well made. Great colors. Easy for child to handle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

for kids of all ages
Posted 12/26/2009 by Rich Tanguay - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This set of four sports balls and carrying bag is good for kids of all ages, since the balls will not likely cause damage if (when!) thrown in the home. I bought them for a year-old boy; his three-year-old sister enjoyed them also. My only complaint is that the balls and bag are fastened to each other and to the box. It took me about ten minutes to free them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

he loves the balls but not the bag
Posted 10/31/2012 by marjorie stoller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Bought this for my one year old grandson. He loves the balls. They are easy for him to hold and to "throw." The bag is good for storage and taking it along to Grandma's... but the opening on the top of the bag is a little small and makes it difficult for him to get the balls out.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sports Bag Fill & Spill
Posted 7/28/2013 by Nancy E Helms
Rating: 4

Opening could be a little larger.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Sports Bag Fill & Spill
Posted 12/31/2012
Rating: 4

My one-year old grandson loves balls of any kind so this was a big hit. He also loves putting the balls in the bag and getting them out again.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toys!
Posted 12/15/2013
Rating: 4

This was a hit with my one year old nephew. He loves to throw balls around. It worked out great because my nephew who is a few years older also enjoyed playing with the toys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Sports Bag Fill & Spill
Posted 12/11/2012
Rating: 4

This is a gift & has not been used

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03