Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Standard Unit Blocks > Customer Reviews
Standard Unit Blocks
0

Customer reviews of Standard Unit Blocks by Melissa & Doug

Return to Standard Unit Blocks product information...

Standard Unit Blocks has been reviewed 175 times with an average rating of 4.86

Great product - made to last
Posted 10/15/2008 by Kristen Allen
Rating: 5

This is a great set of blocks. I was a little hesitant to order them, worrying that the set would be much lower quality than similar sets that cost 2 or 3 times as much. I'm happy to say, however, that the blocks are just what I'd hoped they would be. Nice sized; smooth, sanded edges - clearly a very well made product. And, all at a very low price. I continue to be impressed with Melissa & Doug toys.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Terrific blocks
Posted 11/6/2008
Rating: 5

These are great quality blocks. Edges are smooth and there are plenty of each shape for building. My nearly 2 year old son loves them, and as the weeks pass I'm watching him build more and more complex structures.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 12/21/2011 by Tanya - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This block set made by Melissa and Doug is really high quality. It is exactly what I have been looking for. Often block sets come with tiny pieces. I wanted a set for my daughter that was similar to the set I had when I was a child. This is the set. The pieces are nice size, smoothly sanded, and come in a varitey of shapes and sizes. If you are looking for a high quality block set that will last forever at a very fair price, this is the set!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy, great transaction
Posted 1/23/2010 by Catherine Eley
Rating: 5

Wonderfully well-crafted toy that allows kids to use their creativity! Great step up from square blocks or from snap-together style blocks that only allow certain designs to be built. I'm glad my son is using his own ideas, then figuring out how to make those ideas a reality in front of him.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great blocks
Posted 10/14/2008 by Yimmy Vaca
Rating: 5

These blocks are wonderful building tools. The children make bridges, roads, houses and horse farms! They spend a lot of time with these. The quality is excellent and the storage box helps things stay organized.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Blocks
Posted 10/1/2008 by Laura Calkins
Rating: 5

Excellent product! Very well made and a great value for the money.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 8/28/2008 by Heather C
Rating: 5

This product is an excellent choice. The blocks are simple, yet they have taken care to provide optimal quality. Each block is well sanded for a smooth touch and more gentle corners for safety. My kids love to play with the various shapes to create towers, villages, whatever their imaginations create!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks all can love
Posted 11/20/2010 by Jean Kegler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The recipient has yet to receive the gift. But I have had a similar set of blocks at my home for the past 15 years that I have had grandchildren - and parents of grandchildren - and there is not a visit that goes by that the grands, along with a parent or grandma, are not on the floor "building".

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

These are great!
Posted 10/27/2010
Rating: 5

My twin two year old girls love these! They love building "princess houses" with them. The only problem is they run out of blocks. So we just ordered our second set.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great present for little ones too!
Posted 1/7/2010 by Kathy Rusniak
Rating: 5

We purchased this block set for our kids, aged 1.5years and 2.5years. They've had great fun stacking the blocks to make 'towers' and knocking them down again. And I'm sure that when they get older they'll like to actually build structures out of them. Developmentally, they are perfect for a wide age range. We were also very happy with the quality. The blocks are made of unblemished, solid wood and have a satiny smooth finish. One of our best toy purchases!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift!
Posted 12/4/2008 by Linda F. Larkin
Rating: 5

Excellent quality! This fun set will last for years and comes in a nice wooden storage box.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun blocks, excellent value
Posted 8/27/2008
Rating: 5

We ordered these for our 20-month old. He gets frustrated with them now, but we'll surely get a ton of use of these over the years. They're very nice, smooth, with a good variety of shapes - we're currently using them mostly to build tunnels and ramps for cars and trains but imagine many many uses. The standard unit sizing will make this versatile as his block collection expands with his interests.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it
Posted 3/15/2012 by Judy Hurst - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

basic, safe, imagination does the rest

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spurs Imagination
Posted 11/14/2011 - OTHER
Rating: 5

My grandson plays with these blocks constantly. One day they are used for building a castle and the next day an aircraft carrier. With all the electronic toys and toys that leave nothing for a child's imagination, these blocks allow a child to imagine, create, and play whatever he wants on any given day.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Unit Blocks
Posted 1/30/2006 by Peggy Harlen
Rating: 5

These are beautiful, smooth and a great bargain. I am a retired early childhood teacher looking for some quality blocks for my grandchildren. Couldn't ask for nicer than these! I bought a different kind before which were fairly small. These are the standard preschool unit blocks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our favorite Christmas purchase
Posted 1/6/2006 by Kira McKee
Rating: 5

I just wanted to take a moment to let you know how much we appreciated our wonderful transaction with you. We received free shipping for ordering two sets of blocks, and I expected it to take forever (as most "free shipping" does). Much to my surprise the blocks arrived less than a week later and in plenty of time for Christmas. My two sons (ages 4 and 1) are loving their blocks. There are more than enough to build a fantastic castle and all the edges are smooth and splinter-free. I am so pleased that I went ahead and ordered two sets. I know that they will last forever and that my boys will enjoy them for years to come. Thank you for a great experience, I'm so glad I found your site.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

3rd Birthday Present
Posted 2/17/2010 by KMeg
Rating: 5

Made of good quality wood. Very durable. No rough edges.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Micah's New Blocks
Posted 2/22/2012 by Anita Harris
Rating: 5

Love the feel of the wood blocks - and the nice wooden box that contains them. It's almost as much fun to put the blocks BACK IN the box as it is playing with them. My 4 year old grandson visits often and it's the first thing he wants to play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A classic!
Posted 6/26/2011 by Nicole Palumbo
Rating: 5

Forces them to use their imagination. High quality wood. Large assortment of pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Blocks!
Posted 2/24/2011 by K. Carter
Rating: 5

A must-have toy for any age kid. Our 2 year old girl loves organizing and arranging toys so this toy choice was a no-brainer. The blocks are a wonderful quailty that I am sure will last through many more kids. The blocks come with a wooden crate/box for storage with handle-holes in the sides (no lid though). Blocks are very smooth and very exact. Shapes range from different size rectangles, triangles, columns, half and quarter circles. They are pretty much the typical blocks you would see at a daycare/preschool/kindergarten. We've made many different ramp combinations for hot wheels cars as well as many towers and castles (yes, I enjoy them too). I am considering buying a second set for my son as we already run out of certain shapes when building big projects.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Wood Blocks
Posted 2/9/2011 by Rachel Summy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Well made blocks and a good number for several children to play together. All ages can join in on the fun of construction. Love the storage box container, looks nice and keeps the blocks neat.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 1/17/2011 by Beth Knight
Rating: 5

Great product! Similar to one he plays with at preschool and the block center is his favorite!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Standard Unit blocks
Posted 1/3/2011
Rating: 5

I purchased the blocks for my 3 year old grandson and the reviews have been great. One of his favorite Christmas toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 12/30/2009
Rating: 5

Love the rounded corners and variety of block styles. Best of all is the great box, with handles!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

60 Piece building Blocks
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 5

Great set of blocks! The boys grew up with a similar set. We were pleased to give them to our granddaughter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 12/28/2009 by James Cravens
Rating: 5

These are the best blocks I've found yet! All of the other sets that I've come across have tiny blocks with limited building capabilities. These are large: the type I had as a kid. The standard unit is probably 6 inches in length (some of the smaller blocks are about 3 inches, and the two largest are probably 12 inches in length). So, I was able to build large structures about 3 feet high... I mean, my nephew was... I didn't actually play with these myself... no, of course not. :-) Bottom line: these blocks are well-made, and they are the traditional style, size, and color of the blocks I remember from my childhood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful Blocks
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 5

This block set is nicely sized for large building projects. The blocks are very smooth and a solid weight. All three of my kids (5.5 and younger) have been busy for days building castles and doll houses with the set. The variety of pieces allows for many fun combinations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great blocks
Posted 12/28/2009 by Grammy
Rating: 5

My grandson is 4 years old. I haven't been able to play with the blocks with him yet, as I live in Maine and he lives in Montana, but according to his parents, these blocks were delivered on time for Christmas and are terrific. Large and heavy, they are great for building.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big hit!
Posted 12/26/2009 by April Bizot
Rating: 4

Bought these for my 2 year old after watching him play with them at a friend's home. Easy to handle, easy to stack and tons of fun to knock down!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 12/9/2009 by Janet Orman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

High Quality; excellent open-ended toy for all children

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 12/6/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

purchased as a gift. Looks exactly like I hoped it would. Will deliver on Christmas day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of Fun
Posted 11/24/2009 by Maleshia Cave
Rating: 5

My son loves these! I was concerned with his speech and started purchasing a bunch of toys that I thought he would enjoy to play with and would be great conversation starters between us. With these blocks we discussed how to sort, big vs. small, and same vs. different. He also learned how to stack them and use his imagination! He also developed some problem solving skills when he was trying to figure out how to fit blocks in small spaces. We built a race car track, castle, man, bed, etc. He was having so much fun that he didn't realize there was a lesson involved. Great blocks! Play with your kids and they will learn!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa/Doug's blocks and Haba blocks
Posted 11/19/2009 by Pamela Joy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Melissa/Doug's blocks are a hit!!! I also really like the Haba blocks for my other grandson--very colorful and fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

blocks
Posted 11/17/2009 by Karen Cartwright
Rating: 5

Sturdy, good quality. I was very pleased. Sturdy storage box. They came quickly and were well packed

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 11/16/2009 by Shelley
Rating: 5

I bought these blocks for my children and we have all loved them! There are a variety of shapes included in this set, so my children build towns, castles, and roads to run their cars over. I love the fact that they have a smooth finish on them but no paint, so I don't mind my baby chewing on them. We loved them so much that we bought them as a gift for my 1 year old nephew. They will get lots of use for many years to come!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

standard unit block
Posted 11/16/2009 by Cheng Liu
Rating: 5

This was the perfect toy for my 5 year old, Finally a toy that continuously engages her and constantly brings out her creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 11/10/2009 by Jody W McGowan
Rating: 5

Really like this block set -- well made, smooth pieces, like the matching wood storage bin. Nice assortment of block sizes. My 1 year old likes playing with this, and I think she will enjoy this toy more and more over time/as she gets older. The only change that would make this a better product is if the storage bin had a sliding top so blocks could not fall out when the bin is moved around.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 11/3/2009
Rating: 5

These are beautiful blocks that provide for so much creativity!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parent
Posted 11/2/2009 by Shani Clayton
Rating: 5

These blocks are great - very sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great blocks, great price, fast shipping
Posted 10/30/2009 by Jonathan L Bowman
Rating: 5

We love these blocks! I first saw them this summer at my brother and sister-in-law's house--they keep them in the living room, and their kids (ages 18 months-10 years) play with them every day. Our son (18 months) loves to stack the blocks. We have built ramps for his cars, a flume to roll balls down, and lots of towers. This is obviously an ageless toy with lots of longevity!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very nice
Posted 10/21/2009 by Karam
Rating: 5

Wood blocks is a staple toy, there is one set in every home. The wood quality is great, all the corners are rounded and the pieces have matching dimensions. This is a great product, both my 3.5 and 1.5 yo daughters play with it, they make the interior of a house, trees, beds for other toys, .... There are enough pieces to build many things and have the imagination run wild.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 10/18/2009 by Novem Mason
Rating: 5

Well made and finely crafted, smoothly sanded of high quality maple type wood. Very sturdy and correctly sized for small hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 10/13/2009 by Susan Kaiser
Rating: 5

These blocks are exactly what I wanted and exactly what I remember from my long-ago childhood. My grandchildren, ages 18 and 28 months, loved them immediately. Nostalgia doesn't often work out well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Standard Wooden Blocks
Posted 10/8/2009 by Julie Kane
Rating: 5

These are just what they are called : Standard Unit Blocks. Every child should have these !

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 10/8/2009 by Irene R. Monahan
Rating: 5

Last year, as a Chrismas present for one of our grandsons, we purchased a set of wood blocks. He has enjoyed them so much that he requested another set for his birthday. The blocks are sturdy wood and have held up well to all the use they have taken. I would recommend them for any child who will engage in creative, immaginative play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 10/7/2009
Rating: 4

I appreciated the smoothness of the blocks' edges and the variety of shapes, although there was no sphere.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Better than I could have hoped for.
Posted 10/7/2009 by teressa smith
Rating: 5

I ordered these blocks for my three year old son. I have been trying to find him some in the store for quite a while now. The only ones I could find were so little When I ordered this set of blocks my only hope was that they would be as large as the picture portrayed them to be. Much to my suprise when they arrived, they are bigger than what I had expected. They are wonderful, my son loves them. I am tickled with the quality of this product. Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just What I Was Looking For
Posted 10/7/2009 by Karen
Rating: 5

These blocks are great. They are smooth and large enough for a toddler and beyond. I bought a set for my grandsons, who are two and two and a half. My own children always went back to the basic kinds of toys for their best enjoyment and a good set of blocks is something they used starting early and into grade school. These come in a sturdy wooden box (also smooth) and are just perfect.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Good
Posted 10/7/2009 by Ann M. Etter
Rating: 4

They are very good but alot of little ones come and we normally build with the bulk ones, not the little ones. I'm also having a hard time understanding that there were 60 blocks in there.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 8/23/2009 by Krista Alexander
Rating: 5

Great Blocks - perfect for classroom!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Blocks
Posted 8/18/2009 by Mark D
Rating: 4

Great blocks at a good price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 6/9/2009 by Christine Chua
Rating: 5

My son and husband both love the toy! It is a great bonding experience for the both of them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One of the best toys ever!
Posted 6/8/2009 by Adriana Perea
Rating: 5

The blocks were great. They are high quality and sanded nice and smooth. The corners are a little rounded so there are no sharp edges. The kids love them. The 11 and 9 year old are playing with them every night and the 7 month old likes to knock them down and teeth on them. Very pleased!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks
Posted 4/13/2009 by Jennifer Dewyea - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I am completely satisfied with my purchase. I bought these for my niece, and she loves them. Will purchase more in the future for my son.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful wooden blocks
Posted 12/15/2008 by Karen Liles
Rating: 5

I am so pleased with the quality of these wooden blocks. I bought these for our 4 yr old godson for Christmas. Our son (now 25) played for hours and hours building and knocking down buildings and I knew our little Cody would do the same! The finishing on the blocks is wonderful and I love that they are packed into their own wooden crate (it will make a great base for building). Thanks for offering a great product. I now know where to look for the toys not available at the big box store!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality educational blocks!
Posted 12/11/2008 by KRISTINA GALLAGHER
Rating: 5

We love these blocks for their quality and durability. Also that they aren't painted (never need to worry about chipping etc...). They were also cheaper on this site than at the big chain store where I saw them first.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 8/27/2008 by RITA CIRNIGLIARO
Rating: 5

I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY GRANDCHILDREN, AND HAD TO REORDER MORE . THEY ENJOY IT SO FROM AGES 12-1

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Unit blocks and architectural blocks
Posted 8/24/2008 by Bror Hultgren
Rating: 5

Blocks were given as a present. Initial reaction is very positive, the youngest liked the container box above all. I have made unit blocks for my own children out of maple, based on their reaction I would expect that these blocks will furnish many hours of creative play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!!
Posted 8/21/2008 by Amy Straley
Rating: 5

In the technicolor world that todays children live and play in it's great to have a little natural to throw into their playing. These blocks are JUST like when we were children, and since we ended up ok, it's ok to NOT have everything so psychadelic. My not-quite 2 year old twins LOVE these blocks and even though they aren't colored at all, they stand-out against all the crazy colored and loud flashey battery powered toy arsenals that they both play with daily. It's nice to see them play with their imagination, just like when we were kids. These are such high quality blocks that we intend to save them for our grandkids!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 8/18/2008 by John Doolittle - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These are high quality unit blocks and we have bought many sets over the years. Each of our grandchildren have a minimum of 2 sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic toy at a great price!
Posted 8/12/2008 by Terri
Rating: 5

My husband is so excited about these blocks! My toddler also likes them, but it's really a chance for my dear husband to share a memory from his own youth. These are built to last and nicely balanced.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 8/8/2008 by KATHRYN STAULCUP
Rating: 5

We got this for our son's first birthday. He was getting frustrated with lightweight blocks--he'd stack them and then the slightest brush and they'd topple. These have more weight to them and stay stacked. We adults enjoy playing with them, too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 8/5/2008 by Regina Ralph
Rating: 5

The blocks are beautiful, natural wood. Very durable and solid. We absolutely love them and our son is having so much playing with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice standard unit building blocks
Posted 8/4/2008 by Margarita Estrada
Rating: 4

We purchased this set of blocks because it has received good reviews from many sources. That said, they are nice, however they did smell a little "chemically" almost like vinegar. I contacted Melissa & Doug regarding the odor and they assured me that they do not treat their wood with any chemicals. They seem to be very durable and are definitely hardwood (rubberwood). For the price this is a good set, albeit there are other sets nicer for more $$$ that we just couldn't justify having unless we planned on keeping it for decades in an attic for our grandchildren.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very nice blocks
Posted 8/3/2008
Rating: 5

These blocks are very nice quality and you get a good number of blocks for the money. We purchased them with a set of the "Architectural" blocks (also from Melissa and Doug) and my two sons (ages 5 and 7) really like them. I like them because they are a simple toy that encourages them to use their creativity to build all kinds of things. My older son uses them to create buildings for his little Lego people and army men.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 7/29/2008 by Caroline Davidson
Rating: 5

My boys (ages 3 and 5) love the blocks, and I love watching their imaginations run wild as they build towers, tunnels, buildings, and bridges. The blocks are of great quality as well!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Unit Blocks
Posted 7/28/2008 by JanaPL
Rating: 5

These blocks are slightly larger than I expected and beautifully made. The solid wood has been carefully sanded and the measurements are exact. My husband has been in there playing with them as much as the kids and he is very impressed. These are quality toys that my grandkids will be able to play with- thanks for a great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 7/24/2008 by Judy Williams
Rating: 5

These blocks are perfect for my two grandchildren, ages 2 and 31/2. They are strong and well made and are providing hours of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very pleased with my purchase!
Posted 7/17/2008 by JessicaWindsor
Rating: 5

The blocks are exactly what I was looking for. The size and quality are perfect for my 4 year old son. He has been building castles, bridges, and race tracks for his cars, he even enjoys trying to fit the blocks back into the box evenly, he likens it to a puzzle. I am very pleased with my purchase and would definitely order more from this manufacturer down the road.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Building Blocks from Fat Brain Toys
Posted 7/15/2008 by Rusti J Chaney
Rating: 5

Purchased for my granddaughter's 4th birthday...she wanted "blocks at home like I have at school". They were packaged nicely in an easy-to-store box, and we are happy with the purchase. For your info, we do not buy products for her that are made in China, and this was not.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Best Wooden Blocks
Posted 7/14/2008 by Angela Pope
Rating: 5

My 3 year old loves these blocks. They are such good quality and will last forever.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well Biult Blocks
Posted 7/10/2008 by Michael Barra
Rating: 4

Blocks are good quality with some weight to them. Sides and edges are pretty smooth and the natural wood is a better safety choice for my boy. With all you read about today with paint issues and China garbage, I think between the quality materials and attention to detail of these blocks make them a great choice. There could be more big blocks however. When biulding with my son I find a shortage of the large blocks. I acutally bought 2 sets, partly due to this. My son likes them, My wife and I like them. You probably will as well. Rating 9 out of 10.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

multi-purpose standard unit blocks
Posted 6/18/2008 by Julie Petschke
Rating: 4

This is the second set of these blocks that we have bought because they can be used in so many different ways--as houses, car garages, bridges and tunnels for cars, etc. Because they require visual-spatial problem solving, can be used for many different purposes, over and over again, and because they encourage children and adults to work together as they build, they are a must for any child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun blocks
Posted 6/5/2008 by Shanna
Rating: 5

Fantastic blocks. I kept these in the kitchen for a really long time because my 2 yr old and 5 yr old could play together with them for a long , long time while I made dinner. I did buy two sets as some others recommended and I'm glad I did. Well worth the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Unit Blocks = Fun!
Posted 5/22/2008 by Matt Weis
Rating: 5

I bought these blocks for my son (13 months) and my friend's daughter (11 months). They both love them. I love that they are thickly built...the little ones are able to start stacking them because of this. All of the different shapes are great. I don't have any complaints for this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great value, great service
Posted 4/25/2008 by Joan Hannigan
Rating: 5

Blocks & wooden tray to hold them are of excellent quality. Our daughter (an artist) will use non-toxic paints etc. to draw & paint characters on the blocks, attach wheels to the bottom of the tray & a colorful ribbon to pull the cart along. She did this once for her nephew & now will be doing it for her son. Our other grandson (her nephew) plays with the blocks all the time. She just asked us to order another set as a shower gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

unit blocks - simple is fun!
Posted 3/9/2008 by J. Getz
Rating: 5

Nice, sturdy simple set of unit blocks with endelss possiblities and endless hours of fun - especially with a future engineer/architect in the house!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 2/21/2008 by Jess
Rating: 4

Kids love these blocks and make many "block yards" as they call them, that we all get to tumble to the ground. They were a bit disappointed that there were so many little blocks, and only two large blocks in the whole box. The little ones are hard to build anything tall with. Still, they are having a blast with these, and I love knowing that my grandchildren and great-grandchildren will be able to use these someday!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 2/18/2008 by Herb Loomis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Saw it opened by my grandson on Saturday. He (and his brother too) seem to enjoy them already. I am impressed with the high quality of the blocks but was told by my daughter about "Melissa and Doug" products. Your website seemed to have a good price and shipping policy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Doug and Melissa Standard Blocks
Posted 1/6/2008 by Josette
Rating: 5

These blocks are awesome. My 3 and 2 year old love them! My husband does, too! They are natural. No need to worry about lead paint. They are made in Thailand.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality Product
Posted 12/27/2007 by Gino
Rating: 4

The blocks are high quality. My 4 year old loves them and has been very creative in her designs. I plan to buy another set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Quality... Not The Ones Of My Childhood
Posted 12/26/2007 by Karen Suber
Rating: 4

These blocks are a really nice quality, without scary lead paint issues etc. However, they are bigger than the ones I used to play with and not colored (obviously) just a personal preference. My husband and son have no qualms about them!!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 12/10/2007 by Alexis
Rating: 5

These blocks are wonderful for the imaginative builder and even the fledgling stacker. They provide hours of play and are solid hardwood sanded perfectly smooth for little fingers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 11/20/2007
Rating: 5

Unit Blocks, as nice as the ones in my childhood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 9/27/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

As a retired kindergarten teacher I know the value of unit blocks. When my granddaughter reached the age of 2 1/2 I knew it was time to get her a set. She will receive the first set at Thanksgiving and after she's had a month to play with them she will receive another set for Christmas. I know she will love them and play with them for many years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 8/19/2007
Rating: 5

These blocks are the same ones that my children used. Now I've purchased them for my grandchildren. They've just played with them for the first time and loved them. Even putting them back in the carrier is fun since they think of it as putting a puzzle back together. The blocks appeal is timeless. They offer fun and education for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Price, Great Quality
Posted 8/17/2007 by Crista Ter Keurst - ADMINISTRATOR
Rating: 5

I bought these for a few classrooms at my preschool and all the kids love them. The quality is great. These nice, big blocks keep kids entertained for a long time. I think it is a great product at a great price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Basic Blocks
Posted 7/27/2007 by K. Daniels
Rating: 4

The block quality is fine, considering the price. I think there are too many tiny little pieces and not enough of the "standard" 1.5 x 2 x 5 blocks. I would have been happier with fewer larger blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 7/26/2007
Rating: 4

These are just regular old blocks, just what I wanted. They are the weight and size I was hoping for. My only very slight complaint is that they could be a little smoother, but I expect this will come with use. The smoothness is really not a big factor, and will not interfere with my child's enjoyment, I'm sure.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 7/21/2007 by Don Mitchusson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent quality. 4-year-old loves to build with the blocks. 2-year-old loves to destroy what's built.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 5/22/2007 by Lisa Myers
Rating: 5

The wooden blocks were exactly what we expected!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Toy With Many Possibilities
Posted 5/7/2007 by Erika S
Rating: 5

These blocks are great! I got them as a gift for my son's preschool class and the kids loved them! It kept all 15 kids absorbed in building their creations for more than 20 minutes and that's saying something for a group of 3-5 year olds. I got 5 sets for the preschool. We previously received a set as a gift and have used it with our wooden train set to create incredible set-ups with tracks going under and over each other.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Happy
Posted 3/28/2007 by Suzanne Vallery - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The blocks look great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 1/24/2007 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The quality is excellent. I expect that these blocks will be around for many years. This set is a gift for my 3 year old nephew. (My son is 10 and he still finds many uses for the set he got when he was 3.) They are well worth the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 1/20/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was very pleased with the blocks. The quality is excellent and my grandson has been having a great time constructing his buildings. He incorporates them with his other building toys and makes cities. Thanks for a great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Unit Building Blocks
Posted 12/30/2006 by Derrick
Rating: 5

My kids automatically grabbed these in lieu of all the high tech toys they received at Christmas. I'm very impressed with the quality of the product; I was given similar blocks when I was my kid's age (3 and 6), but the blocks I had weren't nearly as smooth, balanced, or varied. We certainly didn't have the quarter rounds, or the overside base blocks. The case the blocks come in also wasn't part of my set. My kids have taken the task of getting the blocks back into the case as a puzzle, since it's quite easy to get the blocks to not fit in the case. Overall excellent product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Many Thumbs Up!
Posted 12/25/2006 by Emily Gohn
Rating: 5

As a long time early childhood and elementary school teacher, I have a lot of experience with (and opinions about) blocks. I love them, use them all the time, and encourage kids to do the same. Now that my daughter is old enough, I spent a long time finding just the right set for our home. This is it! Great quality, nice assortment, even good storage...The perfect basic set for home. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Set of Blocks
Posted 12/21/2006 by Shane
Rating: 4

The perfect starter set of blocks for my son to start using and building. They are large enough to allow him to build and explore his imagination and small enough to put away when not in use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 11/8/2006 by Scott K.
Rating: 5

The blocks were typical of Melissa and Doug items- quality, durable, well-thought-out. My son, age 2, is obsessed with trains and manages to play with the blocks and his trains together on a daily basis. I would recommend this toy for any toddler. One of his favorite games is building a tower with me and then knocking it over "Timber!" The quantity and size of the blocks was exactly what I wanted and expected. Also, this would be a great starter block set to add to as he grows.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Block System
Posted 10/30/2006 by Lisa M Shamaly
Rating: 5

The blocks are sturdy and come in lots of fun shapes. Our son loves them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous!
Posted 9/20/2006 by Annmarie Collins
Rating: 5

These blocks are like the beautiful ones you find in in preschools. They are smooth and large and feel so great in your hands. My 9 and 4 year old kids love them. Even the 14 year old gets into the mix. These will be around for the grandchildren to play with. Thank you!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 9/17/2006 by Liz
Rating: 5

This is our second set of unit blocks from Melissa & Doug. Hours of fun for my four year old. It comes in its own storage box which is very sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 8/28/2006 by Nicole
Rating: 5

Excellent toy. My 3 year old loves them and incorporates the blocks into all different kinds of games and imagined scenarios.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 8/7/2006
Rating: 5

This is an excellent toy. They remind my husband and me of the old-fashioned blocks his grandfather made for the kids. Our toddler (and my husband) enjoys playing with them. A hit all around!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Blocks
Posted 8/7/2006
Rating: 5

These blocks exceeded my expectations, and I could not be happier with them. They are very sturdy and very soft to the touch. Both my 3 and 1/2 year old and my 1 year old love to play with them. Every day we are building new and different towers. These blocks are so much nicer than other unit blocks I have seen. They are definitely worth the money!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 8/2/2006 by Cynthia K. Hyun
Rating: 5

Excellent for creative play. Kids love to build different things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 7/23/2006 by Megan Baznik-Wilson
Rating: 5

These Standard Unit blocks are as high quality as the ones that cost twice as much. My son loves building with them, and I love the smooth surface.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 7/18/2006 by Heather Thompsond - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I think this is a great product. I bought it for my nephew's birthday and he loves them. He is always playing and building castles and houses and all kinds of great things with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 7/18/2006 by Jennifer Gilbert
Rating: 5

Amazing toy selection! We especially like the Bilibio! My one year old and three year old love it! I need to get two more! (Because the one we purchased was supposed to be a gift!)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 3/31/2006 by Ivona Sladkova
Rating: 5

I bought these blocks for my 4 yr old daughter and we are more than pleased with them. The box they came in is a great addition. The delivery was very speedy. I plan to shop at your site again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 3/22/2006
Rating: 5

This is a great set of blocks. There are a lot of different shapes and sizes to keep my daughter interested.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Blocks
Posted 3/21/2006 by NYC mama
Rating: 5

Terrific blocks, just like the ones I had as a child. My 2 1/2 year old loved them immediately. Many imaginative constructions all over the rug and couch. Her friends love them too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 3/8/2006 by Jules Levine - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Exactly what we were looking for; nicely sized and good quality wood with a smooth finish.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 3/7/2006 by Nancy Kirichok
Rating: 5

Excellent quality wooden blocks with a great wooden box to store them in. There are no sharp edges or splinters to hurt little fingers. These blocks have already provided hours of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks
Posted 3/3/2006 by Jacqueline Schreiner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great product. Looked everywhere before finding it on your web site.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 2/1/2006 by Robert Bovey
Rating: 5

The product is outstanding and the service was excellent! Thank you!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 2/1/2006 by Kristina Hallman
Rating: 5

I was very pleased with the quality of this product - it is sturdy and well made and has already gotten a lot of use. The price from Fat Brain Toys, with the free shipping, was also significantly lower than elswewhere on the Web.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 2/1/2006
Rating: 5

I was very pleased with these blocks. My son has really enjoyed these (age 4). Very educational toys. I was also pleased with the speedy delivery.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Standard Unit Blocks Revies
Posted 1/17/2006 by Dennis Hart
Rating: 5

I was very pleased to find this product on your site. I searched my local area for this block set, but couldn't find any in stock. I had a similar set when I was a youngster oh so many years ago. I purchased this set for my grandchildren since they play with the set that my mom saved. I plan on shopping with Fat Brain Toys again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Building Blocks
Posted 1/5/2006 by Pam Borges
Rating: 5

Very pleased with the quality...well constructed, large and smooth finish for children's hands. I would highly recommend the product

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 1/5/2006 by Arthur Hays
Rating: 5

Just like I remembered blocks from my childhood- big, substantial, sanded smooth, no sharp edges. They are expensive, but you get what you pay for. They 'sound' like blocks should when hit together. These will last forever.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 1/5/2006 by Gail Bunch
Rating: 5

These blocks feel so smooth and are the perfect big chunky size and weight for my two year old to build with confidence. I am looking at a three story castle we bulit over an hour ago, still standing proudly in our living room. You see, I love playing with them too. My toddler Ross loves it that they come in their own wooden storage box, "a big giant house"...This is A Very Tidy toy!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good starter set
Posted 11/30/2005 by Liz Donegan
Rating: 4

My son has been begging for blocks "Like at my school" for nearly a year. I researched a variety of sets of SUB blocks. Most were so expensive that I immediately balked at the price. I found this set to be of fine quality. I'm sure there will be some dings down the road, but the materials seem fine. My only complaint would be the silly 1/4 circles that are clearly included to increase the block count for the set. I think the set would be better if it focused more on the basic, unit blocks, but that's my opinion. As far as working with Fat Brain Toys, this was another successful purchase. The blocks arrived on time and in great condition. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 11/1/2005 by Dana Fulmer
Rating: 4

Very good quality blocks. My children (aged 4) love them! I was disappointed, however, that there were so few big blocks (just 2 double & 0 quadruple unit blocks) and so many of the "decorative" blocks. Nonetheless, they are well made and their box is sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Wooden Blocks
Posted 10/28/2005 by Mark Alaimo
Rating: 5

Great set of blocks! Well worth the money. My 3 and 1 year old share them together. The measurements are precise and the corners of the blocks are all rounded!! Would recommend to friends!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 10/17/2005 by Ellen Radcliffe
Rating: 5

Unit blocks are essential to any early learning program. Yours are good quality, reasonably priced, and were delivered quickly. Thank you!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandsons are Busy, Busy, Busy
Posted 10/7/2005 by Pam Bodenschatz
Rating: 5

My two grandsons, 3 and 5 spend lots of time building. I'm so happy I ordered 2 boxes. It enables them to be so creative. The quality of the blocks are wonderful. The price is very reasonable. I am pleased with this purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent basic wooden blocks!
Posted 3/11/2005 by Melissa Tackett
Rating: 5

These blocks are high quality hardwood, not too small or too big, and just the right amount for young imaginations to build whatever they wish. There is a variety of different shapes and sizes to make castles, roads, etc. These should be a basic toy every young child, or preschool class needs for open ended play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Blocks
Posted 3/11/2005 by Denise Sherman
Rating: 5

My son John who is four years old unwrapped his blocks Christmas eve and gave them the highest accolaides. He is an expert in this area. They came promptly in the mail and as an added boost were wrapped in lovely packaging. Thank you for your attention to detail and for providing such a wonderfu product. Sincerely, Denise P. Sherman

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent set of blocks
Posted 11/24/2004 by John A. Doolittle
Rating: 5

this looks like an excellent set of blocks and that is the reason we purchased two more sets for our grandkids. We appreciate your fast service and we have already recommended your website to some of our friends. We hope you all have a Happy Thanksgiving!! John & Sharon Doolittle

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

relieved that they're good and safe
Posted 10/11/2009 by Simon Huynh
Rating: 5

I'm not a big fan of Melissa and Doug in general and think Plan Toys are generally better designed and have a nicer, clean look. Also, I know Melissa and Doug have had recalls (I think there was a stacking train with bad paint), and that a lot of their toys are manufactured in China (including said stacking train). But I figured, hey, unit blocks are pretty simple and require little design input, they're unpainted, and Melissa and Doug have a box of 60 for $ [...] (the Plan Toys pack was smaller, more expensive and didn't come with a nice storage box) -- they can't mess this up, can they? YAY!! They didn't! They're awesome! Also, I don't know if this will hold true for M&D unit blocks in the future, but the box I got said it was manufactured in Thailand (like Plan Toys). Double YAY!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful product!
Posted 12/11/2008 by Vinette
Rating: 5

I bought these for my 5 year old twins and they love them!! I love the quality of Melissa and Doug toys in general and these did not disappoint me. They are well made of a renewable wood and well sanded and sized. You won't be disappointed. I love these better than the ones we have at the preschool that I'm involved with. Kids learn an enormous amount from playing with blocks too. Every kid should have these!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 1/9/2006 by Carol A Clark
Rating: 1

Blocks were purchased for my 2 1/2 year old grandson. He really is getting alot of building done! I know the blocks will be used for different purposes as he grows up. At 2, he is building walls, soon it will be barns, and maybe at 5-6 he will be building roads (?) Great!

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Building Blocks
Posted 10/25/2012 by Katie G
Rating: 5

My son likes to watch me build then he knocks it down.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 7/2/2014 by ken fisher
Rating: 5

I bought two recently and both families love them. The perfect gift, no batteries needed.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great blocks and unbelievable service from FAT BRAIN
Posted 6/24/2014 by Cathy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandchildren had one set and loved them so much and had so much creative fun, that on a birthday we gave another set. they will be using their imagination for a long time to come. They love these blocks. I am going to order another set for another grandchild. I would love to have a set at my house too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 12/18/2013 by Jean
Rating: 5

Love these blocks! Obviously, wood blocks are made to last, and these are smooth with curved edges. Great for imaginative play. Initially, parents have to help to get things set up, but once the kids are old enough, they build all kinds of things for their little people, dolls, etc. Well worth the investment!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great castle building block set
Posted 4/3/2013
Rating: 5

great toy set for imaginative play. My child has built a different "castle" with it almost every other day since we got it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 1/17/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very well made product. Blocks have a very smooth finish.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Standard Unit Blocks
Posted 12/23/2012 by Karen Grindall - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We are adding this as a second set for the grandkids - they love building with them - so does their daddy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of creative fun
Posted 12/11/2012
Rating: 5

Great product! Solid wood with a variety of shapes and a nic wooden storage box to boot.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nicely sized blocks; good price
Posted 12/10/2012 by Mary Hall
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my almost 18-month-old for Christmas. He likes blocks, but has not played with these yet. Most blocks we've bought previously with our other kids--Hero wooden blocks, traditional ABC blocks, Discovery Kids castle blocks--are quite small. I wanted something more substantial for him to grip, that would produce bigger results for him, and these look like they'll do nicely. They are also attractive. I considered other brands like Haba, which offers specialty shapes lacking in the Melissa & Doug kit, but in the end two things led me to this choice: the reports of poorly sanded blocks in the Haba kit, and the nicer price of the Melissa & Doug version.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03