Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Stacking Train > Customer Reviews
Stacking Train
0

4 Star reviews of Stacking Train by Melissa & Doug

Return to Stacking Train product information...

Stacking Train has been reviewed 132 times with an average rating of 4.76

Stacking Train
Posted 11/18/2008 by Richard Sullivan
Rating: 4

Great product. Parts interchange easily. Colors are vivid. Wheels roll well.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stacking Train
Posted 2/21/2010
Rating: 4

My one year old son loves to play with this train, as does my 3 1/2 year old. Occasionally they compete to see who can play with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stacking Train
Posted 1/8/2010 by jan s.
Rating: 4

My little nephew loved the stacking train. He played with it much more than the other toys he received at Christmas.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stacking Train
Posted 1/8/2011 by RANA SCARLETT JOHNSON
Rating: 4

Wooden toys are wonderful, but they have to be well made to work. This was well made and my niece loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stacking Train is Good Fun for Toddlers
Posted 12/27/2009 by David Flosser
Rating: 4

The stacking train is sturdy and well built, and our toddler (who is a big fan of choo-choo trains) seems to like it a lot. Toddlers can have fun and learn about puzzles, stacking, and shapes, all at the same time. It would be even better if it came with a train track.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent toy
Posted 8/14/2009 by DW - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great toy; in fact this is the second one I bought. (The first one lost a peg so two of the cars couldn't be attached any more). The second one I got had two blocks stuck together (packaged when paint was still wet?) but they were easily pried apart with a screwdriver. In spite of these minor setbacks, it's a GREAT toy with a GREAT design plus it's also a GREAT value. Just PERFECT for my two-year old grandchildren!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good value, lasting toy
Posted 7/21/2009 by Monica Jeanne Wedo
Rating: 4

We went to a 1-year old birthday party recently and this was one of the favorite toys received by the birthday girl and older toddlers at the party. They were all playing with the stacking train right away! When we had another birthday party scheduled, I purchased this train for the birthday boy. The parents really like the train because it was wooden and they thought that their son would get a lot of use out of it in the years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Keeps my son busy!
Posted 6/22/2009 by Becky Ehrman
Rating: 4

This is a great train by Melissa and Doug. High quality and durable. My son is 2 1/2 and loves trains. Putting the blocks on the train is challenging for him now but he stays with it and I have noticed how he has improved each time. We keep this toy in the kitchen area for him to play with while I am cooking. It makes it easier to keep all of the peices together. This is not a toy box toy but have it on the table with the blocks sitting to the side and my son gets busy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stacking Train
Posted 4/16/2009 by Emily
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 2 yr old who loves to sort and stack. So far it has been a hit. The fact that it is a moving sorter is a bonus.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stacking Train
Posted 6/13/2008 by Speech Therapist
Rating: 4

This has been a good toy for my toddler. I can put a carrot on the wheels and he would love it. He is a real boy and this is a real train for him. He loads and unloads all the diffrent shapes on to the train. The only problem I have with this everytime my son picks up the train, the coches fall aprt. I don't know if the company can add like a screw bead or something to put them together when desired. This will let the little fingers carry the train around without the frustration of having it fall apart. Other than that this is a great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stacking Train
Posted 9/5/2007 by Emily
Rating: 4

This stacking train was the perfect present for my daughter's first birthday. The bonus is, not only does she thoroughly enjoy figuring out the blocks, our 3 1/2 old son loves to take turns with it as well! My only disappointment is that my daughter's sharp little teeth have left several small chips in one block's paint; that's probably why it's made for kids 2 yrs and up!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stacking Train
Posted 2/13/2007 by Maya Margetich
Rating: 4

I like this train a lot. My 11 month old does not care too much for it though. I think the toy is too complex for him. Since it is labeled for 2 years and up, I think he will like it later on. I like the stacking feature of the toy and creativity it encourages as you can stack the train in several different ways. Very nice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stacking Train
Posted 2/8/2007 by Elly Kafritsas
Rating: 4

What a wonderful toy! Although this was listed as age 2+ we bought this for my 1 year old nephew and know it will grow with him. It is of great quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dynamic Toy With No Wrong Answers
Posted 1/19/2007 by Spatial Relations Dad
Rating: 4

Our 18 month old son enjoys this toy, taking it apart and reassembling it in different ways. It's simpler than Lego Quattro or Duplo to put together (no force is required) and much more interesting to him than the simple ring stacks. The surface finish is good, and the toy can either be just a train that is pulled around, or a stacking/assembling activity. The pieces are plenty large for small fingers, about 3"x1.5" or 1.5"x1.5". Good toy. A well-made multi-tasker.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High Quality Toy
Posted 11/1/2006 by Patricia Corboy
Rating: 4

This stacking train kept the attention of a very verbal child who favors imaginative play by himself. It allows for the kind of play he prefers while at the same time giving him an opportunity for much-needed constructive play that fosters hand-eye coordination. The train is attractive and well made. It assists a number of developmental needs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stacking Train
Posted 3 days ago by angela marfo
Rating: 4

My 34 month old loves loves loves this toy but i purchased it for my 1 1/2 year old...will play with it for hours!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stacking Train
Posted 1/11/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my one year old grandson who has a short attention span now but, is starting to be more interested in things. I think as he gets older, he will really enjoy it more.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03