Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > The United States Write-A-Mat > Customer Reviews
The United States Write-A-Mat
0

Customer reviews of The United States Write-A-Mat by Melissa & Doug

Return to The United States Write-A-Mat product information...

The United States Write-A-Mat has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.84

Review of The United States Write-A-Mat
Posted 9/30/2011
Rating: 5

the maps were colorfulbut not cluttered . all we needed was the name of the stste and its capitol. it was perfect for 3rd grade

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The united states write a mat
Posted 7/3/2011 by EMILY G HEINZEN
Rating: 4

Great to use with the crayons; a wonderful learning tool in the summer!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

U.S. Write a mat
Posted 12/28/2010 by PAMELA J EHLERS - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Didn't expect 2 1/2 yr old to show much interest yet, but looks very promising. Given at Christmas with "toy-overload"

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug USA Write on Placemat
Posted 7/8/2010 by Susan prevost
Rating: 5

We alternate her USA placemap with her world placemat - such an enjoyable way to begin to teach social studies to a 5 year old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The United States Write-A-Mat
Posted 6/1/2010
Rating: 5

Great quality Melissa & Doug product. I bought this as the favor for the older siblings at my 3-year old daughters birthday party (and bought the Alphabet Mat for the 3-year olds). Everyone was happy!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 2/11/2010 by Denise
Rating: 5



5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The United States Write-A-Mat
Posted 2/8/2010 by Philip Chu
Rating: 5

Great map - large print, good colors and waterproof.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The United States Write-A-Mat
Posted 12/28/2009 by Mrs. Smith
Rating: 5

The mats were good, as advertised. They appear sturdy although we haven't used the write-on feature. We purchased for our grandsons who are interested in the geography and U.S. Presidents. Even if the writing on the mat isn't ideal, they'll still get a lot out of them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The United States Write-A-Mat
Posted 11/5/2012 by Katie Belakhoua
Rating: 5

she will play with this when she is older

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SIMPLE & FUN WAY TO LEARN
Posted 10/5/2013 by Cyndi Staples
Rating: 4

Great learning tool for my daughter, a fifth grader, who studies it during each meal time. She is learning each states' capitol and where each state is located (being heavily taught this year) just by sitting at the table. No-pressure studying!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

United States Map
Posted 6/5/2013
Rating: 5

My children use these everyday as placemats for meals. It is a great tool to help them learn state and capitols. They love to quiz each other during meals and it often sparks great conversations about places we have been or would like to go.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

United States Mat
Posted 6/5/2013 by AMY
Rating: 5

I have purchased two of these mats for my children to use as placemats during meal time. They are 5 and 8. They love looking at the mats and quizzing each other. It is a great way for them to frequently see and use the mats without it feeling like schoolwork. I am amazed at how many capitols they have learnedly using this mat.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The United States Write-A-Mat
Posted 6/3/2013 by Shirley Schmidt - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Purchased placemats with addition facts, clock, and US map for my grandson in Kindergarten and the ballerina magnetic dress up doll for my granddaughter who will turn 3 in a couple of weeks. These items made a huge hit with both of the kids.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

United States placemat
Posted 5/27/2013 by NICOLE
Rating: 5

Wonderful learning tool of the states and capitols. My kindergartener loves to be "quizzed" at ever meal. Little does he know how much he is learning!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The United States Write-A-Mat
Posted 12/27/2012
Rating: 5

I use this as a place mat for my 2 year old, I didn't expect her to care about it one way or the other since it seems she would be to young for it. But she actually likes it anyway, she will point to states and will tell me the colors, so thats a cool start.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The United States Write-A-Map
Posted 27 days ago by Erin Shaw
Rating: 5

Excellent, colorful, durable, perfect for teaching my 4 year old the beginnings of state geography.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love these Placemats!
Posted 6/25/2014 by Stefanie Blakely
Rating: 5

Bought these for my 2.5 & 3.5 year old with the coordinating crayons and they absolutely love them. They have learned 3/4 of the states and love to point them out. We turn to the blank side and as I call out a state, they color it in-- keeps them busy while I'm cooking. Mats are bright & durable, and the crayons wash off instantly. Couldn't be happier with these

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02