Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Stack & Sort Board > Customer Reviews
Stack & Sort Board
0

5 Star reviews of Stack & Sort Board by Melissa & Doug

Return to Stack & Sort Board product information...

Stack & Sort Board has been reviewed 46 times with an average rating of 4.70

A rating of Stack & Sort Board
Posted 4/3/2011 by rachel young
Rating: 5

My daughter absolutely loves this toy. She loves stacking the colored shapes, taking them off, then stacking them back on again. Right now she has an attention span of about 1 minute, but this keeps her interest for about 10 - 15 minutes.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stack and Sort Board
Posted 11/17/2010 by Cheryl Lockhart - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This toy is used in a classroom setting as one of the first daily activities a child can choose to play with. The 2-4 year olds are the first to pick out the multi-colored stacking board, and not only are they learning to sort, identify colors, count, and match shapes and colors, they are having fun doing it. I would hope anyone with a young child would be interested in such a multi-use toy for them; I highly recommend it!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stack & Sort Board
Posted 11/16/2010 by Catherine Montemarano
Rating: 5

This was a gift - my daughter-in-law likes wooden toys. This was perfect - my grandson who is 14 months loves to stack - now he can recognize the colors and place them where they belong - he's also getting the idea of the counting process with this toy. I would definitely recommend this stack and sort board.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Stacking Board!
Posted 7/21/2010
Rating: 5

My son loves to stack and loves to shapes and colors. This is a great toy for him. He immediately played with it and it definitley is teaching him how to sort the different colors and shapes.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stack & Sort Board
Posted 3/3/2010 by Krystl Dionne - OTHER
Rating: 5

loved the quality, this is one of the toys that will get passed down from one sibling to another.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nephew loves this toy
Posted 4/25/2012 by Kathy Craven - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This toy helps teach so many different things....colors, shapes, numbers and coordination.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stack & Sort Board
Posted 2/28/2010 by MSantellan
Rating: 5

Incredible learning tool. Teaches colors, counting, and shapes all at one time. So many ways to use this tool and encourage thinking. I swap pieces from one to another and even leave some out. Makes my son really problem solve, even at the age 2. Melissa and Doug toys are of the best quality too. Very durable!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stack & Sort Board
Posted 1/1/2010 by Lesa Coile - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my 18 month old great niece. Bright colorful pieces were easy to hold and stack.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simply perfect
Posted 10/18/2009 by Deb (Mom & Child Psychologist) - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a simple, old school, and perfect gift. Further, this is one of those toys that you'd find at any quality preschool and for good reason as it helps promote cognitive development/ organizational skills in young ones.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent play and learn toy
Posted 9/21/2008 by Barbara S.
Rating: 5

Simple pieces, easy to hold, bright colors, helps kids learn shapes and colors and counting, and is just plain fun too! Easy for younger ones to work on motor skills of putting pieces on pegs. Highly recommended!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stack & Sort Board
Posted 6/16/2008 by Mary Ann Estes
Rating: 5

I really like the product to help teach colors, numbers & shapes. My son just turned 1 so he really isn't grasping the idea's yet, but I believe challenging toys are important.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stack & Sort Board
Posted 6/11/2008 by Karen Jones
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this product. She is not quite ready to sort the shapes, but she loves taking them off the sticks and banging them together. We have a game where I put the toys on the sorter and she takes them back off.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stack & Sort Board
Posted 5/11/2008 by Jill Gates
Rating: 5

This toy has been fun for my 1 year old to play with. He doesn't quite get the benefits of it yet, but I know he will eventually and at that point, I'll enjoy the educational benefits. He'll learn colors, shapes, and counting from just this one toy. It is well made, durable (he enjoys throwing the pieces currently) and fun. I'd buy this for a gift for any of my friends' children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stack & Sort Board
Posted 5/4/2008 by Carla West
Rating: 5

very educational , great for recognising colurs, shapes and sorting really gets their little minds thinking!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stack & Sort Board
Posted 10/11/2007 by Luz Del Valle - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

It is a wonderful toy I work for an Early Intervention program. My clients enjoy it a lot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 4/23/2007
Rating: 5

Our 18 month old son really enjoys it. The pieces are just the right size and the quality is excellent. We really enjoy the versatility of the toy, too. It can be used for many different educational purposes, ie., counting, colors, shapes, etc.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Daughter Loves It
Posted 2/5/2007
Rating: 5

My wife and I purchased the Stack and Sort Board for my daughter, 10 months old. Even though she has a little hard time sorting different colors of pieces, she really enjoyed it. Sometimes she mixed all colors but her face looks very happy! We have no hesitation in recommending this toy to friends who have a little one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stack and sort board
Posted 1/4/2006 by Jonna
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old recieved this gift for Christmas and plays with it daily. We talk about colors, shapes and numbers. We count the sides of the shapes as well. We are even having races to see how quickly he can sort and complete replacing the shapes on the board. It is versatile and has even garnered the interest of the 4 1/2 year old big brother.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stack & Sort Board
Posted 9/2/2012 by Brenda Vinson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I use the toys I ordered in my home visiting job with 0-3 year olds. The 1-3 year olds play with it in age appropreate ways and enjoy it very much.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stack & Sort Board
Posted 10/10/2012 by Lucy
Rating: 5

I like the quality, it's made from wood, bright, light. And my little one seems to be pretty interested in stacking and playing with it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift item
Posted 7/28/2014 by RabiaS
Rating: 5

My toddler received this as a gift a while back and I purchased these as a gift for few family kids. I noticed that my toddler loved it and learned a lot from it and I hope the rest of the kids enjoy it as much as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great fine motor toy
Posted 3/18/2014 by saba biggar - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I love these shape sorters! My one year old has A LOT of toys and not only is she already sorting them, she likes to walk around with a few of them on her fingers! We practice colors, shapes, sorting, and even counting with these. Worth the money for sure!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stack & Sort Board
Posted 7/15/2013 by Nancy Webb
Rating: 5

I use the toy for my home visits play therapy practice. It is a very good multiple teaching toy for toddlers. It teaches sorting and color recognition, fine motor skills and is fun for the toddler. I have noticed the toy has a unique appeal for toddlers. It is a good assessment tool. Nancy Webb Licensed Clinical Social Worker

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and educational
Posted 7/9/2013 by Jacob Slater
Rating: 5

This product really gets my child involved, the blocks go on and off, on and off. It is very well built, has survived some very rough play. The colors are vibrant and 'Pop'. It is a fun activity and very involved to sit and explain the colors, shapes, counting while your child plays joyfully.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great design
Posted 5/29/2013 by Catherine
Rating: 5

Great learning tool - teaches shapes, colors and counting, as well as manual dexterity. My one year old just loves to stack and remove over and over, her 2 year old friend is recognizing the colors and shapes and beginning to sort, and my 4 year old likes to 'teach' different facets to the little ones. They all are using it for various purposes.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stack & Sort Board
Posted 4/16/2013 by Sherry Boyd
Rating: 5

Small enough for little hands, but big enough so the pieces will not get lost.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stack & Sort Board
Posted 3/26/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

good quality wood product. Colors are vibrant. Teaches, numbers, colors, sizes and shapes in one toy a toddler will fill proud of themselves playing with. One accomplishment leads to another

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02