Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Stacking Train > Customer Reviews
Stacking Train
0

Customer reviews of Stacking Train by Melissa & Doug

Return to Stacking Train product information...

Stacking Train has been reviewed 131 times with an average rating of 4.76

A rating of Stacking Train
Posted 7/18/2008
Rating: 5

My grandson loved this train! He just turned one and doesn't stack it quite the right way yet, but he loves trying! The colors are great and the quality is very good.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stacking Train
Posted 11/17/2008 by Julie
Rating: 5

Great price for a nice wooden train set!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stacking Train
Posted 2/17/2009 by Pamela
Rating: 5

My 2 yr. old just loves this train. We love the bright colored interchanging blocks. This train moves very easily and seems to be just the right size for little hands.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stacking Train
Posted 11/18/2008 by Richard Sullivan
Rating: 4

Great product. Parts interchange easily. Colors are vivid. Wheels roll well.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Train review
Posted 12/30/2009 by Trisha Bjurmark
Rating: 5

Great toy, colorful and interactive. Great quality, and rolls well with and without the blocks.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 8/30/2008 by Kim
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old son loves trains and this one provided lots of fun. It stays together while he drives it along the carpet and the wooden floor. It was easy for him to take apart and more importantly- put back together! Great purchase and inexpensive!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stacking Train
Posted 8/24/2008 by jacqueline nash - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

very bright colors and easily moving parts. both tots love this toy! they spend a good amount of time building it and pushing it along. promotes hand-eye coordination, motor skills and they have a lot of fun!!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thought It Would Be A Bit Larger
Posted 12/20/2006 by Marti Gumble - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

When I saw the accompanying picture of this toy, I was sold. It looked large, chunky and easy for tiny fingers to grasp & manipulate. It reminded me of a "good old days" creation. Although the colors are as wonderful as pictured, the smaller size will require more precision to manipulate.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stacking Train
Posted 3/9/2012 by Diane Lindhorst - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It was a gift for my 1 yr. old grandson but my 3 yr. old grandson like it also. So it can be a learning toy for different age groups.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stacking Train
Posted 2/21/2010
Rating: 4

My one year old son loves to play with this train, as does my 3 1/2 year old. Occasionally they compete to see who can play with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the stacking train!
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 5

I bought this product for a child age 2 1/2 and he loves it. The pieces are big enough for small hands but also promote hand-eye coordination with the different ways that they can be put together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stacking Train
Posted 12/16/2009 by Anne Gouiller-Moore - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Fun interactive toy for both my grandson, one is 2 1/2 the other only 8 month old but very mobile. Doesn't only satisfy the "moving toy" need but also the building need with the stacking.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Quality
Posted 3/26/2007 by Mary L. or Terry M. Phillips
Rating: 5

I used it as a centerpiece for a table at a baby shower and gave it to the mother-to-be afterwards. She loved it and is using it as a room decoration for now.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Train
Posted 3/9/2010 by Laura Stibitz
Rating: 5

Bright colors, interactive, high quality.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stacking Train
Posted 1/8/2010 by jan s.
Rating: 4

My little nephew loved the stacking train. He played with it much more than the other toys he received at Christmas.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stacking Train
Posted 7/1/2012 by irene scott
Rating: 5

Choooo choooo!! He lives it. And so do we!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stacking train
Posted 4/9/2012 by Lisa Bearden
Rating: 3

I got this for my son because he loves trains, but he honestly doesn't play with it very often. The toy itself is made well and I would recommend it to others, he just doesn't seem to enjoy it.
Not a loved locomotive? It's easy to engineer full satisfaction! Roll full steam ahead to the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stacking Train
Posted 1/13/2012 by Michelle Ballinger
Rating: 5

My son loves "driving" around the train. It is quite well made and should be played with for years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stacking Train
Posted 1/5/2012 by Jodi
Rating: 5

This was a Christmas gift for my sons' cousin, but my boys had one just like it and they both got a lot of play out of it. It's great because of all the different shapes and colors, and when it comes to boys, you can't go wrong with trains. And wooden toys are the best! Durable, educational, and FUN (without all the obnoxious noise and lights).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stacking train
Posted 11/23/2011 by jennifer eskew - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was purchased to be a Christmas present for a child selected from our Harley Davidson's Dealership Angel Christmas tree. An underpriviledged child, a boy age 18 months. I selected the toy as his mother had indicated a train set for the child. I thought the toy would make an excellent learning toy for the child, plus being made in the USA I was not concerned about the potential of lead paint. I noticed the train size is great, so no worries of the boy swallowing pieces. The train has lots of stacking pieces, but it also rolls and has 3 cars so it can be a fun toy for a couple of years. I liked the construction of the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stacking Train
Posted 9/2/2011 by Yvonne Doty - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The boy is two with some medical issues. This type of toy helps him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stacking Train
Posted 5/7/2011 by Chuck Eckert - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

As soon as our grandson saw his train he gravitated to it and began exploring the different shapes, unstacking and replacing them as best he could. He just loves playing with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stacking Train
Posted 4/14/2011 by KATHLEEN A KEASLING
Rating: 5

I had purchased the same train for my grandchildren a few years ago and recently purchased one for my great nephew. ALl the kids love to play with the train. They take it apart and put it back together a variety of different ways. It holds their attention becasue there are so many ways to play with this train. It is sturdy and the paint hasn't chipped. I have been pleased with all the Melissa and Doug toys I have bought.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stacking Train
Posted 1/26/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

As soon as he opened the box, he won't stop playing with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stacking Train
Posted 1/8/2011 by RANA SCARLETT JOHNSON
Rating: 4

Wooden toys are wonderful, but they have to be well made to work. This was well made and my niece loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of Fun
Posted 12/30/2010 by Deborah
Rating: 5

When this gift was opened my two toddler grandbabies immediately jumped into the fun and started playing with the blocks. They loved putting them onto the pegs, but didn't get the whole 'This is a train' concept, which was not particularly important if you have a bright, colorful toy that is fun to carry around and play with. My grandson was excited to push the train cars around (with or without blocks) making engine noises.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stacking Train
Posted 12/29/2009 by Jill Goolsby
Rating: 5

My 2 year old plays with this every single day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good quality creative toy
Posted 12/29/2009 by Cynthia Gibbs
Rating: 5

The best part about this toy is that there is no "right" way to put it together or to play with it. I love that my daughter can take it apart and out it together by herself and can manipulate the pices however she chooses. Good for reinforcing problem solving, shapes, colors. Love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stacking Train is Good Fun for Toddlers
Posted 12/27/2009 by David Flosser
Rating: 4

The stacking train is sturdy and well built, and our toddler (who is a big fan of choo-choo trains) seems to like it a lot. Toddlers can have fun and learn about puzzles, stacking, and shapes, all at the same time. It would be even better if it came with a train track.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stacking Train
Posted 12/24/2009 by W. E. Miller
Rating: 5

Solid, well made and rugged--should stand up well to the abuses of a 2 year old nephew--can't wait to see his face Christmas morning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stacking Train
Posted 12/20/2009 by HOWELL COHEN
Rating: 5

Both (five and two) spent a lot of time taking the train apat and putting it back together again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stacking Train
Posted 12/15/2009 by Janel
Rating: 5

Love this! And love that I ordered a bag to go with it. Fabulous for teaching colors and even shapes. It has been fun watching our 4 year old play teacher with the train and how to stack.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Stacking Train
Posted 12/10/2009 by Michael Morgan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We love Fat Brain products and this Stacking Train is no exception. As with all Fat Brain toys It is beautifully made and handsomely painted. Our 2 1/2 year old granddaughter is absolutely taken with "her" train.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Stacking Train
Posted 11/12/2009 by Jo L Nordeen
Rating: 5

My 3 year old grandson REALLY loved this!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stacking Train
Posted 10/13/2009 by Alisa Seo
Rating: 5

This toy is great! Our kid loves trains, and really enjoys stacking the parts. The way it's made, there is kind of only one way to put the train together, but he enjoys putting it together in different ways, (even if it doesn't really look like a train anymore). Parts are kid friendly and safe, no small parts to come loose. No noise or other distractions from a great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent toy
Posted 8/14/2009 by DW - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great toy; in fact this is the second one I bought. (The first one lost a peg so two of the cars couldn't be attached any more). The second one I got had two blocks stuck together (packaged when paint was still wet?) but they were easily pried apart with a screwdriver. In spite of these minor setbacks, it's a GREAT toy with a GREAT design plus it's also a GREAT value. Just PERFECT for my two-year old grandchildren!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loves this
Posted 8/12/2009 by Michelle D.
Rating: 5

My 20 month old son has just fallen in love with trains. He took to this toy immediately and loves to remove and stack the blocks as well as drive it around and make choo-choo noises. I would hightly recommend this and would give this as a gift to a boy this same age range. Good quality, appears to be well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy! My kids love it
Posted 8/11/2009 by NM
Rating: 5

Great toy for all ages! My infant loved chewing it, then make train noises. Even at kindergarten age this is still a loved toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Service and Quality
Posted 8/6/2009 by MAUREEN D KAHL
Rating: 5

The toy is well constructed and perfect for small hands. The stacking features address development, as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality product.
Posted 8/4/2009 by Sandy Hickman
Rating: 5

The stacking train offers so many options of ways to play with it... from stacking, to color & shape recognition, to counting, not to mention the obvious... being used as a train. Its size is good for small hands although some of the smaller blocks are a choking hazard & so should be removed during unsupervised play with children who still are putting things into their mouths. Great toy for those who would like alternatives to all the electronics.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stacking Train
Posted 7/30/2009 by beverly
Rating: 5

My grandson really enjoys taking the train apart and putting it back together. He spends alot of time each day playing with the train.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good value, lasting toy
Posted 7/21/2009 by Monica Jeanne Wedo
Rating: 4

We went to a 1-year old birthday party recently and this was one of the favorite toys received by the birthday girl and older toddlers at the party. They were all playing with the stacking train right away! When we had another birthday party scheduled, I purchased this train for the birthday boy. The parents really like the train because it was wooden and they thought that their son would get a lot of use out of it in the years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug
Posted 7/14/2009 by Calista Steele
Rating: 5

Melissa and Doug make the best toys. My daughter loves trains so this stacking train/educational toy is a big hit! Made of wood and very durable, this will last through kids and grandkids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Keeps my son busy!
Posted 6/22/2009 by Becky Ehrman
Rating: 4

This is a great train by Melissa and Doug. High quality and durable. My son is 2 1/2 and loves trains. Putting the blocks on the train is challenging for him now but he stays with it and I have noticed how he has improved each time. We keep this toy in the kitchen area for him to play with while I am cooking. It makes it easier to keep all of the peices together. This is not a toy box toy but have it on the table with the blocks sitting to the side and my son gets busy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stacking Train
Posted 4/16/2009 by Emily
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 2 yr old who loves to sort and stack. So far it has been a hit. The fact that it is a moving sorter is a bonus.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stacking Train
Posted 3/19/2009 by Annie Madden - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It'll be enjoyed greatly by our one year old grandson.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stacking Train
Posted 6/13/2008 by Speech Therapist
Rating: 4

This has been a good toy for my toddler. I can put a carrot on the wheels and he would love it. He is a real boy and this is a real train for him. He loads and unloads all the diffrent shapes on to the train. The only problem I have with this everytime my son picks up the train, the coches fall aprt. I don't know if the company can add like a screw bead or something to put them together when desired. This will let the little fingers carry the train around without the frustration of having it fall apart. Other than that this is a great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 6/2/2008 by Cynthia Chu
Rating: 5

Great quality! Delivery was timely and the toy arrived in excellent condition. My 2-year-old son loves to take it apart, push it around, and stack the blocks back on. We're looking forward to enjoying this toy together for the next few years... and keeping it around for baby #2!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 5/2/2008 by Kristin E. Swint
Rating: 5

Great toy for my child. Loves to play with it. Sturdy construction and many different ways to play with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stacking Train
Posted 9/5/2007 by Emily
Rating: 4

This stacking train was the perfect present for my daughter's first birthday. The bonus is, not only does she thoroughly enjoy figuring out the blocks, our 3 1/2 old son loves to take turns with it as well! My only disappointment is that my daughter's sharp little teeth have left several small chips in one block's paint; that's probably why it's made for kids 2 yrs and up!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mom
Posted 8/27/2007 by Kathy
Rating: 5

My son loves it! I was amazed how quickly he figured out which piece goes where. He will sit quietly on the floor and play with this toy by himself longer than any other. As a family, we have also enjoyed playing with it together. The colors are great, the size of the pieces are perfect, and it's very well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 8/20/2007 by Raul Ordonez
Rating: 5

My 20 month old boy really likes this train. He greatly enjoys the challenge of assembling and disassembling the train carts. He also has found some creative ways to re-arrange the blocks, which have a variety of shapes. The triangular blocks are still a little hard for him, but that is part of what makes this a great learning toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stacking Train
Posted 8/14/2007 by Sherry - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This train is awesome! I ordered the train for my 20 month old son, and he has so much fun with it! He has made so many different combinations of the little blocks you stack, and has fun every time. He loves to dump the blocks upside down and start again. As soon as he gets done with building one combination, then it's on to another. It is great quality and the colors are brilliant and bright! We love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rolling Delight
Posted 8/9/2007 by Huong Tansey
Rating: 5

My daughter has not quite learned how to play with this toy yet. However, everytime I roll the train in front of her, she is completely fascinated by it and reaches out for the train. The colors are bright and the options for different patterns make this train look like a different toy each time she sees it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Train!
Posted 6/26/2007 by Jane Dodge
Rating: 5

Both of my sons love this Stacking Train! It's colorful, well-made, and allows them to use their imaginations. I plan on giving them as gifts for upcoming toddler birthdays.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Classic Toy
Posted 5/19/2007 by Angie
Rating: 5

This wooden stacking train is a sturdy, classic toy with many configurations to play with! I am pleased with the quality and bright colors. It is sure to bring our 1 year old son many hours of fun in the years to come! His older siblings are also having fun with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Daughter Loves It!
Posted 5/1/2007 by Angela Kessler
Rating: 5

My 2.5 year old daughter loves this. She loves trains, she loves blocks, so this is great all the way around.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stacking Train
Posted 4/10/2007 by Krissa Pecunes
Rating: 5

Wonderful durability and quality! The colors are bright!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 4/1/2007 by Mary Beth McLoughlin
Rating: 5

I think this toy is great! It is perfect for my almost two year old. Great fine motor skills practice. He really likes it and it actually keeps him busy for more than 30 seconds!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 3/27/2007
Rating: 5

All the Melissa and Doug wooden toys are great. My daughter really loves pushing and pulling this train around, and stacking and unstacking the pieces. The toy is very solidly constructed, colorful and fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks and Train
Posted 3/4/2007 by Kirsten
Rating: 5

My daughter loves building with the blocks and pushing the block train around.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stacking Train
Posted 2/13/2007 by Maya Margetich
Rating: 4

I like this train a lot. My 11 month old does not care too much for it though. I think the toy is too complex for him. Since it is labeled for 2 years and up, I think he will like it later on. I like the stacking feature of the toy and creativity it encourages as you can stack the train in several different ways. Very nice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stacking Train
Posted 2/8/2007 by Elly Kafritsas
Rating: 4

What a wonderful toy! Although this was listed as age 2+ we bought this for my 1 year old nephew and know it will grow with him. It is of great quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An Instant Hit
Posted 2/5/2007
Rating: 5

My 14 month old son loved this train from the moment that it arrived. His delight is currently limited to pulling it apart but each day he will not play with any other toys until he has successfully disassembled it. I'm sure it will be a favorite for many years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dynamic Toy With No Wrong Answers
Posted 1/19/2007 by Spatial Relations Dad
Rating: 4

Our 18 month old son enjoys this toy, taking it apart and reassembling it in different ways. It's simpler than Lego Quattro or Duplo to put together (no force is required) and much more interesting to him than the simple ring stacks. The surface finish is good, and the toy can either be just a train that is pulled around, or a stacking/assembling activity. The pieces are plenty large for small fingers, about 3"x1.5" or 1.5"x1.5". Good toy. A well-made multi-tasker.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stacking Train
Posted 1/17/2007 by Arline - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Stacking Trains are perfect. We are using them as centerpieces for our Baby Shower. They are well made and very colorful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 1/10/2007 by Cheryl Baker
Rating: 5

Well made with smooth edges and bright colors. My 3 year old granddaughter loves trains and loves stacking and balancing items so this was a good combination. She tells the shape and color of each piece as she places them. I highly recommend this for anyone who has a child who enjoys trains and wooden toys. It is a great toy for helping to teach colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stacking Train
Posted 12/26/2006
Rating: 5

The product is exceptionally well built. My grandchild loves playing with this toy. We are sure with the product being so exceptionally well constructed - it will last through future grandchildren.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Son Couldn't Wait!
Posted 11/7/2006 by Jennifer Schellings
Rating: 5

When my 19 month old son saw the train his eyes grew big, he bounced his knees & his arms were outstretched as he grabbed for it! He's been playing with it every day since. He seems fascinated by all the blocks that come off & loves that he is able to put them back on with no help from mama. It is one of the few toys he sits with for longer than a few minutes. (And of course, he has fun with the box it was shipped in!) The only downside is, all those blocks & separating train cars mean more things for me to pick up at the end of the day! A great classic toy that is well built, brightly colored & fun! Thanks guys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High Quality Toy
Posted 11/1/2006 by Patricia Corboy
Rating: 4

This stacking train kept the attention of a very verbal child who favors imaginative play by himself. It allows for the kind of play he prefers while at the same time giving him an opportunity for much-needed constructive play that fosters hand-eye coordination. The train is attractive and well made. It assists a number of developmental needs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stacking Train
Posted 9/21/2006
Rating: 5

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the toy. First, I thought the price was below what I would have expected for the product. My 2 year old grandson loves it. He "drives" it all over the house and has great fun taking it apart and then putting it back together. It was certainly a wise choice from all perspectives.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stacking Train
Posted 9/20/2006 by Maggie
Rating: 5

My 2 year old loves building his trains. I purchased another for a gift too. I love these Melissa & Doug toys. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stacking Train
Posted 8/29/2006 by Noelle
Rating: 5

The stacking train is a quality toy that children can "grow into". My nephew can push the train around and play with the parts right now, and later he will learn how to stack the parts in the right order. It's a wonderful toy for early learning, the price is great, and it's made of wood!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stacking Train
Posted 3/1/2006 by Claudia Pando - OTHER
Rating: 5

I bought it for my nephew. He just turned 2, and loves the train. The size of the pieces are perfect for his little hands, and I'm sure the train will last.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stacking Train
Posted 1/4/2006 by christine w. brown
Rating: 5

Love the toy for its simplicity! No batteries, no assembly required! Child is 11 months old and is able to play without supervision all the time. Thank you!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stacking Train
Posted 1/4/2006 by Pamela L Reed
Rating: 5

I am currently using this train as a teaching tool for an Autistic child. He is learning to follow directions with this toy. I model the way it is suppose to look and he reproduces the result. I am very pleased with the results. He is enjoying a learning experience.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stacking Train Review
Posted 11/15/2005 by Jackie Woodall
Rating: 5

Love it! It was much larger than the image on your web site indicated. I purchased this toy for my nephew (for Christmas) and I know he's going to enjoy it fully.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stacking train
Posted 11/12/2005 by Patricia McKeon
Rating: 5

I bought this train for my Grandson because he is fascinated by trains. He is almost 2 YRS old. He loves taking the blocks off and trying to put them back on the same way. I choose this toy because it's very colorful and a good educational toy. I would recomend this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thoughtful Design
Posted 3/11/2005 by Jeff Larsson
Rating: 5

This is a super nice toy. It is well made and thoughtfully designed. Our 20 month old son took to it right away. The blocks fit together many different ways and I think it will have lasting value as a fun learning toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stacking blocks train
Posted 9/14/2011 by Jeneva f. Pickett - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

These were bought for Christmas gifts for nephews ages 2 and 18 months and have not been played with yet. My own boys had similar toy 40 years ago. This prompted my purchase.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stacking Train
Posted 1/8/2010 by Tammy Meyers
Rating: 5

this was perfect for a 4yo boy who likes to sort, group and stack (order things) and who LOVES!!!! trains. we had to choose between this item and Thomas the Tank engine Duplos. this won!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stacking Train
Posted 12/17/2006 by Sophie Harvey Butera
Rating: 5

This is a great toy! I bought one originally when my son was 10 months old and just bought a second one (four months later) for our vacation home. He just loves it! It's by far his favorite toy- never tiring of it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stacking train
Posted 12/3/2004 by Frederick Blatz
Rating: 5

This is a well made, quality wood toy. My 3 year old son loves playing with it. Parts fit nicely and it rolls easily. Parts are also large enough that it is not a problem when my 10 month old get a hold of them.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

made in china
Posted 9/6/2013 by Veronica Bell-Sandler
Rating: 5

In my search I put in Made in USA and your company came up. I did not well enough and did not realize that this product was made in China. I had assumed all of your products were USA made. I do not buy children's things from China because of their practices of exporting harmful/dangerous products. this product had been recalled in the past (found out after I got it) It was over the limit in toxic paint components. In this day and age there are so many options of organic/green/truly non toxic paints there is not excuse for a company using toxic products especially on children's toys/clothes etc. Now Melissa and Doug use paints that still have dangerous toxins but at "safe levels" unfortunately these toxins are cumulative and kids can end up with a toxic dose over time by getting a little from chewing on the toys over time. I will not buy from this company again and will be more careful in researching your site info.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cute!
Posted 11/29/2012 by EMILY F HARDY
Rating: 5

I purchased this as a gift. My son has a lot of similar Melissa and Doug toys and loves them. This is super cute and great for hand eye coordination, imagination, colors and shapes.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Huge hit on great nephew's 2nd birthday!
Posted 9/1/2012 by C. Connelly - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Child loved this toy immediately! He is very into trucks, cars and trains. He took it apart and put it back together quite well. it was the "winner" of all of the toys received at the birthday party.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stacking Train
Posted 11/4/2013 by Deb Jeffers
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday since he's crazy about trains. It was the first gift he opened at his party and didn't want to open any other gifts until he played with his new train. He absolutely loved it and since it's a Doug & Melissa toy I knew it would hold up for a long time.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stacking Train
Posted 6/25/2013 by Ellen Franklin
Rating: 5

IDK> A birthday gift for August.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stacking Train
Posted 12/29/2012 by Lynn Mershon
Rating: 5

Good quality wooden toy. It can be pushed around and/or all the pieces taken off and played with separately or used to learn shapes and sizes and put back on the train. Good choice for a child about 1 1/2.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The hit of the Christmas Toys
Posted 12/26/2012 by Doyle Brown - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old grandson opened it and immediatly went off with it to the kitchen floor to play with it. He had other presents to open that he gave to his mother to open. It was wonderful to see

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE THIS TOY!
Posted yesterday by Delima Hornstein
Rating: 5

My son loves his Choo-choo-train! Loves taking it apart and then putting the block pieces on it. My only complaint is that one of the pegs that connects the cars came off immediately (it was supposed to be a permanent piece). I'm able to put the peg back in the slot so he can still connect the cars, but it's annoying that right out of the box it broke. I haven't returned it though b/c my son loves the toy so much that I don't want take it away from him.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for toddlers!
Posted 6/10/2014
Rating: 5

I bought this toy as a birthday gift for my husband's little brother who just turned 3 and he absolutely loved it! We have a little girl who will also be 3 at the end of this month and she helped him open his gift and then the two played non-stop with the train. It is great if you have multiple children who will want to play with it since it separates into multiple sections where each child can be as creative as they like! :) Also, I like that it has different shapes, not just rectangles, unlike other trains I have found.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stacking Train
Posted 5/30/2014 by LORI
Rating: 5

This toy is great for any child that loves trains and building blocks. With this toy you get two toys in one. My three year old son loves to play with this train. My son is learning his colors and how to count by playing with this toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stacking Train
Posted 1/11/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my one year old grandson who has a short attention span now but, is starting to be more interested in things. I think as he gets older, he will really enjoy it more.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

challenging
Posted 12/8/2013 by phyllis attanasio
Rating: 5

Was purchased for a 2 year old,but was interesting for a 6 year old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stacking Train
Posted 12/26/2012
Rating: 5

Excellent Quality. Nice size for handling by the child. Would but it again for another grandchild.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03